REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JUNE 2019

One - to - One workshop - 15th June

COURSE: One to One

The 1-to-1 workshop definitely exceeded my expectations. This was the first photography course that I’ve signed up for and I’ll most definitely be looking into future courses with Nikon school.

My course trainer (have forgotten his name!) was extremely knowledgeable and answered all of the questions that I had and more. I can already notice a significant difference in my photos from what I learnt in the 2 hours. I came out of the session feeling 10x more confident with my camera.

REVIEWER: Ellie M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Excellent day

COURSE: The Art of Urban Dance Portraits

I decided to get the early train from Newcastle and make this a day trip to enjoy and I must say I did. It was well worth the trip. I use manual strobes with large modifiers usually and using TTL with Speedlights was different approach and gave me a new way to consider shooting.

Ricci explained what we were aiming to achieve and the group was small enough that we all got plenty of time to shoot with the dancer. Next time I'll try out equipment I don't own as well, like a Z6/Z7 :)

REVIEWER: Mark W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Food Photography

COURSE: The Art of Food Photography - Donna Crous

Amazing course! I love food and I love photography so a perfect combination. A great mix of theory plus practical and teachers so patient and giving us lots of time to perfect our skills. Highly recommend. A part 2?

REVIEWER: Nuala H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Such a brilliant photography day

COURSE: The Art of Food Photography - Donna Crous

Absolutely brilliant day with Donna Crous learning about The Art of Food Photography.
We started the day with a presentation about how to get the most out of shoot, various techniques, tips & ideas, as well as valuable props to use. We then went onto the practical side of the day, which I HUGELY enjoyed. Setting up the shoots, choosing the right angel, camera setting etc was all part of the challenge. Both Donna and Neil from the Nikon School were on hand to guide us and give expert advice.

REVIEWER: Inga R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

D500 One-to-one Session with Ricci

COURSE: One to One

As a self-taught photographer, I thought it was about time I checked in with a professional and checked I was heading in the right direction. The two hours with Ricci were awesome! It delivered everything I wanted, plus a lot more besides. My basic understanding of the camera allowed us to get stuck right into the detail and Ricci pitched it at exactly the right level.

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Great course and support

COURSE: The Art of Wildlife Photography

Great day out at the wildlife centre. Ricci keeps the day relaxed and makes sure you have all the information you need. I was also able to try out both the camera and lens I was thinking about buying which made my decision making so much easier. The person helping us from the centre was also great - very friendly and engaging. Great animals too! Thanks also to Elizabeth at Nikon for the great help with the memory cards after the course.

REVIEWER: John S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Learning the D7500

COURSE: Mastering the D7500

My previous SLR experience was all film. I gave up serious photography for almost 40 years and following retirement I decided to get back into it and chose the D7500 as my first DSLR.
I found it intimidating when I took it out of the box and saw all the buttons and dials. And even more so when I started to explore the menu options. I soon realised that the real power of the camera would be in manual mode and to better learn this I needed help.

REVIEWER: Bob H.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

What a take home

COURSE: The Art of Wildlife Photography

Great day, had not appreciated that we would have the venue exclusively to our group with keepers feeding the various animals to suit our photographic needs so many great pictures. The Red Squirrels appeared not to be swayed by food and remained exclusive so whilst I have many wonderful shots from the day the crowning glory is a very happy looking red.

REVIEWER: Ruairi P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Opened up a whole new world about the D7500

COURSE: Mastering the D7500

The day was an excellent investment covering the use of what each button on the back and the front of the camera could do as well as the use of the various metering and focusing modes which will revolutionise my photography. I particularly liked the use of back button focusing for taking excellent pictures of moving subjects. Neil was brilliant at passing on so much practical knowledge.

REVIEWER: John F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Excellent Session.

COURSE: One to One

Ricci was at all times professional, clear and very helpful. He went through my aims and objectives for the session and was able to make all matters understandable. I felt relaxed and able to ask questions that I felt I should have know without feeling awkward. Ricci took time to explain the basic principles of landscape, wildlife photography and portrait taking. He was able to use his own photographs to make the points nice and clear. I felt that it was a very worthwhile session for me.

REVIEWER: MICHAEL E.

RATING: 5 of 5