WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Nikon After School Club always helpful

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: AUGUST 2021

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

Fireside evening chats with Neil and Ricci what better was to spend the twilight hours on the last Thursday of each month.

REVIEWER: Lawrence K.

Excellent Information exchange

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: AUGUST 2021

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

It is always of interest to hear of other photographers issues and queries and then receiving excellent feedback from Neil and Ricci. Another excellent evening of informative chat.

REVIEWER: Keith R.

Reminding and revising all of those basic skills

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: AUGUST 2021

COURSE: How to: Image Composition

The course started bringing all of us together with a reminder of the basics of photography so that we were well prepared for the instruction to follow.

Once we got into composition Neil & Ricci showed us new ways of looking at the world and how to get the best images from what we saw.

Lots of helpful hints on what lenses to use, when to use a tripod and how to use the autofocus modes found on Nikon Cameras. Thanks to you both.

REVIEWER: David H.

Every course is as good as the others

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: AUGUST 2021

COURSE: How to: Image Composition

I've now attended 4 Nikon courses and the quality of information, the tutors and the email support is simply EXCELLENT

REVIEWER: G. Keith S.

Another excellent course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: AUGUST 2021

COURSE: How to: Landscapes

Very comprehensive and informative

REVIEWER: G. Keith S.

Another great session

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: AUGUST 2021

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

Another great session with lots of useful tips and advice.

REVIEWER: Kevin M.

Wonderful Experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: AUGUST 2021

COURSE: Experience Day - Wildlife - Coastal Seabirds

This was the 1st on location workshop I attended. It was a wonderful experience, learnt a lot about my camera and shooting wildlife. Neil made us comfortable, was very helpful, knowledgable and open to questions.
Would definitely attend another course in future.

REVIEWER: Aisha M.

I learned so much!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: AUGUST 2021

COURSE: Mastering: Landscape Depth Of Field

Neil presented information very clearly. I learned a lot about optimal settings as well as making better lens choices, FoV, focusing, shooting and processing. Finally, hyperfocal focusing makes sense! The session was packed with great advice, explanations and images.

REVIEWER: Melanie W.

Beautiful photographs; great tips

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: AUGUST 2021

COURSE: Virtual Landscape Tour - Northumberland

As a native, I know Northumberland well but Neil and Ricci gave good advice about optimal times and approaches to shooting in the locations. They inspired me to keep returning to familiar places because the conditions are ever-changing.

REVIEWER: Melanie W.

Never disappointed by these two...

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: AUGUST 2021

COURSE: How to: Black and White Photography

Another first rate effort from Neil and Ricci. Never disappointed by their presentations, and always leave with some little gem at the end. A must do course if you are thinking of making b&w images, either in camera or post. Neil's processing of images was a joy to see, even if it was in software I don't use ( he did actually do it in Affinity as well, so that was useful too.) All in all would highly recommend. Cheers guys...

REVIEWER: Dave D.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW