REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Pragmatic course in a beautiful location

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

I really enjoyed spending the day in such a beautiful location. The course was very practical and also informative. Very usefull and interesting!

REVIEWER: Ana L.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

A great day

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

This was an excellent course. Neil is a fantastic instructor and manages to demystify what are often technical subjects with practical hands on demonstrations. I learnt so much on the day and have a new found confidence.

REVIEWER: David C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Out of Darkness into Lightroom

COURSE: Digital Darkroom - Lightroom

Having used both previous and the current versions of Lightroom, I found this course invaluable in simplifying some of the issues I had regarding file, folder, catalogue and collections, all terms fairly synonymous but completely different meanings in Lightroom speak. Adobe have useful tutorials but you cannot beat having an expert in front of you ready to answer the most stupid questions.

REVIEWER: Neil C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

One to One for D750

COURSE: One to One

Ricci was incredibly helpful and clear in his explanations to all my questions. I could not recommend him and Nikon School more highly.

REVIEWER: Vanessa K.

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Fantastic one to one workshop

COURSE: One to One

The one to one workshop with Ricci was fantastic. He has a wealth of knowledge and answered all my questions thoroughly. Demonstrated great ideas and solutions, and also gave me his honest opinions and suggestions on future upgrades. So many options out there, so it was great to talk through the features that I would like and the best camera to keep in mind. Well worth the money and now looking forward to booking on to the Getting Started with Portraits course! Thank you so much Ricci!

REVIEWER: Monica H.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Access to the animals is everything

COURSE: The Art of Wildlife Photography

Best thing about this course is the stunningly good access to the animals. The centre was closed to the public and we joined foxes, otters and wildcats in their enclosures. The keeper was tremendously helpful and completely understood what was needed to take great photos. The tuition was great and everyone in our (really quite small) group could get all the shots we wanted to.

REVIEWER: Edmund W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Dog Agility

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography: Dog Agility

It was enormous fun with a wide variety of dogs.

REVIEWER: Iona M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Agility Photography at the KC

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography: Dog Agility

Yet another excellent course provided by Nikon and perfectly facilitated by the KC. Neil provides all the little extra tips and advice required to take your photography to the next level - Thank you

REVIEWER: Tony M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

EXCELLENT

COURSE: One to One

One 2 one, session, learnt so much, excellent, really enjoyed

REVIEWER: Vijay B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Kennel Club Photography

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography: Dog Agility

A brilliant day with Neil at the Kennel Club in Warwick. There was a good number of different dogs going through agility training with their owners, providing us with non stop photo opportunities. Neil and Yulia were both on hand to offer advice throughout the day and it was simply the best course I have been on so far, and they’re all good courses at the Nikon School. Can’t wait to do more!

REVIEWER: Louise B.

RATING: 5 of 5