REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

What a camera! What a great course!

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

Absolutely love this new camera I upgraded to the D850 from the D750 - wow! what a difference and what a camera.
The course was brilliant - so informative and exactly what I needed to sink my teeth into this new camera with such great specs.
Ricci was so good at teaching all the basics and showing us the benefits to working this camera.

REVIEWER: Heidi H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Get to know your D850

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

I found the course of great benefit to my needs. Several things I had set incorrectly on my camera. Ricci's knowledge of the camera is outstanding and his ability to pass on his knowledge is excellent. The whole class is in a very relaxed atmosphere and I would highly recommend this to any D850 owner. This camera is a whole new ball game and needs to be set up differently to any other Nikon you may have owned.

REVIEWER: Richard S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Hanoi Street Photography with Mark Seymour.

COURSE: Join the Pros - Street Photography - Vietnam

I've never travelled this far east before, so was excited at the prospect seeing and photographing the street life of Hanoi, having ordered the cab from the airport through the hotel, which worked perfectly, I soon realised this was a nuts place to explore! Arriving the day before was the right thing to do, not only to get ones bearings, but to meet the other guys. Next thing you realise your through the week, and thanks to Mark we all had an amazing set of images, beyond are expectations!

REVIEWER: James C.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

A bit of an eye-opener.

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

Having recently upgraded to a D850 I found it a different animal from my aging D300 and thus needed a bit of tuition around its workings. Ricci usefully ran through the basics that were not much changed, but then suggested some very helpful hints as to regarding settings and explained some differences from previous cameras, which were a bit of an eye-opener, and after a short practical I found the results far better than I previously achieved. In all, an excellently executed lesson.

REVIEWER: RONALD M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

The way forward with a D850

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

Ricci conducted the course with sympathy and helped enormously several members who struggled with the complex camera in this mixed group. The course itself was well thought out and covered most of the basics in order to take the pictures that the camera is able to do. Ricci enabled the gathering to program their cameras to the style and type of photography that they bought their cameras to do. Excellent presentation and would have no hesitation is recommending Nikon School

REVIEWER: Geoff T.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Nikon 1-2-1 Training

COURSE: One to One

Having been asked to shoot my very first ever wedding, I knew that I was going to need very specific help and guidance. To add further pressure, the wedding was being held on a cruise ship, and the happy couple wanted video as well as stills. I turned to the Nikon 1-2-1 training sessions, and it was a good job that I did! At the beginning of the session, I set out all of my worries and concerns. Point by point the trainer , Neil Freeman, gave me clear, concise, and very relevant training.

REVIEWER: Adrian S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

DALES WATERFALLS Day 2

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Dales Waterfalls

We spent the day discovering waterfalls, most of which you wouldn’t find by just visiting areas. Some of these are only a short walk from the road, but without Neil’s knowledge of the Dales you could waste hours trying to find them. I gained confidence as the day progressed with help & advice from Neil.
This was a very interesting & satisfying course.

REVIEWER: Robert N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

DALES DISCOVERY. Day 1

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Dales Discovery

Excellent course taking in a variety of locations, Neil was always on hand with helpful advice and tips to improve the image.
I think everyone ended the day more confident than they started it.

REVIEWER: Robert N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Parkour Oct18

COURSE: The Art of Urban Action - Parkour Photography

Thoroughly enjoyed the day. Very well run and was exactly as advertised

REVIEWER: Andrew G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

One-2-One - Multiple Exposure Tuition

COURSE: One to One

Having the opportunity to spend time with Neil Freeman and learning techniques, such as multiple exposure photography and speedlights is an amazing experience and extremely beneficial. I now have sufficient knowledge to capture my own photographs using various light sources and open my mind to creative photography

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5