REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JULY 2018

Exelent

COURSE: One to One

Hi, it was the first time I went to a One to One appointment and it was wonderful. The instructor knew all the topics very well and had good communication skills to explain me all about my needs. He solved all my questions and helped me to decide what will be the next equipment to buy. Thanks a lot.

REVIEWER: Eduardo N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2018

Insights & ideas in a relaxed format

COURSE: Coffee Cakes and Cameras - Entertainment Photography: Conor McDonnell

A great informal get together in which Connor took us through his personal journey into the world of photography in the music industry and his personal environmental photography. It was also interesting to look through some of his impressive portfolio and understand the background to the images and approaches used. All done with some coffee and cakes.

REVIEWER: Adrian F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2018

Great value for money

COURSE: Learn & Explore - Landscape Photography

A useful and enjoyable session illustrated by a good variety of inspiring landscape images, including astro, which was a bonus.

REVIEWER: Philippa C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2018

Excellent overview

COURSE: Learn & Explore - Landscape Photography

Ricci provided an excellent overview of landscape photography based on his extensive experience. It was very useful to hear about filters and the most suitable lenses. I am looking forward to putting these ideas into practice.

REVIEWER: Tancred B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2018

Every camera should come with one - Well worth it!

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

A great day going over not only the basics, but more involved settings on the camera too. I thought I knew the D850 pretty well, but soon found out a few little 'gems' that i'd missed or never even considered. Helps put the instruction manual in context and mixed with a bit of humour I found the day really useful. Booked to do part 2 now.

REVIEWER: Dave D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2018

1-2-1

COURSE: One to One

Total novice in knowledge but gained and insight into my new camera and what I can do with it. Teacher Ricci, was really good

REVIEWER: Gary W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2018

Great following of Part 1!

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 2

The day has been a really good completion of the first part with tailored tips on different kind of photography. From exposure concepts of Getting Started Part 1, the attention is shifted to how to use light for outstanding pictures. Ricci gave good space to different composition techniques and knowledgeably answered to different queries. It has been a great experience I suggest to everyone to attend!

REVIEWER: Samuele Luigi Maria A.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2018

Another Excellent Workshop

COURSE: Nikon School Experience - Fencing Photography

The venue at the Leon Paul Fencing Centre was good and the staff friendly and helpful. The only downside was the amount of background "clutter" that is inevitable in a working environment and did mean a degree of thought had to go into framing pictures (not a bad thing).
Neil and Ricci were always on hand to give advice and sort problems. I always come away having learnt something new.
A special mention should be given the hard work & patience of the athletes, James Honeybone & Kate Beardmore.

REVIEWER: Simon C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2018

Fencing for beginners

COURSE: Nikon School Experience - Fencing Photography

Very good, well organised workshop.
Neil and Ricci gave very good instructions and marshalled the photographers so we all had a chance for the best angles.
The photographers had a range of skills and experience and nobody was left behind.
The two fencers were very good considering the energy they put into everything and they were open to suggestions for what to demonstrate.

REVIEWER: Derek S.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2018

Great overview of what my Nikon 810 camera can do!

COURSE: One to One

My brief for my 1:1 session was to find out what every button on my Nikon 810 could do. Neil was very targeted on my brief and did indeed explain what every button can do and whether I actually needed the button or not! He associated each button with how I would use it in the studio and also gave me some great lens tips too. I'm looking forward to booking another session!

REVIEWER: Emma D.

RATING: 5 of 5