Welcome to Nikon School. The official Nikon education experts to help you learn how to get the best from your Nikon Camera and Lenses

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Very well structured and informative

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: How to: Image Composition

I found the course to be very well presented. I thought that the run through of some of the basic principles at the start was a very good idea. The instructor was very good at explaining through the examples and I thought it was exceptional value for money.

REVIEWER: Stewart A.

Well Worth the Investment

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: How to: Image Composition

Ricci is an experienced photographer and knows the nuances of photographic expression and how the features of Nikon cameras and lenses can be used to fulfill a photographer’s vision. I found the class to be very helpful in my journey to develop my skills.

REVIEWER: JA J.

Invaluable

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: How to: Image Composition

Another great course tutored by Ricci. A good introduction to the fundamentals of composition. I would recommend anyone starting off in photography to do this course. Thanks Ricci and Neil.

REVIEWER: Di E.

A unique opportunity

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains Didcot

this is well organised and thankfully undercover. well organised with, access out of hours, lighting, smoke machines and role players. The setting makes for some interesting opportunities and there is plenty of time to circulate. Ricci was on hand throughout with advice and to answer questions.

REVIEWER: Vincent P.

Great experience!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains Didcot

A great evening which for me was a real learning experience doing a style of photography that I hadn’t done before. I really gained a lot from it.
As always with a Nikon School course, everything was perfectly organised, and Ricci was always on hand to offer help, teaching and advice as needed.
Highly recommended!

REVIEWER: Kevin M.

A Good evening

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains Didcot

I learnt more about using my camera, got some reasonable pictures, would like to repeat the experience. Found Ricci very helpful. Summary excellent experiance

REVIEWER: David M.

Useful introduction to Lightroom

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic

A nice balanced course with friendly and competent instructor. Although the opening part was things I already understood I still found the Develop module very informative and well worth the money / time. Would highly recommend this course to anyone who requires an overview of Lightroom Classic and how to use this very essential software.

REVIEWER: Kevin E.

Intro to Lightroom

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic

Lightroom can be a daunting piece of software - even for those of us that already use it! This course takes it back to basics and explains the need to know stuff in detail to reconnect your knowledge if you already use it and to get you started using Lightroom quickly if you have no knowledge.

REVIEWER: Debbie S.

Learning how to get best out of a Z9

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: One To One Online Tuition

A wonderfull opportunity to spend time with Ricci who is a walking encyclopedia of the Z camera systems. He was able to analyse my attempts at catching blue tits in flight and help me improve my technique and learn some of the many nuances of the Z cameras.

REVIEWER: Neale W.

Astrophotography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: How to: Astrophotography

Enjoyable course and helpful - especially in initial settings for each type of Astro subject.

REVIEWER: Paul J.

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course and the training


See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW