REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Great fun, learnt a lot

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

I booked on this event as a means of capturing some icon steam locos in a relatively safe and close up environment. It fully delivered on that, but I got a lot more too!
On top of the necessary safety stuff was a great guide to working with the lights and the re-enactors and our fellow photographers. Encouragement to use Manual mode was valuable as were the hints and tips on composition etc. before and during the shoot. Positive comments and helpful suggestions abound.

REVIEWER: Steve N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Interactive Evening Photography

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

The location and setting was perfect for the evening photography. The addition of actors really enhanced the photographs.

Help was on hand for any settings or advice from the course trainers.

I managed some absolutely fabulous shots with beautiful composure and would fully recommend the course to anybody else.

REVIEWER: Chris C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

A great evening of atmospheric night photography

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

Good opportunities to photograph trains, steam and re-enactors. Very well organised and the people involved were very willing to meet any specific requests. Lots of helpful advice was given too, Enjoyed meeting and chatting with other photographers too!

REVIEWER: Jeff T.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Didcot Railway Centre

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

Some trains stood earily outside on their tracks, only the glow of Didcot and fast moving clouds to play with and others inside some in darkness and also with artificial light and smoke to add effects along with actors being directed by the team. It was quick paced and you should learn all your settings before arriving to get the best from this training session. Check out all of your kit as lost bits are hard to find in the dark and the coal strewn floor

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Excellent evening

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

I thoroughly enjoyed this evening laid on by Nikon and Timeline Events. The setups in the engine shed were really atmospheric and the use of re-enactors added to the mood created by the old steam engines. The group was about the right number - the team kept participants moving so everyone had a chance at each set up. Really enjoyable, and will certainly be looking to do this again if run. Good technical briefing, and Neil was always on hand to answer questions. Highly recommended. Thank you

REVIEWER: Bryan E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Photography and Steam engines whats not to love

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

I found this course on the Nikon website and as I had been to Didcot before I loved the idea of being able to take the pictures that I had always hoped for but unable to achieve because of the crowds of people on their open days. What particularly made it great was that their were actors dressed in period costumes who would pose with the engines along with the smoke machines which really created an atmospheric scene.

REVIEWER: Graham .

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Old GWR Shoot

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

We had a great time at the event. The joining instructions were accurate . We were given a briefing for the evening including lots of safety information about the site. The evening was in two halves the first half photographing the locos with a lot of light and the second half with actors, less overall light and a lot more lighting effects. There was plenty of room during the evening to get your shots and the instructors ensured people moved around the different scenes.

REVIEWER: Gillian P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Historic Atmospheric Venue

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

Evening shoot at the Didcot Railway Museum. Good briefing with helpful advice. Great advice re some set-ups. Helpful advice whilst shooting. Great scenarios with superb re-enactors. Also good lighting with added smoke etc. I ended up with about two dozen excellent shots and was very happy at the end of it.

REVIEWER: Anthony N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Macro photography explained

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

This was an excellent course. I was a complete novice to macro photography and the course gave me the understanding that greatly improved my skill level.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Challenging but Rewarding

COURSE: Join the pros- Street Photography- Kolkata, India

Kolkata provides a variety of fascinating opportunities for street photography, often with difficult lighting conditions. Mark provided excellent guidance and encouragement, and really pushed me beyond my comfort zone - particularly making contact with people and getting in close to photograph them using a fairly wide angle prime lens. This is exactly what I had hoped for and he has helped me develop my confidence, and come back with some great images. A thoroughly recommended course.

REVIEWER: Colin S.

RATING: 5 of 5