WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Absolutely Fantastic.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

I have to say this was probably one of the most enjoyable Nikon courses I have attended to date. (They have all been excellent BTW!) This was my first time working with reenactors and it was magic. Some of the images I obtained look as if they came from a film set. The giant imposing steam trains and the actors in period costume, simply stunning. I managed to get some great action shots, portraits and wide angle shots of the trains themselves.

REVIEWER: Andrew K.

Great photographic opportunity

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

Amazing day superbly supported.

REVIEWER: Alec G.

Awesome course, unique opportunity!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - British Wildlife

The course was very well organised, Ricci is great at providing guidance at all levels. He's an expert at his job! He will recommend the best settings and the ideal shots you can get with each animal. You can get very close to the animals and have plenty of time to take your shots. The park is booked only for the Nikon experience (10 people) and there is a dedicated keeper who helps direct the animals for for the pictures. He was also very happy to answer any questions about the animals.

REVIEWER: Guillaume A.

Another Great Nikon Experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - British Wildlife

A really up-close and virtually personal experience with animals unlikely if not unlikely to be seen in the wild. Specific/most useful camera setting advice from the Nikon trainer for each enclosure was helpful and an important educational aspect. With many years Nikon camera(s) and wildlife experience I still acquired new knowledge for next time.

REVIEWER: Keith J.

A wonderful experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - British Wildlife

A fantastic day at an amazing location; being able to shoot Red Squirrels and Foxes up close as they run around your feet is a wonderful experience, and with Ricci on hand to provide you with tips, camera settings and a warm smile, you are guaranteed to come away with some cracking photos

REVIEWER: Neil H.

Information exchange par excellence

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

A wide ranging discussion and answers to many questions covered in 90 minutes. Excellent as always.

REVIEWER: Keith R.

An extremely useful insight into the brand new Z9!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z9 Pt. 1

The Z9 part I course with Ricci was very helpful. He was able to answer any questions I had with ease. The introduction to the camera and its modes and features was very useful to get me started.

REVIEWER: KEVIN E.

Waterfalls in the Yorkshire Dales

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: VIP Experience: Yorkshire Waterfalls

A worthwhile trip that delivered some competition worthy entries after visiting four different locations. Neil knew the locations well and gave good advice on technical matters with the camera.

REVIEWER: ' R.

Excellent day

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: VIP Experience: Yorkshire Waterfalls

My first course with Nikon School and it will not be my last, Neil was excellent both as a trainer, coach and guide. Everything was explained in a way that was easy to understand and follow and l though we were there to learn about landscape photography Neil was also keen to discuss any issues or questions about the general use of Nikon equipment and how to get the best from it. Thanks for a well organised and very informative day Neil, I hope we meet up again soon

REVIEWER: John G.

Nikon after school club

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2022

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

Another excellent session from Neil and Ricci.

REVIEWER: Tony B.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW