REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Fantastic course

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

A great course, perfectly balanced between theory and practical. Neil is knowledgeable and helped me to develop my camera skills and opened my eyes to this tricky area.

REVIEWER: Martin B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Excellent session

COURSE: One to One

I had a very good one-to-one course with Ricci Chera. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable, professional and helpful. He explained a great deal about my camera, landscape photography and provided extremely helpful critique of the photos I produced during the recent Lake District waterfall course. I will book another session after my upcoming travel when I am planning to take many landscape photos.

REVIEWER: Zarrina S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Good course for beginners

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

I enjoyed the course. It starts with the very basics of DSLR photography, but by the end we were comfortably using our cameras in full manual mode and controlling the key settings ourselves. The class participants had a range of different Nikon DSLRs but the trainer was able to take us through changing settings with reference to our own personal cameras which was very useful. There was also plenty of opportunity to ask questions to clarify our understanding.

REVIEWER: Thomas P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Getting Started with DSLR Photography - Part 1

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

The course fully covers the basics of photography and gives a good space to practical exercises. Ricci has been able to catch my attention tailoring the contents to the interests and abilities of the attendees. I strongly suggest to attend if you are looking for rapid improvements or trying to understand how to get the most from your camera outside automatic mode.

REVIEWER: Samuele Luigi Maria A.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

A workshop unlike others

COURSE: The Art of the 10 Minute Photo Challenge with Jordan Matter

Part of the attraction of this workshop was to push my comfort zone. It certainly lived up to expectations. The selection of great young, professional, dancers through Danceworks combined with the coaching from Jordan and Nikon School created a great energetic and fun workshop. After being part of a 10 min challenge there was time to shoot with the dancers in the centre of Oxford Street, and with Jordan encouraging us to shoot in a thunder storm there were some great images.

REVIEWER: Adrian F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Inspirational weekend

COURSE: The Art of Dance Photography on Location in West Dorset with Jordan Matter

This was an extremely enjoyable way to develop skills in dance photography. Jordan Matter has such an active and creative imagination and has such incredible energy that you can't help but learn and be inspired by him. The dancers were equally energetic and enthusiastic and were very helpful when the attendees were taking their turn in directing. Technical advice and support from Nikon was first class.

REVIEWER: Colin C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Perfect

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

I did this course as a follow up to the portrait course I took last year. It's a great follow on and really helps to consolidate everything I learnt previously with the benefit of then taking those skills and applying them outdoors and in urban scenarios. Ricci was helpful as always and and answered questions from the group even if they did not relate to the subject matter. Facilities were brilliant as always.

REVIEWER: Mark D.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Excellent introduction course

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

As a novice stuck on the automatic mode I found the course very helpful & informative. The course leader, Ricci, was both knowledgeable and friendly. The location was easy to get to with the nearest tube being Oxford Circus, and a great place for small practice sessions in the street outside!

REVIEWER: Carolyne B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

An amazing experience

COURSE: The Art of the 10 Minute Photo Challenge with Jordan Matter

This workshop was honestly amazing, from meeting my photography idol, to crashing self ridges and causing photogenic havoc in the midst of London, I managed to get so many amazing photos and also experience a few hours in the life of Jordan Matter. I hope that I can meet him again, and if I had the chance, I would totally do it again.

REVIEWER: Venkata V.

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Excellent introduction to DSLR photography

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

I really enjoyed the DSLR Part 1 course I attended in London last week. It provided exactly the right balance between theory and practice and I came away feeling much more confident about using my DSLR camera and its functions. The trainer (Ricci) was extremely good and provided information in a very clear and concise manner and did not get overly technical.
The location was very easy to find just 2 blocks from Oxford Circus Tube.
I am looking forward to attending Part 2 of this course.

REVIEWER: Merryl H.

RATING: 5 of 5