WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Awesome Course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2022

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Iceland Winter Wonderland

Simply the best photography workshop I have attended.

The locations are exceptional and shooting the Northern Lights was a great experience.

Neil and Ricci could not do enough to ensure all attendees took great shots and helped to process them if needed. In addition they completed to a large amount of driving.

I can’t recommend this course highly enough.

REVIEWER: Richard A.

NIKON Z9 TRAINING

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2022

COURSE: One To One Online Tuition

Ricci was excellent - thorough, plain-speaking and comprehensive. I learnt a terrific amount about this new, complex camera body.

REVIEWER: TIM S.

Z5 class

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2022

COURSE: Getting Started with the Z 5

Great - went through all the buttons & controls. I had a number of questions ready - did not need to ask much as my questions were answered when went through the kit. Struggled with one area and at the end Neil guided ne through where I was at fault. I was in one mode rather than another (correct mode).

REVIEWER: Jeff M.

Really, really helpful course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2022

COURSE: Getting Started with the Z 5

Having recently changed to a mirrorless Z5 after years of Nikon DX DSLRs, I was having some problems adjusting to the new kit and its differences from my old cameras. Neil took us through the Z5, spending quite a it of time on autofocus amongst other things. I took loads of notes! He also answered questions very clearly, as always. I feel much more comfortable and confident now with the new camera and can’t wait to try out some of his top tips. The small number on the course helped.

REVIEWER: Robert E.

Extremely helpful and informative

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2022

COURSE: One To One Online Tuition

Ricci was brilliant and went over and above to understand the issues I had with my flashguns and find solutions to the problems. Cannot recommend highly enough

REVIEWER: Ben W.

Excellent introduction to the Nikon Z6ii

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2022

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6II & Z 7II Part 1

Very helpful overview of the mirrorless camera I found the autofocus part particularly useful. Explanations were good and I found the example photos particularly relevant to shutter speed understanding.

REVIEWER: Kevin E.

Excellent course - Mastering the Z7ii

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2022

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6II & Z 7II Part 1

Excellent course run by Ricci - clear explanations, pace just right, covered all the essentials as well as answering questions

REVIEWER: Carmel M.

Loved it

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2022

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6II & Z 7II Part 1

Ricci was amazing teacher. He took time to explain everything and don’t make make beginners feel out of place. He explains clearly and takes the times to answer any questions. I came out of it feeling much more confident with the camera.

REVIEWER: Caroline G.

Camera settings for wildlife photography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2022

COURSE: One To One Online Tuition

Ricci quickly understood my needs and took me through a comprehensive teach-in on the controls on my Nikon 850. He used excellent examples to illustrate the points he wanted to get over. The session was dynamic and he encouraged me to interrupt and take any opportunities to make sure my understanding was clear. Actually finished the main topic a little early so supplemented the session with recommendations on equipment.

REVIEWER: Geoff S.

GETTING TO GRIPS WITH THE D500

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2022

COURSE: Mastering the D500

Excellent delivery.
Very informative.
Logical sequence.
Tailored to my needs, as far as it possible with a varied group.

REVIEWER: Colin B.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW