Welcome to Nikon School. The official Nikon education experts to help you learn how to get the best from your Nikon Camera and Lenses

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Relaxed but still VERY informative.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2024

COURSE: After School Club

As a newcomer to Nikon, I thought I would just sit in and listen. I found the After School Club very relaxed but still very informative.
Thank you Neil and Ricci.

REVIEWER: Di E.

Definitely A Must

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 6II & Z 7II Part 1

I read, you tubed everything available on the Z7ii and after 1 year finally took this course with Ricci and whilst I had fumbled my way through a lot of buttons and settings I learnt so much in Part 1 of this course. I would highly recommend a new comer to Nikon or even a Nikon purist that has changed from a DSLR to a mirrorless. As always Ricci makes everything so simple to understand. I am very much look forward to participating in part 2 of this series. Thanks again Nikon, Ricci and Neil.

REVIEWER: Di E.

Great way to experience and shoot Iceland.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2024

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Iceland Winter 2024

It's billed as an adventure and it delivers on this. Neil and Ricci are enthusiastic and knowledgeable. They plan and deliver a great course but are agile enough to change when needed. It is full on but that's what you need in Iceland to get as much as possible in.

REVIEWER: Vincent P.

Fantastic experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2024

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Iceland Winter 2024

The whole trip was exceptional from choice of locations and time to be there coupled with the level of input on camera settings and composition. The small group size makes gives this greater value than larger group sessions and allows you to interact and learn from other delegates. Neil and Ricci go way beyond a days work to ensure you get all you want from this trip to Iceland, editing camera settings are all subjects explained and demonstrated well in to the evening when not shooting. Thanks!

REVIEWER: Huw J.

A very good, easy to follow course

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 8 Pt. 1

Well supported, engaging and relevant - I really could not ask for more.

REVIEWER: Stephen L.

Another great course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 8 Pt. 1

Recently upgraded from Z7ii to the Z8 and the on-line course last week was excellent in providing some new information about the camera and also in reminding me about some things I knew - but had forgotten!

REVIEWER: Clive M.

Very useful

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2024

COURSE: Getting Started with Photography - Part 1

I really enjoyed this training. It was easy to follow, packed with useful tips and tricks, as well as all the basics to get out of automatic mode. can't wait for part 2. I highly recommend it.

REVIEWER: Louise S.

Mastering the Z9 Auto Focus 11January 2024

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 9 Auto Focus

The experiance went better than expected, Ricci guided us through a complicated subject. I managed to keep up and take a lot of notes.
He also managed to answer all our questions. I now feel equipped to go out and take better pictures in 2024 with my new knowledge.
Thanks again,
Paul Minshull

REVIEWER: Paul M.

GETTING STARTED WITH PHOTOGRAPHY - PART 1

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2024

COURSE: Getting Started with Photography - Part 1

Great course very informative with a fantastic teacher with a great knowledge and was able to put it forward in an easy to understand manner

REVIEWER: Richard S.

Mastering Nikon Autofy

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 9 Auto Focus

Ricci was excellent, his explanations were clear & concise & the images used were very clear and easy to understand.
Everything was done in a clear sequence & if any questions were raised they were answered at the time.
I have been on two courses now & they have both been incredibly helpful. Highly recommended.

REVIEWER: David B.

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course and the training


See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW