WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Another great session!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

Another great session with lots of useful discussion, advice and tips from the Nikon team.

REVIEWER: Kevin M.

Using the Z9 part One

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z9 Pt. 1

As usual for a Nikon School event, well organised and informative, Ricci went through many of the settings on the Z9. An extremely helpful three hours - has already helped me to get more from my Z9 - and much easier than ploughing through a manual that runs to over 900 pages! Looking forward to part 2

REVIEWER: Trevor P.

MASTERING THE Z 9 PT. 1

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z9 Pt. 1

Very good run through from Ricci of all the essentials plus useful insights.

REVIEWER: Timothy W.

Fabulous Course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z9 Pt. 1

Even though I have been a Nikon user for many years I found the course to be very informative. My objective was to gain a much better understanding of the new features of the Z9 which I duly achieved.

REVIEWER: Brian C.

Thank you for a very informative session

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z9 Pt. 1

As an owner of a Z9 I found this session most useful. Not just for the straight forward information, but the advice offered along with the pros and cons of some of the options. The presenter was very clear and approachable. All round it was an excellent and very useful session.

REVIEWER: John A.

Getting the simple things right

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Mastering: DSLR Focusing

I am at the early stages of getting to know and use a DSLR camera and even though I have had some practice, the information given in this course took me a number of steps forward. Ricci was very patient in explaining how to use the various functions and particularly when and where you should use the different autofocus areas and settings, by also taking time to discuss the set up of the camera, I discovered that they were not quite as they should be, a great help going forward.

REVIEWER: Paul C.

Discovering more about my D500

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Mastering the D500

This course, presented by Ricci, was detailed and very informative. I’ve had my camera for quite some time, but still found out lots of things I didn’t know. The information was presented professionally by a tutor who obviously knew his ‘stuff’ and was able to get the details across in a friendly effective way, using examples as necessary. Even with the knowledge I already have, I’m glad I enrolled for this course. All my questions were answered and any information a delegate required was given

REVIEWER: Max P.

MASTERING THE Z 6II & Z 7II PART 1

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z6II & z7II Part 1

Excellent day

REVIEWER: Nigel W.

Perfectly paced course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z6II & z7II Part 1

Neil was so informative, the course was jam packed with information yet managed to meet the pace of everyone's needs. I learnt more than I thought I would and I had a couple of 'lightbulb' moments where suddenly thing's just clicked into place.
Great content, slides, presentation style and examples.

REVIEWER: Tamsin K.

Essential for anyone new to the Z system

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z6II & z7II Part 1

I really enjoyed the course, the information was concise and explained clearly. Ricci really knows his stuff and his passion for photography shines through in his delivery of the course material. Every single question asked by attendees was answered really well and so many aspects were covered. It was particularly useful to learn that some settings recommended in the manual have not stood the test of time. I would highly recommend this course to anyone new to the Z series.

REVIEWER: Homera K.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW