REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Low light portraits

COURSE: Low Light Portraits

Great course clearly explained . Taught us how to get good settings for low light . Thoroughly enjoyed it .

REVIEWER: Mitra M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Great day the Hawk Conservancy

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

I wanted to learn about technique and camera handling to improve my bird photography. At first I thought that with 16 candidates the access to the instructors would be limited. However my fears were unfounded, Ricci and Neil were always available to answer questions and offer advice. I learned new settings and handling skills. I also was able to practice 'eyes open' shooting and I even got a couple of keepers from the day. I had a fabulous time, everyone should do this day.

REVIEWER: Jonathan E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Away with the Birds

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

Flying with exotic birds of prey. What a day, encounters with a Bald Eagle, “no it wasn't bald”. Having my head gently caressed by the silent wing of a Great Grey Owl the ghost of the forest as it flew by. Hearing the gentle purr of a New Zealand LittleOwl. Joining Black kites as they gambled for food in the warm spring sun. Watching Secretary Bird trying to dispatch a rubber snake, poor thing. All in all a grand day out.

REVIEWER: Andrew R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Excellent course

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography : Rare Breeds

It was a fantastic day. Not only did I get some excellent shots I learnt so much.

REVIEWER: Emily H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Great day out

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

A really good day, the birds were amazing

REVIEWER: Andrew H.

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

An excellent course in understanding Portraiture

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

I found the course well presented and organised supported by a very patient model. I learned the basic needs in portrait photography from the kit required, camera settings, focusing, composition through to understanding light, speedlights and studio soft lighting set-ups. Ending with a rewarding and challenging practical exercise. Thoroughly recommend this excellent course.

REVIEWER: Constantinos N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

How Could It Not Be Great

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography : Rare Breeds

If you like dogs and taking pictures then this really couldn't be more perfect. A day packed with unusual and rare dogs, great training and advice, Nikon gear and a sprawling lunch spread to boot.

REVIEWER: Mike P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Getting started with macro photography

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

The day was really well structured with plenty of hand-on tasks. Ricci was able to catch everyone's attention showing great practical tricks! I particularly enjoyed the end of the course when speedlights have been introduced to create awesome affects!

REVIEWER: Samuele Luigi Maria A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Dales VIP - Doug Robertson

COURSE: Nikon School - Yorkshire Dales VIP Experience

The day was really well run, I learnt a lot particularly with reference to using filters, in camera modes of use for landscapes and exposure settings for landscapes. Neil brought good humour, brilliant enthusiasm and was always willing to tailor the day to our needs and wishes.

REVIEWER: Douglas R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

1-on-1 with Ricci Chera

COURSE: One to One

This was an eye opening experience. While I knew the D850 delivered the next level photography I was looking to achieve, learning in a one-to-one setting allowed me to see first hand many new features. Ricci Chera is an amazing teacher, patient, deeply knowledgable, calm manner and massively talented. I walked out of this session excited about how I was going to bring my business to the next level. This is a “high recommend” opportunity.

REVIEWER: Caroline M.

RATING: 5 of 5