LATEST NEWS - During the challenging times we are all facing in the UK, our first thoughts are for the health and wellbeing of our photographic community and staff. With this in mind, Nikon School at Margaret Street will be closed until further notice. In the meantime, Nikon School will be hosting a range of online workshops, talks and seminars.

REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Excellent Course

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights

Probably the first course I have attended which exceeded my expectations. It felt good to be taught by somebody who cut through the useless jargon and taught exactly what I needed. Whilst I had a relatively good understanding of my Nikon Speed-lights, Neil offered some great tips making the day completely wothwhile. I now feel 100% confident in its use and ready to try out some of the creative tips. The teaching environment was brilliant as was the location.

REVIEWER: Pete L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Fencing event

COURSE: Nikon School Experience - Fencing Photography

I really enjoyed the fencing photography event. Neil is a great communicator and very good at giving time to all people on the day. It was a small group which meant we felt we had enough time to photograph the athletes and to meet and share tips with other photographers.

REVIEWER: Debra R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

NIKON SCHOOL EXPERIENCE - FENCING PHOTOGRAPHY

COURSE: Nikon School Experience - Fencing Photography

Great course, and got out of it exactly what I wanted with Neil's assistance and teaching.

REVIEWER: Jason B.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Fencing Photography (Leon Paul Fencing Centre)

COURSE: Nikon School Experience - Fencing Photography

Excellent location, good lighting conditions, very friendly staff and two extremely professional athletes, complimented with the expertise of Neil Freeman and an array of Nikon equipment to play with, whats not to like - amazing workshop - well done Nikon

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Really personal

COURSE: One to One

Perfect as follow up to the group session a few days before. Ricci really listened and understood the project I have in mind. Gave me encouragement, practical tips and a few warnings. Good both with detail and the broad ideas.

REVIEWER: John G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Excellent

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Film Making

Excellent mix of clear explanations for beginners and opportunities to put things into practice. This really set me on the road to making quality video which i've never done before. Ricci has a light humorous touch and was very helpful in adapting to my camera which is non-Nikon.

REVIEWER: John G.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Film Noir excellent day

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

Very much enjoyed the day. |Neil Freeman is extremely experienced, knowledgeable and engaging. The focus was on creativity rather than lots of technical stuff - though Neil could answer anything technical when asked, but always put it in context. The set up and facilities were first class and the class members were a great bunch. I learnt a lot and it's given me real enthusiasm to try film noir back at home.

REVIEWER: Rachel R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Excellent Course - learned much and had fun!

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

I learned some great new skills and techniques. the models were super, tuition was helpful and 'at the right level' and I thoroughly enjoyed myself!

REVIEWER: David H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Informative course

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Film Making

A good course that progressed from theory to practice. The tutor was very knowledgeable and made time for everyone. I learnt two or three things that have already improved my video making. Highly recommended

REVIEWER: Fred S.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Shame about the weather

COURSE: The Art of Coastal Landscapes with Nisi Filters

It was a good course but unfortunately the weather played a big part being very wet and very windy with lots of sea spray. The weather turned out brighter in the afternoon so we were able to have some practical experience. The Nikon trainers Neil and Ricci were excellent, attentive to all questions with lots of practical help in difficult conditions and the same goes for Mark Andreas Jones of Nisi filters. Overall I enjoyed it and learnt a lot.

REVIEWER: Mark C.

RATING: 4 of 5