REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
MAY 2018

Excellent Value.

COURSE: The Art of Stylish Urban Weddings

I have over 40 years experience as a photographer and this course has opened my eyes to new techniques and income potential. A very well structured course that is suitable for the novice photographer venturing in to the world of wedding photography and the more advanced photographer who needs to update their technique.
Helpful kit advice. Wedding contracts and shot list advise an extra bonus
I enjoyed my day so much, I look forward to booking future courses with Nikon.
Thank you
Stuart.

REVIEWER: Stuart J.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Excellent intro to wedding photography

COURSE: The Art of Stylish Urban Weddings

I attended this course to give me some ideas about how to shoot my first wedding (my own son's) later this year. I was hoping for some outline ideas I could use but got so much more. I now have a clear idea how to structure the shoot, how to plan the shots the couple might want and how to get several different shots from every location. I also found out how to be necessarily stubborn with people who get in the way! Excellent day's work. Many thanks!

REVIEWER: Alastair C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

A very interesting course

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

The course was fantastic. got to try out several types of lighting and also learned to recreate some classic poses.

REVIEWER: Aaron B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

A Very Positive Experience

COURSE: Getting Started with Landscape Photography

I benefitted greatly from attending this course. It did not matter what kit you had- mine was a D5200 .
I learnt a lot from this course never having used a manual setting before or made proper use of my remote control.
Neil and Ricci are extremely knowledgeable and with their help I got some great shots! I now have a better understanding of composition
I also learnt about the best settings to use, which lenses to use, the use of filters and tripod height.

REVIEWER: Ian L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Fantastic day

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

Great content, great trainer, great models (2 couples), great location and I left with some quality images and lot's of information to use!

REVIEWER: James S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Great experience

COURSE: The Art of Stylish Urban Weddings

Neil has vast experience and is a great trainer, there is plenty of equipment to borrow and so much to learn in just a few hours. The models were great to work with and I took away several key ideas to use. Well worth attending the day.

REVIEWER: James S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Again, reliable, informative and interesting day

COURSE: Getting started with the D850 Part 2

A more in depth hands on approach to the D850, some gems of information, some technical, some advisory, and some, plainly brilliant.

REVIEWER: Charles D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

An awesome course for portfolio images

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

This was absolutely amazing. It was set in a phenomenal location with loads of opportunities to get some fantastic images of the model bride and groom. Neil was very helpful as ever and able to give advice on compositional ideas and approaches and was able to answer all questions in easy to understand terminology. I was also able to try different lenses to get different perspectives. I thoroughly enjoyed the day and would recommend this course, with all the other Nikon school courses.

REVIEWER: Christopher T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Getting started with the D850 Part 1

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

Having previously used many Nikon DSLR's It became evident that this hi-resolution camera needed a new way of managing the focus, exposure and shutter speed. Enter the Nikon School, I am so glad I attended! Ricci Chera managed the course in a consistent methodical manner opening opportunities for this fabulous camera. I left with a clear work flow and understanding, I cant wait for part 2! Well done Nikon school, another happy customer :)

REVIEWER: Tony K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

An excellent day of learnings

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

It was a beautiful day with great models. An important day of learning new ideas in shooting weddings. A new location was fantastic as well as it provided additional ideas. Also learned a tremendous amount of information on the technical aspects of shooting a wedding.

REVIEWER: Don M.

RATING: 5 of 5