REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

One to one

COURSE: One to One

Excellent bespoke session. We spent time on reviewing my recent photos and discussing how to get more from my camera. Shutter speed was my area of interest along with the use of light. The one to one enabled me to discuss my concerns without hesitation - the instructor was attentive and made sure I was happy before we moved onto the next topic.

REVIEWER: Paul C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Great day of portrait photography

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

I really enjoyed the day. The course provided a good overview of the key issues but really combined that with practical experience and the chance to work with an excellent model. I found Neil Freeman to be a great tutor and he is really generous with his extensive professional experience. The problem solving exercise really was great fun and I learned a lot. Highly recommended and I will be looking to do other similar courses with Neil.

REVIEWER: Tim N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Portrait Photography

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

A beginner using wireless SB flash with soft boxes, at day’s end I had learned so much, thanks to Neil’s relaxed and friendly style of teaching. He's very approachable and made time to answer all questions. His theory and practical demos were excellent. Neil covered the basics and built the session from there using Aus, our friendly and very patient model. I can't recommend Neil and this course highly enough. Thoroughly enjoyable day. I’ll definitely be booking more courses. Cheers.

REVIEWER: Paul C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Just Amazing

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

This course was very useful and helped understand how the correct light enhances your portrait captures. Not sure if I can say I mastered it but now I know how to direct the shoot not be directed how to shoot ;) he he. All the practice time after explaining the concepts just helped understand things better.

Neil was amazing and patient explaining all the questions I had, trust me I had too many :) I am addicted to both Ricci & Neil now - looking forward to doing more sessions with them.

REVIEWER: Trish M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Spectacular Yorkshire Dales

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Dales Discovery

The Discovery day was a fantastic introduction to the photo opportunities in the dales and for me a great intro to Landscape photography. I attended the course to experience a new genre of photography and I wasn’t disappointed. Neil Freeman gave us an sive Landscape Photographs. We had bright flat sunlight and no clouds - Neil explained how we should use filters and frame our images in order to get the most from the harsh lighting we had to work with. An excellent course. Thank You.

REVIEWER: Paul J.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Spectacular Waterfalls

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Dales Waterfalls

I throughly enjoyed the Dales Waterfall experience. Neil Freeman has a wealth of knowledge of the Yorkshire Dales and photography. His training style is engaging and helpful. He helped me visualise what I wanted the finished image to look like and advised on shooting angles etc to get the most from the location and also the local conditions. The weather was leading up to the storm Callum but that didn’t deter Neil, he found the best locations for us to shoot amazing waterfalls.

REVIEWER: Paul J.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Yorkshires secrets

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Dales Landscapes and Ruins

Despite the storm affecting our day the experience that Neil Freeman has enabled us to get some shooting experience. Neil shared with us how to plan to take photographs even under such adverse conditions. Planning where to go, with an eye on the weather radar we headed for Bolton Abbey. A superb venue that will be worth several visits to explore the abbey and surrounding countryside. We gained experience of composition, protecting our camera equipment and enhancing the images with filters.

REVIEWER: Paul J.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Full of 'Real World' how to's not in the manual!

COURSE: Getting Started with D800/D810 Part 2

Another cracking course from Ricci . Relaxed and full of tons of real-world examples and advice that you just don't find in the manual. The school, the trainers and the admin team all made for a great brand experience. I'll be back for more very shortly!

REVIEWER: Andy H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Extremely useful and enjoyable!

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Dales Waterfalls

I wanted to learn more about long exposures and using filters, as well as composition. Neil was an excellent teacher, pitching the material at a level that could be readily understood by students with different levels of knowledge and expertise. He answered numerous and far-ranging questions about exposures, different Nikon camera bodies and lenses, and at the end gave a very useful demonstration of how to use Lightroom to finish images. Overall, an excellent experience.

REVIEWER: Mervyn B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Review of the Dales Waterfall Course

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Dales Waterfalls

I had a thoroughly enjoyable day. The course was set for all levels and the trainer was patient, enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. Everyone was made to feel comfortable, irrespective of experience or equipment. The practical help during the day was invaluable and I learned and used functions on my camera that I had not fully appreciated before the course. I only had one day to sample the training but will consider additional days in the future.

REVIEWER: Ian F.

RATING: 4.6 of 5