REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Getting started with macro photography

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

The day was really well structured with plenty of hand-on tasks. Ricci was able to catch everyone's attention showing great practical tricks! I particularly enjoyed the end of the course when speedlights have been introduced to create awesome affects!

REVIEWER: Samuele Luigi Maria A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Dales VIP - Doug Robertson

COURSE: Nikon School - Yorkshire Dales VIP Experience

The day was really well run, I learnt a lot particularly with reference to using filters, in camera modes of use for landscapes and exposure settings for landscapes. Neil brought good humour, brilliant enthusiasm and was always willing to tailor the day to our needs and wishes.

REVIEWER: Douglas R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

1-on-1 with Ricci Chera

COURSE: One to One

This was an eye opening experience. While I knew the D850 delivered the next level photography I was looking to achieve, learning in a one-to-one setting allowed me to see first hand many new features. Ricci Chera is an amazing teacher, patient, deeply knowledgable, calm manner and massively talented. I walked out of this session excited about how I was going to bring my business to the next level. This is a “high recommend” opportunity.

REVIEWER: Caroline M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Macro Magic

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

I entered the class with a shiny new macro lens and no clue how to use it, and left having taken close up photographs of strawberries that would make an M&S Food photographer salivate! I cannot believe how much I learned in just one day. Nikon School is hands down the only place I have been to study photography and left with actual, practical skills that are immediately applicable. I’m not drowning in technical jargon and I’ve been able to put the things I was taught into practice. Brilliant.

REVIEWER: Kendra F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Excellent beginners DSLR videoing course .....

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Film Making

This course was well structured, well taught, very informative and with practical shoot exercises. Being a starter and an amateaur enthusiast found the day most enjoyable that enabled me to fully understand the basic principles in the art of DSLR filming. Highly recommended.

REVIEWER: Constantinos N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

An Informative and Useful Day

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights

This course covers a lot of practical information and our morning was spent on “on camera flash” and the afternoon on “off camera flash” techniques.
Our instructor was Ricci, who is very knowledgeable and was patient and constructive with our group of 12 attendees.
I learned a lot and left inspired to try new and more creative lighting techniques. This will probably result in the purchase a second Speedlight.

REVIEWER: David T.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Discovering Antrim

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Antrim Explorer

My wife and I attended all three days as the course offered the opportunity to visit and photograph some of the most beautiful parts of the Antrim coast. Neil and Ricci were always on hand to answer questions and provide advice on camera settings and the best locations. We were also able to borrow a better set of filters to try long exposures, and it was useful to see how Neil processed his images in Lightroom back in the hotel.

REVIEWER: Peter G.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

I love my camera even more now!

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

For 20 years I have drifted upscale with Nikon cameras, moving to the D850 a year ago, I have used it extensively without understanding its full capabilities. Having Ricci walk me through the menus and settings has enhanced my knowledge and I have already produced sharper images knowing how to use the autofocus system more appropriately.
I now understand the camera a lot more.

REVIEWER: Franco Z.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

This course will make you want to use flash

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights

Being an interested photographer I have had a flash unit for some time, but rarely used it and when I did, it was more in hope that it would work.
Ricci introduced me to a whole new area of photography, showing how to use the flash correctly and also what settings to use on the camera for optimal effect. I learnt new techniques and have already implemented them at home. A worthwhile course and fun too.

REVIEWER: Franco Z.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Reviewing th Nikon School of Excelance

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights

Having a 90 minute journey to London I really needed to have a fulfilling experience and learning experience. I was not disappointed Ricci Chera asked each of us to give our name and what we wanted from the course. He then tailored the course to our collective and individual needs. No part of the course was completed until he was sure that everyone had understood the presentation.

REVIEWER: Stephen H.

RATING: 5 of 5