REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
OCTOBER 2019

Fun day with good outcome

COURSE: The Art of Coastal Landscapes with Nisi Filters

It was a fun day. Neil, Ricci and Mark organized everything well and gave useful tips on gear, settings, techniques, filters, compositions. The day started with short briefing, offering Nikon and Nisi gear to borrow, and then we spent the day outside on the rocks photographing breaking waves. The group stayed more or less together, the location caters for all fitness levels. I came home with many good images, the sunset one I am very happy with. Thanks Nikon! I highly recommend this trip.

REVIEWER: Agnes K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2019

Excellent first time experience

COURSE: The Art of Coastal Landscapes with Nisi Filters

Neil, Ricci and Mark have rekindled my desire for getting back into photography. I’ve always wanted to better understand landscape photography and the use of filters . Their help with set ups, the loan of some equipment and their infectious feelings for the subject make this a great experience for those of all skills levels.

REVIEWER: Neil M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2019

Nikon 1-2-1 Training with Ricci Chera

COURSE: One to One

I had been asked to shoot a friend's wedding, and as an amateur/enthusiast, I knew I was going to need very specific help. I turned to the Nikon 1-2-1 training sessions, and I was very glad that I did!
At the beginning of the session, I set out all of my worries and concerns. Point by point the trainer, Ricci Chera, gave me very clear, concise, and very relevant training, without any jargon or technical speak.I would thoroughly recommend the Nikon 1-2-1 training sessions.

REVIEWER: Adrian S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2019

Finally off auto!

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

I booked this course to gain the confidence and knowledge to take my D3300 off of the auto setting and understand how to get the best from my camera. The course didn't disappoint. Covering all the basics and functionality of digital SLRs I now feel confident adjusting the settings depending upon the subject and conditions. My camera hasn't left my side since!

REVIEWER: Stuart N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2019

Snowdonia Oct 2019

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - Snowdonia Mountainscapes & Landscapes

Neil was excellent in explaining the best use of filters and the associated settings on the D850. His views on composition were helpful and very easy to understand. Following them is another thing but that is down to me alone!

REVIEWER: David P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2019

trying to get to grips with the 7200

COURSE: One to One

The 7200 is a brilliant camera built with a wealth of features under the hood. At (over 70) some take time to understand. I have used Nikons since 1980, great family photos. Now with doors opened on the 7200, and a look at a couple of lenses looking to the more creative use of the camera, and old lenses. Neil Freeman explained in simple terms 'work rounds' in some areas currently difficult for me. To be able to spend one to one with a technical, creative professional a wonderful experience.

REVIEWER: Will M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Food Photography with Donna Crous

COURSE: The Art of Food Photography - Donna Crous

This was just the right amount of theory and practical. We got to understand what Donna does and why. Not only how to take the photo but what clients and your audience will be looking for. Donna has a friendly approach and really encouraging.

REVIEWER: Gary S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Starting with the Z range of cameras

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

An excellent day with the informative Ricci. He put into practice what the manual supplied with your sophisticated camera fails to do. On the go all day yet he answered all questions raised and reinforced these by showing and describing numerous photographic examples from his extensive portfolio. If you have treated yourself to one of Nikons excellent. mirrorless marvels you can do no worse than participating in this introductory presentation.

REVIEWER: Peter L A.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Excellent course for Z7 beginner

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

The Nikon School was a great experience and everyone was made to feel welcome. Ricci was very knowledgable on all aspects on the Z7 and any question was answered. Ricci was non stop throughout the day and was enthusiatic and passionate about photography and the Z7. I gained alot of knowledge from this course. Well done.

REVIEWER: Anthony C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Wedding training course Ashridge House

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

Thoroughly enjoyed the course Neil was very helpful and gave us lots of great tips and advice. The models and venue were fantastic as was the weather so all in all a great day. The only small constructive criticism was that I was hoping to learn more about off camera flash/lighting set ups and felt this topic was only briefly covered even though it was one of my main reasons for attending the course. In general it was a super course and I'm sure will benefit me and my development at great deal.

REVIEWER: Bradley G.

RATING: 4.6 of 5