REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

A Fantastic evening

COURSE: Working into the Night with Joe McNally: Didcot

Joe is an excellent teacher. His creativity is amazing.
Learned so much from the evening with Joe.
He is an expert in lighting in difficult situations.
It was a pleasure to spending the evening with Joe and just plain learning, learning

REVIEWER: Don M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Good, informative and helpful course

COURSE: Getting started with the D850 Part 2

I have been using my D850 all summer but there were still things I needed to know regarding menus and using its video capability. Hadn't even thought of time lapse and focus stacking needed work. All this was covered and many questions regarding some menu items that alluded me were cleared up. Technically I learned a lot about 45mp images and the use of shutter speed and F stops so my images were not 'soft'. Lots of images to show us the effects of various functions and camera settings.

REVIEWER: Wendy T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Coffee and Cakes with Neil and Ricci

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Landscapes with DSLR & Z series - Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera

Despite having used Nikon cameras from film SLRS through a range of DSLRs to the latest Z7 mirrorless this was my first attendance at the NIKON School. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and despite my interest in shooting landscapes for many years I learnt a lot, particularly with respect to using neutral density and graduated filters to improve creativity in landscape images. Both Neil and Ricci gave excellent talks and were willing to share their tips for doing this. There was ample time to ask questions both during and after the session.

REVIEWER: Phil K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

A great introduction to low light

COURSE: Low Light in London

In a word, excellent. Ricci was informative, approachable, helpful and a great trainer for the course. I particularly enjoyed the structure of the course, the brief technical introduction, followed by 3.5 hours of walking through central London, stopping at a half dozen or so well selected locations with a variety of compositions to try out. We had plenty of time in each of these in which we could find some special shots and Ricci was always on hand to offer suggestions and advice.

REVIEWER: Ryan M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

The Art of Urban Photography.

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

A short and very informative day course, full of useful information. I really think it's a must for anyone embarking on photography. I am Looking forward to my next course with Nikon school. Many Thanks

REVIEWER: Curtis B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Highly useful and enjoyable

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

We spent the day discovering a variety of creative lightning methods, indoors and outdoors as well, which I found very useful and relevant to the course title. Ricci was really nice and helpful as well, thank you very much for the amazing experience!

REVIEWER: Tamara K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

HAVE YOUR CAKE AND EAT IT!

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Landscapes with DSLR & Z series - Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera

I thoroughly enjoyed this session. Both Neil and Ricci presented lots of useful information about how to get the best out of the Nikon cameras in landscape and wildlife scenarios. I came with a list of many questions and by the end of the session they had all been answered through the presentations and q&a sessions. There was plenty of opportunities for cake and coffee in the breaks. Well worth attending if you want to learn the capabilities of these fabulous cameras from the pros.

REVIEWER: Alison T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

LOW LIGHT IN LONDON

COURSE: Low Light in London

I highly recommend this fantastic workshop. I am new to Nikon so wanted to gain knowledge of my kit in low light amongst the safety of others in London. Ricci spent time and care with presenting the route and advising settings etc before leading the way from Regents St to St Paul’s. He was extremely attentive and stayed with us long after the course should have finished. What a star! Thanks Ricci. I thoroughly enjoyed the session and have some lovely and diverse images.

REVIEWER: Alison T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Fantastic Experience - Low Light in London

COURSE: Low Light in London

Upon arrival we saw a few images of the locations we would visit. I was rather sceptical that I, as an amateur, would never be able to capture anything as good as that which we were shown. Well I was wrong! After a brief low down on best camera setting off we set into the chilly night. Each of the planned stops had been well thought out and with excellent, very patience, advice on settings and composition from Ricci I was able to get some stunning images.

REVIEWER: Andrew K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Landscapes and animals

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Landscapes with DSLR & Z series - Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera

Great session, Neil and Ricci provided real detail and understanding of how they deliver their style of photography. Session was very interactive and no question was out of bounds all answered with clarity. Very relaxed environment. Best take away was "take what you enjoy and grow your own style"

REVIEWER: David L.

RATING: 5 of 5