REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

Good Course

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 1

I have used Nikon cameras for over 40 years and when I purchased my D500 I thought I would be able to get to grips with it quite quickly, however I soon realised that if I wanted to get full benefit from it I was going to need much more than the manual to help me. This course really hit the spot, the mix of classroom and outdoor practical was just right and the Trainer (Ricci not Neil) was spot on in the way he took us through everything clearly and with patience. Well worth a trip to London!

REVIEWER: John W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

D500 Part 2

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 2

This course as delivered professionally, patiently, brilliantly.

REVIEWER: Sue D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

Brilliant

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Informative, engaging - brilliant.

REVIEWER: Kate S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

DSLR Part 2

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 2

Content was excellent - practical exercises mixed in with theoretical content was really good. Instructor was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

REVIEWER: Gordon B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

D500 Pt1 (1st Dec 2017)

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 1

(Course was delivered by Ricci Chera)
I really enjoyed the course and was surprised by how much I learnt. Ricci was excellent at delivering the material - linking what we were learning about the camera to real life examples and situations relevant to the members of the group. Ricci was also great at answering all the questions the came up and was happy to offer lots of general advice extra to what was being covered. It was good to have some practical aspects included too.

REVIEWER: Nic R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

Another great day of learning

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 2

This was the second course I have attended at the school. Course leader was Neil Freeman.
The course content was spot on and delivered in an easy to understand manner. Neil was always willing to answer questions and explain anything further as required. I now have the confidence to try taking pictures using different lenses and filters.
Thank you for another great course.

REVIEWER: Madeline H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

D850 Part 1 - Ricci

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

Really good day with a great mix of technical and practical parts , Ricci is a great communicator and it was a really worth while day and I am looking forward to D850 Part 2 ,

REVIEWER: John R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

Very highly recommended.

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 1

After 4 years with a D7100 the complexity of an upgrade to a 'Pro' D500 worried me so I booked this course to see how difficult the transition might be. I strongly recommend it for anyone wanting to understand how their Nikon D500 works and how best to set it up. The trainer, Neil Freeman, was exceptional. Buying a complex DSLR without some training seems nuts and nothing works as well for me as the School’s combination of instruction, practice and individual guidance. I’ve since bought a D500!

REVIEWER: George W.

RATING: 5 of 5