WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

How to get the best reulte form the Z7ii

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z6II & z7II Part 1

I was looking for an overview of the Z7ii and in particular its auto focus capabilities. This was covered with excellent clarity by Ricci and complemented by his overall knowledge of the Z7ii, Nikon lenses and general enthusiam for photography. A very good course that could not be faulted.

REVIEWER: Lewis D.

great course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z6II & z7II Part 1

Really great course, I was struggling with the focus settings, but feel like I know how to work the camera now. The guy who took the course was really easy to understand and answered all our questions. I am a professional photographer who just couldn't get to grips with this new camera and felt I learned a lot, also great value!

REVIEWER: Alex M.

Brilliant

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z6II & z7II Part 1

A really informative three hours with Ricci explaining what would happen and then going through exactly how the camera works with great graphics. Can’t wait for Part 2

REVIEWER: Jeff G.

Very helpful and informative session

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z6II & z7II Part 1

Well structured session, but also allowed for questions at any time. Course organiser was able answer all questions

REVIEWER: Jonathan W.

Speedlights

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: How to: Speedlights

Having been wanting to do this course for a while, timings fell into place and wow, what a really brilliant session. Neil was a brilliant trainer with a great mix of theory and practical tips for using speedlights. He really catered for all on the course despite the mix of camera experience and he was able to answer all the questions. I came away from the session feeling like I understood my speedlight and how to use it - a very positive experience of Nikon School.

REVIEWER: Stuart H.

Excellent, Zoom Chat

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2022

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

Zoom Chat about all things Nikon with Loads of questions that were answered by Neil (Freeman) and Ricci (Chera), VERY informative and relaxed throughout, so many learning points cannot praise it enough!!

REVIEWER: Steve G.

Using the D850

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2022

COURSE: Mastering the D850

I would recommend anyone buying a new Nikon camera to sign up for the course relevant to the model purchased. Neil and Ricci explain everything thoroughly, answer any questions, and give advice based on experience on how to make best use of different settings in real world situations.

REVIEWER: Godfrey C.

My first course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2022

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

Excellent content and an easy way to put questions to the experts they were very helpful

REVIEWER: John G.

Nikon after school club

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2022

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

Another excellent session with all the answers being understood by me. I always get at least one piece of information that is relevant to my photography.

REVIEWER: Tony B.

Knowledge and experience on tap!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2022

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

I was very impressed by the high level of knowledge and experience imparted by Neil & Ricci in response to a variety of questions, most of which were asked on the night. They demonstrated total familiarity with hardware and software in the Nikon range and answered questions on a range of topics. My question related to suitable Speedlights for my Z6 and Z7. Neil provided detailed answers on the availability and capabilities of several suitable models and added set-up tips. Superb! Thank you.

REVIEWER: Jan D.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW