REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

7200

COURSE: Getting Started with D7000/D7100/D7200 Part 2

Excellent course and built on part 1 really well.

REVIEWER: David I.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

The Moment It Clicks

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

So the title is one of Joe's Books - Secrets from One of the World's Top Shooters. Having read this inside and out a number of times it was time to meet the man himself and see if I can create anything remotely in his infamous style. This course exceeded all expectations. We were treated to in-depth stories and accounts of various shoots coupled with his wit and charm. Then to top it all, he let us pick away at it and pull out all sorts of wondrous ideas to shoot with honest feedback.

REVIEWER: Andrew H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Film Noir comes to life in the basement

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir: Portraits

An excellent day with an interesting group of enthusiasts and a great model who was very patient. We learned the initial theory and got to indulge in a fair mount of practice with new techniques. As always the Nikon School had all the kit available to fill the gaps in our armouries. Ricci coped very well with an unusual technical problem and kept us all good humoured throughout., even Simon the Canon user.

REVIEWER: Trevor P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Cool experience

COURSE: Low Light in London

Yes - it was a bit on the chilly side but that didn't stop the fun. Ricci gave an excellent talk on the best camera settings and conducted the group from the school, down Regent Street, over Hungerford Bridge, along the South Bank ending on the Millennium Bridge. Along the route stopping points for interesting shots were made and Ricci checked on how we were getting on and gave hints and tips to improve. All in all great stuff.

REVIEWER: RONALD M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Low light is a Hightlight

COURSE: Low Light in London

After about an hour in the classroom we walked round London for the rest of the time. I borrowed a tripod and the first stop was just to practice setting up. All the stops were good locations and there was plenty of time to spend on each shot - nothing was rushed. My longest exposure time was 15" at F11 and ISO100. Plenty to think about and the instructor was always willing and able to answer questions.

REVIEWER: Simon G.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Great course - highly recommended

COURSE: Getting started with the D850 Part 2

Very helpful course with lots of opportunity to put practical advice into practice. Ricci was a superb trainer and paced the course well, so that I could combine capturing detailed notes with actually doing the practical work. Ricci’s effective training showed throughout the day, and he frequently stopped to ask the students what questions they had. There was no question that he wasn’t willing to answer, and he was not patronising or humiliating to anyone who asked questions.

REVIEWER: George J.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Nikon D850 Part 2

COURSE: Getting started with the D850 Part 2

Enjoyable and well-paced day with focus on the important things to know about the camera and some reference to those that aren't. I would certainly come back for another course.

REVIEWER: Guy S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

One to One Session on D7200 and Lens.

COURSE: One to One

As a beginner with a Digital SLR I found the session very informative and professionally carried out. The information was delivered in a way that I could understand. I came away feeling that the experience was money well spent.

REVIEWER: Terry V.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Light Room Course

COURSE: Digital Darkroom - Lightroom

Went on the course to gain a better understanding processing of images utilising Lightroom. I wanted to gain a better understanding of how to utilise this software to enhance the feel of my images. A key message as stated early in the course by Neil Freeman was that you need to decide what look you want for your photography and then have the conviction and confidence to stick with it. I think what I learned from the course will go in a many ways towards contributing to that.

REVIEWER: John Q.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Learning about The Art of Image Composition

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

Good Composition is a key element to great photography, although hard to define, this amazing course taught by Ricci Chera, helped to breakdown the rules of composition, provide real life examples and start asking the right questions even before you take the first picture.

Practical classroom learning, followed by hands on practice, really helps reinforce the learning, but also gets you thinking differently about how you approach and compose the perfect picture!

REVIEWER: Peter B.

RATING: 5 of 5