Welcome to Nikon School. The official Nikon education experts to help you learn how to get the best from your Nikon Camera and Lenses

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

INTRODUCTION TO NX STUDIO

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2024

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to NX Studio

Very informative course and well presented. It showed me that I don’t really need to continue my Adobe monthly subscription

REVIEWER: Terry C.

Morgen Peninsular course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2024

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Morvern, Mull & Treshnish Isles

Terrific course, Neil and Ricci were great, very knowledgeable and fun to be with.
The Lochalane hotel was the perfect location with Shalie running the hotel and her husband Peter being our guide.
The 400/2.8 I borrowed for the week was awesome. And with the added bonus of having Rachel Bigsby with us for the week was fantastic.
I’ve already booked my next course and would recommend Nikon school to any photographer looking for that extra bit of help, wether that is equipment or locations.

REVIEWER: Robert H.

Astro photography webinar

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2024

COURSE: How to: Astrophotography

A great introduction to Astro, helpful info on camera settings and Apps to help navigate and get timing right

REVIEWER: Robert M.

Great course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2024

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to NX Studio

Neil was a very good teacher and it gave me the spark to edit my pics.I found the software easy to use and after I practised on old pics I took many years ago and wow what’s a difference it made.Thanks Nikon for this informative course and looking forward in joining another in the near future

REVIEWER: Karl H.

Introduction to photography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2024

COURSE: Getting Started with Photography - Part 1

A well structured and very informative course. Left the course feeling that jumping out of auto mode is not such a scary idea. Plenty of opportunity to ask questions. The instructor was very patient with me and made me feel that he truly loved photography

REVIEWER: NICK A.

NX Studio Demystified!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2024

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to NX Studio

Neil is a gifted instructor and his explanations helped me better understand how to use NX Studio to good effect.

REVIEWER: JA J.

Great Course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 6II & Z 7II Part 2

Great follow on course to Part 1, learnt lots of things,like focus stacking (shift), focus peaking and time lapse photography. Ricci was very clear and knowledgable, I would highly reccomend this course for owners of Z6_2 and Z7_2

REVIEWER: Dean B.

After School Club

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2024

COURSE: After School Club

These webcasts are excellent. Neil and Ricci seem to have an inexhaustible fountain of Nikon Knowledge and the nuggets of wisdom that they give us in these chats are priceless. Better than anything to be found in manuals, on youtube, and /or most photography books I have read,

REVIEWER: Dave T.

Another great 1:1 session

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2024

COURSE: One To One Online Tuition

On this occassion Ricci walked me through Lightroom work flow and helped me to understand where I had been going wrong. We only looked at the basics as that was all I needed to feel confident in transferring from card to PC and then saving or deleting.
We also spent some time discussing shooting birds of prey in advance of an event I am attending. Settings and lenses were discussed which was very helpful.

REVIEWER: David M.

Puts everything into focus!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 8 Auto Focus

Having attended the Matering Z8 Parts 1 and 2 recently this course provide a great recap and deeper dive into the autofocus functions of the Z8. Ricci provided clear explanations and great examples of the pros and cons of different focus modes. This is a must for anyone wishing to get the most of their Z8 especially if looking to try some different forms of photography. I can't wait to put what I leaned into practice!

REVIEWER: Steven G.

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course and the training


See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW