WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL ONLINE – THE OFFICIAL HUB FOR NIKON PHOTOGRPAHY COURSES

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Simple & effective techniques: Film Noir Portraits

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

Thanks you all at Nikon School for a very enjoyable day. Neil Freeman presented the theory, camera settings and then demonstrated with Sophie, our patient and lovely model, before getting the delegates to practice, individually and in groups. It was great working with a group of enthusiasts to work out and replicate the lighting used for pictures. I came away with a few extra simple, but highly effective techniques to take portraits that should stand head and shoulders above the ubiquitous selfie!

REVIEWER: Nicholas G.

GETTING STARTED WITH MACRO PHOTOGRAPHY

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

As normal, this course was well thought out and addressed the needs of the beginner along with the ability for the more advanced to take away some new tricks. I felt that I had achieved my objectives at the end of this course and am now more empowered to shoot better macro.

REVIEWER: Andrew H.

DSLR Part 2

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 2

Very good instructor who got it just right in terms of pace, content & knowledge - I cant wait to take more photos.

REVIEWER: Henry P.

Yet another excellent course from Nikon

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

Ricci was fabulous: very clear & patient. Top notch knowledge. Many thanks.

REVIEWER: Claire T.

Excellent course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

Very helpful trainer who explained things very well. My best photography investment so far. Thank you.

REVIEWER: Stephen F.

Excellent and informative

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

I learnt a great deal from the day.

REVIEWER: Anna B.

Macro review

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

Enjoyed the course - made me look at things differently.

REVIEWER: David M.

Inspiration

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: Low Light in London

Achieved everything I wanted very patient and pleasant tuition gently showed me that the camera will do more than I realised enabling me to get creative with what I am shooting and forgetting the camera
Will be attending more Thanks Ricci

REVIEWER: Chris L.

Low Light Photography evening

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: Low Light in London

I had a really great evening in the company of Ricci and my fellow ‘students’. Low-light Photography was completely new to me, and Ricci’s expert advice and guidance made the whole evening great fun and very rewarding, with valuable experience and excellent results gained. Thank you Nikon School & Ricci!

REVIEWER: Nick M.

Great day!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

Content just right and explained well. Plenty of time to practice. Courtney was very patient and accommodating. Lunch was just right.

REVIEWER: Bryan S.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW