Welcome to Nikon School. The official Nikon education experts to help you learn how to get the best from your Nikon Camera and Lenses

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Excellent Online Course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2024

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic

This was the second time that I have done this course - but with a few years in between. It was great to go over some ‘old ground’ that I had forgotten and also some of the new developments within Lightroom. As it always the case, Neil was excellent - with no question being too much trouble. Thoroughly enjoyed it and very good value for money

REVIEWER: Steve G.

More than an Introduction

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2024

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic

Signed up for this course having use Lightroom, self taught for a few years. Excellent course delivered in a professional and friendly manner. Gave me some valuable tips on managing my workflow and some editing which will hopefully take my shots to another level. Highly recommended!

REVIEWER: Michael B.

AP IMAGING RESOURCES NATURE WORKSHOP REVIEW

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: JULY 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - British Wildlife

The fact that the British Wildlife Centre was closed for this day meant that the 10 participants had exclusive access with a keeper & your experts to go inside the pens to shoot unhindered the animals. The organisation was excellent and I'm sure everyone got fantastic shots. We were offered help and advice by your team which along with the numerous lenses Nikon provided was a great opportunity to try before you buy. A first class experience.

REVIEWER: Alistair P.

Lightroom

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2024

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic

Learnt an enormous amount in a really short period of time. Neil made it feel logical, achievable and inspired me to take action. Answered everyone’s questions and encourage people throughout. Fabulous.

REVIEWER: Caroline H.

Fantastic Day

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Diving Gannets

A really useful course in helping to learn a difficult aspect of photography - birds in flight! Neil, Rachel and Ricci were on hand throughout and it was so useful to have that hands on practical help. Thank you everyone for a thoroughly enjoyable and really useful day!

REVIEWER: Laura P.

Bempton Gannet Experience Day w/ Neil & Rachel

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: JULY 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Diving Gannets

I was very happy with the content and duration of the day. The fact that the leaders were available throughout the day and were not primarily active in taking their own images was a good aspect. Neil's Nikon camera knowledge (as expected) was comprehensive. Rachel's knowledge of the subject matter and Bempton area was also a plus. Both leaders were attentive and friendly providing input when requested. The boat trip was excellent. All-in all good value.

REVIEWER: Tim H.

Fantastic experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Diving Gannets

Our day was weather-affected but Neil kept plans flexible to make the most of the conditions. This meant sacrificing some time on the cliffs to capitalise on a weather window to get out on the boat - I really appreciate that willingness to change plans around and make tricky decisions. Neil and Rachel have a huge amount of knowledge and ideas and readily shared, without being pushy or dictating an approach. Overall, a great day, memorable experiences and some decent photos too.

REVIEWER: Alex R.

A fantastic day and many amazing photographs

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Diving Gannets

Started with a good briefing by Neil and Rachel. Then went to the cliffs and managed to get some great photographs. But best of all was the boat trip out and photographing along the way and then the gannets diving. Quite strong wind and bit rocky, but very little spray and some fantastic photographs of gannets diving. Can only highly recommend this day out.

REVIEWER: Pyers T.

Nikon After School Club 27 June 2024

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2024

COURSE: After School Club

Once again Neil and Ricci gave comprehensive answers to a wide range of questions which had either been submitted in advance or through the Zoom chat on the evening. Their knowledge of and advice about Nikon products and photography makes the Nikon After School Club a very informative and interesting evening.

REVIEWER: Peter G.

Informative & worthwhile.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2024

COURSE: After School Club

Although I logged in late I found the majority of questions and answers helpful. The detail in the answers was such that it was easy to understand any requirements on camera ettings etc. Very informative.

REVIEWER: Keith R.

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course and the training


See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW