LATEST NEWS - During the challenging times we are all facing in the UK, our first thoughts are for the health and wellbeing of our photographic community and staff. With this in mind, Nikon School at Margaret Street will be closed until further notice. In the meantime, Nikon School will be hosting a range of online workshops, talks and seminars. Please see the website for more information

REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
MAY 2018

Great locations made easy

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Discovery

Doesn't get much better than this. The organisers knew the best locations, the driver knew how to get us there without any hassle and there was expert support on hand throughout.

REVIEWER: Edmund W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Highly informative day of shooting

COURSE: The Art of Stylish Urban Weddings

I have never had to concetrate so hard! The day is fast moving and you really need to be familiar with all your camera features to be able to make adjustments on the fly. It really instills into you the speed you have to work at a professional level. Overall a great day out with an approachable & highly informative tutor!

REVIEWER: Adrian R.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Great introduction to filter photography

COURSE: The Art of Filter Photography- City-Scapes

We started with a theory session and then went out to the streets around the school and later to South Bank where we had plenty of time to practice with the great set of filters that were provided for the course. The two trainers were very experienced and helpful.
I had no prior experience with filters and learnt a lot during the day.

REVIEWER: Attila L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Awesome Warbirds Photography Experience

COURSE: Nikon School Historic Warbirds Experience

Thoroughly enjoyed the weekend with the highlight photographing the Spitfire and Hurricane whilst flying alongside these iconic aircraft of World War Two. Excellent tuition from Rich and Steve from COAP particularly the preparation for the flight. Thank you to all involved including Neil Freeman from Nikon for such an exciting experience, one that I will never forget.

REVIEWER: David C.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

A W E S O M E

COURSE: Nikon School Historic Warbirds Experience

An interesting, informative and entertaining course from beginning to end with knowledgeable, enthusiastic & charismatic tutors. The flight itself was amazing – the Spitfire and Hurricane were so close and it was well planned and orchestrated to give us all awesome views/photos. The talks from the pro aircraft photographers and the processing & feedback session on the last morning were also great as was having the chance to photograph other aircraft coming/going – I’d happily do it all again.

REVIEWER: Philippa C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

A fabulous day and so satisfying

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 1

This was a fabulous day and has made me feel more confident with my camera. I did in one day what would have taken me months to do.
Great trainer who was informative and knowledgeable who went at a pace suitable for all of us.

REVIEWER: Alison V.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Air to Air Photography Workshop.

COURSE: Nikon School Historic Warbirds Experience

I have only recently become interested in Aviation Photography and this course was an introduction to the genre, in particular historic aircraft. The learning curve was steep and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Structured, but flexible, to allow for the vagaries of the weather, the on/off session in the air - due to poor conditions - only added to the experience. We eventually got into the air and I was blown away with the photographic opportunities.

REVIEWER: Keith P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Exceptional Warbirds Course/Weekend

COURSE: Nikon School Historic Warbirds Experience

Organisation for this event was first class, from the moment we met (in the bar!) to the final review of results on Sunday. The knowledge of the COAP team (Rich and Steve) was impressive and they were freely sharing their experiences & advice to get the very most out of our time in the air. I learnt a lot of new things, not just camera work, but for framing/ composition and capturing a story. Darren Harber, pilots and Aerolegends were also great and hospitable. Highly recommended course.

REVIEWER: John M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Cityscapes - London

COURSE: The Art of Filter Photography- City-Scapes

The course was delivered very professionally and there was plenty of information to help camera users capture quality photographs. Holly was there to greet us on arrival, always smiling and pleasure to see. She assisted Neil Freeman throughout the workshop and offered support to delegates. With Lee Filters Representative (John) to hand, this course packed some punch as we walked around the busy capital and Neil Freeman gave fantastic advice on composition and what to look out for.

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Starting landscape photography

COURSE: Getting Started with Landscape Photography

A good start with landscape photography, where equipment and technique were explained and then practical sessions to implement them.

REVIEWER: David J.

RATING: 4.2 of 5