REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Getting to know my D850

COURSE: One to One

Being a newbie to photography I jumped straight in and purchased the Nikon D850. I knew I would have to learn a lot and seriously get to know, not just the camera, but the craft. I needed someone that knew the camera inside and out to show me exactly how to handle this amazing piece of kit. The 1-2-1 course with Ricci was fantastic. I came away not only knowing my camera but also professional tips and how to take things forward for better results.

REVIEWER: Louise B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Speed light utopia

COURSE: Mastering Speedlights - Creative Lighting System (CLS)

Neil’s teaching approach is second to none, his passion for photography and his demystification of the subject are superb. His use of hands on and interactive learning gave the maximum knowledge transfer possible.

10/10 for both course content and tutorial style

As always the day ends far too quickly!

REVIEWER: Geoff S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Learning more about the D500

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 1

The welcome was warm, the venue easy to find. The coffee was good and available when you wanted. The course content covered what was advertised and I left knowing more about my camera than when I arrived.

REVIEWER: Sheelagh C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

A great day learning new techniques

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

I joined the day not quite knowing what to expect. I was concerned that with lack of flash experience I would struggle. But i need not have worried as Ricci explained the principals we were going to use throughout the day so clearly even I could grasp the concepts. By lunch time all the group seemed to have got the basics and were immersed in the experience. The course was well structured and everyone got plenty of time to experiment.Now looking forward to part two.

REVIEWER: Thomas I.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Informative - I learned a lot!

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

The Nikon School was easy to find (as a stranger to London). The instructor (Ricci) was very knowledgeable about all the Nikon camera models, there were several different ones brought to the course. Instruction given was clear with opportunities for query should anyone be in doubt. Although I have been taking photos with various cameras for years, I learned a lot more about the features of my Nikon camera, and how to achieve good results.

REVIEWER: Patricia H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Noir Intro Training

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

This was my first experience of Noir and, let’s be honest, the first time I had really thought about the control that flash photography can give you. Ricci started fast and I thought I may fail to keep up - but the systematic approach he drilled into us worked well. We got to experiment and also see how he as a pro prepares a scene. The outcomes in terms of images at this introductory level were beyond those that I thought possible from a one day course. Highly recommend this course

REVIEWER: Keith C.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

COFFEE, CAKES AND CAMERAS - AVIATION PHOTOGRAPHY

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Aviation Photography: Rich Cooper

Having never been to a seminar before I was not sure of what to expect, but I was very satisfied by the event and the host - Rich Cooper who showed dedication to his hobby and led the audience through a thorough talk and also showcasing some of the sensational pictures he had taken. Overall the course was very thought provoking and has only made me want to go and take more pictures on a windy airfield!

Well done to Nikon for arranging the course and to Rich Cooper for presenting it.

REVIEWER: CARL P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Rich Cooper/Nikon School - Aviation Photography

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Aviation Photography: Rich Cooper

I somehow thought that this course would be very interesting, and it undoubtedly was! The course was very well presented by Rich Cooper, with a wealth of facts both photographic and aviation related. The images were inspirational. Well worth the travel to London.

Well done Rich and Nikon!

REVIEWER: CARL P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Getting to Know You, Getting to Know all about you

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

Interesting, Busy, Reassuring, Informative and practical first day of getting to know our Nikon D850. A practical way of being given the groundwork to enable better production out of a potentially complicated machine. Why produce a snap when one can produce a real shot every time.

REVIEWER: Charles D.

RATING: 4.2 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Comprehensive overview of the D500

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 1

The course is held in an easy to reach location with excellent facilities. The instructor was clear, concise and engaging. The course was a mixture of on screen instruction, working with the camera and some on street practice. It covered the important areas of the camera especially the 'AF' mechanism. I learnt so much as from feedback at the time so did the other class members.

REVIEWER: Anthony B.

RATING: 5 of 5