REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Finds the perfect balance.

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Im sure for many who are aiming to improve a skill, venturing into a classroom is daunting.
Will your be vastly more inept than others? Will you ask the stupidest question? Will you be taught in a way that sticks? Can you even be taught!? Will there be a sandwich I like?
To get the main point out of the way, the sandwiches are excellent.
As for my experienc, the course was pitched and paced perfectly. The learner's were all at the same level. The trainer was fantastic and yes, I can be taught.

REVIEWER: Allison V.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

THE ART OF URBAN PORTRAITS

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

A first-class course – I attended because, as a landscape & wildlife photographer, I wanted to challenge myself to try something new.
The day was excellent, with great tuition from Ricci, who really made the complexities (to me, at least!) of the Creative Lighting System seem easy to understand. Lots of practical examples & set-ups really enabled the participants to get to grips with the subject.
Big thanks to Ricci, and also to our fab model Raffy, who was incredibly patient with us all!!

REVIEWER: Nick M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Opportunities presented

COURSE: Fast Bikes & Focusing

Nikon provided an opportunity to experience something I would never have tried without them opening this door for me. I've gained some experience shooting bikes from the same advantage point that media personnel get, a chance to be in the wrong side of the fence! That was great. On top of this I also got the chance to experience singe Nikon lenses that I hadn't tried before and this has notably changed my opinion off buying 3rd pay lenses.

REVIEWER: Rob W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

motorcycle track day imaging

COURSE: Fast Bikes & Focusing

The location was ideal for this particular course, coupled with good weather, and the size of group made all aspects excellent.

REVIEWER: Allan M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Like nothing I've done before...

COURSE: The Art of the 10 Minute Photo Challenge with Jordan Matter

This whole experience was an impulse for me: out of my comfort zone and an unfamiliar area for both photography and the whole shooting experience. However, it was VERY worthwhile! Jordan Matter is - above all else - a highly professional photographer with a lot to teach, not only technically, but also working with talented models (dancers in this case) and an improvised location to get the very best out of both. And when the weather took a turn for the very worst he saw opportunity instead.

REVIEWER: Richard S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Dances among us photoshoot

COURSE: The Art of the 10 Minute Photo Challenge with Jordan Matter

I had an amazing time and cant wait to repeat the experience. Everyone was most helpful and the dancers were absolute perfection. We were looked after very well and i had some great help from one of your Nikon advisers. The atmosphere was electric and it was a brilliant experience as an amateur photographer.

REVIEWER: Diana J.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Teaching an old dog new tricks!

COURSE: Fast Bikes & Focusing

I've photographed motor sport at Brands for over thirty years and questioned what I could learn from this course. Ricci's suggestions regarding settings and advice on panning were excellent. Ricci was attentive all day, giving advice to those who wanted it - even over the simplest of things. Knowing my three decades of experience, Ricci still asked if I wanted help, which impressed me. It was a brilliant day. Thank you Brands for a tasty lunch and thank you Nikon for a great day out.

REVIEWER: Carlton S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

A Great Day Out

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

Ricci our course trainer gave us a brief introductory talk and went through camera settings and what we could expect from the day. We also had the use of various lenses and camera bodies which we could try throughout the day. We were taken to various locations in the grounds and got to photograph many different birds throughout the day. Despite the weather it was an excellent days photography. I came away with some good shots and improved knowledge of my camera settings. Would recommend

REVIEWER: Ian W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Excellent course, inspiring location!

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Landscapes and Mountainscapes

Neil and Ricci were absolutely brilliant, the course format, organisation and logistics were excellent and I learned a lot of useful tips, tricks and ideas. This has inspired me to make better use of my equipment and try new things after over 30 years of photography. The bonus astrophotography opportunity was also brilliant. Excellent value for money and I think I'll be signing up for more courses in the future!

REVIEWER: Gab P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Jordan Matter - An inspiration

COURSE: The Art of Viral Dance Photography with Jordan Matter

After finding this course by chance, I waiting nearly 6 months to do it, and was not disappointed. I run a company that specialises in dance photography, so this was perfect for me. Working in studio and stage most of the time, the idea of finding new locations is time consuming and daunting. I have learned how to broaden my mind and create great looking shots out of most places. Jordan is a great teacher, and I am looking forward to putting into practice what I have learnt.

REVIEWER: Steven M.

RATING: 5 of 5