REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
MAY 2018

Exploring Epping's hidden treasures

COURSE: Getting Started with Landscape Photography

A small group of 10 and 2 very experienced and professional experts on hand to guide us through the mechanics of landscape photography. I like the easy going style of Neil and Ricci, always on hand to help and advise. They make their advice simple and easy to understand and then help us in putting it into practice. I learnt new things from the moment we started until the end. First time with filters and keen to explore more now.

REVIEWER: Anthony B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Great day

COURSE: The Art of Urban Dance Portraits

Neil did a great job in adapting to the horrible weather conditions on the day, and delivering a very informative practical workshop, while dodging the rain and winds.
Their was plenty of time to ask questions, and try some kit out, and to see what can be achieved in a relatively small space.

I would thoroughly recommend a Nikon workshop to other photographers, regardless of skill levels, as all were catered for on the day.

Thanks Neil for your time.

Regards
Andy

REVIEWER: Andy B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

great day, but harder than it looks!

COURSE: Fast Cars & Focusing

This was a lot harder than I had imagined and I was certainly glad we tackled this rather than the bikes a few weeks later. Neil has a a really welcoming and thoughtful approach to his teaching and the chat prior to going out to shoot made us all feel able to pester him all day with questions etc.

REVIEWER: Jonathan B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Great follow-up to part 1

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 2

Quickly revisited some of the part 1 course and reaffirmed best practises when it comes to working with ISO, aperture and shutter speeds. Not as many opportunities for practical exercises this time, but lots of room for discussions and helpful Q&A sessions with Neil and the rest of the group. Really enjoyed learning about image composition and finding out what camera settings, lenses & equipment are best for specific photography interests e.g. portrait, wildlife, landscape photography etc.

REVIEWER: Emma S.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

One to one

COURSE: One to One

Excellent coach and well explained throughout; very patient. I have taken away enough knowledge to restart my photography experiences and can now practice.

REVIEWER: Ed H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Very helpful

COURSE: One to One

I wanted to learn how to shoot in low light conditions and definitely achieved that. The tutor was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. I wish I'd done it when I bought the camera!! Thank you!

REVIEWER: Marie K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Excellent Course Regardless of Experience

COURSE: Fast Cars & Focusing

A very good and full day's course, with a trainer, Neil Freeman, who was able to address the interests of all there - from first-timers to established pros.
Being part of the Nikon School allowed access to parts of the circuit not normally available to the public, and Neil was able to talk us through, and set as an exercise, the sort of brief a real press photographer would be expected to work to.
Fully recommended - and for the first time ever I enjoyed a good lunch at a racing circuit!

REVIEWER: Simon P.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Fast cars and focusing

COURSE: Fast Cars & Focusing

Course packed with information. Trainer highly skilled and very willing to share knowledge.

REVIEWER: David B.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

learning and fun! (under the sun)

COURSE: The Art of Urban Action - Parkour Photography

This exceeded my expectations as it wasn't clear to me we would have dedicated free runners performing for us for the entire day -- I learnt a lot and also got to play with a good lens that Tom lent me. And the runners were very professional and actually very impressive!

REVIEWER: Paolo M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Great to get into more detail

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 2

This was an excellent extension of Day 1 of the Getting Started with DSLR course. There was a little bit of going over the basics we learnt on Day 1 but went into more detail on how to visualise and construct a good photo, rather than what the different functions of the camera can do.
Looking at three styles of photography (portraiture, landscape and action) and going into detail of how to get a good shot, what modes/tricks to use was also very helpful.

REVIEWER: Toby G.

RATING: 4.4 of 5