REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

Coffee, Cakes and Cameras with Holly Wren

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Commercial Portrait and Lifestyle Photography: Holly Wren

Over a very relaxed and informative 3-hour session, Holly Wren enthralled a small gathering of fellow professional and amateur photographers with some bold and inspiring imagery. The session wasn't at all rushed and there was plenty of time for Holly to explain her approach, rapport and technique and for us to ask lots of questions. She 'unpicked' her photos, explaining the brief, the conceptualisation and the lighting. Thoroughly worthwhile, enjoyable and highly recommended!

REVIEWER: Paul C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

You don't need a lot of kit for flash photography

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights Part 2

Neil was a very good trainer, presenting things in an understandable way. Neil started off with a revision of more basic topics, which was very useful, before moving on to more complex setups. It was surprising to me how much could be achieved without mains power using only 2 or 3 Speedlights plus relatively portable softboxes. The facilities at the Nikon School of Excellence are very good and user friendly with plenty of tea and coffee plus good rolls and crisps for lunch.

REVIEWER: Ian N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

Hands on !

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights Part 2

Great day at the Nikon school on Speedlight part 2 , very hands on which is just what I wanted , right balance of tech versus practical.
My third course here and I will be back for more

REVIEWER: John R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

Fantastic Course! Hours of editing time saved!

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights Part 2

Absolutely brilliant course. I feel like I now have a much better understanding of mastering flash both off and on camera. This will not only drastically cut down my editing time but also take my work to the next level.

REVIEWER: Ben W.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

Through the Fire and the flames

COURSE: The Art of Portraits with Fire

A really amazing afternoon/ evening spent with Jason Parnell-Brooks and Ember, who was most skilled with his fire poi. I came away with some amazing shots, and can honestly say this class was great.

REVIEWER: Elly R.

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

Holly Wren

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Commercial Portrait and Lifestyle Photography: Holly Wren

The talk was informative and funny, I took a few tips away with me and used them this weekend my photography business

REVIEWER: David M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

Very good day

COURSE: The Art of Macro Photography: Reptiles

Very well set up, learned several valuable things about macro/flash/portrait work.
Several different animals to work with, each with own character and challenges.
Animal handlers were v great - informative and helpful. Ricci on hand all the time for advice and tips.
A most enjoyable and informative day.

REVIEWER: Steven K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

Macro Photography (Reptiles)

COURSE: The Art of Macro Photography: Reptiles

As normal, this course is well thought out and balances the right amount of animal interaction and human intrusion. Animal welfare is rightly in the forefront but also allows the photographers good access to do the job. Using both Ambient and staged lighting allowed us to practice all the skills. I personally came home with some great material, having shot over 380 pictures.

REVIEWER: Andrew H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

Holly Wren - truly inspiring!!

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Commercial Portrait and Lifestyle Photography: Holly Wren

The course that I attended was truly inspirational. What I found the best was how Holly shared her photography story and the message that she delivered. She took time to answer all questions and also discussed photography tips and steps to become a professional photographer. Thanks for making the course so exciting and sharing your passion of story telling through photography.

REVIEWER: JASKIRAN M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2018

Nikon D7500 part 1 day course

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500 Part 1

Just a great day learning about my recent purchase of a Nikon D7500, Ricci explained in a organised manner how to get the best from my camera, i will be going on part 2 sometime later this year. Highly recommended.

REVIEWER: Ian A.

RATING: 5 of 5