REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
MAY 2018

Nikon D500 pt2

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 2

Ricci was an excellent tutor, understood and answered all my questions patiently and helpfully, and (yet again!) greatly improved my understanding of my camera and how best to use it.

REVIEWER: Colin T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Paradise on the South Coast

COURSE: The Art of Coastal Landscapes

This was an amazing location to shoot seascapes and with Neil Freeman to hand to provide guidance on camera settings and composition, everyone who attended was given the confidence to capture some stunning photographs.

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Excellent Course

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

So pleased I attended such an excellent course. Presentation was good and perfect for learning how to get started taking real pictures.
The course was perfectly positioned to show a novice user how to get the best from the camera and Ricci was an excellent tutor.
Above all the course was enjoyable and I was immediately getting great results from my pictures taken on the day.
Very well Done. Ken

REVIEWER: Ken M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Loved it!

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Having had my D5600 for a year and taken some great photos on Auto mode, I really wanted to learn more about the camera and its functions. Ricci was so helpful, spoke clearly and was very patient as I was having difficulty finding settings.
The course was well set out in a methodical and logical manner and I loved the opportunity to go out and put into practice the step by step things we were learning. We even had lunch provided with teas and coffees included...Thank you for that!

REVIEWER: KIM R.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Great Experience

COURSE: The Art of Urban Dance Portraits

The course was brilliant. I learnt a lot from the course and because of the small size of the course it also gave a chance for some one on one time meaning i got the most i could out of the course. Neil was a great tutor as well being very clear in his explanations. 10/10 I would recommend to any photographer and I am definitely going to plan on doing another in the future.

REVIEWER: Vincent B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

NIKON SCHOOL "MORE THAN EXPECTED" ADVENTURES

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Lakes and Waterfalls

This was my second course with both Neil & Ricci beginning with Getting Started with Landscape Photography, a great foundation for the course I've just attended "Lake District Lakes & Waterfalls".

An utterly brilliant day even without the waterfalls, With an incredible surprise beyond expectations!

Neil & Ricci are super patient & explain in a concise & straightforward way making it easy to follow their advice.Both giving enough info to allow individuals to develop & experiment.

REVIEWER: Ozten H.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Great shots despite not going with the flow

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Lakes and Waterfalls

Day 3 of three back-to-back workshops. Having been on several workshops I am mainly looking for locations and composition advice. This is where the tutors add greatest value. With disappointingly low flow over the intended waterfall locations, the tutors' experience and knwoledge of the area came to the rescue - replanning the tour and still creating opportunity for fabulous shots. Good to learn how to adapt locations to conditions on the day. Well done guys.

REVIEWER: David W.

RATING: 4.2 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

The power of discovery

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Discovery

Day 1 of three back-to-back workshops. Having been on several workshops, I am proficient in the technology, but never fail to benefit from knowledge and expertise of the tutors. It is their knowledge of the Lake District, together with their excellent guidance on shot composition at each location which offers greatest value for me. Locations were well chosen, but if anything, maybe a little far apart to maximise time, though in poorer weather, this may have been a bonus. Happy with great shots.

REVIEWER: David W.

RATING: 4.2 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Outstanding opportunities to take great photos

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Lakes and Waterfalls

Despite this being the third day in succession travelling around the Lakes we were still presented with great locations, new opportunities and different challenges. The organisers knew where to go and how to provide professional advice and support.

REVIEWER: Edmund W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Stunning opportunities for great photography

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Landscapes and Mountainscapes

The Lakes has an unrivalled set of locations and this event made the most of them. Expert planning, ideal transport and guidance available on tap throughout.

REVIEWER: Edmund W.

RATING: 5 of 5