WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL ONLINE – THE OFFICIAL HUB FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY COURSES

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Getting Started with Speedlights

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights

This was an excellent course, covering all the essentials of Nikon Speedlights both on and off camera. The presenters,Ricci and Neil were thoroughly familiar with their subject matter, worked well together and also answered all questions totally satisfactorily. The live demonstrations by Neil brought an added dimension of actually 'being there' and learning from the experience. Overall one of the best Zoom learning events I've attended.

REVIEWER: Hugo R.

Superb course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Sunrise & Sunset Photography

Neil & Ricci have an unrivalled knowledge not just of Nikon gear but also how to take great shots. Really friendly approach and I learned a lot. Can't recommend these online courses enough.

REVIEWER: Ian R.

a must for Z 50 users

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the Z 50

This course is a superb introduction into the Z 50. It provides an excellent foundation for all styles of photography using the Z 50. Each subject was clearly and expertly explained to an audience of varying experience. Three hours just flew. All questions were answered clearly with examples.

REVIEWER: Ian S.

Evening All

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

Neil and Ricci made this a great relaxed evening course. Brilliant idea guys and hopefully it will lead to a regular event. As with all Nikon courses there's always something to learn and another piece of kit to put on the wish list!

REVIEWER: Stephen R.

How to: Sunrise & Sunsets

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Sunrise & Sunset Photography

Very good and informative course. Structured and paced at a level that was straightforward to understand and learn from.

REVIEWER: Watson C.

Excellent detailed training

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: One To One Online Tuition

I had originally booked in a course to learn the basics, however the tutor advised that a 1 to 1 for my camera would be better as it was a different set up. I had a 90 minute tutorial which was excellent, going through every setting in the camera and how to set it up to achieve the best results for my field of interest. There were also some settings I could use that I would never have been aware of had I not had this tutorial. I was impressed with the knowledge and I’ve learnt a lot. Thank you.

REVIEWER: Bev W.

Getting started with speed light

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights

The course was well planned and well presented even with taking the onging restrictions into acount. Going from the principles of flash to how you can create an atmosheric image with a the use of speedlights.

REVIEWER: Ian M.

Very useful and informative

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the Z 50

I'm new to digital cameras (apart from phones of course) as my last 'proper' camera was analogue and there is a confusion of information on the internet so this course has been very useful. I'm still learning, even after this course as there was a lot to take in. I knew modern camera's are sophisticated but never realised it could do half of what I learnt.

All I can say is excellent, well worth the investment of time and Neil and Ricci clearly know there stuff.

REVIEWER: Peter L.

Comprehensive introduction to Capture One

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Capture One Part 1

Capture One is a very competent user friendly software Raw processor and extremely difficult to detail every aspect in the time allocated. It was however an extremely useful presentation with a bonus of being introduced by David who gave an overview of the new features. I am fairly familiar with the software as I have been using this for sometime, but learnt some aspects of the software which were unfamiliar to me. Excellent presentation by Neil and Ricci certainly value for money.

REVIEWER: Ken D.

Good introduction to Capture One

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Capture One Part 1

Good introduction to Capture One and it's capabilities. The course has helped me be more comfortable with the transition from Lightroom to Capture One.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW