REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JULY 2018

D7500 Part 1 - Excellent introduction course

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500 Part 1

An excellent, well presented course, that covered not only the essential features of the camera, but how to get the best from it. It was a good pace, and Ricci took time to explain clearly the various features and how they affect the image. The time spent on Autofocus options and the proper use of ISO settings was a great benefit to me. There was also time to explore particular points of interest that were raised by the attendees, and in my case, off camera operation of the Speedlight.

REVIEWER: Steve S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Speedlight follow-up

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

Excellent continuation to the speedlight courses - seamless. It was good to have the experience of having a model to photograph, great confidence builder for working with somebody new to oneself and useful to have a recap (or new tuition for those who hadn't done the speedlight course).Excellent to review photos after the shoot to determine what makes a good shot - what should be focal point, framing etc.

REVIEWER: RONALD M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Imperative course for owners of D7500 camera

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500 Part 1

Very well presented and explained. Focusing and tracking well explained as was the case for menu set up, so important for overall use of the camera.
Excellent course.

REVIEWER: Suj M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

The mysteries of lighting explained

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

Ricci is a natural teacher and successfully demystified the subject of studio lighting, all in one day. I am now illuminated!!

REVIEWER: Adrian R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Best course ever!

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500 Part 1

A great day learning how to use my D7500 properly and getting valuable tips about settings - things I'd struggled to get to grips before attending.
Ricci was an amazing trainer - excellent pace, clear explanations and demonstrations, and ability to answer every question and always checking our understanding. The session was very interactive and everyone has equal opportunity to ask questions
Can't wait for Part 2!

Thank you Nikon … and thank you Ricci

REVIEWER: Andi F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

A very good workshop

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500 Part 1

It was a good day. The workshop was well structured and gave participants a clear understanding of the potential that the camera has to offer to its new user. The various sections were given with clarity and plenty of opportunity to try out what we had learned practically. Overall good value and left me wanting to get out and about to explore further my beautiful camera.

REVIEWER: Chris G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Excellent Course

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

The course was excellent from start to finished. I learnt a lot about the D850's capabilties that I was not aware of.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

GETTING STARTED WITH DSLR PHOTOGRAPHY- PART 2

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 2

This course was excellence and Ricci is a fantastic teacher. It was great to put into practice and develop the skills we learnt in the first course. I would highly recommend doing the part 1 and 2 to complete your understanding. I am looking forward to undertaking more courses in the future.

REVIEWER: Ellen H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

What a difference a day makes!

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

Having spent a lot of money on this camera, it only made sense to come on this course. What a revelation! I learned so much about how it actually works! Stuff you just don’t understand from the manuals. 100% recommended if you want to get the best from an 850.

REVIEWER: Julian G.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2018

Exploring lightroom in a day

COURSE: Digital Darkroom - Lightroom

Really great course , having played with lightroom for a few months I need to learn more about workflows , Picture finishing , printing, importing , presets and adjustments and this course covered all of these and more.
Brilliant day totally recommend

REVIEWER: John R.

RATING: 5 of 5