REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Great course

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights Part 1

The day started with the intention of at least knowing what to do with my flash, i came away with more than a working knowledge! Neil is a really good trainer and knows his subject and photography inside.

I can't wait for part two now!

REVIEWER: Geoff S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Good day of learning building on my studies

COURSE: Getting Started with D800/D810 Part 1

Easy to locate: I travelled from Leeds, West Yorkshire via Train to Kings Cross, took a taxi as it was raining - I did intend to walk.
As a tutor / assessor in the industrial sector it was unusual for me to be the learner: the facilities were comfortable and relaxing, lighting and room temp just about right, comfortable seating. the welcome pack, note pad, pen etc. were welcomed.
Tutor was very knowledgeable and communicated the principles well: an excellent day, I learned much - Thanks. Part 2!

REVIEWER: Paul C.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

A fantastic course

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights Part 1

I was thrilled to attend to this course and Neil met all my expectations. The group was a nice small bunch of enthusiast photographers, keen on like me to learn. Neil was simply perfect showing in a very understandle way how to get friendly with our speedlights. The course could have been 2 hours longer, I wasn' t tired to listen to him and to follow his advices. I will book for sure other courses as those are a source of unbeatable knowledge.
Thank you Neil, it was an honour to study with you.

REVIEWER: Sylvie B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Speedlight Success

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights Part 1

This was my 4th course with Nikon and my 3rd at the Centre of Excellence. This course was as informative and well presented as I expected from the Nikon School. With concise and clear instruction along with a wealth of experience, advice and patience, the course delivered all that I wanted and more. Neil's advice, patience and humour put us all at ease. Whatever your level of experience, I believe we all walked away more informed and confident in our photography.

REVIEWER: Keith W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Nikon one to one

COURSE: One to One

Extremely helpful. A great experience. Learned a lot - about how to set up for dynamic wildlife photography

REVIEWER: Michael R.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Excellent Course, well delivered

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

Location, facilities and equipment all good. Excellent coverage on the course with plenty of opportunity to practise what you learn. I think this was one of the key points, to learn by doing. That said, the supporting slides were well covered, mainly at the start of the day. I left the course with confidence that I could apply and practise what I had learned throughout the day. We also had a very good group and that always helps.

REVIEWER: Philip S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Getting Started with Portraits London

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

I gained lots of knowledge and my skills have improved so much from attending this course. The tutors have great subject knowledge and give lots of hands on practical experience.
You get good tips on kit you need and what you don’t really need!
The venue was good and pace of learning suited all levels.
Was good to network with others and share our experiences.
My second course at Nikon School London and it won’t be my last! Great School

REVIEWER: Sheryl H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Flash Demystified !

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights Part 1

Have a flash read the manual was none the wiser really and to be honest wasn’t a big fan of flash this course changed all that , the SB5000 is my new best friend ! Brilliant day at the Nikon School just the right amount of theory and the rest all practical learning by doing !
Already booked Part 2 !

REVIEWER: John R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Great course

COURSE: Nikon School: Wedding and Portrait Pop-Up Sessions

Very informative course from both Kate and Mark, which gave me a detailed insight into their very different styles of wedding photography. Learned so much and exceeded expectations!

REVIEWER: James M.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Review of the Wedding & Portrait Pop-Up Session

COURSE: Nikon School: Wedding and Portrait Pop-Up Sessions

A thoroughly enjoyable and educational workshop! It is always a pleasure to listen to an expert and on this occasion we had three! The practical session with the speed lights at the end of the afternoon was an added bonus!

REVIEWER: Chris G.

RATING: 5 of 5