REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Excellent

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

From the moment of walking in the Nikon School is welcoming and professional.Inspirational artwork on every wall.
Joe's enthusiasm for what he does is infectious and he explains how he has created images in a matter of fact way. He was happy to stop and answer any questions as they arose.
His choice of models for the event was first rate. Out on the streets they were patient and professional throughout.
Joe was on hand at all times with pointers and advice.

REVIEWER: Paul H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Training with one of the best

COURSE: High Impact Portraiture with Joe McNally

What an amazing day! A fantastic location hidden in the depths of an Essex hillside, a secret nuclear bunker - it was well signposted so getting there was easy! We shot in three locations during the day, each time the lighting was set up by Joe as he explained what he was doing and why. It was fascinating to watch him work out what was needed to light the scene, and to add drama to the shot by using coloured gels alongside white lighting. Thank you Nikon team for yet another great training day.

REVIEWER: Elly R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

A day with a master.

COURSE: High Impact Portraiture with Joe McNally

This was an excellent course at an unusual, inspiring location. Joe was on song and came up with set up after set up to light imaginatively. The two models were excellent, as was the support from the representatives of Nikon UK and Lastolite. A Joe McNally workshop raises high expectations. This one met them all.

REVIEWER: Steven S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Learning from the master

COURSE: High Impact Portraiture with Joe McNally

A fabulous opportunity to get hands on experience with one of my photographic heroes in a unique location. With a small group we all got time to shoot and the two professional models were exceptionally good. We had some slight frustrations with triggering issues because of the different camera types but Joe overcame all of these using his extensive knowledge of the Nikon flash systems. Lastolite also brought their newest modifiers for us to use. Much "gear lust" created.

REVIEWER: Trevor P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Learning the language of light

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

A most enjoyable day with the Nikon team and world class photographer Joe McNally. The day started with Joe talking about shaping light with small flash, he gave a great demo on the different ways light can be used to build your final shot. Nikon once again hired three really great models and we took to the streets of London to get some shots using sb-5000 flashes. Thank you for a superb day.

REVIEWER: Elly R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Wet evening but excellent.

COURSE: Low Light in London

Excellent, rather wet but the reflection improved the pictures. It’s a new aspect which I am sure will improve my picture taking skills.

REVIEWER: David M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

First Class Course

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

This course was exactly what I was looking for - to be able to switch from auto to manual without panicking!
Great instructor. Just enough theory and plenty of 'hands on' exercises to guide us to the manual set up.

REVIEWER: Michael M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

GOOD INFORMAL LEARNING EXPERIENCE

COURSE: One to One

Neal offered a good flexible response to my different requirements and steered me helpfully into directions I had not expected but which are proving beneficial to my next steps ,

REVIEWER: Peter H.

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

The course.

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500 Part 1

Thought it time to upgrade the D 90 and eventually settled for a D7500, have been out a number of times and got some pleasing shots but found the operation a bit frustrating. Booked this course in the hope of learning more about its use, to match the way i work. At the end of the day the camera was easier to use, and i could find my way round the settings quicker and easier. Neil listened and gave good answers. Learnt a lot, time well spent.

REVIEWER: Ted G.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Demystifying a black art

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights - Creative Lighting System (CLS): Part 1

Mention speedlights and people say they are complex, difficult to get right. Look on the web, or in books and there is little to help or guide you as a beginner. So logic said book onto a Nikon course. It was well paced, nothing too technical, everything explained simply. Plenty of practice, learn by doing. Loads of real world examples. By the end of the day very happy and now a confident speedlight user. Also great that Neil could have pitched Nikon gear, but no hard sell, use what you have. Ta

REVIEWER: Bill Q.

RATING: 5 of 5