REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Portrait photography

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

Very interactive and plenty of opportunity to ask question of Neil throughout the day. Really interesting to learn about lighting and how you can manage any situation with speedlights. It was also good to speak to the model about how to work with a subject and get the best from them. Overall a great day.

REVIEWER: Terry S.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

GETTING STARTED WITH SPEEDLIGHTS - Part 2

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights - Creative Lighting System (CLS): Part 2

A really useful follow up to part 1. It was well worthwhile doing both days! Neil delivers the training in a relaxed but very informative style and I left feeling much more confident to finally take some control with my Speedlight. I will definitely be doing some more courses. The only downside to the day was the rip off train price as I had to travel at peak time.

REVIEWER: Michael H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Great opportunity to photograph London at night

COURSE: Low Light in London

I appreciated learning about low-light photography technique in the first part of the course, then having the opportunity to put it to practice by going out and taking some shots of the city at night in a small group. The instructor is a very skilled photographer and showed us some great spots to take pictures. Definitely recommended.

REVIEWER: Ari D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Excellent course and great locations to shoot.

COURSE: Low Light in London

Excellent introduction to shooting in Low Light. Neil’s expert knowledge coupled with excellent sites to shoot made the evening really enjoyable. Of course the kind weather also made a big difference.

REVIEWER: Richard A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Lightroom Software Course

COURSE: Digital Darkroom - Lightroom

Attended a course on the Lightroom Software package.
I have had the software for 2 years but not got to grips with it. I attended as an attempt to understand what I should be doing with it and how it could affect my workflow.

Within 10 mins of the lecture starting I was able to see how I could half the 4 hrs editing time I spend every Saturday night on a top local game of Rugby / Football / Hockey


Interesting that some of my 'other' self taught habits were emphasised by the course tutor

REVIEWER: Rob F.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Lightroom course

COURSE: Digital Darkroom - Lightroom

I enjoyed the day, it was well structured and easy to understand

REVIEWER: Fiona B.

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Great fun, learnt a lot

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

I booked on this event as a means of capturing some icon steam locos in a relatively safe and close up environment. It fully delivered on that, but I got a lot more too!
On top of the necessary safety stuff was a great guide to working with the lights and the re-enactors and our fellow photographers. Encouragement to use Manual mode was valuable as were the hints and tips on composition etc. before and during the shoot. Positive comments and helpful suggestions abound.

REVIEWER: Steve N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Interactive Evening Photography

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

The location and setting was perfect for the evening photography. The addition of actors really enhanced the photographs.

Help was on hand for any settings or advice from the course trainers.

I managed some absolutely fabulous shots with beautiful composure and would fully recommend the course to anybody else.

REVIEWER: Chris C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

A great evening of atmospheric night photography

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

Good opportunities to photograph trains, steam and re-enactors. Very well organised and the people involved were very willing to meet any specific requests. Lots of helpful advice was given too, Enjoyed meeting and chatting with other photographers too!

REVIEWER: Jeff T.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Didcot Railway Centre

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

Some trains stood earily outside on their tracks, only the glow of Didcot and fast moving clouds to play with and others inside some in darkness and also with artificial light and smoke to add effects along with actors being directed by the team. It was quick paced and you should learn all your settings before arriving to get the best from this training session. Check out all of your kit as lost bits are hard to find in the dark and the coal strewn floor

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 4.6 of 5