WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL ONLINE – THE OFFICIAL HUB FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY COURSES

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

How to Astrophotography Review

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: How to: Astrophotography

A thoroughly informative introduction to Astrophotography and the tools that can help you get the best results in terms of planning your shot, actually taking the best possible shots and the post-processing options available.

REVIEWER: Xenia T.

Loved it!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: How to: Astrophotography

The course was very interesting and really built my excitement to start shooting the stars/moon! Ricci was fantastic and kindly put up with all my questions, he really knows his stuff and helped me a lot!

REVIEWER: Charlotte L.

great info from tutor who really knows his stuff

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: How to: Bird & Wildlife Photography

Excellent course, with lots of practical tips on how to make sure you get the most important settings right, and minimise what other changes are needed, to be able to take a shot more quickly. Good information on both kit and technique, and excellently illustrated with sample images covering a wide range of subject. Also an entertaining delivery, and clear answers to any questions asked.

REVIEWER: Catherine S.

Intimate and useful zoom meeting

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

This was a zoom informal Q&A session. Ricci and Neil are always friendly, patient and knowledgeable. They quickly grasp what they are being asked and pitch their answers to their audience. This forum is useful as it allows back and forth more than just front loading. Recommended,

REVIEWER: Vincent P.

Fantastic course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the D3500 & D5600

Really enjoyed this course. Well paced with lots of excellent information regarding my camera (D3500) and getting started in photography. All the chat questions were answered in full and the course flowed really well. The course leader was relaxed, totally knew his stuff and it was obvious he wanted to help everyone on the course get what they wanted from the course. He frequently offered to go over any of the subjects again. I won't hesitate to book another course with Nikon School.

REVIEWER: Linda A.

Excellent wide ranging discussion forum.

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

I find the experience of Nikon's After School Club very informative. The ability to listen to answers from professionals covering a wide range of topics provides creative thought for what is possible with Nikon camera systems. The ability to ask your own questions is satisfying and the responses very informative.

REVIEWER: Keith R.

Great session

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

Very enjoyable discussion/q&a. Two very knowledgeable tutors. Great session

REVIEWER: Stewart E.

Nikon after school

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

Another really entertaining session with lots of interaction with the attendees. Useful technical information and advice.

REVIEWER: Tony B.

Excellent presentation

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: How to: Bird & Wildlife Photography

A great 2.5 spent with Ricci, can’t wait to put some of the ideas into practice

REVIEWER: Gordon P.

Wildlife and nature photography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: How to: Bird & Wildlife Photography

Ricci explained everything in clear and precise manner. He made it easy to understand and was always ready to answer our questions. He also made sure everything we wanted to know was answers before the course finished.

REVIEWER: Graeme H.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW