WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Raptor rapture

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Experience Day - Wilidlife - Birds of Prey

What more could you ask for from a Photographic Experience day at the Hawk Conservancy; up close and personal shooting positions that you can't get from general public admission, multiple opportunities to shoot birds in flight from different angles, on hand staff for advice on camera settings or technique? All that's expected, but with a price that is a lot less than other generic workshops, AND the ability to try different Nikkor lens during the session. I'd rate this 6 or 7 out of 5!

REVIEWER: Tim C.

Superb day

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Experience Day - Wilidlife - Birds of Prey

The whole event at the Hawk Conservancy was well organised, enabling me to have opportunities to photograph birds in natural settings and allow close access to obtain shots I’ve only dreamt of

REVIEWER: Huw J.

Bird of Prey Heaven

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Experience Day - Wilidlife - Birds of Prey

If you want to practice Bird in Flight photography, this is the day to do it. A wide variety of beautiful raptors and locations, plus knowledgeable handlers, and many flights from each bird giving plenty of opportunity to try different settings and angles.

REVIEWER: Geoff B.

As always I really enjoyed the course.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: How to: Macro Photography

Very knowledgeable and experienced.

REVIEWER: Curtis B.

Fantastic access to get the best shots

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Experience Day - Wilidlife - Birds of Prey

Excellent day with tremendous support from the staff at the Centre - we were given every opportunity to get some great photos. Special flying displays were arranged, tuition provided, background information on the birds supplied and a good lunch too.

REVIEWER: Edmund W.

Introduction to NX-Studio

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to NX Studio

I recently joined an on-line Zoom class to better understand the new NX-Studio raw image editor. Although I have not used zoom before, I am so glad I did because I learned a lot about the functions available and the class gave me the confidence to experiment and improve my ‘snapshots’.

Neil Freeman put across the training in a fluid and easy to understand way which made the time spent very enjoyable, thank you Neil. I now feel that I will get more enjoyment from my photography.

REVIEWER: Michael T.

Yet another great course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: How to: Macro Photography

Having just got a new macro lens this course was exactly what the doctor ordered.
Ricci delivered an interesting and engaging series of slides that illustrated how to make best use of macro lenses and indeed other lenses not specifically for macros, when taking up this area of photography.
The course was supported by example images of what can be achieved and solid hints and tips on how to achieve such images yourself.
Once again thanks to the team at Nikon School for delivering the course.

REVIEWER: David H.

Macrophotography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: How to: Macro Photography

Fantastic training, very informative, helped me a lot. Ricci was very patient to answer all my questions, thank you very much

REVIEWER: Sabine C.

Review of Capture 1

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Capture One for Nikon

Very professional, straight forward to understand.

REVIEWER: Tony C.

Astro course - Nikon - Excellent

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: How to: Astrophotography

Neil was a superb teacher. I learned a lot. Great content, covered all the key points and I picked up on the errors/mistakes I'd been making using the Nikon for Astrophotography

REVIEWER: G. Keith S.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW