REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Flash Demystified !

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights Part 1

Have a flash read the manual was none the wiser really and to be honest wasn’t a big fan of flash this course changed all that , the SB5000 is my new best friend ! Brilliant day at the Nikon School just the right amount of theory and the rest all practical learning by doing !
Already booked Part 2 !

REVIEWER: John R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Great course

COURSE: Nikon School: Wedding and Portrait Pop-Up Sessions

Very informative course from both Kate and Mark, which gave me a detailed insight into their very different styles of wedding photography. Learned so much and exceeded expectations!

REVIEWER: James M.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Review of the Wedding & Portrait Pop-Up Session

COURSE: Nikon School: Wedding and Portrait Pop-Up Sessions

A thoroughly enjoyable and educational workshop! It is always a pleasure to listen to an expert and on this occasion we had three! The practical session with the speed lights at the end of the afternoon was an added bonus!

REVIEWER: Chris G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

WEDDING AND PORTRAIT POP-UP SESSIONS

COURSE: Nikon School: Wedding and Portrait Pop-Up Sessions

I absolutely loved the day, it was full of relevant information and practical tips which are perfect as learning points. It was fantastic to get opinions and advice from two renowned photographers within the wedding industry with so much experience. I enjoyed the fact that it include two different styles of wedding photography, allowing to broaden your experience and to consider something new

REVIEWER: Christopher T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2018

Nikon wedding and portrait pop up sessions

COURSE: Nikon School: Wedding and Portrait Pop-Up Sessions

I though the course was excellent, giving a real insight into high end photographers at the top of their game. It was relaxed and informative, and both speakers really kept me engaged. The class size was just right to ensure everyone was involved. Really inspiring. Loved trying out the new D850 and 105 portrait lens. So much so I'm going to order one!

REVIEWER: Paul P.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

Great Workshop

COURSE: Getting Started with D750 Part 2

A really helpful introduction to the D750. Invaluable way to get to grips with the camera's functions.

REVIEWER: Brian A.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

Confidence Booster

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Excellent introduction to my camera. The trainer was clear, accessible and engaging. By the end of the course I felt much more confident not just about my DSLR but also the possibilities open to me with my photography. The day flew past and I was hoping that we could do even more practical work. Now looking forward to Part 2 and signing up for Nikon Meet and other Courses in 2018!

REVIEWER: Patrick G.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

Review of 'Getting started with D7100' Part 2

COURSE: Getting Started with D7000/D7100/D7200 Part 2

I would thoroughly recommend this course to those that have a D7000 series camera. It builds on Part 1 and its content responds to the topics of interest from the attendees - whilst covering its main objectives.

REVIEWER: Steve J.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

You can be so creative!

COURSE: Getting Started with D7000/D7100/D7200 Part 1

The course gave you the confidence to look beyond the press and shoot option - you can be so creative.

REVIEWER: Martin F.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

Feel more confident!

COURSE: Getting Started with D7000/D7100/D7200 Part 1

Great tips on shortcuts & quick fixes - much easier to understand than the training manual.

REVIEWER: Alison J.

RATING: 5 of 5