REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

An illuminating evening

COURSE: Low Light in London

Criss-crossing London to photograph some iconic landmarks in low light was a fascinating session. The classroom teaching at the start got me ready to capture some great images. Ricci was very knowledgable and professional and gave me the confidence to try all sorts of shots. A great evening. Thanks so much.

REVIEWER: Claire T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

A perfect kick-starter for portrait photography

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

This getting started with portrait photography course is a well-rounded and balanced day to get to grips with various camera settings and basic lighting set-ups for portrait photography. Neil, our tutor, was extremely knowledgable and enthusiastic about the subject; happy to assist with any questions as we went along. There was a good insight into some of the key points of portrait photography through a presentation in the morning followed by ample opportunities to photograph the model later on.

REVIEWER: Sarah M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Great low light evening in London

COURSE: Low Light in London

Ricci led a really great evening, he set out some clear guidelines to achieve creative shots and what we could expect when out in the streets. The group had plenty of time at the various locations to experiment with different settings. Ricci was always on hand to lend his knowledge and expertise. I was pleased with some of my shots and I planning to hit the streets again to improve my technique.

REVIEWER: Colin W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Great opportunity to practice long exposures

COURSE: Low Light in London

My third session with Ricci and again I found him a great tutor - clear, supportive, fun, helpful and keen to make sure everyone got what they needed from the evening. A brief intro at the school with most of the time spent out and about in great spots around London getting light trails, lovely views on the Thames etc while learning about long exposures. Excellent! Thanks Ricci

REVIEWER: Susi P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Tailored advice

COURSE: One to One

One to one is an excellent service. I now understand the capabilities of my camera far better. After addressing the issues I’d raised in next to no time, Neil went on to review the menus with me, answering questions I didn’t know to ask! I wish I had done it sooner!!

REVIEWER: Steven S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

An excellent informative course

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

The course was excellent and Ricci pitched it at just the right level. The day was informative, interesting and very helpful. Ricci was able to show us tricks and tips , guiding the group through the Z range in detail before we went outside to put the lessons into practice. Some of the tips have already been used on a recent ‘shoot’.

REVIEWER: Keith R.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Felt Like I Won The Lottery!

COURSE: One to One

I can't say enough good about Neil and the time I spent at the Nikon School today. What a wealth of knowledge he has. In addition to his knowledge, he is an excellent instructor. He asked, and then listened, to find out what I wanted to do with "my" photography. He gave me a clear path to accomplish my goals. If I lived in London, I would take a class at the Nikon School at least once a month. Can't wait to come back to England and take another class. Thanks so much!

REVIEWER: Georgia M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Best Investment of Time and Money

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

The course caters for complete beginners who have just purchased a Digital Camera to photographers who are new to the Z6/Z7 mirrrorless system.
Ricci was amazing, he made us feel comfortable.
In my case, he even reviewed my photos and commented what I could do better, in terms of using a faster shutter speed to minimize motion blur.

REVIEWER: Vasant K.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

GETTING STARTED WITH THE NIKON Z SERIES PART 1

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

Really useful class, Ricci is a really friendly and knowledgeable guy. He gave a very in-depth presentation and couldn't have been more accommodating with answering any queries we had. I would strongly recommend this day to anyone who has purchased a Z-Series.

REVIEWER: Paul E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Excellent morning

COURSE: One to One

I was worried that I wouldn't keep up with a group session so opted for a 1:1. Ricci was excellent and immediately put me at ease going through the capabilities of the camera and tailoring the lesson to my capabilities and preferences. Always open to questions and didn't make me feel like I was out of my depth. I'm really looking forward to putting everything into practice. Totally recommend the 1:1 sessions and finding out what the cameras are capable of when you take it off auto!

REVIEWER: Darrell F.

RATING: 5 of 5