WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Absolutely fantastic course!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Experience Day - Wilidlife - Birds of Prey

What a fantastic day! Extremely well structured with outstanding shooting and learning opportunities. A perfect balance between practical workshop, advice and instruction. Ricci is a font of knowledge and always on hand to help and advise. Great opportunity at lunch too to discuss and compare experiences with other delegates. Final icing on the cake was the chance to use other lenses that Ricci had brought along to help future equipment considerations.

REVIEWER: Kevin M.

Personal stories told

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Carolyn Mendelsohn: Portraits, Participation and the Telling of Stories

It was interesting and engaging to listen to the personal stories of Carolyn. First I expected a kind of lecture about how to make portraits, but actually her method of telling how she does and did it was more interesting. Learnt a lot and I’m very much inspired to create my own projects. Thank you.

REVIEWER: Sarah T.

Hollywood noir lighting workshop

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Photo London: Nikon School Film Noir Shoot

A fantastic overview of this lighting technique which also allowed me to try a Zfc Nikon mirrorless camera for the first time as well as a flash system for lighting & a couple of different lenses. As a new photography student contemplating which kit I will be investing in, this was a great opportunity. A model & studio set-up were provided along with excellent instruction & we also did an exterior set up. Printing out an image at the end meant we saw the entire process which was really helpful.

REVIEWER: Norma B.

Carolyn Mendelsohn at Photo London

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Carolyn Mendelsohn: Portraits, Participation and the Telling of Stories

Not a course but a talk given by Carolyn Mendelsohn as part of Photo London at Somerset House. Carolyn talked about her process and in particular her project 'Being Inbetween'. Anyone familiar with her work will not be surprised to hear that the talk was inspirational, laced with humour and often very moving.

REVIEWER: Jonathan G.

Such an Inspiration

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Carolyn Mendelsohn: Portraits, Participation and the Telling of Stories

Incredibly inspiring listening to Carolyn about her work and the stories behind it. She has such a great energy, and has already inspired so many children to be creative and use photography not only as an art form but as therapy too. Fantastic to hear how she takes her wonderful portraits and how she gets the best out of her subject matter.

REVIEWER: Jane H.

Excellent day at the Hawk Conservancy Trust

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Experience Day - Wilidlife - Birds of Prey

Very good day. The bird handlers, aside from being both informative and entertaining, were clearly experienced in setting up opportunities for photography and Ricci helpful in getting the most out of each situation. Loads of opportunities to put different techniques and handle different situations throughout the day. From close up to static and birds in flight to woodlan locations with challenging light. Each one was well briefed and had plenty of time to get a range of images.

REVIEWER: Simon W.

BIRDS AND HOOTERS - WHATS NOT TO LOVE!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Experience Day - Wilidlife - Birds of Prey

An amazing workshop for anyone loving wildlife photography. The location has a series of great backdrops giving you plenty of options for composition, and with Ricci to hand to help with camera settings your guaranteed to go home with a great portfolio of images. Sharing the day with other like-minded photographers really helped as you share experience and ideas too

REVIEWER: Neil H.

Great Birthday Present

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Experience Day - Wilidlife - Birds of Prey

very well organised, non-stop action with experts on the birds and cameras. Got the chance to practice the camera work needed for fast moving birds even in low light conditions. Memorable day.

REVIEWER: Graham L.

Birds of pray

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Experience Day - Wilidlife - Birds of Prey

This is the first time I have done one of Nikon's experience day's.
I have to admit I was not disappointed, Ricci and the staff at the centre were more than willing to help you get the best out of the day.

REVIEWER: Andy M.

Harry Skeggs Talk

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Harry Skeggs: The Art of Photography

Great talk from Harry about wildlife photography

REVIEWER: Barry S.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW