WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL ONLINE – THE OFFICIAL HUB FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY COURSES

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Great course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Serif Affinity

This course was brilliant and introduced us to the "other" software on the market. Neil is very knowledgeable but also very good at communicating with everyone at their level.

REVIEWER: Rowena T.

Fantastic One to One Nikon Help

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: One To One Online Tuition

I recently bought the new mirrorless Nikon Z7ii and wanted some help setting it up and to ask some general camera and photography questions.
Ricci was so helpful fun answering absolutely everything on my very long list. He knows the cameras inside out and is also an amazing photographer and answered all my shooting and editing questions.
He was patient, very clear at explaining and very nice to speak to.
I highly recommend the one to one session with pros - Ricci and Neil.

REVIEWER: Rachel G.

MASTERING THE Z 5, Z 6 & Z 7 PART 2

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6 & Z 7 Part 2

Ricci did an excellent job in covering the subject matter at a pace that I was able to keep up with. His extensive knowledge and expertise was evident in all areas. The zoom approach and technology worked well and overall I was very satisfied with the course and with the value for money proposition offered.

REVIEWER: Hugo R.

A great in-depth guide to advanced functions

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6 & Z 7 Part 2

This course served as a great introduction to certain advanced functions that I've not used before but now can't wait to try out - when lockdown ends and better weather returns! As always, Ricci was super clear and very helpful. Zoom is an ideal platform, without which I would never have attended an in-person course at the old London premises. Amongst all the useful information were a few gems I would never have discovered by myself yet are super relevant to my style of photography.

REVIEWER: Leon A.

Excellent, clearly explained and well paced.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the D750

It was good to work through the functions of the D750. Reading the manual is one thing but bring able to chat about the functions with someone so knowledgeable is another. Very helpful and good fun.

REVIEWER: Chris M.

A broad range

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Black and White Photography

Online learning can be challenging, but this was well organised and thought through, ranging from the basics like camera settings, to editing in post. A wide ranging, interesting and all-too-quick three hours.

REVIEWER: Bryan S.

Black and White Photography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Black and White Photography

This was an interesting and useful afternoon's course via Zoom during which Neil and Ricci explained the key points to consider for effective black and white photography, including the most suitable subjects and lighting conditions. Neil also demonstrated what can be achieved using various software packages to post-process images in black and white.

REVIEWER: Peter G.

Black & White

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Black and White Photography

As alway a brilliant, well delivered, well thought out course, came away with a much greater understanding of B&W photography which totally guided everyone, not only through composition and colour, but also through editing.

REVIEWER: Louise B.

How to: Black and White Photography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Black and White Photography

Excellent course, learned a lot from both tutors.

REVIEWER: Watson C.

Fantastic Zoom Course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the D750

This course was presented brilliantly via zoom. I have learnt so much about my camera, and feel so much more confident with using the different settings. So pleased I signed up to this course, as not only has it answered all my questions, it has also given me a better understanding of digital photography. I highly recommend this course, and I would love to do more courses with Nikon School.

REVIEWER: Elizabeth B.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW