WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL ONLINE – THE OFFICIAL HUB FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY COURSES

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

DIGITAL DARKROOM: INTRODUCTION TO CAPTURE ONE

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Capture One Part 1

I found the course very interesting, I learned a lot about Capture 1. The trainers were very knowledgeable and professional.

REVIEWER: Gary A.

Mastering my new Z7II

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 5, Z 6 & Z 7 Part 1

I thought the session was really well structured and presented very professionally. My first impression of my new camera was one of being rather daunted by it and surprised how different mirrorless is from my old D7100 but this course has helped me to overcome many of my initial doubts and uncertainties. I look forward to part 2 of the course.

REVIEWER: Leon A.

Lightrrom digital darkroom

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic Part 1

Enjoy the experience and find it useful to participate even if the course may be going over ground covered by other webinars.
some good insights into other courses too. i.e. astro and an intermediates lightroom course which I will join.

REVIEWER: John G.

Top notch session

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the D850

Excellent course with a real expert at the helm. Having bought a D850 six months ago, I was really glad I'd already made some mistakes of my own and most of my questions were answered as part of the course. The knowledge shared really is tailored to the specific workings and indeed outputs of the camera - and I've already had a successful chance to correct things on a shoot. Cannot recommend Ricci and this course highly enough.

REVIEWER: Drew W.

Great experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 5, Z 6 & Z 7 Part 1

I have been a Nikon photographer for over 20 years so about 50/60% I already knew. But really enjoyed learning about the autofocus system. Learning the general rules for different photography that isn't my main area. I've never ventured into videography and really enjoyed that part too.
I've been wanting to do a Nikon course for a long time as I live in Gibraltar not had a chance. Having this zoom course so I could attend was fantastic. I hope one day to travel to London to do the flash course.

REVIEWER: Marian A.

Z6 part 1 course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 5, Z 6 & Z 7 Part 1

The course worked very well via Zoom. Neil and Ricci managed the "meeting" very well. I felt involved and was able to ask questions via the chat facility that were picked up by Neil/Ricci. If this was a physical meeting I probably would not have been able to join in due to travelling, cost etc. The course had loads of great information about the capabilities of the cameras but also hints at how professionals would use them for different types of photography. I'm looking forward to the part 2.

REVIEWER: Dennis M.

Superb and great value

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the D850

I’m embarrassed to say I’ve not picked up my D850 for almost a year! Not only was this course a perfect refresher but I also learnt so much courtesy of Ricci's relaxed teaching style. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He offered many first class tips on how to get the very best out of this superb camera. If you’re getting soft shots with your camera sign up to this course as 99% of the time it’s poor technique and not understanding how to get the very best out of your D850. Excellent course

REVIEWER: Ian R.

Z6 Part 1

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 5, Z 6 & Z 7 Part 1

The presentations and explanations were very clear and easy to understand. I liked the way that most points were explained in the PowerPoint and then illustrated using actual real life example pictures. There was time to ask questions which were all answered. Although I had played quite a bit with the camera before the course there was still quite a lot I hadn’t picked up, particularly on auto focus. I feel it was good value for money and have signed up for another course.

REVIEWER: Andrew W.

Very informative lecture.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 5, Z 6 & Z 7 Part 1

Neil and Ricci gave a very good insight into the controls and settings on the camera in a clear and informative manner adding in their own experience. Their use of example images and hints from actual use of the cameras was very useful. A worthwhile and enjoyable course.

REVIEWER: Robert M.

Mastering the Nikon D850

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the D850

This on-line tutorial by a truly inspiring member of the Nikon training team, saved me hours of flicking through books and watching demos on you tube.
Really easy to engage and ask question through zoom, even for a novice like me.
The tutorial content was aimed at all levels of experience from novice to professional levels. The experience was like 1:1 tuition.
I feel really inspired and confident to go out and try all different aspects of the camera.

REVIEWER: Tony H.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW