REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
AUGUST 2018

Excelent and well structure cours to meet my needs

COURSE: One to One

I found the course extremely helpful and I hope it will help me improve my photography to take me from being a holiday snapper up to the next level. The course was excellent, it met my aspirations and Neil explained everything clearly and in detail. Neil is an excellent tutor; his delivery was very clear and comprehensive. I came away sorry to say a bit “brain dead”, but on reflection it has become further clearer as I review my notes. Now need to put it into practice, have just returned from. A brilliant 2 hrs spent on a Saturday

REVIEWER: David M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2018

Getting to know my Nikon!!

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500 Part 2

Had been on Part one for Nikon D7500 and gained more of understanding of my camera, the both part's one and two are well presented by Ricci, I look forward to doing more workshops and experience day's with the Nikon School.

REVIEWER: Ian A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2018

An absolutely fantastic day all round!

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography: Tom Mason

What a pleasure it was to attend this talk with Tom Mason at Nikon's beautiful Centre of Excellence - imagine a subterranean lair full of all the best gadgets Nikon has to offer and you wouldn't be far off. The kitchen even has a yellow and black kettle with salt and pepper shakers to match! I attended the Coffee, Cakes and Cameras session, which provided everything you'd expect from the title and more. It's superbly well run and Tom Mason was a truly inspiring speaker.

REVIEWER: Mike P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2018

Super Class - getting Started Round 1

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

This actually was one of the best Saturdays I have had I quite some time. Learned a lot in the 6 hours, that didn't seem like 6. I was probably somewhat intimidated by my new camera before the course, but as Neil promised, enjoyed using the Manual mode by the end of the day. Looking very much forward to the second session!

REVIEWER: Robert P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2018

It's the level of access that clinches it.

COURSE: Fast Cars & Focusing

A great thing about this event is the access to the best shooting locations on the circuit. We were spoilt for choice and could practice a wide range of skills to get some great shots. This was coupled with clear advice on settings and techniques. The venue provided really good facilities. An excellent day - strongly recommended if you want to learn how to get sharp images of cars whilst showing that they're moving at speed.

REVIEWER: Edmund W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2018

Coffee and cake Tom Mason

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography: Tom Mason

Very well organised, easy location to get to from the underground. Staff welcoming and ready to receive me. Venue ideal. Great coffee and cake. Tom Mason was awesome, a relaxed very informative style made the time very enjoyable. After the talk able to stay and speak informally to Tom. Great value, will do this again.

REVIEWER: Malachy C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2018

A Great Experience

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography: Tom Mason

Easy walk fro Oxford Circus underground. Excellent meet and great. Friendly and helpful staff. The presentation by Tom Mason was excellent and covered a wide range of subjects. The subjects were pitched at the right level. He certainly knows his stuff. Brilliant methodology of flow from the first image through commercial to his own project work. A man of great passion and belief, could have listened to him all day. His images were totally amazing.

REVIEWER: George D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2018

Cowes week photography

COURSE: Join the Pros - Sports - Cowes Regatta

Great day out amongst the racing yatchs, good bunch of people limited to 11 participants meaning we had plenty of room to move around the boat.

REVIEWER: Paul H.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2018

Coffee, cakes and cameras - Wildlife Photography

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography: Tom Mason

I enjoyed the course as an interesting overview of Wildlife Photography from a professional. I understood the key messages on not looking for quick results and to be sensitive to the animals and birds and their habitat. I am keen to try my hand soon.

REVIEWER: Peter C.

RATING: 4.2 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2018

Really enjoyable and very informative

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography: Tom Mason

Tom Mason was brilliant, good technical explanations, seems to have the ability to talk photography on all levels. Neil was the perfect host as ever, making everyone feel welcome and at ease. I had recently bought a new camera and whilst travelling to the course realised a fault had developed with it, the staff identified the problem for me, wrote a letter for me to take to the London branch of the retailer I had purchased it from authorising them to exchange it. Brilliant customer care.

REVIEWER: Tony B.

RATING: 5 of 5