WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

first time at Nikon School

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: Mastering: Z Series Focusing

Really enjoyed every minute of the presentation. Answered all questions, covered everything I needed. Worth every bit of my time. Thank you

REVIEWER: Craig R.

Wildlife shoot at Studley Royal Deer Park

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: VIP Experience: Studley Royal Deer

Another brilliant day with Nikon School. There were plenty of subjects to photography with various lighting conditions. As usual Neil was giving great advice on how to shoot in those conditions.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

Getting started with D5600

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the D3500 & D5600

Excellent Zoom course with Ricci with very clear instructions on how to navigate around the camera especially how to use MASP and ISO. Very enjoyable and lots of good tips.

REVIEWER: Karen C.

Is NX Studio right for me?

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to NX Studio

Excellent ! I am looking for a new DAM & image processing software after a hard disk crash, and yes I backed up my images. Neil, walked me through all of the menus/functions, did several examples of image processing, answered all my questions - now all I have to do is practice, practice, practice !

REVIEWER: Glen S.

Learned a lot

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: How to: Sunrise & Sunset Photography

One of the best courses, learned a lot of specific detail and correcting errors I didn't know I was making for Landscape Photography

REVIEWER: G. Keith S.

All a Flutter

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: Experience Day - Wildlife - Coastal Seabirds

A terrific day out in a stunning location with a nice group of people and Neil on hand to advise re settings and composition tips as its a genre outside my comfort zone. What more do you want? Just an all round great day as usual whilst learning new tips and tricks at the same time.

REVIEWER: Gary C.

Yorkshire Waterfalls

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: VIP Experience: Yorkshire Waterfalls

We visited a good number of waterfalls and as usual there were some great tips from Neil re compositions for these tricky subjects. His knowledge is so extensive which is why these workshops are so good no matter what your level of expertise. I don't consider myself a novice but I always come away with little gems of information filed away for the future.

REVIEWER: Gary C.

Studley Royal

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: VIP Experience: Studley Royal Deer

A great day out as usual and Neil's knowledge is second to none. I always manage to come away with little nuggets of information on each genre and location to file away for future use.

REVIEWER: Gary C.

Studley royal

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: VIP Experience: Studley Royal Deer

Neil was again helpful with useful information and tips to help me improve my photography. I did find it difficult with the height of the sun to sometimes to focus properly, maybe next time i should bring a baseball type cap. I again found this VIP trip useful as the Tutor has more time to spend with the individuals and they are not triping over each other to get photographs,

REVIEWER: John Richard Howard A.

A satisfied customer

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: VIP Experience: Yorkshire Waterfalls

i was initially coming on this VIP day with some trepidation, i was put at ease by Neil and i have say that i am impressed with how easy he made the subject of photographing waterfalls is
I would also like to add that Neil taught me focusing technique (peaking highlights) which has helped me no end when focusing in manual. and will continue to do so in the future

REVIEWER: John Richard Howard A.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW