WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

A Great Day of Learning, despite the weather

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: VIP Experience: Yorkshire Waterfalls

This is the first time, that I have used an ND filter, to photograph Waterfalls. Neil ( Nikon UK), brought a set for me to use and a 14mm to 30mm Wide angle lens.
Despite the weather not being ideal with showers on and off, Neil took us to other waterfalls, where the weather could be better.

Neil was very professional and dedicated.
Thank you

REVIEWER: Vasantrai K.

A whole new skillset acquired :-)

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: VIP Experience: Yorkshire Waterfalls

With a whole day of rain forecast I approached Neil smiling in the carpark, who had not just 1, but 2 backup plans for the day! The usual and helpful introductions were made, everyone's requested loan kit was distributed. Off to location one, with helpful discussions on the way. Neil relayed useful camera setup and background to all. Across 3 locations Neil went round individuals answering questions and offering targeted advice. Best photography day ever for me :-)

REVIEWER: Hayden F.

I can see clearly now!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Mastering: z-series Focusing

This zoom course was excellent. Neil answered all our questions in a manner that did not detract from the course and content as a whole. The course was well structured, well delivered and it was fun to be a part of the group. What was blurry in my mind at the start was sharp and clear by the end of the session. I will certainly be signing up for other courses in the future. Thank you.

REVIEWER: Alison T.

British Wildlife Centre

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - British Wildlife

An excellent day offering plenty of opportunities to photograph wildlife up close. Ricci was available to offer advice, not only on the best settings for the camera, but also composition and background awareness when photographing wildlife. There was also the opportunity to try out the new Z mount 100-400 lens which was a great chance to see how it performs in a natural setting. All in all a very good day. Thank you

REVIEWER: Paul P.

Great intro

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Getting Started with Photography - Part 1

I really enjoyed the session - it was very informative with a great presentation the 3 hours flew by. Thank you.

REVIEWER: Pete R.

Yorkshire Dales Waterfalls.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: VIP Experience: Yorkshire Waterfalls

Excellent locations, beautiful countryside and waterfalls.

REVIEWER: Simon T.

Well run

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Getting Started with Photography - Part 1

The course was well run and at the correct level for a beginner.

REVIEWER: Andy M.

Great evening’s photography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

The location, re-enactors, lighting and effects were excellent. I’m not particularly a train buff but this offered so many opportunities to test your photography skills, I thoroughly recommend this experience.

REVIEWER: David S.

Magic at Didcot Railway Museum

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

My father was an engine driver in Swindon when I was about 4 years old. Imagine my delight when I found the exact model of engine my father used to drive at the Didcot Railway Museum. By just going to the museum on my own, I could never have captured the images that I did on the day because of the atmosphere around the engines created by the Nikon team. The lighting, the steam effects and actor crew in period dress really made for a wonderful experience that I will never forget, well done Nikon.

REVIEWER: Michael T.

Excellent evening

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

Good opportunities to take some atmospheric shots. The re-enactors were helpful and lighting excellent. Great fun!

REVIEWER: Robert E.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW