WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Adrenaline Pumping Mud Flying Snap Snapping Happy

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: Experience Day - Sports - Motocross

This workshop was an amazing experience, with Ricci and Andrew Moss guiding the group around the circuit to find the best locations to shoot the action. With access to pretty much everywhere, outside and inside the track, we experienced the action up close. The venue is amazing and offers so much to any photographer, from freeze action to low shutter speed panning. I have now got a great set of photos but also walked away making new friends!

REVIEWER: Neil H.

Another great experience day out.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: Experience Day - Wildlife - Coastal Seabirds

This is a very different experience day of bird photography compared to the Bird of Prey experience day. The techniques of bird in flight photography explained by Neil really helped nail some great shots. I need to keep practising!

REVIEWER: Sin W.

Excellent, Informative and very worthwhile.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the D500

Having owned the D500 for a couple of years I found myself using very limited settings. This course opened up so many options available within the camera setting it will ensure I make better use of all the options available. An excellent course, very well presented and the ability to ask questions and get answers in real time was a bonus.

REVIEWER: Keith R.

Coastal Seabirds

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: Experience Day - Wildlife - Coastal Seabirds

Great day out watching and photographing coastal sea Birds - but no Albatross! Neil gave us lots of good advice starting with basic settings and framing. Then into the fray, birds everywhere. Started with birds on the cliffs, static and then moving on to birds in flight, lots of tips from Neil on how to best capture them. Gannets, Guillimots, Razorbills and still some Puffins about, they were the hardest to spot and also difficult to capture in flight, but still the advice kept coming.
Thank you

REVIEWER: Glyn T.

RSPB Bempton cliffs

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: Experience Day - Wildlife - Coastal Seabirds

Had a fantastic day photographing the various birds under the watchful eye of Neil, who as usual helped with camera settings, composition with his vast knowledge of photography.i defiantly benefited from the day and came back with great photo's thanks again Nikon School

REVIEWER: Tony G.

Much more informative than the camera manual !

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the D500

Joined up for a zoom session on the D500 camera and learned lots. I wrote down quite a few questions that I had, before I started, and then found that all of these and more were answered in the course of the session. When you just read the manual, it tells you what buttons do and what options are available, but not so much when and why you might want to opt for a particular setting. This course does exactly that. So helpful.

REVIEWER: Catherine S.

D500 course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the D500

Ricci very knowledgeable and patient and explained things really well, I learned so much. Love how he tailored his input to suit the objectives of the group. Well done I feel more confident now

REVIEWER: Catherine C.

Great day

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: VIP Experience: Derwentwater

Had a great day of learning and Neil was really helpful. Gave lots of opportunities to ask lots of questions - as always you think of a few more later after the day was completed. The weather was stunning, which created challenges though Neil worked around this. All in all I would thoroughly recommend the course and Neil in particular and sure this will not be my only course. Thanks Neil

REVIEWER: Paul B.

Very helpful and definitely recommended.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: One To One Online Tuition

Neil is certainly clued up and passionate about photography and cameras. He covered the most important and more. I am encouraged to start using my camera again and will definitely attend some courses.

REVIEWER: Nici B.

Great way to ensure you properly know your camera!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the D500

Even after using the D500 for a while, if you haven't explored all the settings then you're not getting the best out of it that you could. Ricci took us through everything from basic set up and functions, to tips and advice of how to use the camera to its best for various types of shooting. Another great Nikon School session where, no matter how much you though you knew, you realise there's still so much more to learn.

REVIEWER: Kevin M.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW