LATEST NEWS - During the challenging times we are all facing in the UK, our first thoughts are for the health and wellbeing of our photographic community and staff. With this in mind, Nikon School at Margaret Street will be closed until further notice. In the meantime, Nikon School will be hosting a range of online workshops, talks and seminars.

REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

GETTING STARTED WITH THE NIKON Z SERIES PART 1

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

Really useful class, Ricci is a really friendly and knowledgeable guy. He gave a very in-depth presentation and couldn't have been more accommodating with answering any queries we had. I would strongly recommend this day to anyone who has purchased a Z-Series.

REVIEWER: Paul E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Excellent morning

COURSE: One to One

I was worried that I wouldn't keep up with a group session so opted for a 1:1. Ricci was excellent and immediately put me at ease going through the capabilities of the camera and tailoring the lesson to my capabilities and preferences. Always open to questions and didn't make me feel like I was out of my depth. I'm really looking forward to putting everything into practice. Totally recommend the 1:1 sessions and finding out what the cameras are capable of when you take it off auto!

REVIEWER: Darrell F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Tailored training and advice

COURSE: One to One

Ricci was great! Patient and easy to talk to.
I wasn't sure I'd get everything I needed but Ricci was clear in his explanations and tailored them for my understanding (I'm not an experienced photographer). And he gave me some valuable advice to help me get the most out of an upcoming trip.
Thank you

REVIEWER: Andi F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

DSLR Photography - Part 1

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

The Nikon experience was a good one. The class size was manageable and the course tutor Neil Freeman made us feel at ease to ask questions. The most important information I learnt on the day was “know the light your working in”. The light is so important to the image you produce. To view those photographs that are not at their best as learning tools and not to press the trashcan button too hastily. Definitely will sign up to Part 2 can’t wait.

REVIEWER: Cheryl S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Ideal course for novice or amateur photographer

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Although it is a beginners course there is enough content to satisfy all levels of skill. My course trainer was Neil Freeman and honestly it was like asking a photography search engine questions! you ask the question Neil knew the answer, you show him the problem he would give you the solution! My course had a variety of skill set including people who had never before used their DSLR's to amateurs like myself but the class is kept small in numbers so as to accommodate for all levels. V satisfied

REVIEWER: Uma G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Excellent

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras with Tom Mason

A great talk and slide show from Tom.

REVIEWER: David J.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

Excellent event

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras with Tom Mason

As a first time attendee to the Nikon School I found the whole experience very welcoming, comfortable and informative. The talk by Tom Mason was exactly as described in the pre event publicity, the facilities, refreshments and talk content were all of top quality...the people were extremely friendly and I would be very happy to book another event there in the future.It was very nice to be able to talk to Tom after his talk, as so often people have to rush away.

REVIEWER: Jill B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

great session with a great wildlife photographer

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras with Tom Mason

It’s great being able to see a professionals work and for them to discuss their thought process and work. I really enjoyed this and gives you a good idea about how professionals go about there work and how to improve your own.

Also technical details is great to see so that we can improve our technical skills.

Really good session would definitely do it again.

REVIEWER: Bara A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

A Masterclass in Wildlife photography

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras with Tom Mason

Since the age of 15 Tom has been a professional wildlife photographer and it didn't just show all his photographs for you to admire but gave explanations to all of them in great detail. So not only did you see a variety of shots but explained camera settings etc. Also told us what he had in his camera bag as far as equipment was concerned but how to get on a plain with more than 10K on board! A very much one man band he hired assistants when he arrived at his many varied countries.

REVIEWER: Jeanette T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2019

What a great opportunity

COURSE: The Art of Urban Dance Portraits

Ricci was a great tutor on this day photographing the talented dancer Chelsea in the streets around the school. I had been keen to try dance photography for the first time and to get more confident using a speed light and both were achieved. Ricci took us through some key stuff before we went out and then was on hand to help each of us as we had a go. We were lucky it was a small group. Chelsea was so patient with us! Much appreciated. This is my second time with the Nikon School. Thanks!

REVIEWER: Susi P.

RATING: 5 of 5