REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Excellent evening

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

I thoroughly enjoyed this evening laid on by Nikon and Timeline Events. The setups in the engine shed were really atmospheric and the use of re-enactors added to the mood created by the old steam engines. The group was about the right number - the team kept participants moving so everyone had a chance at each set up. Really enjoyable, and will certainly be looking to do this again if run. Good technical briefing, and Neil was always on hand to answer questions. Highly recommended. Thank you

REVIEWER: Bryan E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Photography and Steam engines whats not to love

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

I found this course on the Nikon website and as I had been to Didcot before I loved the idea of being able to take the pictures that I had always hoped for but unable to achieve because of the crowds of people on their open days. What particularly made it great was that their were actors dressed in period costumes who would pose with the engines along with the smoke machines which really created an atmospheric scene.

REVIEWER: Graham .

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Old GWR Shoot

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

We had a great time at the event. The joining instructions were accurate . We were given a briefing for the evening including lots of safety information about the site. The evening was in two halves the first half photographing the locos with a lot of light and the second half with actors, less overall light and a lot more lighting effects. There was plenty of room during the evening to get your shots and the instructors ensured people moved around the different scenes.

REVIEWER: Gillian P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Historic Atmospheric Venue

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

Evening shoot at the Didcot Railway Museum. Good briefing with helpful advice. Great advice re some set-ups. Helpful advice whilst shooting. Great scenarios with superb re-enactors. Also good lighting with added smoke etc. I ended up with about two dozen excellent shots and was very happy at the end of it.

REVIEWER: Anthony N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Macro photography explained

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

This was an excellent course. I was a complete novice to macro photography and the course gave me the understanding that greatly improved my skill level.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Challenging but Rewarding

COURSE: Join the pros- Street Photography- Kolkata, India

Kolkata provides a variety of fascinating opportunities for street photography, often with difficult lighting conditions. Mark provided excellent guidance and encouragement, and really pushed me beyond my comfort zone - particularly making contact with people and getting in close to photograph them using a fairly wide angle prime lens. This is exactly what I had hoped for and he has helped me develop my confidence, and come back with some great images. A thoroughly recommended course.

REVIEWER: Colin S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Possibilities with flash - review TG

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

Joe McNally is a very good teacher. The start with Joe discussing light -direction, quality, colour etc,-is very pedagocical since the topic is using flash to augment or to eliminate existing light. A logic line in the course giving the whole day a clear direction and progression. Working in groups was very good. Joe, Anne and the Nikon staff were very engaged, friendly and helpful. Would be nice to work a little more with the models as Joe did in the end.
Well worth travelling from Sweden

REVIEWER: Tom G.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

First Class Experience

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

I have been on a few Nikon flash training days which have all been excellent but this particular course was something a bit special. Nikon pushed the boat out with not only the trainer , who was excellent, but also the top class models as well. All in all a very enjoyable and educational day. I am now feeling inspired and enabled to take flash even further.

REVIEWER: Thomas I.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

When learning becomes fun

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

My first time for doing a Nikon workshop and I was a little nervous and did not know what to expect. Turns out I was in safe hands.
What an amazing day from start to finish. I learnt more in the one day with Instructors Joe and Neil than in 10 years of reading books . The instructors made everyone feel really welcome from the moment we entered the workshop, everyone felt equal and part of the team from beginners to seasoned pros. I became an information sponge for the day learning so much

REVIEWER: Andy F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Fast paced fact filled fun day

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

Joe is the master of his trade. It is enthralling to be let in to see the way Joe builds an image, how he sees and creates such great photos. The day flew by with just the right mix of classroom and practical. Also being able to work with professional models helped make the day more relaxing and fun - they were very patient!

REVIEWER: Paul L.

RATING: 4.8 of 5