REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
AUGUST 2020

Excellent course

COURSE: How to: Astrophotography

I needed to have some instruction on moon and astrophotography, I have taken photos in the past of the moon and mars but results could have been a lot better. Having taken this course, I now feel better able to start along better photographs. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and both tutors were very knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks

REVIEWER: Angela R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2020

At last I can now use Lightroom efficiently!

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic

I had self taught using LR for the past few years but didn't feel I was getting best results from my edits. I also knew my workflow was inefficient and inconsistent. the course addressed both of these key areas for me and was delivered in a very understandable, methodical way without too much jargon. I'd highly recommend for others who, like me, want to produce better images.

REVIEWER: Paul G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2020

Knew the Z50 was good, but...WOW

COURSE: Getting Started with the Z 50

This course was an excellent way to learn the hidden secrets about the Z50. Although I was familiar with the basics of the camera Ricci opens my eyes to the possibilities of this Nikon mirrorless gem during the 3 hour course.

REVIEWER: Martin S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2020

Excellent & Informative course with bags to offer.

COURSE: Mastering the Z 5, Z 6 & Z 7 Part 1

This is my second Nikon School course, ten minutes in and the first piece of professional expert advice was hitting home followed by many more.
Advice that I have already put into practice this weekend and seen vast improvements in my creativity and enjoyment of my Z7.
Mastering the Z 6 and Z 7 Course should be made compulsory for all purchasers of the superb Nikon Z series of cameras.

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

An eye opener

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography - Margot Raggett

This talk is unlike any other “coffee and cakes” talk at Nikon's Centre of Excellence that I have attended. There were a lot of amazing photos to admire and wonder at, taken by many of the world's top wildlife photographers as well as many of Margot Raggett's own shots. She also shared her experiences of going on safari and working with the local guides. However, Margot is on a mission and is using wildlife photography to support endangered animals: elephants, rhino, lion, apes and now cheetahs.

REVIEWER: Martin B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

This is the second time I've seen Margo Raggett

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography - Margot Raggett

I saw Margot last year and couldn't wait to see her again! An excellent speaker and her videos as seen on youtube etc. are quite incredible "remembering Elephants" etc. Her photographs and the mechanics behind them are very very useful for wildlife photographers.

REVIEWER: Jeanette T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

Great insight of our endangered African big game

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography - Margot Raggett

Margot gave a fantastic and insightful talk, slide and AV presentation of the very important work she is involved in with the likes of the Born Free Foundation, to try and slow down the decline of Elephants, Lions, Rhinos, Apes and Cheetahs in Africa.

I was shocked at the sheer numbers that have been lost over the last century, and the threats these animals face unless some drastic action is taken.

REVIEWER: Paul B.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

GETTING STARTED WITH THE NIKON Z 50

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z 50

I kept getting lost going through the menus and was not sure how each button worked, as the Z 50 came with a very basic instruction book. After attending the course with Ricci Chera, I now understand not only how to access the relevant menu's, how to work the short cuts and how the camera actually works. Having taken some photos during and post course, I consider these show the best detail that I have ever taken even when using the FZT adapter with my 18-105 lens.

REVIEWER: Desmond S.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

Urban Weddings course

COURSE: The Art of Stylish Urban Weddings

As always I really enjoyed the course and learnt a lot. It was just the right balance of classroom and location and I was able to capture more photos for my portfolio.
What Neil doesn’t know about photography and equipment probably isn’t worth knowing. He gave us opportunities throughout the day to ask questions and even continued after the course finished to answer more questions.
I highly recommend the course and the Nikon School as a place to learn and further develop your photography!!

REVIEWER: Michael H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

D850 Part2

COURSE: Getting started with the D850 Part 2

Ricci was excellent. Clearly he is very knowledgable and has a clear presentation style that helps participants learn quickly. Content was well thought out and very well presented.

REVIEWER: David P.

RATING: 5 of 5