REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

LIGHTBULB MOMENT

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

An absolutely top notch course. As a relative novice to the lighting process it was pitched at exactly the right level, was progressive throughout the day and culminated with some highly instructive and particularly enjoyable outdoor shoots. The models were extremely engaging, particularly Monique with her cheeky smile and sunny personality. Joe McNally truly is a master of light and Ricci and Neil provided the glue. I would thoroughly recommend this course to all photographers. :-)

REVIEWER: Paul L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Very enjoyable

COURSE: Working into the Night with Joe McNally: Didcot

A great location and worskhop with Joe McNally.
He explained and clearly demosntrated how he gioes about lighting scenes and everybody got a chance to shoot several scenes with great re-enactors

REVIEWER: Aaron B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Excellent course with excellent trainer.

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

Excellent course with excellent trainer. As always Nikon exceed my expectation. And Joe was fantastic explaining every single details few times that everyone was able to catch the idea. All of three models are well prepared - it was a pleasure to attend this course. Looking forward for the next one with Joe.

REVIEWER: Agnieszka K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Flash with the master

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

Joe McNally is the man when it comes to flash and I had been looking forward to this course for months. With the aid of his wife Annie and three excellent models he did not disappoint. With personable modesty and un-American self-deprecation he worked through several setups, patiently answering our questions before leading us out on the streets of Fitzrovia to have a go ourselves. An excellent course, good value for money and a loyalty-building marketing event for the Nikon and Lastolite brands.

REVIEWER: Steven S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

A Fantastic evening

COURSE: Working into the Night with Joe McNally: Didcot

Joe is an excellent teacher. His creativity is amazing.
Learned so much from the evening with Joe.
He is an expert in lighting in difficult situations.
It was a pleasure to spending the evening with Joe and just plain learning, learning

REVIEWER: Don M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Good, informative and helpful course

COURSE: Getting started with the D850 Part 2

I have been using my D850 all summer but there were still things I needed to know regarding menus and using its video capability. Hadn't even thought of time lapse and focus stacking needed work. All this was covered and many questions regarding some menu items that alluded me were cleared up. Technically I learned a lot about 45mp images and the use of shutter speed and F stops so my images were not 'soft'. Lots of images to show us the effects of various functions and camera settings.

REVIEWER: Wendy T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Coffee and Cakes with Neil and Ricci

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Landscapes with DSLR & Z series - Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera

Despite having used Nikon cameras from film SLRS through a range of DSLRs to the latest Z7 mirrorless this was my first attendance at the NIKON School. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and despite my interest in shooting landscapes for many years I learnt a lot, particularly with respect to using neutral density and graduated filters to improve creativity in landscape images. Both Neil and Ricci gave excellent talks and were willing to share their tips for doing this. There was ample time to ask questions both during and after the session.

REVIEWER: Philip K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

A great introduction to low light

COURSE: Low Light in London

In a word, excellent. Ricci was informative, approachable, helpful and a great trainer for the course. I particularly enjoyed the structure of the course, the brief technical introduction, followed by 3.5 hours of walking through central London, stopping at a half dozen or so well selected locations with a variety of compositions to try out. We had plenty of time in each of these in which we could find some special shots and Ricci was always on hand to offer suggestions and advice.

REVIEWER: Ryan M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

The Art of Urban Photography.

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

A short and very informative day course, full of useful information. I really think it's a must for anyone embarking on photography. I am Looking forward to my next course with Nikon school. Many Thanks

REVIEWER: Curtis B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Highly useful and enjoyable

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

We spent the day discovering a variety of creative lightning methods, indoors and outdoors as well, which I found very useful and relevant to the course title. Ricci was really nice and helpful as well, thank you very much for the amazing experience!

REVIEWER: Tamara K.

RATING: 5 of 5