REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

TELL US ABOUT YOUR EXPERIENCE?

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

A superb photographic experience

COURSE: Join the Pros - Wildlife - Winter in the Cairngorms

The location and setting for the course was spectacular, with snow blizzards, beautiful white mountains and excellent accommodation - a great place and great food. We spent the four days in various hides set up specifically to photograph woodland birds, red squirrels and crested tits. A trip up the Findhorn Valley where we tracked down and crept up on mountain hares was a real highlight with some wonderful photographs of these magnificent animals, obtained.

REVIEWER: David H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

Excellent day

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights Part 1

Before the day my Speedlight was a mystery to me, by the end I was taking some pretty good photos! Good balance of theory and practice. Very helpful.

REVIEWER: Robert E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

Exceeded expectations!

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

An excellent course that exceeded all my expectations! Neil was a great teacher, very knowledgeable and pitched everything at just the right level for the group. Good mix of theory and practical work throughout the day, lots of chances for Q&A and we were all shooting manual by the end of the day! I left the workshop feeling much more confident and excited for practising my new found skills!

REVIEWER: Emma S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

WILDLIFE PHOTOGRAPHY: GEORGE TURNER

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography: George Turner

This was a very interesting talk by George taking us right through his interest in photograph from childhood to present day. His passion in wildlife photography is clearly demonstrated by his photographs which were brilliant and captured your attention. He also clearly demonstrated his clear understanding of his client's requirements and how he achieved their requirements. I also found that the Q&A session that we had after his talk was very useful.

REVIEWER: Reginald W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

Amazing and Informative Course

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

The course was really great, a perfect mix of theory and practical. I felt like we got a really good overview of everything and also had so much hands on advice which was really helpful. Neil was great!

REVIEWER: Martha H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

An excellent day

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

I learnt so much on this day. The trainer explained everything he did in simple terms and no question was ever too silly for him to answer fully. The location was fine and the trainer had researched where he was going to take us so, even though it was raining we still managed to take some urban portraits on location where he explained the set up and encouraged everyone to learn and ask questions.

REVIEWER: Angela A.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

Atomic day at Secret Nuclear Bunker

COURSE: The Art of Cinematic and Action Portraits

A thoroughly enjoyable and productive day surrounded by friendly people who love photography.

The Course leaders couldn’t have been more helpful and the relaxed atmosphere combined with excellent organisation meant the day went as well as I could possibly have hoped for

REVIEWER: Andrew G.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

Cinematic Portraits

COURSE: The Art of Cinematic and Action Portraits

Great day at an unusual venue. The instructors were friendly and professional and had plenty of kit available to borrow. The models were excellent. I’m looking forward to doing another course soon.

REVIEWER: Mark M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

Cinematic Photographic Wowser

COURSE: The Art of Cinematic and Action Portraits

This course is very unique and having attended most of the Nikon school Courses I can tell you it certainly packed some punches. The course location was absolutely amazing with backdrops that could feature in a Hollywood blockbuster. David and Phoebe were extremely professional, pulling off various poses and action sequences so that we can capture some stunning photos. Neil, Ricci and Tom were as usual, on hand and always giving advice and helping making this a five star experience

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

Very enjoyable course

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

With only 5 attendees it was nice and informal. Everyone felt able to ask questions or comment at any time without inhibitions which can occur with large groups in large rooms. The presentation was very good with lots of clear examples from different genres. The use of several practicals was much better than a single lengthy one.

REVIEWER: Mick W.

RATING: 4.8 of 5