REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
MAY 2018

Art of Dance - Sherborne

COURSE: The Art of Dance Photography on Location in West Dorset with Jordan Matter

This was an amazing experience in a fantastic location. My knowledge and nerves were put to the test whilst walking around the Sherborne and capturing stunning images of dancers in some unique locations, including an ice cream shop and barbers - this left me buzzing for the rest of the weekend and hungry for more

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Birds in flight

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

Had lot of chances to take the birds flying.despite rain in the afternoon. Neil and Ricci were available for questions and advice all through the day which was very helpful. I had a chance to try the D850 and the 200-500 telephoto which helped my decision making for buying equipment .

REVIEWER: Charles M.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

An exciting morning

COURSE: The Art of Viral Dance Photography with Jordan Matter

Jordan Matter is a master of street photography. This morning's workshop was excellent. His introduction was stimulating. He was particularly kind to the young dancer who was there, but also good with the more experienced dancers, making sure that they were comfortable with the clothes, etc. He also managed the rather large group well, making sure that we all got the shot. It was a really good morning. I got some really good shots. Thank you

REVIEWER: Marilyn T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Amazing experience

COURSE: The Art of Dance Photography on Location in West Dorset with Jordan Matter

The location was amazing, Sherborne is one of my top places to go back and visit. The dancers where tireless. Always willing to accommodate one more shot, and their skill level was of the roof, congrats to Danceworks. Jordan was always pushing to make us look for the best angles, poses, combinations witch made for an always dynamic and never boring experience. The Nikon staff present was very helpful, learned a lot, and got to try gear witch was a definite plus!!

REVIEWER: Afonso V.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Great explanations

COURSE: One to One

I did a one to one course at the Nikon school. It was great. Neil, the instructor explained the functionality of the camera very well. My only regret is that I didn’t book the course years ago. I highly recommend it if you need to gain confidence using your camera like I did.

REVIEWER: Suzy T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

A good day at The Hawk Conservancy Trust

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

Though the afternoon was wet, with some quite torrential rain, this didn't affect things too badly, as the plans were amended "on the hoof". We were fortunate that the rain held off for as long as it did! The Nikon guys did a great job at keeping things flowing, and assisting with any technical queries, as well as offering some great guidance. Overall I was very pleased, and shall return on another Nikon day.

REVIEWER: Andy M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Well worth the long journey

COURSE: The Art of Viral Dance Photography with Jordan Matter

I came down all the way from Scotland mainly for the workshop, and it exceeded my expectations. Great fun and very informative and entertaining. I’d have no hesitation in making the long journey down to attend another one, although even better if Jordan would make the trip to Glasgow or Edinburgh. I was still buzzing all the way home, and I’ve got 500 + images to plough through to select my favourites.

Looking forward to the next time.

REVIEWER: Gordon B.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Sharing a Passion

COURSE: The Art of Viral Dance Photography with Jordan Matter

Jordan filled the studio at Danceworks with his boundless energy, passion & willingness to share everything he could. Extremely well organised, amazing photographs could be achieved, the course involved being outdoors, Jordan would set the scene for us, developing the storyline as each shot progressed. Giving us pointers, the best places to stand which levels to be on, what camera setting. It was a truly exhilarating morning working with Jordan & the 4 dancers, I learn't so much.

REVIEWER: TINA F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

One-in-a-lifetime, incredible

COURSE: The Art of Viral Dance Photography with Jordan Matter

An absolutely incredible day. Jordan was both highly knowledgeable and down-to-earth, a real breath of fresh air. He was tireless, and incredibly generous with his time. Would recommend this course to everyone and anyone if you have the opportunity to attend.

REVIEWER: Grace O.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Work shop with Jordan Matter at Danceworks London!

COURSE: The Art of Viral Dance Photography with Jordan Matter

Great day and work shop with Jordan Matter and dancers. Learned loads and caught some awesome photos. Dancers were amazing. Jordan was so down to earth and an amazing person. Many thanks for a great experience..

REVIEWER: James B.

RATING: 5 of 5