LATEST NEWS - During the challenging times we are all facing in the UK, our first thoughts are for the health and wellbeing of our photographic community and staff. With this in mind, Nikon School will be closed until further notice.

REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Inspiring Day

COURSE: Nikon School Experience - Fencing Photography

I booked on the day to learn about photographing Fencing and to ensure that I had my Z7 set up optimally.
The day was excellently hosted by Neil with loads of instruction/hints and tips - The fencers were patient with photographers putting up with our requests.
The day was a perfect mix of action, portraits, and staged shots - that pushed me outside of my comfort zone.
Highly recommend

REVIEWER: Jim C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

One to One Camera Use

COURSE: One to One

This was a one on one session which my husband and I were able to attend together. The set up and administration details were easy to access and follow. The session was built around our rather limited experience of the functions on our camera. Neil was patient and presented concepts in a way that both of us could understand. Thank you for an informative couple of hours - looking forward to experimenting with what we learnt. Highly recommend the school!

REVIEWER: Diana R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Fine day for fine art

COURSE: Fine Art Portraits

Excellent setting - excellent model - a small group (8) of friendly attendees, which was about the correct number for the course and with excellent guidance from Neil. Well recommended. Big thanks to Elizabeth for acting as a lighting stand...

REVIEWER: RONALD M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

A day of learning and fun

COURSE: Fine Art Portraits

What a great way to spend a day! Neil, a Nikon expert, demonstrates different lighting set ups, different techniques, different camera settings .... whilst directing the model and making sure we were getting some excellent pictures. I can really recommend this course and can’t wait to do more Nikon School courses soon. Thanks Neil, thanks Nikon.

REVIEWER: Paul M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Superb ! Excellent Course...

COURSE: Low Light in London

I had a great time on this course playing with an area of photography that I haven't done before. Ricci gave a really useful intro in the classroom before taking the group out on the road. He spent lots of time with us and gave great feedback. I'm glad a I brought a range of lenses to play with including my fish eye lens. Now if only we could bar cars and trains from a couple of bridges :-)

REVIEWER: Adam H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Possibilities with Portable Flash are Endless

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

Really great course, easy to understand and nice atmosphere. The training team are really knowledgeable and would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to get better results using flash regardless of the camera system.

REVIEWER: Gary S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

LIGHTBULB MOMENT

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

An absolutely top notch course. As a relative novice to the lighting process it was pitched at exactly the right level, was progressive throughout the day and culminated with some highly instructive and particularly enjoyable outdoor shoots. The models were extremely engaging, particularly Monique with her cheeky smile and sunny personality. Joe McNally truly is a master of light and Ricci and Neil provided the glue. I would thoroughly recommend this course to all photographers. :-)

REVIEWER: Paul L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Very enjoyable

COURSE: Working into the Night with Joe McNally: Didcot

A great location and worskhop with Joe McNally.
He explained and clearly demosntrated how he gioes about lighting scenes and everybody got a chance to shoot several scenes with great re-enactors

REVIEWER: Aaron B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Excellent course with excellent trainer.

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

Excellent course with excellent trainer. As always Nikon exceed my expectation. And Joe was fantastic explaining every single details few times that everyone was able to catch the idea. All of three models are well prepared - it was a pleasure to attend this course. Looking forward for the next one with Joe.

REVIEWER: Agnieszka K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Flash with the master

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

Joe McNally is the man when it comes to flash and I had been looking forward to this course for months. With the aid of his wife Annie and three excellent models he did not disappoint. With personable modesty and un-American self-deprecation he worked through several setups, patiently answering our questions before leading us out on the streets of Fitzrovia to have a go ourselves. An excellent course, good value for money and a loyalty-building marketing event for the Nikon and Lastolite brands.

REVIEWER: Steven S.

RATING: 5 of 5