LATEST NEWS - During the challenging times we are all facing in the UK, our first thoughts are for the health and wellbeing of our photographic community and staff. With this in mind, Nikon School at Margaret Street will be closed until further notice. In the meantime, Nikon School will be hosting a range of online workshops, talks and seminars.

REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

My first one to one

COURSE: One to One

This was my first one to one course I was immediately offered a drink and shown into a comfortable room, it was a friendly and relaxed atmosphere Ricci asked what my requirements were and ran through all the operations on my new camera making sure I understood all the new functions. I was impressed by his extensive knowledge and I came away knowing a lot more, I would recommend to anyone wanting to learn more about their Nikon.

REVIEWER: Philip ,.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Honest and open

COURSE: Coffee Cakes and Cameras - Landscape Photography with Jeremy Walker

Jeremy was willing to open up his photographic experiences, warts and all. We were able to learn from his failures as well as success. In fact he left us with the view that there is more to different opinion than failure, hence inspiring confidence in our own work.

REVIEWER: Mark S.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Great course!

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Dales Discovery

Neil's enthusiasm was fantastic and infectious; his knowledge of the locations - fantastic. Neil also took the time to share his experience and made the day entirely worth it. Thanks Neil.

REVIEWER: Jeremy W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

GETTING STARTED WITH THE D7500 PART 1

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500 Part 1

Having recently purchased a d7500 I wanted a course that would explain the finer points of the camera, the controls that I needed to know / use and those which could be either ignored or explored at a later date. Neil provided this course and packed in so much during the 6 hours that I was with you. I now feel more confident in going out with many of the controls preset and to start framing pictures. To add to Neils analogy about car engines, 'I want to be the driver and not the mechanic'

REVIEWER: Edward W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Great introduction to video on DSLR

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Film Making

I really enjoyed both the contents of this course and the competence of the teacher on that day. I learned many useful techniques that I can now apply to my camera when I record video, and the teacher also taught us general concepts so that we get a better understanding of the whole process - from storyboarding to shooting to editing.

REVIEWER: Ari D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Jordan Matter workshop

COURSE: Fearless Beauty - a Masterclass in Photography with Jordan Matter

Yet another very good workshop. His enthusiasm and energy are infectious. Jordan is able to get all participants to appreciate the skill and ability of the wonderful dancers while encouraging us to think outside the box photographically and also be able to adapt to circumstances. The actual technical skills imparted by Jordan and Rich, the Nikon technical guy, were excellent. I came away enthused and pumped full of ideas of what I now want to achieve in my dance photography.

REVIEWER: Christine C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Jordan Matter Workshop. 19/11/18.

COURSE: Fearless Beauty - a Masterclass in Photography with Jordan Matter

An excellent workshop with an exciting & charismatic photographer, who gave freely of his expertise & processes, and 3 excellent models, who were patient, professional & very supportive. A very rewarding & successful event, & I was very pleased with the range & quality of images I captured using three models & different scenarios throughout the day. Well done, Nikon.

REVIEWER: Kevin B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

A personal masterclass in the Nikon 1-2-1

COURSE: One to One

It was just that, one to one – fantastic hands-on and personal tuition.
A photographer for many years,, using all formats, I had had a lot of experience, understood basic photographic terms, but not much understanding about setting up my D700 for the best results . Ricci patiently explained everything and I came away from the Nikon School having learnt a huge amount, and with useful information and tips that will certainly help make me a better photographer on my Nikon kit.

REVIEWER: David S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Great course

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Really enjoyed the course, perfect pace, very informative and good balance of theory and practical exercise. Teacher seemed very knowledgeable and was really good at simplifying more complex principles. All in all a great course which only encouraged me to do more of them!

REVIEWER: Carole B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Brilliant

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Neil knew we all had different needs but yet managed to treat you as an individual but yet in a group. His knowledge was amazing. And all done at a pace for everyone.
Can't wait to book part 2.

REVIEWER: Chris M.

RATING: 5 of 5