REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Informative - I learned a lot!

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

The Nikon School was easy to find (as a stranger to London). The instructor (Ricci) was very knowledgeable about all the Nikon camera models, there were several different ones brought to the course. Instruction given was clear with opportunities for query should anyone be in doubt. Although I have been taking photos with various cameras for years, I learned a lot more about the features of my Nikon camera, and how to achieve good results.

REVIEWER: Patricia H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Noir Intro Training

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir: Portraits

This was my first experience of Noir and, let’s be honest, the first time I had really thought about the control that flash photography can give you. Ricci started fast and I thought I may fail to keep up - but the systematic approach he drilled into us worked well. We got to experiment and also see how he as a pro prepares a scene. The outcomes in terms of images at this introductory level were beyond those that I thought possible from a one day course. Highly recommend this course

REVIEWER: Keith C.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

COFFEE, CAKES AND CAMERAS - AVIATION PHOTOGRAPHY

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Aviation Photography: Rich Cooper

Having never been to a seminar before I was not sure of what to expect, but I was very satisfied by the event and the host - Rich Cooper who showed dedication to his hobby and led the audience through a thorough talk and also showcasing some of the sensational pictures he had taken. Overall the course was very thought provoking and has only made me want to go and take more pictures on a windy airfield!

Well done to Nikon for arranging the course and to Rich Cooper for presenting it.

REVIEWER: CARL P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Rich Cooper/Nikon School - Aviation Photography

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Aviation Photography: Rich Cooper

I somehow thought that this course would be very interesting, and it undoubtedly was! The course was very well presented by Rich Cooper, with a wealth of facts both photographic and aviation related. The images were inspirational. Well worth the travel to London.

Well done Rich and Nikon!

REVIEWER: CARL P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Getting to Know You, Getting to Know all about you

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

Interesting, Busy, Reassuring, Informative and practical first day of getting to know our Nikon D850. A practical way of being given the groundwork to enable better production out of a potentially complicated machine. Why produce a snap when one can produce a real shot every time.

REVIEWER: Charles D.

RATING: 4.2 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Comprehensive overview of the D500

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 1

The course is held in an easy to reach location with excellent facilities. The instructor was clear, concise and engaging. The course was a mixture of on screen instruction, working with the camera and some on street practice. It covered the important areas of the camera especially the 'AF' mechanism. I learnt so much as from feedback at the time so did the other class members.

REVIEWER: Anthony B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Very skilled and experienced presenter

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Aviation Photography: Rich Cooper

Rich Cooper, the presenter, is an awesomely skilled and dedicated photographer and this came out in his presentation. He must be one of the world's leading aviation photographers and he set a very, very high standard for us to aspire too. But he also made it accessible and interesting too

REVIEWER: Brian H.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

D500 Part 1 with Ricci

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 1

I attended the part 1 D500, the trainer was Ricci. I found it very worthwhile day and the experience was a very pleasant one from start to finish. The camera is a great piece of kit and going through its settings subject by subject you realise its not that scary and complicated. For me the tip on Auto ISO on full manual was an eye opener and I shall be shooting like this in the future. Overall a great day, money well spent. I've already booked for Part 2.

REVIEWER: Matthew B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Aviation Photography with Rich Cooper

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Aviation Photography: Rich Cooper

Very good presentation over coffee and cakes by an accomplished and enthusiastic expert in his field. Less of a 'Use this lens and that shutter speed' workshop, and more of a detailed discussion about how to get yourself in a position to be able to photograph the subject matter in the first place - which makes sense because, as with a lot of photography, it's all about arranging to put yourself in the right place at the right time - a good camera will then do the rest.

REVIEWER: Simon P.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Aviation photography taken to the next level

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Aviation Photography: Rich Cooper

Really good view in aviation photography with great material and amazing view in the do’s and don’t’s of this type of photography. Really enthusiastic presenter and extremely knowledgeable

REVIEWER: Erik B.

RATING: 4.8 of 5