REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

I learned so much!

COURSE: Getting Started with D7000/D7100/D7200 Part 1

I learned so much of my cameras capabilities that I had not realised I could use. Excellent course! I am already planning my next course.

REVIEWER: Jasmine W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

Excellent course...

COURSE: Getting Started with D7000/D7100/D7200 Part 1

Informative, friendly and pitched at the right level. Essential to get the most out of the camera.

REVIEWER: Richard G.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

D7200 Part 1

COURSE: Getting Started with D7000/D7100/D7200 Part 1

Ricci was very helpful and knowledgeable and dealt well with what seemed like very basic questions.

REVIEWER: Alan F.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

DSLR Film Making

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Film Making

Trainer was great, friendly, helpful and patient. Knowledgeable, professional. Ideal for people curious about film making but intimidated by the theory - course is easy to understand.

REVIEWER: Naveen V.

RATING: 4.2 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

I would recommend this course.

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Great course, really brings the functions of the camera together. The images taken in the morning session are totally improved by the end of the day.

REVIEWER: David M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

Great!

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

A great, helpful, informative, heavily practical useful day. Cant wait to put into practice! Trainer was helpful with lots of questions.

REVIEWER: Lucy C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

Getting Started with DSLR

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Neil explained everything very well. I learned more today than I have in the past few months!

REVIEWER: Peter S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

Very Detailed Camera-Specific Course

COURSE: Getting Started with D7000/D7100/D7200 Part 2

I attended both parts 1 and 2. It started off with reminding us of the basics, which is always very useful, before moving into more technical & detailed explanations of the camera's functions & how they can be used to take better photos. Very good, easy informal presentation style from Neil. Useful to have some practical sessions outside.

REVIEWER: Tim L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

Fantastic course, well worth it

COURSE: Getting Started with D7000/D7100/D7200 Part 2

I have attended a couple of basic courses in the past with other trainers and come away dis satisfied and confused. I decided to give the Nikon School a try. I’m glad that I did. The training is far superior to anything I’ve had before, and I’m now far more confident when using my camera. Questions were encouraged and nothing was too much trouble. I will certainly be booking further courses in the future.

REVIEWER: Craig G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2017

'Noir' was fun!

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir: Portraits

A really enjoyable course, with lots of activity and teamwork. Specially appreciated Neil Freeman - his enthusiasm, patience, knowledge and creativity. (Also he fixed my SB800!) Course conducted at a good pace, with just about the right amount of challenge. I learned lots more about speedlight capabilities and uses, working with other course members to re-create the 'look' from existing pictures. The model was excellent too - with a sympathy for what we were trying to do.

REVIEWER: John S.

RATING: 5 of 5