REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2020

Brilliant Instruction on Features of D500

COURSE: Mastering the D500

Although I regularly use my D500, I probably only utilise very little of its capability. This course explained in a logical fashion all the controls and features of the D500 and allowed plenty of time to make notes. Also, very usefully, Ricci and Neil explained that there were certain facilities that were not worth using as there was the option of making the those changes in post processing. Correctly, all the attendees were muted but were able to ask questions via the chat feature.

REVIEWER: Nick E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2020

Met all my expectations

COURSE: Mastering the D500

The course covered all the necessary information relevant to the camera. I particularly appreciated the coverage of taking photographs and getting the best from the camera’s capabilities. I think this is a quality course presenrtation.

REVIEWER: David S.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2020

Asteroid photography zoom meeting

COURSE: How to: Astrophotography

The two representatives from Nikon Rick and Neil were excellent the information was first class and delivered in a very professional manor.
I would recommend any of the Nikon school courses if delivered by Rick or Neil, there skills and knowledge and the interaction with all on the course was excellent. Well done and I will definitely be using Nikon School in the near future.

REVIEWER: Carolyn A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2020

VIP day in the Lake District

COURSE: Lake District VIP Experience - Derwentwater

Being November the weather was changeable, but we managed to get some nice shots. Locations were great, and Neil's expertise was up to the usual standard. All Covid precautions were well observed.

REVIEWER: Simon T.

RATING: 4.2 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2020

Astrophotography

COURSE: How to: Astrophotography

A really useful guide from Neil and Ricci about Astro photography including lots of helpful and practical hints and tips in a way that really encourages me to get out there and give it a go.

REVIEWER: George L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2020

Stimulating 3 hours

COURSE: Mastering the D500

When you own a camera you investigate its menus, select your choices and are then in danger of getting stuck in a rut only altering ISO, Aperture and Speed depending upon the subject and. conditions. This Course enabled one to refresh your original thinking and learn how a professional would set up the camera and why and learn more about the value of using some of the menu items that perhaps had been previously overlooked.The Course was ran at a pace that was easy to absorb.

REVIEWER: Barrie C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2020

Well structured, functional and effective

COURSE: Mastering the D500

It's unlikely that a D500 would be your first camera; for most people it will be an upgrade. Therefore it's the key characteristics that are essential and this course certainly covers that. The graphics are great and take you through the controls in a clear and logical way. This isn't just a list of functions though: there's a clear indication of why you would set the camera up in a certain way for a particular kind of shot. Questions were encouraged, well received and dealt with effectively

REVIEWER: Edmund W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2020

Landscape Tour of the Yorkshire dales

COURSE: Virtual Landscape Tour: Yorkshire Dales

It was well presented and the quality of the photographs was excellent, There was sufficient technical information without being excessive. All the questions were well answered.

REVIEWER: Tony B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2020

A well run and informative course

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography

I enjoyed participating in the course. I had experience of DSLR cameras but not used my camera in a long while! So the course was perfect to go over the basics and to get settings set up for the camera. The course was easy to follow and Ricci was a good tutor. Answering questions and going back over things if needed. I would certainly do another course via Zoom again.

REVIEWER: Michael D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2020

Really nice!!!

COURSE: Virtual Landscape Tour: Yorkshire Dales

The course was really nice, a good virtual tour of the beautiful places of Yorkshire Dales. Neil was wonderful explaining how he works and giving a lot of tips. Definitely will look forward to have another course with him. Nice work Neil

REVIEWER: Alexia M.

RATING: 5 of 5