LATEST NEWS - During the challenging times we are all facing in the UK, our first thoughts are for the health and wellbeing of our photographic community and staff. With this in mind, Nikon School at Margaret Street will be closed until further notice. In the meantime, Nikon School will be hosting a range of online workshops, talks and seminars.

REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
APRIL 2018

The first ten minutes alone paid for the course.

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

I learned the "why" about so many aspects of the D850. The manual does not explain what to take into account when you need to make choices in the menu. It was also made clear to me what a totally wonderful camera it is. I thought it was great and now I know it is even better than great.

REVIEWER: Jannett K.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

A Vital Experience

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

Having moved from a D700 to the D850 not only have some of the menus changed but the setup for shooting in Manual mode is completely different.
The course venue is easily accessible, well setup and comfortable. Lunch is included. The trainer was, for me, brilliant taking us through the basics and advanced techniques with the camera linked to a screen so it was easy to follow. Questions were welcomed at any time and one to one problem solving was easily achieved.

REVIEWER: Stephen M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Antrim Excellence

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Antrim Discovery

Brilliantly organised course. Neil and Ricci were always available to offer advice on all aspects of photography ranging from technical appertaining to the camera, exposure control and composition, the latter being the most challenging.

REVIEWER: Nick E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Reinforced my knowledge and added new ideas

COURSE: Getting Started with D7000/D7100/D7200 Part 1

I had been putting off booking this course thinking I could self teach via books and online tutorials. Good introduction and practical. As a former film user I have been thinking of my DSLR and using like the old SLRs. The course gave me some great hints and tips on how to use this camera, which setting to use and which are less important. Enjoyed the practical's and find using the camera great reinforcement to learning. Good set up in comfortable surroundings. Pace was good. Recommended.

REVIEWER: Jon S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Great intro to my new camera

COURSE: Getting Started with D7000/D7100/D7200 Part 1

This was a great intro and focussed on a really practical approach to using the camera, pointing us away from all the redundant stufff and focussing on getting us all going on manual. Quick practical sessions made sure it wasn’t all theory. Recommended!

REVIEWER: Alexandra R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

A very inspirational Adventure

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Antrim Discovery

I wanted to feedback on the totally brilliant course I attended last week and would congratulate both Neil and Ricci on the experience. I think everyone enjoyed the experience and this was all down to Neil and Ricci's personality and helpful persona's. The whole process I found really interesting and engaging, I have never had any Landscape Photography training previously and the amount of help and confidence this has given me can only help going forward. A very INSPIRATIONAL course. Spot on!!!

REVIEWER: Steve G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2018

Belfast Landscape

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Antrim Discovery

It was a really good 2 days as I was very inexperienced at how to get the best use out of filters and the polarizing filter also.
It was also very helpful in understanding composition.
Both Neil and Ricci really understand both the technical and the creative sides and were good fun as well

REVIEWER: Bart A.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2018

Brilliant course

COURSE: Mastering the Nikon D5

Such a useful course. Ricci is very knowledgeable about Nikon kit and how it can be used in the real world. Small group size made interactive learning very beneficial. Course worked at just the right pace. Very relaxed atmosphere allowing questions to be fired at any time. 10 out of 10. Even found out that I can load the manual onto my iphone! This course is a wise investment of any owner of a D5.

REVIEWER: Nigel G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2018

An incredible experience

COURSE: Join the pros- Street Photography- Mysteries of Myanmar

This was a very well prepared trip visiting places that we would not normally see. The Course Trainer - Mark Seymour, was an excellent leader who had the ability to take us out of our comfort zones in the markets with a resulting confidence. He split up the group up daily so we got to go out photographing with different members of the group which allowed us to learn from all the other people on the course. All in all it was a well run enjoyable couple of weeks and we would go with Mark again.

REVIEWER: Alison T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2018

Just what I needed...!!

COURSE: Getting Started with D7000/D7100/D7200 Part 1

Arrived early, warm reception, comfortable surroundings. The course was pitched at just the right level for me. I wanted to learn how to get the best out of my camera and felt the course met my expectations. The delivery of the course was at the right speed and everything was explained really well. I appreciated the occasional 'practical' session outside and felt that there was plenty of opportunity to ask questions.I left the course feeling much happier with my camera and much more motivated.

REVIEWER: Sue A.

RATING: 5 of 5