REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Optics 1-2-1

COURSE: Nikon Telephoto and Sports Optics 1-2-1 at Rutland Bird Fair

This was a great way to try out Nikon cameras and lenses before purchasing. I had 1 hour to try out 2 DSLRs and 3 lenses of my choice at Birdfair 2019. A "trainer" from the Nikon stand was out with me to demonstrate the kit and answer any questions I had. There was no selling pressure, but I did go straight out to buy a new Nikon camera and lens.

REVIEWER: Ian W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Excellent class

COURSE: One to One

This is my third one-to-one class. All three of them were excellent. Ricci was very patient with my questions and explained everything in a very accessible manner. After the class I felt better informed and equipped to practice my photography.

REVIEWER: Zarrina S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Highly recommended

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

An excellent day photographing a professional model. Neil shared many tips and tried and tested techniques to simplify the topic and make for a very enjoyable day.

REVIEWER: Philip S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

An Excellent Introduction to Nikon

COURSE: The Art of Coastal Landscapes

I have recently bought into the Nikon system and booked this course to help me get the best out of it. Neil was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and I came away with a solid understanding of what my new camera can do. The venue was perfect for practising different techniques and the course was well structured and paced. Thank you Nikon!

REVIEWER: Alison T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Portraits.... How to get started.

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

As always Neil gives a great mix of theory and practical demonstrations. This course is very much a follow on from the speedlight training but more hands on.
It's a great way to get the basic understanding of portrait photography and Nick, our model was excellent throughout the day.
A very good training course.

REVIEWER: Murray S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Superb!

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights

I've had some experience/training with studio lighting, but found them a bit too impractical, due to the size and setup time.
So I purchased 2 x SB-5000 and the WR-R10 radio trigger system. But before doing lots of reading/youtubing and trial + error, I thought I would book onto the Nikon School training to find out how to use/ setup this equipment correctly. I'm sure glad I did - superb from start to finish, professionally taught at a pace everyone could follow. A+++++

REVIEWER: Shaun L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Wow what a great investment

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

Wow what a great investment, if you are going to spend good money on your camera and lenses, then make sure you attend this course. Ricci was excellent and we all learnt so much about the capabilities of our Mirrorless Nikons. Teaching style was superb and well paced. The only improvement on this day would have been box of biscuits : )

REVIEWER: Mark M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Fantastic Training Session

COURSE: One to One

I have been talking Nikon classes in both the United States and London.
Yesterday, was one of the best classes I have taken at Nikon in learning. Ricci did a Fantastic job in explaining all of the new Nikon equipment and lenses.
He worked with us in setting up some incredible shots with the model Amber who was more than super. It is a pleasure to work with such a model.
I really learned so much in the class and this could not have happened without the excellent guidance of Ricci.

REVIEWER: Don M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Brilliant course!

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Neil started from the absolute basics - what are the buttons on your camera for? If we thought we knew, we soon found out that there was so much more we could access through buttons we'd never explored. With great patience and huge enthusiasm, Neil took us off Auto and we found we could actually achieve good results so quickly, under his guidance in the streets outside the school Now to practise at home!!!!

REVIEWER: Marian B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Mystery of my new camera solved

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

We can learn a lot about photigraphy from joining a group or taking a college course but nothing beats being taught how to use your own camera.
I got everything I needed from this course, to really start taking good photos.
The confusion has dissipated, the intrigue has started. The fun part of photography has begun!

REVIEWER: Carol D.

RATING: 5 of 5