LATEST NEWS - WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL ONLINE – THE OFFICIAL HUB FOR NIKON PHOTOGRPAHY

REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JANUARY 2021

Acclerated motivation in 3 hrs

COURSE: How to: Portraits

Well balanced and full of practical advise cource. Would love to have a second level in few months once I gain some experience. Exposed the need to sign up for few more courses to patch the gaps in my knowledge. Excellent few hours tun by two people with bags of experience. Thank you

REVIEWER: Stanislaw S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2020

My first Nikon course

COURSE: Nikon x National Gallery: Exploring the art of Still-Life within Paintings and Photography

it was my first Nikon course and for me it was an exciting experience. I liked Donna Crouz's speech and her presentation with practical and useful ideas for organizing a photo shoot at home. As I'm Italian, I found it easy to follow with the powerpoint presented.

REVIEWER: Anna A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2020

Painting vs Photography

COURSE: Nikon x National Gallery: Exploring the art of Still-Life within Paintings and Photography

I enjoyed the course and the differences and similarities between paintings and photography and the importance of using the light sources, and props and using the triangle shapes in composition and it was very interesting to find out how many years old some of those paintings were and how skilful those artists were in portraying the excellent effets of light in their paintings all those years ago. Both trainers and also the guy from Nikon were very professional.
An excellent and refreshing even

REVIEWER: David B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2020

Learning from the masters - the art of still life

COURSE: Nikon x National Gallery: Exploring the art of Still-Life within Paintings and Photography

The recent Nikon course hosted in conjunction with the National Gallery was a fantastic experience. We were treated not only an opportunity to learn from great still life artists of the past, but also taken through the creative experience of how to create and light a still life photographic creation.

REVIEWER: Allan R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2020

Review of the art of still life

COURSE: Nikon x National Gallery: Exploring the art of Still-Life within Paintings and Photography

It was interesting. A little disconcerting becasue I didn't realise it would start with an appreciation of art (painting) still life but it soon moved on to photographic still life.

REVIEWER: Alfred C.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2020

A different perspective on still-life

COURSE: Nikon x National Gallery: Exploring the art of Still-Life within Paintings and Photography

Inspirational!

Not so much a 'course', more a way of looking at still-life paintings, drawing out the essence and then re-interpreting into something new and photographic.

Very enjoyable and one of the best online 'lock-down' sessions I've attended. I'm looking forward to having a go!

REVIEWER: Kelvin R.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2020

Still Life presentation

COURSE: Nikon x National Gallery: Exploring the art of Still-Life within Paintings and Photography

I have attended many Zoom presentations relating to photography. I must say the still life presentation by Donna and Lucy is going to be as my most memorable ’workshop’ for me. Loved the way Lucy showed us Dutch Masters paintings and pointing out each section in full details and commenting on the light source etc. While Donna’s workflow in creating her outstanding still life images full of hints and tips was very inspiring for me. I have my fruits & vegetables ready to shoot my still life images

REVIEWER: Jaffer B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2020

Masterful comparison of Old v. New

COURSE: Nikon x National Gallery: Exploring the art of Still-Life within Paintings and Photography

Exploring the art of still-life through the emulation of an old Master painting with a modern day photograph, brought about some fascinating comparisons of composition, and the importance of lighting and photographic techniques. Lucy brought the history of the painting to life through her knowledgeable description of the art work whilst Donna provided an excellent explanation of her recreation of the subject genre using everyday objects allied to her 'tips of the trade'. I greatly enjoyed it.

REVIEWER: Bob S.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2020

Fascinating look at composition and lighting

COURSE: Nikon x National Gallery: Exploring the art of Still-Life within Paintings and Photography

Still life in painting and photography has never been a particular interest for me but the teaser for this course looked interesting. The course turned out to be fascinating, with Lucy's personal tour of the main Coort painting and a couple of others just like a personal tour at a gallery, highlighting aspects that would have passed me by otherwise. Donna's discussion of her workflow was really good, raising my awareness of the importance of empty space in particular.

REVIEWER: John S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2020

Art and photography

COURSE: Nikon x National Gallery: Exploring the art of Still-Life within Paintings and Photography

The blend of art and photography was excellent and how photography can emulate what the artist can achieve was well done.

REVIEWER: Tony B.

RATING: 5 of 5