WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Mixed emotions

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2022

COURSE: VIP Experience: Derwentwater

It was a good start to the day learning a lot about the use of filters and it gave me the confidence in using them and what i learnt about using them from Neil taught me that they might be used in other photographic situations other than just water the appearence of motion. I did go one to try them with steam (Ravenglass and Eskdale narrow Gauge railway) it gave the appearance of steam being in motion.I still learnt a lot in the afternoon despite the weather turning showery with heavy downpours.

REVIEWER: John A.

Course covering the Nikon D850

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2022

COURSE: Mastering the D850

I found the course very useful. it was expertly delivered. Neil showed an in depth knowledge of the subject. The subject was presented clearly and in a sympathetic manner. I would recommend this course to anyone.

REVIEWER: Colin H.

Excellent

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: MAY 2022

COURSE: Mastering the D850

This was a great class. Neil is extremely knowledgeable about a broad range to topics related to the d850. I am taking this course again with a friend.

REVIEWER: Rosanne A.

Excellent how to do it session

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2022

COURSE: How to: Astrophotography

Very well run course. Trainer knew what he was talking about it and able to illustrate and demonstrate everything clearly

REVIEWER: Jonathan W.

Great Information exchange

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2022

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

A wonderful knowledge and information exchange. Neil and Ricci are both so knowledgeable and explain things clearly.

REVIEWER: Keith R.

BMXellent

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2022

COURSE: Experience Day: Sports - Freestyle BMX

A well organised event with plenty to photograph. With experienced help on hand who organised different shooting situations. The venue had many different areas to photograph in.
The BMX riders were brilliant and more than pleased to perform their tricks for us a great day out.

REVIEWER: Martin W.

Great course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2022

COURSE: Experience Day: Sports - Freestyle BMX

Really enjoyed it.

REVIEWER: Steve P.

great 2 hours

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

A great in depth and knowable 2 hrs, No question were missed and gave a good amount of time to answer all question given.

REVIEWER: Brian T.

Very Useful Course.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z6II & z7II Part 2

Excellent course covering the complex system of menus on the camera. Really easy to follow and had more than a few, 'eureka!!' moments. Pitched at just the right level for me, as well, not too complex but not oversimplifying things.

REVIEWER: Graeme S.

Excellent course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

Most useful couple of hours; wide ranging topics of photography were covered by very capable tutors. The format of asking questions before hand during the meeting is very successful and all attendees were engaged in the discussion.

REVIEWER: Gus H.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW