REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Low Light in London

COURSE: Low Light in London

The course started with a detailed overview of the techniques we would use and the locations we would visit before we headed out into the late afternoon streets. Ricci was very good and provided advice throughout the event - at each location we visited he provided 1to1 support and checked a selection of images we had taken to ensure everything was ok before we moved on. The locations were varied from busy streets to the riverside.

REVIEWER: Mick W.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Low light in London

COURSE: Low Light in London

I was on the wait list & got transferred to the confirmed list, so extremely pleased. Excellent & informative debrief at the start, the pace was good, new techniques shown. Ricci at all times made sure he paid personal attention to each of us, guiding us, giving tips, and making sure we were OK - especially me with my fear of bridges/edges/heights. Absolutely brilliant course - love to have more perhaps a Part 2? Also the personalities of all the trainers are great! Love spending time with Nikon

REVIEWER: Nuala H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Great day

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

I went into the class not really sure what to expect. I found that it was a really well structured day, planned well. I am definitely a beginner and had a lot of questions all were answered over the topics of the day. Our teacher was definitely the best part of the school he was very interactive and extremely knowledgeable on everyone’s different cameras and skill level. I will be doing more courses in the future.
Regards

REVIEWER: Reece W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Fun and Informative

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography - George Turner

The course was very interesting and informative and gave us an idea into the practices of a published wildlife photographer, I would recommend to anyone who shares an interest of wildlife photography and enjoys cake

REVIEWER: James P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

A basic course, well worth attending

COURSE: Digital Darkroom - Serif Affinity

During the day, Neil took us through the main adjustments available with Affinity software. The interface was projected on a large screen, and Neil explained enhancements as he made them. Questions were answered at all times during the presentation. There was explanation of layers and how each control affects, and can be removed from, the image. The current weaknesses - Batch Processing and the interminable time taken to load RAW images - were pointed out. Food & drink were good, as ever.

REVIEWER: Anthony O.

RATING: 4.2 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Didcot trains collide with Nikon.

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

Great evening with Nikon at Didcot Great Western Centre. Several scenarios set up with re-enactors who played the part of drivers and controllers to create a human element against a background of steaming Great Western Steam engine (steam by smoke machines) Enjoyable evening, will highly recommend this course in the future.

REVIEWER: Andrew R.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Interesting and Engaging

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography - George Turner

An interesting session hearing about the time and effort taken to get a handful of great pictures of creatures in the wild.
Useful to hear discussion about both the composition thinking and settings for the images and how these aspects interacted.

REVIEWER: Alison T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Excellent informative day

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

A really excellent day. I learnt so much about how to use my D5600 out of auto mode! Ricci ran the day which was very well organised and a good balance of theory and practical. Ricci is an excellent trainer and so knowledgeable and passionate about the subject of photography. He was very patient and explained anything we didn't understand. The level of the course was pitched just right. Looking forward to part 2 !

REVIEWER: Wendy N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

All Steam Ahead

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

Another amazing workshop delivered by Nikon School - the venue was excellent and access was superb, being able to get up close to the steam trains and practically having free reign to the shed meant there was no boundaries with photography. Neil Freemans knowledge and experience complimented with his sense of humour made it a very enjoyable evening for everyone attending.

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

The difficulties being a wildlife photographer

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography - George Turner

Having seen George's presentation before it was interesting this time to hear him tell us about how difficult it can be doing wildlife photography! Spending seven days having to photograph gorillas etc trying to track them down especially carrying equipment in difficult jungle conditions.

REVIEWER: Jeanette T.

RATING: 5 of 5