REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JULY 2019

Long Exposure Photography at Beachy Head

COURSE: The Art of Filter Photography - Sea-Scapes

It was quite a windy day at Beachy Head last week and there were no clouds in the sky, but despite that we managed to get some really interesting long exposure images of the sea and shoreline and also macro shots of shells, patterned stones and seaweed in the rock pools.
Neil and also Jon from Lee Filters were more than willing to offer advise on exposure settings, composition and filters for giving the water that ethereal look. .

REVIEWER: Paula W.

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Excellent fast action photography workshop

COURSE: Fast Cars & Focusing

Great day! Neil gave a good intro and explanation on the camera settings, and was on hand throughout the day to answer questions. He also had extra lenses/kit that we could use, which was very helpful. We also had good access to the track. Got some great shots and had a really enjoyable day.

REVIEWER: Garry M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

An excellent course that met all my needs

COURSE: One to One

Ricci was an excellent tutor who explained things in a way I could easily follow. We had similar photographic interests that made the course even more relevant. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn more about the camera and photography in general.

REVIEWER: A W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Mastering the D750 at Nikon School, London

COURSE: Mastering the D750

This was my second course at Nikon School. I purchased a D750 in January 2016 and came to realise that despite over 55 years as a keen amateur 35mm photographer I needed help to get the best of of my D750. So I took D750 part one in 2017. My knowledge and skills with the camera improved dramatically. I started taking pictures that I was proud of. Now 2 years later I have taken the Mastering the D 750 course. It was brilliant.

REVIEWER: Andrew R.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Mastering the D750

COURSE: Mastering the D750

Marvellous course. I learnt so much about using the camera that I didn't know before attending the course. I can now take much better pictures!

REVIEWER: Philip T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Mastering the Nikon D750

COURSE: Mastering the D750

Very informative, I have been a Nikon enthusiast since 1972 and am happy to say that I am still learning.

REVIEWER: Rubenn D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

My First one to one at the London Nikon School

COURSE: One to One

This was my first ever photography lesson and I was apprehensive. The trainer, Ricci, asked me what I did / didn't know about photography and my camera. The lesson was very relaxed and Ricci was extremely informative and encouraging and taught me more than I had expected to gain from the lesson. I left the school with a buzz and a host of things that I needed to try and I would absolutely recommend a course with Nikon. I will be doing more after this one.

REVIEWER: Nigel L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

DSKR part 2 well worth the trip from Shropshire

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 2

I've got a lot of film experience including developing my own photographs. Digital opens up several new dimensions. Neil answered anything that I asked and showed me how to achieve it on my D300. I couldn't stop talking about it to my daughter when I got home. The days course was a good balance of theory and practise. Many thanks.

REVIEWER: Hayden F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Back to basics using flash

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights

This course was an eye opener. Our experienced trainer Neil was able to demonstrate that using speedlights is technically not complicated and that it really boils down to understanding light and how to work with light. Neil was excellent in explaining the basics of this and how to apply this using on camera and off camera flash effectively. This course has motivated me to start using flash again both creatively and to improve lighting situations where they are needed.

REVIEWER: Marina D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Getting Started with Nikon Speedlights

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights

Neil explained the subject very well, as usual, breaking down a complicated subject into a few essential principles and facts. He pointed out the essential features of speedlights that we needed to know from amongst the plethora of settings and menu items.

REVIEWER: Michael B.

RATING: 4.8 of 5