REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Excellent session

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras with Nisi Filters

Neil and Ricci are great trainers. Their presentations were at a level which seemed to give something to everyone present - not so basic that we were bored but with ready explanations when they strayed into territory not everyone understood.. And all delivered with humour and lack of formality. They also struck a good balance between factual information and personal anecdote; and they differentiated nicely between undisputed fact and personal preference as regards equipment or technique.

REVIEWER: Bill W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

A Great Day Out how to learn to photograph sport

COURSE: Nikon School Experience - Fencing Photography

Housed in the size of an aeroplane hanger Leon Paul Fencing was a great way to learn camera settings for a fast sport. We had two fencers to photograph in many different ways. There was food on arrival and a good lunch and plenty to drink! 10.30 - 4.30 gave us lots of experience in dealing with fast action, portrait etc.

REVIEWER: Jeanette T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Great experience, learning and a fantastic instruc

COURSE: Nikon School - Yorkshire Dales VIP Experience

Enjoyed a full day of VIP tuition with Neil and two other members on the Yorkshire Dales experience. I learnt so much, got to try new equipment (which I wasn't expecting) and took pictures and many different locations within Bolton Abbey. Loved every minute and look forward to joining you again on another course soon.

Please pass on my thanks to Neil - he really was amazing, great fun and very patient.

REVIEWER: Julie C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Capturing a wonderful moment in time

COURSE: Nikon School - Yorkshire Dales VIP Experience

From start to finish a wonderful day!Neil is a fantastically enthusiastic teacher who helped me create some beautiful images.He has inspired me to further my new found interest and given me a great foundation of knowledge to build on.
I look forward to my next course!

REVIEWER: Victoria D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

What an Eyeopener

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500 Part 1

I have been having problems since I upgraded my Nikon to the D7500 and quite simply the day has transformed my ability to get the level of results that I had expected. I am sitting reviewing a set of photographs I took yesterday and am more than pleased with their quality.

REVIEWER: Peter H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Great low light workshop

COURSE: Low Light in London

The briefing/tutorial at the beginning was excellent, Ricci gave a good overview of the locations we would be photographing and a very helpful explanation of the camera settings for low-light/night photography. At each location, both Ricci and Neil made sure everyone was OK with their camera setup and were always on-hand to answer questions and give advice.
Very enjoyable workshop and learnt a lot!

REVIEWER: Garry M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Fantastic learning experience

COURSE: One to One

Neil was very approachable and answered all my questions in great detail. He explained (as requested) the exposure triangle in simple terms. He explained the settings of my D3400 which has helped me to improve the quality of my photography. He also demonstrated results of various settings and I feel my knowledge at least doubled during our session. I have gained confidence and feel that my project of attempting digital photography for the first time has become an exciting experience.

REVIEWER: Edward R.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Review

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500 Part 1

A very well structured set of lessons during which I learned a great deal about the configuration of my camera as well as practical techniques/Pro tips etc. Plenty of time taken to answer questions. Enjoyed meeting the group, good size. Great instructor, clearly passionate and loved the use of flash section of the lesson.

REVIEWER: Joanna D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

NIKON SCHOOL PHOTOGRAPHY EVENING: DIDCOT RAILWAY

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

First time attending an event organised by Nikon School. It was a great event with Neil providing helpful guidance and tips regarding camera settings appropriate for the lighting. I came away with some amazing photos and would certainly attend similar events.

REVIEWER: Paulette E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Lightroom Editing Made Easy

COURSE: Digital Darkroom - Lightroom

Neil showed how to get the best results when editing RAW pictures and the best practices to optimise editing work flow. Lightroom tools have been effectively covered together with Lightroom Library powerful features. I recommend the course to everyone new to the software or to intermediate users who are in need to optimise their work flow!

REVIEWER: Samuele Luigi Maria A.

RATING: 4.4 of 5