REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

A Wonderful Experience !!!

COURSE: Low Light in London

This was my first training experience with Nikon School and this definitely won't be the last. Ricci spent almost an hour explaining some of the fundamentals of low light photography and created lot of excitement by sharing stunning pictures of locations we were to visit. The evening was enjoyable, fun and most important full of new learnings & this was all possible because of Ricci's friendly and professional approach. A lovely evening !!!

REVIEWER: UMESH P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Nikon D5500 session

COURSE: One to One

The welcome was professional, the session began on time was excellently conducted by Ricci who was excellent as a trainer. He took me through the camera slowly logically testing my knowledge in a very non judgemental way. I came away feeling very confident to handle the camera.

REVIEWER: Michael R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

An excellent course pitched at a variety of levels

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

This course covered a lot of information during the day and the time seemed to fly by. The trainer was very knowledgeable and answered all of the questions asked by the attendees, very often with an example from his own, enviable, photography. The presentation materials were clear and the practical session cemented what we had learned throughout the day. The students had a range of Nikon DSLRs but the trainer made sure that everyone got the best out of their kit.

REVIEWER: Mark H.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Great course

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

I found the course extremely beneficial and learnt a lot about my camera and how best to do things. It will take some practising to fully understand it all, as I find I learn better when practically doing things.

REVIEWER: Claire P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Big Step Forward - Thank you

COURSE: One to One

I have been using my Z6 extensively for 12 months. Sometimes I have trouble shooting in high contrast situations - was it me or the camera ? Ricci was excellent - spent the first 15 minutes listening to me, looking at images and asking lots of questions. We then spent a very enjoyable 90 mins running through about 10 different areas to improve my understanding, offering some tips on light/composition, and explaining some excellent camera features which would help - and they really do. Thankyou!

REVIEWER: Mark C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

D850 - Part 2 - Advanced learning

COURSE: Getting started with the D850 Part 2

D850 Part 2 was such an invaluable course to learn more about the advance settings and we had a chance to put our new skills to practice whilst walking in the local streets of London with time lapse and slow motion. I learnt how to customize menus and go through a whole heap of functions that I wouldn't have known about, if it wasn't for the course. Ricci was great at his teaching and giving fantastic tips which I still use!

REVIEWER: Aruni Y.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

An illuminating evening

COURSE: Low Light in London

Criss-crossing London to photograph some iconic landmarks in low light was a fascinating session. The classroom teaching at the start got me ready to capture some great images. Ricci was very knowledgable and professional and gave me the confidence to try all sorts of shots. A great evening. Thanks so much.

REVIEWER: Claire T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

A perfect kick-starter for portrait photography

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

This getting started with portrait photography course is a well-rounded and balanced day to get to grips with various camera settings and basic lighting set-ups for portrait photography. Neil, our tutor, was extremely knowledgable and enthusiastic about the subject; happy to assist with any questions as we went along. There was a good insight into some of the key points of portrait photography through a presentation in the morning followed by ample opportunities to photograph the model later on.

REVIEWER: Sarah M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Great low light evening in London

COURSE: Low Light in London

Ricci led a really great evening, he set out some clear guidelines to achieve creative shots and what we could expect when out in the streets. The group had plenty of time at the various locations to experiment with different settings. Ricci was always on hand to lend his knowledge and expertise. I was pleased with some of my shots and I planning to hit the streets again to improve my technique.

REVIEWER: Colin W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Great opportunity to practice long exposures

COURSE: Low Light in London

My third session with Ricci and again I found him a great tutor - clear, supportive, fun, helpful and keen to make sure everyone got what they needed from the evening. A brief intro at the school with most of the time spent out and about in great spots around London getting light trails, lovely views on the Thames etc while learning about long exposures. Excellent! Thanks Ricci

REVIEWER: Susi P.

RATING: 5 of 5