LATEST NEWS - During the challenging times we are all facing in the UK, our first thoughts are for the health and wellbeing of our photographic community and staff. With this in mind, Nikon School at Margaret Street will be closed until further notice. In the meantime, Nikon School will be hosting a range of online workshops, talks and seminars.

REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Yorkshires secrets

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Dales Landscapes and Ruins

Despite the storm affecting our day the experience that Neil Freeman has enabled us to get some shooting experience. Neil shared with us how to plan to take photographs even under such adverse conditions. Planning where to go, with an eye on the weather radar we headed for Bolton Abbey. A superb venue that will be worth several visits to explore the abbey and surrounding countryside. We gained experience of composition, protecting our camera equipment and enhancing the images with filters.

REVIEWER: Paul J.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Full of 'Real World' how to's not in the manual!

COURSE: Getting Started with D800/D810 Part 2

Another cracking course from Ricci . Relaxed and full of tons of real-world examples and advice that you just don't find in the manual. The school, the trainers and the admin team all made for a great brand experience. I'll be back for more very shortly!

REVIEWER: Andy H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Extremely useful and enjoyable!

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Dales Waterfalls

I wanted to learn more about long exposures and using filters, as well as composition. Neil was an excellent teacher, pitching the material at a level that could be readily understood by students with different levels of knowledge and expertise. He answered numerous and far-ranging questions about exposures, different Nikon camera bodies and lenses, and at the end gave a very useful demonstration of how to use Lightroom to finish images. Overall, an excellent experience.

REVIEWER: Mervyn B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Review of the Dales Waterfall Course

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Dales Waterfalls

I had a thoroughly enjoyable day. The course was set for all levels and the trainer was patient, enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. Everyone was made to feel comfortable, irrespective of experience or equipment. The practical help during the day was invaluable and I learned and used functions on my camera that I had not fully appreciated before the course. I only had one day to sample the training but will consider additional days in the future.

REVIEWER: Ian F.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Excellent Workshop

COURSE: Mastering Speedlights - Off Camera Flash (Radio)

The Trainer’s (Ricci) broad knowledge and experience meant he was able to provide a detailed and tailored day’s instruction. Has given me confidence to kick-on using my SB5000 and other Speedlights in many more set-ups. Nicely paced, all questions answered. Almost felt like a One to One!

REVIEWER: Michael C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Waterfall shoot

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Dales Waterfalls

I learnt a lot on how to take great pictures of waterfalls, which was my primary objective for attending the course. I also learnt about the capabilities of my camera (Nikon D850) and the uses of ND filters. Neil was a great and helpful trainer. I would have liked to take more shots of waterfalls but the weather wasn't cooperative in the latter part of the day. Overall the course was excellent.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Getting Started With DSLR Part 1

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

A great course! Really enjoyed it. My biggest fear from reading previous glowing reports about the course was that somehow it wouldn't work for me. Needn't have worried! Beforehand I had lots of 'random' knowledge drawn from magazine articles, camera user guides, camera shop, online discussions etc. etc. This course started at the beginning, and as the day went on my random knowledge all started to gel together so that I am now hugely more confident handling the camera.

REVIEWER: Martin B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Wonderful Experience

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - Lancaster Bomber

I had been looking forward to this event for some time and did not leave disappointed. The session started in early twilight and finished in darkness providing a huge range of photo opportunities and extremes. The available support of the friendly and approachable Neil & Ricci (Nikon) was appreciated. They also had Nikon kit available for use during the session. Last, but not least, was the fact that we had access to photograph the Lancaster in a closed, private session was just fantastic.

REVIEWER: Andy M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Amazing night

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - Lancaster Bomber

What a completely fantastic experience this night was! To have close up time with a Lancaster bomber was amazing, very knowledgable and friendly staff as well, I learnt a lot! Thank you!

REVIEWER: Carl B.

RATING: 4.2 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2018

Unique opportunity & access to a Lancaster bomber

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - Lancaster Bomber

This evening gave the unique opportunity to a stunning subject, the Lancaster bomber. The staging of the different shots were well thought out and the small size of the group provided excellent access for all to get great shots. Neil and Ricci were on hand throughout for advice and when dials were inadvertently altered in the dark.

REVIEWER: Stephen J.

RATING: 5 of 5