REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Really personal

COURSE: One to One

Perfect as follow up to the group session a few days before. Ricci really listened and understood the project I have in mind. Gave me encouragement, practical tips and a few warnings. Good both with detail and the broad ideas.

REVIEWER: John G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Excellent

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Film Making

Excellent mix of clear explanations for beginners and opportunities to put things into practice. This really set me on the road to making quality video which i've never done before. Ricci has a light humorous touch and was very helpful in adapting to my camera which is non-Nikon.

REVIEWER: John G.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Film Noir excellent day

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir: Portraits

Very much enjoyed the day. |Neil Freeman is extremely experienced, knowledgeable and engaging. The focus was on creativity rather than lots of technical stuff - though Neil could answer anything technical when asked, but always put it in context. The set up and facilities were first class and the class members were a great bunch. I learnt a lot and it's given me real enthusiasm to try film noir back at home.

REVIEWER: Rachel R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Excellent Course - learned much and had fun!

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir: Portraits

I learned some great new skills and techniques. the models were super, tuition was helpful and 'at the right level' and I thoroughly enjoyed myself!

REVIEWER: David H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Informative course

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Film Making

A good course that progressed from theory to practice. The tutor was very knowledgeable and made time for everyone. I learnt two or three things that have already improved my video making. Highly recommended

REVIEWER: Fred S.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Shame about the weather

COURSE: The Art of Coastal Landscapes with Nisi Filters

It was a good course but unfortunately the weather played a big part being very wet and very windy with lots of sea spray. The weather turned out brighter in the afternoon so we were able to have some practical experience. The Nikon trainers Neil and Ricci were excellent, attentive to all questions with lots of practical help in difficult conditions and the same goes for Mark Andreas Jones of Nisi filters. Overall I enjoyed it and learnt a lot.

REVIEWER: Mark C.

RATING: 4 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Superb course

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Film Making

Thank you for an absolutely fantastic day. I have some experience as a stills photographer but up to now have hardly touched video. This course has reignited my interest in getting the best out of my Nikon gear and I am looking forward to pushing my creative skills and doing some more courses.

REVIEWER: Warwick J.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Coastal Landscapes With Nisi Filters

COURSE: The Art of Coastal Landscapes with Nisi Filters

What an excellent day. On arrival at Portland Bill car park, the weather was awful and I was full of cold wondering why I'd bothered. Then you meet the trainers (Neil & Ricci from Nikon and Mark from Nisi), overflowing with enthusiasm and optimistic for better weather later and your mood changes. Who cares about being soaking wet. You have good company with plenty of time for taking photos and getting all the help you need with camera set up and shooting with filters. Lovely day, learnt a lot.

REVIEWER: Richard Q.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

DSLR Basics

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

I've been using my Nikon for a few years - mostly on auto, but also on manual with a few successes. Ricci explained the triangle of settings to take good pictures and this day gave me loads of confidence. I have barely put my camera down since. If you're struggling with the basics then this is great or if you are new to using your camera then this is perfect. Worth every penny!

REVIEWER: Lizz A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

review

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Northumberland Discovery

Had a fab time, learned lots both about taking pictures, using the camera, "finishing" the images, apps, weather, composition etc etc Neil and Ricci were both excellent as always

REVIEWER: Katherine L.

RATING: 5 of 5