LATEST NEWS - During the challenging times we are all facing in the UK, our first thoughts are for the health and wellbeing of our photographic community and staff. With this in mind, Nikon School at Margaret Street will be closed until further notice. In the meantime, Nikon School will be hosting a range of online workshops, talks and seminars.

REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2018

Great day at Nikon school

COURSE: Coffee Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography with Chris Gomersall

An enjoyable day, great location, welcoming staff, Chris was a great guest speaker.

REVIEWER: Malachy C.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2018

Great talk

COURSE: Coffee Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography with Chris Gomersall

Chris gave an excellent presentation, his images, especially his latest ones were stunning and he was very happy to share his knowledge at the Q&A

REVIEWER: Robert D.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2018

Neil is a first class teacher

COURSE: Getting Started with D750 Part 2

I attended the second part of my D750 Starter Course at St Margaret Street London the other day. I was lucky again of being part of a small group of four students but Neil Freeman is an excellent, clear and patient teacher and once again I really enjoyed the experience

REVIEWER: Martin H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2018

The best teacher I ever had.

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights - Advanced Wireless lighting (AWL): Part 1

The teacher know the topics very well and his attitude and teaching skills were superb.
It is a pleasure to learn with teachers like Ricci.
Thanks a lot.

REVIEWER: Eduardo N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2018

Great course

COURSE: Digital Darkroom - Adobe Lightroom Classic

Another great course lead by Neil. Perfect if you are a beginner plus handy tips for those more experienced. Great content through the day and Neil shared his experience through the may questions he was asked on the day!

REVIEWER: James S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2018

I enjoyed the day, thank you.

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

It was a great opportunity to meet, speak, and learn from Neil Freeman. I was packed full of questions and each question was immediately addressed. I really felt that Neil was there for us, nothing was 'off base.' He was happy to share his vast experience with us, and not afraid to give us the practical short cuts we need on location where there will rarely be time to think for more than a moment about camera settings. I shall follow up on his advice for winning work.

REVIEWER: Peter E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2018

Ashridge House Weddings course

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

Really loved the day. Found Neil's expertise really great, he was able to deliver the main technical aspects of the course with great skill, and more than that he spent the whole day answering all our questions. Neil's practical experience was so invaluable to be able to tap into.

REVIEWER: Rob H.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2018

A great learning experience

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

The location, facilities, Nikon staff and Hawk Conservancy Trust staff were all excellent. As keen bird photographers new to DSLRs, we got exactly what we were looking for from the day. We got to learn the more in depth settings of the camera, as suitable for the subjects, and as a bonus got to try out different kit we were thinking of buying. We even came away with some half decent photos.

REVIEWER: Mark C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2018

Excellent training at the perfect wedding venue

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

Nikon gain us access all areas to Hertfordshire's premier wedding venue Ashridge House. With first class models and the exceptionally experienced Neil Freeman as your guide and mentor, the wonderful shots keep flowing. His advice and knowledge of the industry is priceless. 10/10 Nikon School I'll be back.

REVIEWER: Adrian R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2018

Fun, Fun and Loads of Photos

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

Wow - what an amazing workshop. Ashridge House has got to be one of the best locations I have had the pleasure to use a backdrop, added together with 2 fantastic models who were full of smiles, laughs and very professional, all wrapped up nicely with Neil Freeman's expertise, knowledge and experience in wedding photography. This workshop is a must if you love wedding photography, portrait photography, documentary photography, architecture photography - or if you just love photography.

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5