LATEST NEWS - During the challenging times we are all facing in the UK, our first thoughts are for the health and wellbeing of our photographic community and staff. With this in mind, Nikon School at Margaret Street will be closed until further notice. In the meantime, Nikon School will be hosting a range of online workshops, talks and seminars.

REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Step Back In Time

COURSE: The Art of Historic Portraits

This workshop complimented the evening shoot with the Lancaster Bomber and helped you get prepared for a fantastic photo shoot. The reinactors were very professional and really looked the part and the setting and props really brought history to life. With Neil and Ricci providing advice on camera settings and composition you could always guarantee capturing some cracking shots.

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

A Bucket List Dream

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - Lancaster Bomber

This was an amazing workshop, set in the aviation centre at East Kirkby you felt history come to life. Standing in front of the Lancaster Bomber and having the opportunity to take photographs up close and all around the aircraft, was absolutely fantastic and I have finally ticked off one of the shots from my bucket list - thanks team Nikon - you rock!

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

An excellent evening…

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - Lancaster Bomber

A truly excellent evening – extremely well organised and with a wide range of set-ups used to maximise the photo opportunities available.
The actors in period costume really helped create some memorable scenes, but the star was clearly Just Jane herself – magnificent yet menacing… and the sound from those engines!!
So a great success, with some wonderfully evocative images captured.
Thanks once again, Nikon School.

REVIEWER: Nick M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Getting Started with DSLR photography

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

This is an excellent course, our trainer was very clear and precise and was more than happy to explain things again when one of us got stuck or confused. Would recommend this course to anyone who is a beginner or needs a bit more in depth tuition.

REVIEWER: Sharon-Louise H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2018

A real bargain for the price.

COURSE: Coffee Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography with Chris Gomersall

For me, this was one of the best ways for any budding wildlife photographer to get a first-hand account of what it means, and takes, to work in the field as a professional. There were plenty of examples and tips with some stunning images to further the interests of the amateur enthusiast too. There was something for everyone interested in wildlife and photography on every level, with lots of technical advice to hand on the use of some of Nikon's latest cameras and lenses. A bargain for the price

REVIEWER: Roger C.

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2018

Very helpful

COURSE: One to One

I had my first one to one session with Ricci. He has a very sound knowledge of photography and Nikon cameras. His advise specific to my camera was extremely helpful. After some practice I will go back again for further update.

REVIEWER: Nijaguna M.

RATING: 4 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2018

SCHOOL OF EXCELLENCE

COURSE: One to One

I had just purchased my first ever DSLR D500, had no idea how to use it. Neil Freeman was my tutor on a one to one. In two hours I learnt a lot. Neil was patient and his instructions were simply explained so a novice like me had no trouble understanding the various settings I would use. It was over and beyond my expectations. Would recommend their courses to anyone wanting to learn more.
Will definitely book another course in the future.
Many thanks to the Nikon team.

REVIEWER: Christine R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2018

D500 GETTING STARTED PART 2

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 2

Although I've had my D500 for over a year and have been achieving pretty good results, I felt that I wasn't totally in control of what I was doing with the camera. This and the previous course have certainly helped to redress the balance. I now feel more confident in using the camera and getting the results I want and have even started to use back button focus! Neil was excellent and was able to give us all some very valuable advice on camera and lens usage.

REVIEWER: Richard R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2018

One to One

COURSE: One to One

Ricci was friendly, very pleasant company, extremely knowledgeable and never patronising.

I came away feeling I had learned a lot and was keen to learn more on other possibly more structured courses. I got out of our session everything I expected and more.

REVIEWER: Paul A.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2018

Relaxed & informative

COURSE: Coffee Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography with Chris Gomersall

Chris Gomersall showed a selection of his photos from over the years, from film to DSLR. He answered any questions about technique, giving an insight as to why he used particular techniques.
After cakes & coffee there was a chance to look at the new Z7 camera and 500mm f5.6, as well as a more general Q & A with Chris and Ricci from Nikon UK

REVIEWER: Kevin B.

RATING: 4.8 of 5