REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Getting started

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

The class consisted of a variety of experience from those that had unboxed a camera the day before to those that had tinkered with their kit and become lost in jargons buzzwords and YouTube. The trainer Neil, was very knowledgable and patient. He proceeded to break things down into easily digested chunks and demystified a lot of the group’s fears and misconceptions. Who would have thought that we’d taking pictures in full manual by the end of the course. Highly recommended!

REVIEWER: Christopher J.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Informative course

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

The course was pitched at the right level and at the right pace. Neil encouraged questions and helped individually where required. I am better equipped to use me camera now than I was before.

REVIEWER: Meghana N.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Very useful refresher

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Neil's an engaging and knowledgeable trainer, with a deep knowledge of cameras and techniques. He manages to break down and make accessible previously seemingly complex operating instructions for my DSLR. Will definately be signing up fr Pt 2.

REVIEWER: Steve C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Great course, lot of insights

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

I am a beginner but with a lot of passion for photography. This course was amazing, because it's very practical, lots of examples and you get to go outside and practice too. Neil is very professional and down to earth and he created the right environment for us to feel creative. I strongly recommend this course.

REVIEWER: Roland A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Great way to spend the day

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Great day learning about our cameras from the very basic controls straight up to taking pictures (relatively) confidently in manual mode. Really enjoyed the live in-class examples and hitting the street. All questions were welcomed and thank you for accepting my Canon into the class as well! Now I want a Nikon though...

REVIEWER: Lesley D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Heaven in Devon

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures – Devon Discovery: Landscapes & Astro

What a location, and with Neil & Ricci giving encouragement and advice to us all and getting us to the best out of our photography: result = amazing course

REVIEWER: Geoff S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

The Blockbuster of All Photography Workshops

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures – Devon Discovery: Landscapes & Astro

This was an action packed, adrenaline pumping, fingers on the trigger photography workshop, set in a beautiful part of UK. This workshop was perfect - even when the weather was not following the script. The group were great fun to work with, Neil and Ricci bent over backwards to make sure we continued shooting into the early hours of the morning to give us every opportunity to capture shots of the Milkyway, sunrise and sunset. This was topped up with Will and Stacey who run The Smugglers Rest.

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

O2O with Ricci on D500 & D850

COURSE: One to One

I was keen to better understand the best camera setup for both D500 & D850. Which camera is best suited for wildlife and astro photography.
Ricci was an excellent tutor, giving sound advise, imparting his own knowledge at a level that was easy to put into practise. A very professional approach. Very professional.

REVIEWER: Phil M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Nikon Z Series Part 1

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

While covering many technical bits and pieces, and going through the Z series menus, Ricci was brilliant and made the day extremely interesting while encouraging our questions throughout. He explained the subject matter in a way that was easily understood and no question from us were treated as unimportant. I now have a better understanding of my camera and know how to find my way around the menu quickly and effectively. I would not hesitate to recommend this course.

REVIEWER: Linda F.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Highly recommended for Z6/Z7 owners

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

Excellent course - well planned and well delivered - I learned more about my new camera in 6 hours that I have in months of articles, reviews and YouTube videos. Ricci had loads of hands on experience and had some great tips and advice to share. I left with much more confidence, plus quite a number of points which I had been getting wrong in moving from DSLR to mirrorless. All my questions answered.

REVIEWER: Mark C.

RATING: 5 of 5