REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
MAY 2019

SB-5000 Tuition - All I needed to know, and more

COURSE: One to One

Having arrived with the barest knowledge of how to use my SB-5000 Flash (I could switch it on!), I left confident and happy - ready to use it for different lighting effects and with enough knowledge to work with groups of off-camera flash.
Neil was friendly and patient, working at my pace to ensure I got the most out of my training.
I'd highly recommend one-to-one tuition - I learned lots, even additional tips about my DSLR which will prove useful day to day, not just when I'm using flash.

REVIEWER: Melissa P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Getting the best out of your D500

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 1

Full marks to the Nikon school, not only were they sympathetic when I arrived a day late for the course three months ago, enrolling me on the recent course, but what a fantastic experience it turned out to be.
Neil was a superb, relaxed leader who took us through the functions of the Nikon 500 camera, and its tremendous capabilities including the Auto Focus function, the back button and the suggested settings that we should adopt. Exceptional course.

REVIEWER: Kenneth M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Great class, very informative!

COURSE: Getting Started with Property Photography

I've done a number of classes at the Nikon School over the past couple of years and always find them extremely inspiring, informative and fun.
Neil who taught the class is greatly knowledgable in all things Nikon, photography and photography gear.
I learned so much in this class, not just about property photography but also general photography tips and techniques and it was brilliant testing out all the new lenses and cameras on offer there!

REVIEWER: Rachel G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

The Art of Urban Portraits

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

Very good course; I learnt a lot! I am no longer scared for Speedlites :). I enjoyed the course very much and found it releveant and highly useful. Tom pitched the course at the right level as I came away wanting to try the techniques I learnt. Will be doing other Nikon School courses!

REVIEWER: Andrew B.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Nikon was the weak link

COURSE: The Art of Urban Action - Parkour Photography

Whilst course trainer and the 2 parkour members were professional, approachable and extremely helpful another course trainer was needed given the various locations and management of safety elements. This was too much for one course trainer and meant that the overall value as a 'course' was impacted. Disappointed that there was no trainer from Nikon, there was no opportunity to try other kit (as reviews had alluded to on other courses) and instructional content was low due to Nikon's commitment

REVIEWER: Sharon H.

RATING: 3.6 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Seeing the Light

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

This course is very helpful for learning the finer points of using Speedlights to enhance your images. Neil Freeman, who is a true Guru in the use of the Nikon Creative Lighting System, delivers the course content in an informal and friendly atmosphere which makes all the technical aspects easy to understand.

REVIEWER: Robert M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Brilliant experience!

COURSE: One to One

I thoroughly enjoyed my tailored 1-2-1 session with Ricci! He has listened to what I wanted to get from the session and then delivered that and more! He was friendly, knowledgeable and really easy to understand. I left really excited to get out and practise what I had learnt! I’d definitely recommend!

REVIEWER: Lorna M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Excellent Portrait Course!

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

Another excellent course led by Neil Freeman, who gave a detailed insight into the theory behind portraits, followed by portrait shoots both inside and out with professional model Raffaella. This workshop has taken my portrait skills to a new level and enhanced my portfolio.

REVIEWER: James M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Excellent Session

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Rotolight

A nice relaxed session with plenty of time to shoot the subject and use the equipment. Very knowledgable instructor

REVIEWER: Tony W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

What a great day!

COURSE: The Art of Urban Action - Parkour Photography

9 of us went with Tom Miles (who was a sports photographer etc.) starting at The South Bank and then going to other areas (including Westminster) to photograph two Parkour lads. We also went on the beach opposite the South Bank so that they could jump, do somersaults from the railings etc. etc. We finished the day at Nikon when tom talked about how he manages so many photos on Photoshop - he took 1000 on his new Z camera. I took around 700 and when home got down to about 75 wonderful shots.

REVIEWER: Jeanette T.

RATING: 5 of 5