WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL ONLINE – THE OFFICIAL HUB FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY COURSES

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Very helpful for a beginner intact excellent

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic

Recently I have been taking photography more seriously and delving into photo processing and editing. I did this course to find out more about lightroom classic, before signing up, finished the course and signed up to the lightroom package.
Got some impressive results after following what was taught.

REVIEWER: Andy M.

Lightroom Classic tutorial

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic

I loved this course, I found it very informative and easy to follow. I would highly recommend this to any other budding photographers.

REVIEWER: Karen T.

Getting to know Nikon Z50

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the Z 50

An excellent presentation delivered by an extremely knowledgeable trainer in Ricci. The course covered alll the basic operations of the Z50 camera explaining clearly how the different buttons and settings worked or how they could customised for personal settings. Ricci explained everything at a pace that all participants could take in the information being provided, his way of explaining the more complex operations such as Autofocus provided a clearer and better understanding.

REVIEWER: Richard B.

Another Excellent Course!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500

Another excellent course run by Ricci. Very informative, great learning and an easy format to follow during the session. Felt comfortable asking questions; all of which were answered! Will be signing up for more classes in the coming weeks. Thank you.

REVIEWER: Ros P.

Excellent course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: How to: Landscapes

As a novice in the art of photography I need to gain as much information as possible. No amount of books will cover what Neil and Ricci teach on their zoom courses.

REVIEWER: David T.

Lifting the lid off coastal photography

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: How to: Coastlines

Nikon online courses are very informative. I particularly enjoyed the segments about using filters and long exposure. Thank you Neil and Ricci.

REVIEWER: George T.

Photoshop for Photographers Part 1

RATING: 4 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Photoshop for Photographers

Thank you for a very comprehensive dive into CC. It was jam packed with tips and knowledge of how to get the best form our Nikon cameras.

REVIEWER: Bart A.

Review of Photoshop 1

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Photoshop for Photographers

Very interesting and absorbing, learned a lot of new things about Photoshop. Good pace, very knowledgeable tutor, questions answered clearly and effectively.

REVIEWER: Terry M.

One to one with Ricci

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: One To One Online Tuition

I had originally booked to talk about wildlife work, but had managed to book one of the subject specific courses. So, I switched topics with no warning to talk about landscaping and to do a bit of a kit review.
Ricci responded without blinking, and we had a very rich conversation about ways and means of approaching the landscapery I’m interested in - post industrial canals with added rust and graffiti. I’ve got some ideas to go away and run with, and some good tips on techniques and settings.

REVIEWER: Adam L.

Great introduction to Speedlights

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights Part 1

A great introduction for someone who has only previously used simple on-camera flashguns in their most basic form. Neil & Ricci took us through understanding Speedlight controls, understanding light, then applying it to build a picture. Once again, I learned a tremendous amount in a 3 hour session. These Nikon School 3 hour sessions are fantastic bite sized learning!

REVIEWER: Kevin M.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW