REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
MAY 2018

An excellent day of learnings

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

It was a beautiful day with great models. An important day of learning new ideas in shooting weddings. A new location was fantastic as well as it provided additional ideas. Also learned a tremendous amount of information on the technical aspects of shooting a wedding.

REVIEWER: Don M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

every day's a school day!!

COURSE: The Art of Stylish Urban Weddings

it doesn't matter if you have an in-depth knowledge about photography when you attend this class- you'll learn something. Neil taught the class in a easy to follow method and everybody learnt something. Well structured and with stunning models you come away from the day with some stunning images for your portfolio. I loved the course and it was well worth the money.

REVIEWER: Steve B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Excellent

COURSE: Getting started with the D850 Part 2

if a picture paints a thousand words then a single word paints a thousand pictures - the Course was in a word' PERFECT'

REVIEWER: Roger C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Excellent development from Part 1

COURSE: Getting Started with D7000/D7100/D7200 Part 2

I am a complete beginner ('happy snapper') and was slightly concerned this might have been a waste of time as thought areas such as using flash and time-lapse photography wouldn't apply but Ricci really delivered at the right level and opened my eyes to the potential. Going out into Oxford Street to record a time-lapse video was a particularly enjoyable part of the course.

All I need do now is buy two speed lights, two stands, a tripod, prime lens and two light boxes. Sorted! :-)

REVIEWER: Adrian B.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

A worth while follow up to part 1

COURSE: Getting Started with D7000/D7100/D7200 Part 2

There were only four of us on the course, so Ricci was able to spend time with each of us which I found really helpful. The course was set at just the right pace and there was plenty of opportunity to ask questions throughout the day. I enjoyed the practicals and heading off into Oxford Street to have a go at time lapse photography. Overall a very worth while follow up to part 1. I now feel much more confident in using my camera.

REVIEWER: Sue A.

RATING: 4 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Super tuition

COURSE: One to One

1-2-1 tuition with N Freeman - great tutor asked about current knowledge and pitched course well. Pace of teaching perfect, quicker over things I knew and slower when I needed more help!
Exactly what I wanted from the session and will be booking again in future. Money well spent- thank you!

REVIEWER: Gillian B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

One to One May 2018 Neil Freeman

COURSE: One to One

Excellent. New to a digital SLR I found the course was pitched exactly to my level. Neil explained all the issues centred on ISO, Aperture and shutter speeds very clearly and easy to understand. Neil constantly asked if I had any questions. He explained the need for and uses of different lenses. The practical; session in the Street was also very useful. I will put what I have learned into practice and come back for more training. Useful tips and a better understanding of filters

REVIEWER: Stephen B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Exploring Epping's hidden treasures

COURSE: Getting Started with Landscape Photography

A small group of 10 and 2 very experienced and professional experts on hand to guide us through the mechanics of landscape photography. I like the easy going style of Neil and Ricci, always on hand to help and advise. They make their advice simple and easy to understand and then help us in putting it into practice. I learnt new things from the moment we started until the end. First time with filters and keen to explore more now.

REVIEWER: Anthony B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Great day

COURSE: The Art of Urban Dance Portraits

Neil did a great job in adapting to the horrible weather conditions on the day, and delivering a very informative practical workshop, while dodging the rain and winds.
Their was plenty of time to ask questions, and try some kit out, and to see what can be achieved in a relatively small space.

I would thoroughly recommend a Nikon workshop to other photographers, regardless of skill levels, as all were catered for on the day.

Thanks Neil for your time.

Regards
Andy

REVIEWER: Andy B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

great day, but harder than it looks!

COURSE: Fast Cars & Focusing

This was a lot harder than I had imagined and I was certainly glad we tackled this rather than the bikes a few weeks later. Neil has a a really welcoming and thoughtful approach to his teaching and the chat prior to going out to shoot made us all feel able to pester him all day with questions etc.

REVIEWER: Jonathan B.

RATING: 5 of 5