Welcome to Nikon School. The official Nikon education experts to help you learn how to get the best from your Nikon Camera and Lenses

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Amazing British Wildlife

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - British Wildlife

I was slightly nervous as I had not been on a photographic course on my own before. From beginning to end we were looked after very well by Ricci and team. We saw so much British wildlife. The keeper was knowledgeable and caring and was passionate about the animals. Great care was taken at all times and she understood the photographic requirements so that the group could get prime positions. We were extremely lucky to see so many animals - including badgers and water voles.

REVIEWER: Sheila G.

A cold and wet day but so worthwhile

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - British Wildlife

Despite the rain, hail and a cold wind the animals were great and the day was well worth it. Being able to get into the enclosures was fantastic.

REVIEWER: Stephen D.

British Wildlife Centre

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - British Wildlife

Well organised with helpful advice and guidance throughout the session by Ricci. Great photography and appropriate use of our latest Nikon gear. Animals were handled competently by the keeper who also gave helpful explanations.

REVIEWER: John C.

Great Day

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - British Wildlife

A great days photography

REVIEWER: Ken L.

Mastering Z9 Autofocus - Excellent

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 9 Auto Focus

A truly excellent course, particularly useful for people moving from DSLR's into the world of Mirrorless. The course content was very relevant with some very useful hints and tips throughout. Many of which have been put into use already.

REVIEWER: Leonard E.

Nikon Z9 Autofocusing Thoroughly Explained

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 9 Auto Focus

The class was very informative. Ricci was patient in answering questions and explained the content thoroughly.

REVIEWER: JA J.

At the top of my list

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Red Squirrels

One of the best experiences I've had in any Nikon school courses. I was certain that the course will be cancelled due to poor weather conditions but Neil and all the participants braved it and survived. Challenging conditions but Neil ensured we all had fun and provided detailed information bout wildlife photography in low light and challenging conditions. The squirrels definitely presented themselves as cute, adorable and likeable subjects.

REVIEWER: UMESH P.

A once in a lifetime experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Red Squirrels

Absolutely phenomenal and only made better with the technical skills of Neil

REVIEWER: Fadi G.

Excellent introduction to the Z8

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 8 Pt. 1

Having recently purchased a Z8 I was keen to start learning about this amazing camera. Ricci was an excellent tutor. He gave a comprehensive introduction of the key features, explaining each feature clearly and concisely with great accompanying visuals and live views from the camera. He catered to all experience levels

REVIEWER: Steven G.

Great bang for the buck!

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 8 Pt. 1

Ricci makes the Z8 seem like a "simple" camera to master with his easy approach and vast knowledge of the Z8 and all things Nikon. I am hooked!

REVIEWER: Bonnie S.

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course and the training


See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW