WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL ONLINE – THE OFFICIAL HUB FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY COURSES

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Excellent intro to the Z7ii

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6II & Z 7II Part 1

As someone new to both full frame cameras and the Z7ii, the course was an excellent (and gentle) introduction to the camera. I also appreciated that the course went beyond which buttons to push, but also explained when you would use these functions and tips/tricks based on the presenters' experience. Both Ricci and Neil were excellent - they couldn't have been more helpful. I would thoroughly recommend the course. I plan on doing Part 2 later in the year.

REVIEWER: Grant A.

Excellent course on Lightroom

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Capture One Part 2

I learnt more about Capture One capabilities from this course than watching the online tutorials. Neil was very knowledgeable and presented the advance features very well.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

Filters: How to

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: How to: Filters

An excellent explanation of all things to do with using filters on a camera. An introduction to techniques and their rationale with ample illustrative material of the different techniques used by the two Nikon gurus (Neil and Ricci). An unmissable experience for anyone wishing to expand their photographic knowledge.

REVIEWER: David S.

Out of the dark

RATING: 4 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Nikon School: 10 Week Photography Masterclass

Having not picked up my Nikon camera in a long time, this first session of the 10 week course inspired me to go out and explore both the countryside and just what my camera and lenses can do. I feel encouraged to try different settings and step out of the dark.

REVIEWER: ROBERTA P.

Great course - recommended!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: How to: Filters

I've just got in to the Nikon School, and this was my third course in the last month. As with the others, this was packed with great advice and new learning for me. For anyone who hasn't used filters of done landscape photography this was a fantastic introduction. Neil & Ricci are excellent tutors who take care to explain everything well.

REVIEWER: Kevin M.

The move to taking photographs from snapshots

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: How to: Filters

The use of filters to take photographs has opened my eyes to a use of my camera that I was completely unaware of! Every aspect was clearly and thoughtfully explained. Following the course I immediately bought the filters recommended and am looking forward to producing some exceptional photographs as a result.

REVIEWER: Graham S.

Just what I needed!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Capture One Part 2

I attended CaptureOne Part 1 soon after getting the software which provided a great intro to the new software. Taking Part2 some time later gave an opportunity to consolidate the earlier learning and develop my own practices.though pleased with my results I knew I wasn’t using it efficiently and so was looking fir this course to help me out on all this. I am pleased to say it delivered wholly in those expectations plus the unique chance to ask specific Q’s that if needed help with.

REVIEWER: Paul G.

Very Informative - I got my answers.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: One To One Online Tuition

I booked my one-to-one so that I could learn specifically about the best to use the camera model, lenses and flash that I have. Extending to suggestions of extra equipment that I might find beneficial.
I was able to go in depth about certain issues I needed educating about and find the answers.

REVIEWER: Matt A.

Mastering the Z6ii & Z7ii Part 1

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6II & Z 7II Part 1

The course was delivered over Zoom by Ricci and Neil and started with the basic controls of the camera, before going into the menus and recommended settings for most purposes. They explained about the autofocus system and different focussing modes as well as the advantages of the three user modes, and how to update the camera's firmware. There was a lot of useful information and hints and I have signed up for Part 2.

REVIEWER: Peter G.

Excellent introduction to NX Studio

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to NX Studio

I wanted an easy to understand explanation of the ability of NX Studio to amend. modify and improve photos in post processing. That is exactly what was provided in this wide ranging but easy to understand training course. I look forward to using the facilities available.

REVIEWER: Keith R.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW