REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Four Legged Friends

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography: Dog Agility

Amazing fun, and one for dog lovers! This is a great workshop if you want to learn how to capture action photos of dogs, or if your wanting to progress and shoot at one of the many dog competitions across the UK. With Neil Freeman expertise and technical tips, and a vast range of four legged friends to shoot, there was plenty of opportunities to practice and capture some stunning photographs. A bonus was also having the opportunity to play with the dogs who were very friendly

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Lightroom Training course

COURSE: Digital Darkroom - Lightroom

This course was run by Ricci who is very knowledgeable and explains things very clearly.
A very professional and well delivered course.

REVIEWER: Kevin B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Great course to advance your photography

COURSE: Digital Darkroom - Lightroom

I got a lot out of this course. From someone who is proficient in IT too it was great to see what I could gain from this course. It goes through the basics, like the software to use and how to install and set it up.

It then goes on to give you a great insight on how to get the best out of your photos. Even if you don’t want to edit your photos you still learn a lot about photography from this course. Definitely recommend it

REVIEWER: Bara A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

A brilliant day

COURSE: The Art of Macro Photography: Reptiles

I arrived not knowing what to expect but was not disappointed, all of the reptiles were well cared for by their keepers and presented well some being photographed under fixed lighting and some we were able to photograph under flash. I'm really chuffed with the results and have some fantastic shots which I shall enter in our next club competition which incidentally is titled Close Up Macro. I've learnt a great deal from this course as I have from all my previous Nikon courses.

REVIEWER: Mike L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

D7500 1-2-1

COURSE: One to One

It was initially disappointed that my one day course was changed to a 2 hour 121 session. The location was very convenient to Oxford Circus tube station. The offices were bright comfortable and air conditioned. The 2 hours covered all the area I wanted training with and Ricci was clear, patient and knowledgeable. I but which I had taken more notes.

REVIEWER: Steve C.

RATING: 4.2 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Street Dancetastic!

COURSE: The Art of Urban Dance Portraits

OMG - what a fantastic workshop. A brilliantly executed dance workshop, with Ricci providing technical guidance and tips throughout. Dancer Chelsea was very professional and great fun to work with. The use of speedlights gives my photos a whole new look and very punchy - if you love dance or portrait photography or want to learn something new - then this workshop is definitely for you

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Very Helpful Course!

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

This course really helps break down all the buttons and functions on the Z series cameras. I have a Z6, having Ricci explain in an easy-to-understand the best settings and functions of the camera was essential in helping me get started.

REVIEWER: Asad A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Speedlight

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights

This has totally demystified my speedlight. The course was detailed yet fun, and ample opportunity to practice what you have learnt in bite sized sessions. Plenty of q&a time and Neil was very easy to talk to and happy to run over anything again with you. A must do course if you’re not sure how to work with your speedlight.

REVIEWER: Louise B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

D850 getting to know your camera - part 2 advanced

COURSE: Getting started with the D850 Part 2

Great course that really takes you to the next level. Both fun and very informative. Brilliant time lapse session outside (beware people will stop and ask you who you are waiting for at least 15times) came away with the advanced settings demystified and much more confidence. I can’t imagine gaining this much knowledge so fast by any other method!

REVIEWER: Louise B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

An excellent day with Nikon

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

This training day with Neil on Urban Portraiture, was my third session with Nikon Training, and incidentally with Neil. Although the rain eventually stopped outdoor shooting, moving inside allowed Neil to explain, with his usual enthusiasm, all of the various flash and studios lighting setups. Regi is an amazing, and patient model. Looking forward to the next course.

REVIEWER: Paul V.

RATING: 5 of 5