REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

An excellent day. Good locations good tuition. Fun

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Northumberland Coastline

This was the third Nikon course I’ve been on. Each one has been excellent. Neil and Ricci run a fantastic course. They know the area so well. Their tuition is great but not overwhelming. I learnt lots and am delighted with my results

REVIEWER: Andrew T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Northumberland ruins and coast

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Northumberland Castles and Ruins

Fantastic trip up north with Neil and Ricci. As always they greet you like a friend and create a fabulous team spirit. They share their experience and knowledge with no limits and ensure you get the most out of the course. Great locations and transport from place to place. Well thought out and implemented program for each visit. Thank you guys.

REVIEWER: Louise B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Bamburgh Northumberland coastline course

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Northumberland Discovery

The knowledge and training was excellent right down to the correct filters, camera settings. Both Neil & Ricci were extremely helpful & patient spending time with all of us on the course at all the locations we visited. I would highly can recommend any of the Nikon courses to improve your knowledge and photography skills. A big thank you to both Ricci & Neil from me.

REVIEWER: Carolyn A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Warm, Wet and Wonderful Weymouth

COURSE: The Art of Coastal Landscapes with Nisi Filters

Nicely paced, well thought out informative day for the small group of Nikon photographers playing with exposures, filters and tripods, catching the water or cloud blur which work so well in that beautiful location. I really enjoyed the day, got some nice results and look forward to doing another day, very soon.

REVIEWER: Charlie D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2019

Excellent

COURSE: One to One

This was exactly what I wanted from a 1 to 1 - the chance to walk away feeling fully confident about getting the best from my camera. Ricci was a brilliant tutor - taking things back to basics where it mattered whilst spotting every opportunity to link a technical discussion to an example image. It was a revelation to be given the confidence to use manual mode properly and take full control of photography. I've really enjoyed taking photos since and I'm looking forward to pushing the boundaries.

REVIEWER: Edward I.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2019

Who's afraid of Flash ??

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights

Not anymore. Well worth an overnight journey from Glasgow. Neil was very patient and explained everything, ensuring the group understood the concept before moving on to the next excercise. Plenty of time spent on practical excercises, with supportive feedback from Neil. I had done several other 'local' non-Nikon courses on flash, but this was by far the most informative. If you want to conquer Nikon Speedlights .... go to Nikon School. I will certainly be going back on future courses!

REVIEWER: Dave D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2019

excellent, Neil very knowledgable

COURSE: One to One

really enjoyed this. Specifically tailored to my needs, shown what I needed to be shown by someone who knew exactly what he was doing. Very worth while.

REVIEWER: Trevor A.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2019

If you only take one course on flash photography..

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights

... make it this one. Hands down the best photography course I have taken. Our instructor Neil was fantastic, an experienced pro, and a fantastic teacher.
We learnt so much in one day, all thoroughly interesting and enlightening, the end result of the day was that our fear of flash photography was replaced with a very good understanding of how to use our speed lights effectively in a variety of situations, singularly, or with multiple units. A truly valuable course, thoroughly recommended.

REVIEWER: Anastasia K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2019

Excellent course by Donna Crous

COURSE: The Art of Food Photography - Donna Crous

Donna had me at Hello, I'm Donna, can I help you with your luggage? Donna's course was excellent, ask her anything pertaining to food photography, she gives you her heart. Apart from props and food to work with, we also got to work with a food stylist. Neil complimented with artificial lighting and he is straight to the point knowledgeable. I love Donna's work and it was an enjoyable day learning from both Donna and Neil. I took away so much especially the motivation to put into practice!

REVIEWER: Shantha .

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2019

Nikon 121

COURSE: One to One

A two hour one to one session with Neil.

Neil quickly assessed three main items on which I needed to focus. Fully explained areas of concern and how to remedy. tested latter with a set of outdoor shots. Also explained equipment to consider. Very satisfied with session, outcomes exactly as I had hoped for.

REVIEWER: Neil S.

RATING: 5 of 5