REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

London Light show

COURSE: Low Light in London

A great introduction to photographing London landmarks at night.

REVIEWER: Ric P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

A useful introduction.

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

The course was a useful introduction with booth indoor and outdoor shooting. It was also useful from a practical point of view to see and evaluate how reflected can be combined with available light.

REVIEWER: Aaron B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

Fun & informative day with lots of practical advice about how to get the best out of the D850.

REVIEWER: Jennette R.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Excellent

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

This course covered exactly what I needed. It was paced well and all explanations were very clear. Highly recommended.

REVIEWER: John W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Excellent - expert advice made simple

COURSE: One to One

At a superb location was met by the trainer -Neil- who immediately put me at ease and explored my training needs. He was able to put across some tips and detailed advice in a clear and very simple way. We left the training room to put those ideas into practice helping cement the learning. Not only that Neil spent some time at the end advising on cameras that I was interested in. All in all well worth the time and great value for money.

REVIEWER: Anthony B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

London Lights

COURSE: Low Light in London

Great experience to be taken to 'brilliant light' locations in the great city of London.

Good build up from dusk to darkness at various locations.
Ricci kept a good pace going between several landmark locations in London.
He showed knowledge about different camera's and settings and gave appropriate advice to get the optimum out of my camera.

Great photo opportunities with good results.

REVIEWER: Johannes J D.

RATING: 4.2 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

D850 Part 1

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

Had little practical experience using my D850 before the ‘Getting Started’ course, although I had read the manual and reviewed a number of online articles that helped understand the menu setup. I thoroughly enjoyed the course, underlined and added to what I had learnt from my own research. really glad that Neil went over with great detail the menus and in particular the autofocus functions.

REVIEWER: David T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Excellent course

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

Very impressed with course and presenter. Got a great deal from the day.

REVIEWER: Adrian S.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Great course

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights Part 1

The day started with the intention of at least knowing what to do with my flash, i came away with more than a working knowledge! Neil is a really good trainer and knows his subject and photography inside.

I can't wait for part two now!

REVIEWER: Geoff S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Good day of learning building on my studies

COURSE: Getting Started with D800/D810 Part 1

Easy to locate: I travelled from Leeds, West Yorkshire via Train to Kings Cross, took a taxi as it was raining - I did intend to walk.
As a tutor / assessor in the industrial sector it was unusual for me to be the learner: the facilities were comfortable and relaxing, lighting and room temp just about right, comfortable seating. the welcome pack, note pad, pen etc. were welcomed.
Tutor was very knowledgeable and communicated the principles well: an excellent day, I learned much - Thanks. Part 2!

REVIEWER: Paul C.

RATING: 4.8 of 5