LATEST NEWS - During the challenging times we are all facing in the UK, our first thoughts are for the health and wellbeing of our photographic community and staff. With this in mind, Nikon School at Margaret Street will be closed until further notice. In the meantime, Nikon School will be hosting a range of online workshops, talks and seminars. Please see the website for more information

REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Perfect

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

I did this course as a follow up to the portrait course I took last year. It's a great follow on and really helps to consolidate everything I learnt previously with the benefit of then taking those skills and applying them outdoors and in urban scenarios. Ricci was helpful as always and and answered questions from the group even if they did not relate to the subject matter. Facilities were brilliant as always.

REVIEWER: Mark D.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Excellent introduction course

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

As a novice stuck on the automatic mode I found the course very helpful & informative. The course leader, Ricci, was both knowledgeable and friendly. The location was easy to get to with the nearest tube being Oxford Circus, and a great place for small practice sessions in the street outside!

REVIEWER: Carolyne B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

An amazing experience

COURSE: The Art of the 10 Minute Photo Challenge with Jordan Matter

This workshop was honestly amazing, from meeting my photography idol, to crashing self ridges and causing photogenic havoc in the midst of London, I managed to get so many amazing photos and also experience a few hours in the life of Jordan Matter. I hope that I can meet him again, and if I had the chance, I would totally do it again.

REVIEWER: Venkata V.

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Excellent introduction to DSLR photography

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

I really enjoyed the DSLR Part 1 course I attended in London last week. It provided exactly the right balance between theory and practice and I came away feeling much more confident about using my DSLR camera and its functions. The trainer (Ricci) was extremely good and provided information in a very clear and concise manner and did not get overly technical.
The location was very easy to find just 2 blocks from Oxford Circus Tube.
I am looking forward to attending Part 2 of this course.

REVIEWER: Merryl H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Finds the perfect balance.

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Im sure for many who are aiming to improve a skill, venturing into a classroom is daunting.
Will your be vastly more inept than others? Will you ask the stupidest question? Will you be taught in a way that sticks? Can you even be taught!? Will there be a sandwich I like?
To get the main point out of the way, the sandwiches are excellent.
As for my experienc, the course was pitched and paced perfectly. The learner's were all at the same level. The trainer was fantastic and yes, I can be taught.

REVIEWER: Allison V.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

THE ART OF URBAN PORTRAITS

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

A first-class course – I attended because, as a landscape & wildlife photographer, I wanted to challenge myself to try something new.
The day was excellent, with great tuition from Ricci, who really made the complexities (to me, at least!) of the Creative Lighting System seem easy to understand. Lots of practical examples & set-ups really enabled the participants to get to grips with the subject.
Big thanks to Ricci, and also to our fab model Raffy, who was incredibly patient with us all!!

REVIEWER: Nick M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Opportunities presented

COURSE: Fast Bikes & Focusing

Nikon provided an opportunity to experience something I would never have tried without them opening this door for me. I've gained some experience shooting bikes from the same advantage point that media personnel get, a chance to be in the wrong side of the fence! That was great. On top of this I also got the chance to experience singe Nikon lenses that I hadn't tried before and this has notably changed my opinion off buying 3rd pay lenses.

REVIEWER: Rob W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

motorcycle track day imaging

COURSE: Fast Bikes & Focusing

The location was ideal for this particular course, coupled with good weather, and the size of group made all aspects excellent.

REVIEWER: Allan M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Like nothing I've done before...

COURSE: The Art of the 10 Minute Photo Challenge with Jordan Matter

This whole experience was an impulse for me: out of my comfort zone and an unfamiliar area for both photography and the whole shooting experience. However, it was VERY worthwhile! Jordan Matter is - above all else - a highly professional photographer with a lot to teach, not only technically, but also working with talented models (dancers in this case) and an improvised location to get the very best out of both. And when the weather took a turn for the very worst he saw opportunity instead.

REVIEWER: Mike C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Dances among us photoshoot

COURSE: The Art of the 10 Minute Photo Challenge with Jordan Matter

I had an amazing time and cant wait to repeat the experience. Everyone was most helpful and the dancers were absolute perfection. We were looked after very well and i had some great help from one of your Nikon advisers. The atmosphere was electric and it was a brilliant experience as an amateur photographer.

REVIEWER: Diana J.

RATING: 5 of 5