WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL ONLINE – THE OFFICIAL HUB FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY COURSES

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Flash online

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights Part 1

Although owning a Speedlight (SB-600) since buying a D200 in the early noughties, because of the flexibility of Nikon DSLRs - on which i progressed to D700 and D4 before my recent purchase of a Nikon D6 - i never seemed to be in a position that I actually needed to use a flashgun and had it in my camera bag.
So, a real familiarisation was required.Ricci and Neil treated the group as knowledgeable photographers. An excellent format - delivered by two experts sharing their knowledge.

REVIEWER: David S.

so personal

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

I love that the Nikon's Team was answering our questions for the whole session. No long, boring, marketing speeches just straight to the point giving us the juice and all the details of Nikon's gear. I've learned a lot and I will be attending next sessions.

REVIEWER: Lucy S.

Great course. Very informative!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Print Fine Art Images (Colour)

The printing course was really well presented and very informative.
I really learned a lot and was inspired to do a lot more printing.
Neil and Dominique answered all our questions and went through the processes very clearly. Well worth doing!

REVIEWER: Rachel G.

Great course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Low Light Cityscapes

I enjoyed seeing Ricci's and Neil's different approaches to photographing architecture. Lots to learn and many notes taken, as always. Thank you!

REVIEWER: ROWENA T.

A really comprehensive look at Fine Art Printing

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Print Fine Art Images (Colour)

I didn't expect that one particular aspect of the presentation alone of this course has completely transformed my workflow. Well worth attending and not only enjoyable but excellent value for money.

REVIEWER: Ken D.

Excellent course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Sunrise & Sunset Photography

A thoroughly enjoyable course delivered by Ricci and Neil. Excellent tuition. Thank you.

REVIEWER: Rowena T.

Another brilliant course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Filters

Thank you so much for another brilliant course in which I learnt so much. I really appreciated learning about Ricci's and Neil's approaches to using filters.

REVIEWER: ROWENA T.

1st zoom meeting

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500

In a nutshell, exceptionally good. The tutorial cleared up a lot of points I was not to clear on, especially auto focus which certainly refreshed the memory. Would certainly recommend the tutorial to anyone with a D7500.

REVIEWER: Alan G.

Very informative, as usual.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Print Fine Art Images (Colour)

Packed with useful information - from printer types to editing - and even details of free (Epson) software I didn't know existed. Great, thanks.

REVIEWER: Bryan S.

No Filter

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Filters

For someone who knew very little about filters - and is looking to invest in a filter system - this course was just what I needed. We went through the various types of technical and creative filters, their uses and recommendations for both beginners and specific needs based on the types of photography carried out by the group. The course information was clear and easy to understand and really useful. Would definitely recommend!

REVIEWER: Alison M.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW