LATEST NEWS - During the challenging times we are all facing in the UK, our first thoughts are for the health and wellbeing of our photographic community and staff. With this in mind, Nikon School at Margaret Street will be closed until further notice. In the meantime, Nikon School will be hosting a range of online workshops, talks and seminars. Please see the website for more information

REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Video course for DSLR - thoroughly recommended

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Film Making

This video course took me from previous fear of the video setting on the camera, through to competently being able to storyboard, shoot and edit a short film within one day. The trainer was very knowledgeable and able to answer anything that was thrown at him. This is thoroughly recommended if you are looking to make a start with video learning.

REVIEWER: Phil P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Worthwhile Day

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Film Making

All of the attendees were at about the same early stages of using a DSLR for film making. The course tutor took us through the technical aspects in the morning with a practical and use of software for editing during the afternoon. Clear, concise and well presented information which laid a good foundation for beginning to create a film.

REVIEWER: David T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Composition Course with Nikon's Neil Freeman

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

A single day course in London. 6 attendees also excellent tutor/ student ratio. A very good blend of structured classroom discussion, anecdotal gems, interaction with other students and practical exercises in the local streets. Neil Freeman is highly accomplished and overwrote the yards of theory on composition with his own experiences enabling a more focussed outcome for us attendees. Very good value. Well done Nikon

REVIEWER: Tony H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Exactly what I wanted from a course

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

I found this course excellent. Too many courses cover the technical aspects of photography but miss the artistic elements of creating great looking images.

The teaching style is great, flexible to cover areas the delegates are interested in and Neil's huge professional experience meant there were interesting and well informed answers to all the questions.

Access to try out new Nikon kit as part of the practical exercises is an added benefit.

REVIEWER: Barny D.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Fantastic course

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

A great course, perfectly balanced between theory and practical. Neil is knowledgeable and helped me to develop my camera skills and opened my eyes to this tricky area.

REVIEWER: Martin B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Excellent session

COURSE: One to One

I had a very good one-to-one course with Ricci Chera. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable, professional and helpful. He explained a great deal about my camera, landscape photography and provided extremely helpful critique of the photos I produced during the recent Lake District waterfall course. I will book another session after my upcoming travel when I am planning to take many landscape photos.

REVIEWER: Zarrina S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Good course for beginners

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

I enjoyed the course. It starts with the very basics of DSLR photography, but by the end we were comfortably using our cameras in full manual mode and controlling the key settings ourselves. The class participants had a range of different Nikon DSLRs but the trainer was able to take us through changing settings with reference to our own personal cameras which was very useful. There was also plenty of opportunity to ask questions to clarify our understanding.

REVIEWER: Thomas P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Getting Started with DSLR Photography - Part 1

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

The course fully covers the basics of photography and gives a good space to practical exercises. Ricci has been able to catch my attention tailoring the contents to the interests and abilities of the attendees. I strongly suggest to attend if you are looking for rapid improvements or trying to understand how to get the most from your camera outside automatic mode.

REVIEWER: Samuele Luigi Maria A.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

A workshop unlike others

COURSE: The Art of the 10 Minute Photo Challenge with Jordan Matter

Part of the attraction of this workshop was to push my comfort zone. It certainly lived up to expectations. The selection of great young, professional, dancers through Danceworks combined with the coaching from Jordan and Nikon School created a great energetic and fun workshop. After being part of a 10 min challenge there was time to shoot with the dancers in the centre of Oxford Street, and with Jordan encouraging us to shoot in a thunder storm there were some great images.

REVIEWER: Adrian F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Inspirational weekend

COURSE: The Art of Dance Photography on Location in West Dorset with Jordan Matter

This was an extremely enjoyable way to develop skills in dance photography. Jordan Matter has such an active and creative imagination and has such incredible energy that you can't help but learn and be inspired by him. The dancers were equally energetic and enthusiastic and were very helpful when the attendees were taking their turn in directing. Technical advice and support from Nikon was first class.

REVIEWER: Colin C.

RATING: 5 of 5