REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Excellent event

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras with Tom Mason

As a first time attendee to the Nikon School I found the whole experience very welcoming, comfortable and informative. The talk by Tom Mason was exactly as described in the pre event publicity, the facilities, refreshments and talk content were all of top quality...the people were extremely friendly and I would be very happy to book another event there in the future.It was very nice to be able to talk to Tom after his talk, as so often people have to rush away.

REVIEWER: Jill B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

great session with a great wildlife photographer

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras with Tom Mason

It’s great being able to see a professionals work and for them to discuss their thought process and work. I really enjoyed this and gives you a good idea about how professionals go about there work and how to improve your own.

Also technical details is great to see so that we can improve our technical skills.

Really good session would definitely do it again.

REVIEWER: Bara A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

A Masterclass in Wildlife photography

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras with Tom Mason

Since the age of 15 Tom has been a professional wildlife photographer and it didn't just show all his photographs for you to admire but gave explanations to all of them in great detail. So not only did you see a variety of shots but explained camera settings etc. Also told us what he had in his camera bag as far as equipment was concerned but how to get on a plain with more than 10K on board! A very much one man band he hired assistants when he arrived at his many varied countries.

REVIEWER: Jeanette T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

What a great opportunity

COURSE: The Art of Urban Dance Portraits

Ricci was a great tutor on this day photographing the talented dancer Chelsea in the streets around the school. I had been keen to try dance photography for the first time and to get more confident using a speed light and both were achieved. Ricci took us through some key stuff before we went out and then was on hand to help each of us as we had a go. We were lucky it was a small group. Chelsea was so patient with us! Much appreciated. This is my second time with the Nikon School. Thanks!

REVIEWER: Susi P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Inspiring Day

COURSE: Nikon School Experience - Fencing Photography

I booked on the day to learn about photographing Fencing and to ensure that I had my Z7 set up optimally.
The day was excellently hosted by Neil with loads of instruction/hints and tips - The fencers were patient with photographers putting up with our requests.
The day was a perfect mix of action, portraits, and staged shots - that pushed me outside of my comfort zone.
Highly recommend

REVIEWER: Jim C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

One to One Camera Use

COURSE: One to One

This was a one on one session which my husband and I were able to attend together. The set up and administration details were easy to access and follow. The session was built around our rather limited experience of the functions on our camera. Neil was patient and presented concepts in a way that both of us could understand. Thank you for an informative couple of hours - looking forward to experimenting with what we learnt. Highly recommend the school!

REVIEWER: Diana R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Fine day for fine art

COURSE: Fine Art Portraits

Excellent setting - excellent model - a small group (8) of friendly attendees, which was about the correct number for the course and with excellent guidance from Neil. Well recommended. Big thanks to Elizabeth for acting as a lighting stand...

REVIEWER: RONALD M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

A day of learning and fun

COURSE: Fine Art Portraits

What a great way to spend a day! Neil, a Nikon expert, demonstrates different lighting set ups, different techniques, different camera settings .... whilst directing the model and making sure we were getting some excellent pictures. I can really recommend this course and can’t wait to do more Nikon School courses soon. Thanks Neil, thanks Nikon.

REVIEWER: Paul M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Superb ! Excellent Course...

COURSE: Low Light in London

I had a great time on this course playing with an area of photography that I haven't done before. Ricci gave a really useful intro in the classroom before taking the group out on the road. He spent lots of time with us and gave great feedback. I'm glad a I brought a range of lenses to play with including my fish eye lens. Now if only we could bar cars and trains from a couple of bridges :-)

REVIEWER: Adam H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Possibilities with Portable Flash are Endless

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

Really great course, easy to understand and nice atmosphere. The training team are really knowledgeable and would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to get better results using flash regardless of the camera system.

REVIEWER: Gary S.

RATING: 5 of 5