REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Tailored advice

COURSE: One to One

One to one is an excellent service. I now understand the capabilities of my camera far better. After addressing the issues I’d raised in next to no time, Neil went on to review the menus with me, answering questions I didn’t know to ask! I wish I had done it sooner!!

REVIEWER: Steven S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

An excellent informative course

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

The course was excellent and Ricci pitched it at just the right level. The day was informative, interesting and very helpful. Ricci was able to show us tricks and tips , guiding the group through the Z range in detail before we went outside to put the lessons into practice. Some of the tips have already been used on a recent ‘shoot’.

REVIEWER: Keith R.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Felt Like I Won The Lottery!

COURSE: One to One

I can't say enough good about Neil and the time I spent at the Nikon School today. What a wealth of knowledge he has. In addition to his knowledge, he is an excellent instructor. He asked, and then listened, to find out what I wanted to do with "my" photography. He gave me a clear path to accomplish my goals. If I lived in London, I would take a class at the Nikon School at least once a month. Can't wait to come back to England and take another class. Thanks so much!

REVIEWER: Georgia M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Best Investment of Time and Money

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

The course caters for complete beginners who have just purchased a Digital Camera to photographers who are new to the Z6/Z7 mirrrorless system.
Ricci was amazing, he made us feel comfortable.
In my case, he even reviewed my photos and commented what I could do better, in terms of using a faster shutter speed to minimize motion blur.

REVIEWER: Vasantrai K.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

GETTING STARTED WITH THE NIKON Z SERIES PART 1

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

Really useful class, Ricci is a really friendly and knowledgeable guy. He gave a very in-depth presentation and couldn't have been more accommodating with answering any queries we had. I would strongly recommend this day to anyone who has purchased a Z-Series.

REVIEWER: Paul E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Excellent morning

COURSE: One to One

I was worried that I wouldn't keep up with a group session so opted for a 1:1. Ricci was excellent and immediately put me at ease going through the capabilities of the camera and tailoring the lesson to my capabilities and preferences. Always open to questions and didn't make me feel like I was out of my depth. I'm really looking forward to putting everything into practice. Totally recommend the 1:1 sessions and finding out what the cameras are capable of when you take it off auto!

REVIEWER: Darrell F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Tailored training and advice

COURSE: One to One

Ricci was great! Patient and easy to talk to.
I wasn't sure I'd get everything I needed but Ricci was clear in his explanations and tailored them for my understanding (I'm not an experienced photographer). And he gave me some valuable advice to help me get the most out of an upcoming trip.
Thank you

REVIEWER: Andi F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

DSLR Photography - Part 1

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

The Nikon experience was a good one. The class size was manageable and the course tutor Neil Freeman made us feel at ease to ask questions. The most important information I learnt on the day was “know the light your working in”. The light is so important to the image you produce. To view those photographs that are not at their best as learning tools and not to press the trashcan button too hastily. Definitely will sign up to Part 2 can’t wait.

REVIEWER: Cheryl S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Ideal course for novice or amateur photographer

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Although it is a beginners course there is enough content to satisfy all levels of skill. My course trainer was Neil Freeman and honestly it was like asking a photography search engine questions! you ask the question Neil knew the answer, you show him the problem he would give you the solution! My course had a variety of skill set including people who had never before used their DSLR's to amateurs like myself but the class is kept small in numbers so as to accommodate for all levels. V satisfied

REVIEWER: Uma G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Excellent

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras with Tom Mason

A great talk and slide show from Tom.

REVIEWER: David J.

RATING: 4.8 of 5