REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
APRIL 2019

D750

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Film Making

A useful and productive day.

REVIEWER: C R.

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Relaxed, informative, practical , good value

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Rotolight

Excellent practical session on different ways of lighting for portraits using Rotolights. There was lots of useful advice on camera settings etc and the opportunity to shoot portraits of model Emily in the different lighting configurations. I have hardly any experience shooting a professional model - she was very patient and relaxed and I got some of the best portrait shots I’ve ever done.

REVIEWER: Chris A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Great way to shoot birds

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

There are two key elements to this course and they work really well together.
The first is an introduction by Ricci to setting your camera up for shooting birds. Ricci shares his preferred approach, camera settings and lens choice and then deals with questions and helps a wide range of people, cameras (including non-Nikon) and abilities get set up.
Then there are the birds of prey and their handlers: these are both simply amazing and Ricci helps throughout the day as we practice. Great day!

REVIEWER: Martin B.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Dog Photography - Rare Breeds

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography : Rare Breeds

This was the 4th time I have attended a Nikon School Dog Photography day at the Kennel Club so that speaks for itself. These days provide fantastic opportunities to photograph lots of different and unusual breeds and have helped me to build up an impressive professional portfolio of dog pictures since I started serioius dog photography less than two years ago. Neil is an excellent trainer who can aim his advice at any level of photographer experience. Looking forward to the next day already.

REVIEWER: Michael David M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Portrait Beginnings

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

Again Ricci patiently took us through the steps to lighting and taking straightforward portrait shots. Jamey, our model, helped with her patience and poses. As a group we had a range of different cameras and lenses, so it was also useful to see the different photographs from the different combinations from the same scene. I left with a very clear understanding of what we had covered. Confidence in being able to repeat the techniques and processes and use of different lighting solutions.

REVIEWER: Ian R.

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Eureka! I managed to photograph birds in flight

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

Some clear instructions on optimal camera settings prepared us for a full day in the sun photographing the most amazing birds of prey in flight. The frustration of out of focus wildlife photographs was my reason for signing up to the course and It worked! Since the course I have enjoyed reviewing my photographs and I must say I am really pleased with the outcome. More importantly I feel prepared for my next wildlife trip to Scotland. Being able to try out new Nikon kit was a bonus.

REVIEWER: Patrick B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Great wedding workshop

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

Great wedding workshop, located at the historic Ashridge Hall. Expert guidance provided by Neil Freeman, such as correct camera settings, composition, etc., and professional modelling from Annabel and Thales. I gained valuable experience and was able to extend my portfolio.

REVIEWER: James M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Brilliant evening.

COURSE: Low Light Portraits

An excellent evening, a great follow-up to previous speedlight courses. Ricci was, as ever, a brilliant tutor and again, whether one was a professional or a complete novice, the content was such that everybody had something to learn. A big thanks to Jamey-May, the model, who was contracted in on short notice after a cancellation by the contracted model. Jamey was engaging and made for a fun evening.

REVIEWER: RONALD M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

TPS Photo Walks with Joe McNally

COURSE: TPS Photo Walks with Joe McNally

Very informative and inspiring course from renowned photographer Joe McNally. Improved my knowledge of portraits, diffusers/reflectors and speedlight photography. Professional modelling from Amber Tutton. Excellent value for money and the workshop lasted longer than scheduled, thanks to the co-operation of Joe McNally!

REVIEWER: James M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Low Light Portraits

COURSE: Low Light Portraits

My intention was to improve my portrait skills and add to my portfolio. I achieved both and are very pleased with the results, thanks to the excellent direction from Ricci and professional modelling from Jamey. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Good balance between theory and shooting.

REVIEWER: James M.

RATING: 5 of 5