REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Excellent Workshop

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights - Advanced Wireless Lighting (AWL): Part 2

The Trainer’s (Ricci) broad knowledge and experience meant he was able to provide a detailed and tailored day’s instruction. Has given me confidence to kick-on using my SB5000 and other Speedlights in many more set-ups. Nicely paced, all questions answered. Almost felt like a One to One!

REVIEWER: Michael C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Waterfall shoot

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Dales Waterfalls

I learnt a lot on how to take great pictures of waterfalls, which was my primary objective for attending the course. I also learnt about the capabilities of my camera (Nikon D850) and the uses of ND filters. Neil was a great and helpful trainer. I would have liked to take more shots of waterfalls but the weather wasn't cooperative in the latter part of the day. Overall the course was excellent.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Getting Started With DSLR Part 1

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

A great course! Really enjoyed it. My biggest fear from reading previous glowing reports about the course was that somehow it wouldn't work for me. Needn't have worried! Beforehand I had lots of 'random' knowledge drawn from magazine articles, camera user guides, camera shop, online discussions etc. etc. This course started at the beginning, and as the day went on my random knowledge all started to gel together so that I am now hugely more confident handling the camera.

REVIEWER: Martin B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Wonderful Experience

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - Lancaster Bomber

I had been looking forward to this event for some time and did not leave disappointed. The session started in early twilight and finished in darkness providing a huge range of photo opportunities and extremes. The available support of the friendly and approachable Neil & Ricci (Nikon) was appreciated. They also had Nikon kit available for use during the session. Last, but not least, was the fact that we had access to photograph the Lancaster in a closed, private session was just fantastic.

REVIEWER: Andy M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Amazing night

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - Lancaster Bomber

What a completely fantastic experience this night was! To have close up time with a Lancaster bomber was amazing, very knowledgable and friendly staff as well, I learnt a lot! Thank you!

REVIEWER: Carl B.

RATING: 4.2 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Unique opportunity & access to a Lancaster bomber

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - Lancaster Bomber

This evening gave the unique opportunity to a stunning subject, the Lancaster bomber. The staging of the different shots were well thought out and the small size of the group provided excellent access for all to get great shots. Neil and Ricci were on hand throughout for advice and when dials were inadvertently altered in the dark.

REVIEWER: Stephen J.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Step Back In Time

COURSE: The Art of Historic Portraits

This workshop complimented the evening shoot with the Lancaster Bomber and helped you get prepared for a fantastic photo shoot. The reinactors were very professional and really looked the part and the setting and props really brought history to life. With Neil and Ricci providing advice on camera settings and composition you could always guarantee capturing some cracking shots.

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

A Bucket List Dream

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - Lancaster Bomber

This was an amazing workshop, set in the aviation centre at East Kirkby you felt history come to life. Standing in front of the Lancaster Bomber and having the opportunity to take photographs up close and all around the aircraft, was absolutely fantastic and I have finally ticked off one of the shots from my bucket list - thanks team Nikon - you rock!

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

An excellent evening…

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - Lancaster Bomber

A truly excellent evening – extremely well organised and with a wide range of set-ups used to maximise the photo opportunities available.
The actors in period costume really helped create some memorable scenes, but the star was clearly Just Jane herself – magnificent yet menacing… and the sound from those engines!!
So a great success, with some wonderfully evocative images captured.
Thanks once again, Nikon School.

REVIEWER: Nick M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Getting Started with DSLR photography

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

This is an excellent course, our trainer was very clear and precise and was more than happy to explain things again when one of us got stuck or confused. Would recommend this course to anyone who is a beginner or needs a bit more in depth tuition.

REVIEWER: Sharon-Louise H.

RATING: 5 of 5