REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Now I know how to use my Z.

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

The course explained and rectified the problems I was experiencing transferring from a DSLR to a mirrorless system.

REVIEWER: Phil K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

One to One - Nikon D500

COURSE: One to One

I was very impressed with Neil's knowledge which he passed onto me in a friendly, pleasant "easy to understand" way, showing on screen example where appropriate. We focused on bird and wildlife photography, and went through the camera settings, focus modes, exposures, specific to the subject, thus maximizing the D500 capabilities.

I cant wait to put all the tips and tricks into practice and wouldn't hesitate to book any of the photography days in the future.

REVIEWER: James F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Excellent experience!

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

Small group, good opportunities to ask questions, excellent location and facilities

REVIEWER: Tony N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Learnt more about the capabilities of the Z7

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 2

This was an excellent course. I mainly wanted to learn about the Time lapse capabilities of the Z7 and the course covered it and more. I wasn't particularly interested in the video side but the course has tweaked my interest. Ricci was an excellent presenter.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Great Day!

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography: British Native Breeds

A great day that provided the opportunity to capture some fantastic photographs of some truly fantastic dogs. Fast moving with changing light conditions demanding careful consideration of lens, shutter speed, aperture and technique. Under Neil's guidance I think everyone went home with a smile on their face, confident that they had captured images which they could be really proud of.
The venue was perfect and everything very well organised by Nikon and the KC. Dog owners were brilliant.

REVIEWER: Philip S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Informative & Enjoyable

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography: British Native Breeds

I went on this course to answer a few questions about my own technique & results from photographing my own dogs. Neil was a great instructor who gave us the ideal camera settings for these fast moving subjects. He also let us know when conditions required small tweaks to those settings and was happy to answer any questions that arose during the day. The dogs available to photograph were diverse and often rare species that were put through their paces by their handlers. Overall excellent day.

REVIEWER: Andy W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Just what I wanted and needed

COURSE: One to One

Ricci was great. He made sure I covered everything I wanted to so l left really confident about some specifics i’d asked for but also covered all sorts of other features of my camera I wasn’t aware of. Throughout he went at a good pace but was more than happy to go over any aspects I didnt quite get so that I was sure. All done in a highly facilitator open friendly style! My experience in some camera places is being patronised as an older female photographer. But not here! Ricci was fab

REVIEWER: Susi P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Into new areas

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 2

I had attended the Z Series Day 1 and was looking at this course as a refresher, expecting to cover most of the same things - how wrong I was ! It was an excellent day, with very little overlap with the Day 1 course. This really took me into areas where I had less experience such as video, plus introduced me to even more of the Z features, and as always sprinkled with lots of tips and insights from Ricci. Excellent course.

REVIEWER: Mark C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

British Native Breeds

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography: British Native Breeds

I had a lovely time at the British Native Breeds course last week. We were treated to a whole host of rare and endangered breeds together with their very knowledgeable handlers. There was plenty of time to photograph each dog and the delegates were organised to ensure everyone got a good opportunity to be in a prime position. An added bonus was some post processing tuition at the end of the day .... most welcome after a full on day of shooting. I highly recommend this course.

REVIEWER: Karen D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Excellent session

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

Ricci led us painlessly through the different approach to shooting with a 45MP camera and then dealt with the specifics of the D850.
His clarification of the menus and settings was much appreciated and throughout we were given time to make sure we could apply what we were learning to our own cameras. If in doubt Ricci offered one-to-one support.
We finished with helpful, and confidence-boosting, explanations for using some of the more advanced features.

REVIEWER: Bill W.

RATING: 5 of 5