REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Excellent 2nd part of the course!

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 2

Great course which really helps the learning process. Great to learn more about composition and light.

REVIEWER: Lizz A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Great session for d500

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 1

I joined this session so that I could get the most out of my new camera. The trainer was great answer all questions and making sure everyone was at same level.

I got to learn a lot about the autofocus feature which was a big step up from my Nikon d60.

I would definitely recommend this course to all.

REVIEWER: Bara A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Wow I wish I had of known that before

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 1

I set my sights on walking away with one nugget of information and how naïve of me to think it would only be one. It became apparent how little I have clearly picked up over the years using Nikon cameras and how a few simple shortcuts and the understanding why through the knowledge shared by a true professional with a genuine desire to share makes such a BIG difference. The training is delivered at a pace to suit all and no question is too mundane, or silly; simply the best way to learn.

REVIEWER: Peter G.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Learning how to maximise the best out of my D500

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 1

Although I have owned my D500 for over one year there were still lots of hidden hens that our lecturer was able to show us.
The course was structured in a way that covered beginners to those with more than extensive knowledge of the D500 and encouraged questions from all ranges.
I would recommend this course to anyone to has purchased a D500 to enable them to get the most out of their camera.

REVIEWER: Graham B.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Mysteries of D500 revealed

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 1

This was a really practical walk through the various buttons on my D500. Not just that, but Neil brought his own extensive eperience to the day with many hints and tips that I’m sure to use in my photography

REVIEWER: Mike H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Great dance photography workshop

COURSE: Fearless Beauty - a Masterclass in Photography with Jordan Matter

An excellent workshop. Jordan is very enthusiastic (and unbelievably energetic), was great to hear his story about how he got started and he had a lot of practical advice on how to take advantage of different environments and work the background into the shot. The three dancers were excellent, very professional, had a lot of ideas for what would look good and always willing to go for one more shot.
Learnt a lot and had a great day.

REVIEWER: Garry M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

learning more about the d7500 and digital photos

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500 Part 2

After day 1 wondered how much more there was to learn, read some books and Neil put it all into a form that made sense. It was a good day and have found the benefits already from a day walking round Birmingham with the camera.

REVIEWER: Ted G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

GETTING STARTED WITH THE D7500 PART 2

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500 Part 2

a good course , building on Part1 but taking it quite a bit further. Looking at video and time lapse was really very interesting.
The course also covered just about every other aspect of this camera, as well as some very interesting photographic techniques ... image overlay for example,
I learnt a lot more than I expected. Very well done. thank you

REVIEWER: Patrick M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Pushing photography skills

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

This is the 4th Nikon course I have attended since purchasing a Nikon DSLR, each time with Neil as trainer. I have completed each course with a feeling of accomplishment, inspiration and bravery to experiment and push my photography skills to the next level. Wholeheartedly recommend these Nikon courses.

REVIEWER: Sian S.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Getting Started with Portrait Photography

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

I arrived at the Nikon School and was made to feel at home, we helped ourselves to Tea and Coffee at the beginning and in intervals.
The course was great fun, with practical activities to engage in the basic methods for Photographing various types of Portraiture.
I feel that I am now easily able to apply simple techniques to everyday Photography.

REVIEWER: Joe E.

RATING: 4.4 of 5