REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Informative and Enjoyable

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography - George Turner

This was a great way to spend a morning. George was a great raconteur and was willing to share his adventures, techniques and photographs (good and bad) with us. This gave us an insight into how he set up his shots, changed his angles/position to capture the Chimpanzees and Gorillas without disturbing them.

REVIEWER: Alison T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Low Light In London

COURSE: Low Light in London

All round excellent!

REVIEWER: Christopher R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Great locations, excellent and friendly guidance

COURSE: Low Light in London

There was a brief introduction to some of the concepts of low-light shooting and some guidance given and then off we went. 6 attendees and 2 trainers. After a short practice on Regent Street as dusk approached we set off after some other more interesting locations on Haymarket/Pall Mall and then along the river.
Excellent and friendly guidance on low light shooting and getting the most out of our equipment. Result is some great shots and a desire to go back and try again!

REVIEWER: Martin B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

great introduction

COURSE: Getting Started with Property Photography

Good course with just the right amount of candidates and very balanced between practical and tutorial learning.
Gave me the confidence to venture into 'manual' settings and gave a better understanding of what the camera is capable of. For someone very new to this, a great introduction

REVIEWER: Caroline P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Understanding just how much the D750 is capable of

COURSE: Getting started with D750 Part 1

I've owned my D750 for a while now and it's a dream to use but I was conscious it's capable of much more than I was using. Neil Freeman our instructor is a master! The course is well structured and Neil has infinite patience, helping and educating the group to navigate a way through all those buttons and functions. It's a complex piece of equipment but Neil demonstrated in a way that far surpassed the manual just what can be produced. Neil fired up my enthusiasm to do so much more. Thanks Neil.

REVIEWER: Philip U.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Review of Excellent Course

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

I attended this course recently and found it excellent. The technical advice on the use of Nikon cameras was very good and has expanded my knowledge. It will help me with my D500. The information on image composition was very good and there were opportunities to get some practice around the centre. Pity about the bad weather. I enjoyed the course and am thinking of booking another.

REVIEWER: Paul K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

GETTING STARTED WITH D750 PART 1

COURSE: Getting started with D750 Part 1

The tutor and course was excellent. Clarification of what I thought I understood and clear introduction to the capability of the camera. I am a lot more confident using my D750. I would recommend this course to anyone with this camera. Now trying to decide which course to do next. Looking forward to it.

REVIEWER: Ricardo D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Seeing the Speed-light in a whole new light!

COURSE: Low Light Portraits

Lighting with Speed-lights has always been a bit of a dark art to me!
The course built up in micro blocks of theory, practice and built up to the final images , with the fantastic model, Amber.
I'm impressed with the fashion images we created.
The relaxed course and open questioning style, meant we learned quite a bit, in a short space of time.
I made notes, took away the experience of a genre of photography that I hadn't considered, and now have the knowledge to use another tool effectively.

REVIEWER: Chris W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Wish I’d done it years ago!

COURSE: Getting started with D750 Part 1

Had my camera three years and kept meaning to get on a course. The timings finally worked out and so glad I did. There were just 5 students on the course so the instructor was able to direct the course entirely to the needs of the individual students. It was the most awesome day!

Finally have the confidence to move away from the ‘p’ button and hit ‘a’ and ‘s’ !!! I have done lots of googling and you tubing and it always blew my mind but this training made it all so simple and easy!


REVIEWER: Theresa .

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Another great workshops I have attended

COURSE: Getting Started with Property Photography

I spent a great day at Nikon PROPERTY PHOTOGRAPHY workshops. I find out a lot of camera settings and main rules to start shooting in architecture and interior industry. Thank you for reviewing speed light and time-lapses mode.

REVIEWER: Martyna S.

RATING: 5 of 5