REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Amazing

COURSE: The Art of Wildlife Photography

We met in the cafe of the British wildlife centre where we could have a drink if we wanted before our trainer told us what settings to have on the camera which was very interesting as I wanted to know how to do it! After that the keeper arrived and we all headed around each of the animals which we saw all we were planning to other than the red squirrels but it didn't bother me! My favourite part of the day was either the wildcat, fox or badgers or the otters it is really hard to choose just one.

REVIEWER: Katie H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Excellent course

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

This was an excellent course led by Neil Freeman. It was well structured with a good mixture of theory and examples The hands on exercises, sending us out with our cameras, to complete tasks was a great way to enforce what had been discussed in the classroom and get you thinking about your compositions. The class was relaxed and informal and Neil was excellent in going through the points of composition, but also offering excellent advice and open to questions.

REVIEWER: Gareth D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Information packed 2 hours

COURSE: One to One

I wasn’t sure what I was going to learn, as I didn’t know what I didn’t know! I had some questions that were answered immediately, but as the session went on, we explored my areas of competence and filled in gaps as we went along. I came away inspired, informed and had a much better understanding of how to get the best results from my kit. I have attended other courses over the years, but gained more in these couple of hours than I did in all day classroom sessions.

REVIEWER: Grant L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Filter photography in Brighton

COURSE: The Art of Filter Photography - Sea-Scapes

Helpful tips from Neil Freeman together with the use of Lee Filters helped me take some great images of the old West Pier. I was highly impressed at the Lee Filter system; the guidance from Jon Cuff from Lee Filters and Neil Freeman was gratefully received and have added to my photography journey.

REVIEWER: Nicholas G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Fantastic Course

COURSE: The Art of Filter Photography - Sea-Scapes

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Neil is a first class trainer and his practical approach worked for me. John from Lee Filters was also on hand to provide help and advice. After some classroom instruction we spent virtually the whole day shooting on the beach under Neil and John’s expert guidance. I went away with a good base knowledge of filters and shutter speeds which I can build on. I would certainly recommend this course to anyone.

REVIEWER: Craig G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Really worth doing!

COURSE: One to One

Six months ago I bought a D500 & attended the excellent Getting Started with the D500 Part 1 Course. -after a D7100 this gave me a good grounding on this wonderful, complex, camera.

But a trip to Japan left me a little disappointed with some of the images taken on flat grey days hence the One2One booking..

After two hours with Neil I left delighted it was not a D500 setup issue and have since taken some super images using Manual, better composition techniques, & better post processing.

REVIEWER: George W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

A Starting Point

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Film Making

Pleasantly surprised that this was a largely model agnostic course as I currently have an older video enabled camera. The technical content was new to me, hence my attendance, and quite fascinating. It was presented in such a way that it wasn't difficult to follow. I think the hardest part was the practical exercise in planning and shooting a video was the hardest part as it goes beyond the technicalities into the "artY" side of video making. All in all a very interesting and informative day.

REVIEWER: Andrew D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Video course for DSLR - thoroughly recommended

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Film Making

This video course took me from previous fear of the video setting on the camera, through to competently being able to storyboard, shoot and edit a short film within one day. The trainer was very knowledgeable and able to answer anything that was thrown at him. This is thoroughly recommended if you are looking to make a start with video learning.

REVIEWER: Phil P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Worthwhile Day

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Film Making

All of the attendees were at about the same early stages of using a DSLR for film making. The course tutor took us through the technical aspects in the morning with a practical and use of software for editing during the afternoon. Clear, concise and well presented information which laid a good foundation for beginning to create a film.

REVIEWER: David T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Composition Course with Nikon's Neil Freeman

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

A single day course in London. 6 attendees also excellent tutor/ student ratio. A very good blend of structured classroom discussion, anecdotal gems, interaction with other students and practical exercises in the local streets. Neil Freeman is highly accomplished and overwrote the yards of theory on composition with his own experiences enabling a more focussed outcome for us attendees. Very good value. Well done Nikon

REVIEWER: Tony H.

RATING: 5 of 5