REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Very helpful

COURSE: One to One

I wanted to learn how to shoot in low light conditions and definitely achieved that. The tutor was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. I wish I'd done it when I bought the camera!! Thank you!

REVIEWER: Marie K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Excellent Course Regardless of Experience

COURSE: Fast Cars & Focusing

A very good and full day's course, with a trainer, Neil Freeman, who was able to address the interests of all there - from first-timers to established pros.
Being part of the Nikon School allowed access to parts of the circuit not normally available to the public, and Neil was able to talk us through, and set as an exercise, the sort of brief a real press photographer would be expected to work to.
Fully recommended - and for the first time ever I enjoyed a good lunch at a racing circuit!

REVIEWER: Simon P.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Fast cars and focusing

COURSE: Fast Cars & Focusing

Course packed with information. Trainer highly skilled and very willing to share knowledge.

REVIEWER: David B.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

learning and fun! (under the sun)

COURSE: The Art of Urban Action - Parkour Photography

This exceeded my expectations as it wasn't clear to me we would have dedicated free runners performing for us for the entire day -- I learnt a lot and also got to play with a good lens that Tom lent me. And the runners were very professional and actually very impressive!

REVIEWER: Paolo M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Great to get into more detail

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 2

This was an excellent extension of Day 1 of the Getting Started with DSLR course. There was a little bit of going over the basics we learnt on Day 1 but went into more detail on how to visualise and construct a good photo, rather than what the different functions of the camera can do.
Looking at three styles of photography (portraiture, landscape and action) and going into detail of how to get a good shot, what modes/tricks to use was also very helpful.

REVIEWER: Toby G.

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Getting to know my D850

COURSE: One to One

Being a newbie to photography I jumped straight in and purchased the Nikon D850. I knew I would have to learn a lot and seriously get to know, not just the camera, but the craft. I needed someone that knew the camera inside and out to show me exactly how to handle this amazing piece of kit. The 1-2-1 course with Ricci was fantastic. I came away not only knowing my camera but also professional tips and how to take things forward for better results.

REVIEWER: Louise B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Speed light utopia

COURSE: Mastering Speedlights - Creative Lighting System (CLS)

Neil’s teaching approach is second to none, his passion for photography and his demystification of the subject are superb. His use of hands on and interactive learning gave the maximum knowledge transfer possible.

10/10 for both course content and tutorial style

As always the day ends far too quickly!

REVIEWER: Geoff S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Learning more about the D500

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 1

The welcome was warm, the venue easy to find. The coffee was good and available when you wanted. The course content covered what was advertised and I left knowing more about my camera than when I arrived.

REVIEWER: Sheelagh C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

A great day learning new techniques

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir: Portraits

I joined the day not quite knowing what to expect. I was concerned that with lack of flash experience I would struggle. But i need not have worried as Ricci explained the principals we were going to use throughout the day so clearly even I could grasp the concepts. By lunch time all the group seemed to have got the basics and were immersed in the experience. The course was well structured and everyone got plenty of time to experiment.Now looking forward to part two.

REVIEWER: Thomas I.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2018

Informative - I learned a lot!

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

The Nikon School was easy to find (as a stranger to London). The instructor (Ricci) was very knowledgeable about all the Nikon camera models, there were several different ones brought to the course. Instruction given was clear with opportunities for query should anyone be in doubt. Although I have been taking photos with various cameras for years, I learned a lot more about the features of my Nikon camera, and how to achieve good results.

REVIEWER: Patricia H.

RATING: 5 of 5