WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL ONLINE – THE OFFICIAL HUB FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY COURSES

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Excellent

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: One To One Online Tuition

Excellent. Ricci was eloquent and clearly knows his stuff. He solved all of my issues with the minimum amount of fuss and the maximum amount of clarity. Please thank him on my behalf. Keith

REVIEWER: Keith T.

Mastering the Z6ii & Z7ii Part 2

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6II & Z 7II Part 2

The course was delivered over Zoom by Ricci who initially explained how to update the cameras' firmware after the release the previous day. He then went over the options for interval timer shooting using either interval timer or timelapse. He then explained some of the custom settings in the menus which had not been covered in Part 1, focus shift shooting, video, and user modes. The information was relevant and useful.

REVIEWER: Peter G.

A wonderful training experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6II & Z 7II Part 2

The tutor was excellent, thorough and very helpful. I learnt such a lot with new and interesting functions of the camera which are so far unexplored for me. I very much enjoyed the session and hope to do more. Very good indeed.

REVIEWER: Valerie B.

Brilliant evening!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

Another great After School Club. Loads of great tips and information, and Ricci & Neil patiently answered all my questions. The interaction is great too, as you learn so much from the questions others ask that you wouldn't have thought of yourself.

REVIEWER: Kevin M.

Introduction to Photography course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography

I was very pleased that this course was available and found it very useful. The course was sufficiently detailed for my basic level as a beginner to photography. It was also good that the course was for Nikon cameras specifically unlike others. The tutor was clearly very knowledgeable and pitched the course at the right level. There was plenty of opportunity to ask questions and the answers were clearly explained. I tenjoyed the course and am enthusiastic to practice my new knowledge.

REVIEWER: Andrea J.

Well structured and excellently presented

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography

It was the first course I undertook with the school so was not sure what to expect. However, I found extremely useful and will sign up for others later this year.

REVIEWER: Tim E.

Exceeded my expectations excellent expertise

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography

As a previous film enthusiast i belatedly entered the digital photography world this year replacing the FM I’ve used for 40 years with a D750. Learning my way around it and transforming my experience has been an uphill struggle at times. So many functions and choices! This course took me through the basics and after 3 hours I learned more than I had in 3 months with a manual and web searches. The pace and clarity was just right; the tutor was excellent. Great course I look forward to my next one

REVIEWER: Alasdair C.

Very Informative Course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: How to: Black and White Photography

I gained a lot of beneficial information from this Course. Neil and Ricci are obviously knowledgeable photographers but importantly they were able to convey the information at a level that wasn't too difficult to follow.

REVIEWER: Gordon B.

A worthwhile knowledge update

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: How to: Print Fine Art Images (Colour)

A clear explanation of the mystifying grey areas of my knowledge 'gamut'. The combination of visual and audible teaching methods, together with the abiity to question, aided clarity of learning. An altogether good experience, thank you.

REVIEWER: Les B.

Black and White settings explained.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2021

COURSE: How to: Black and White Photography

I found the course very informative and it covered all aspects of the subject from camera setup to post processing in great detail. The trainers Neil and Ricci were excellent and explained everything in a very relaxed way.

REVIEWER: David H.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW