REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
MAY 2018

Well worth the long journey

COURSE: The Art of Viral Dance Photography with Jordan Matter

I came down all the way from Scotland mainly for the workshop, and it exceeded my expectations. Great fun and very informative and entertaining. I’d have no hesitation in making the long journey down to attend another one, although even better if Jordan would make the trip to Glasgow or Edinburgh. I was still buzzing all the way home, and I’ve got 500 + images to plough through to select my favourites.

Looking forward to the next time.

REVIEWER: Gordon B.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Sharing a Passion

COURSE: The Art of Viral Dance Photography with Jordan Matter

Jordan filled the studio at Danceworks with his boundless energy, passion & willingness to share everything he could. Extremely well organised, amazing photographs could be achieved, the course involved being outdoors, Jordan would set the scene for us, developing the storyline as each shot progressed. Giving us pointers, the best places to stand which levels to be on, what camera setting. It was a truly exhilarating morning working with Jordan & the 4 dancers, I learn't so much.

REVIEWER: TINA F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

One-in-a-lifetime, incredible

COURSE: The Art of Viral Dance Photography with Jordan Matter

An absolutely incredible day. Jordan was both highly knowledgeable and down-to-earth, a real breath of fresh air. He was tireless, and incredibly generous with his time. Would recommend this course to everyone and anyone if you have the opportunity to attend.

REVIEWER: Grace O.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Work shop with Jordan Matter at Danceworks London!

COURSE: The Art of Viral Dance Photography with Jordan Matter

Great day and work shop with Jordan Matter and dancers. Learned loads and caught some awesome photos. Dancers were amazing. Jordan was so down to earth and an amazing person. Many thanks for a great experience..

REVIEWER: James B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

A day well spent, Improved my techniques by miles.

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

A very warm welcome and introduction to the day. Presenters were vey knowledgable and covered many issues to help us get the best out of our cameras and from the day.

The programme was well planned and presented us with opportunities to use our newly acquired insights with the birds presented by the falconers.

REVIEWER: Reg R.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

WELL DONE

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

RICCI IS A VERY COMPETENT LEADER IN TERMS OF HIS ORGANISATIONAL SKILLS, HIS KNOWLEDGE AND HIS FRIENDLINESS WHICH LAYS THE FOUNDATION FOR A VERY POSITIVE AND REWARDING DAY OF PHOTORAPHY. THE FACILITIES AT THE HAWK CONSERVANCY WERE VERY IMPRESSIVE AND THEY WERE EXCELLENT HOSTS WITH HELPFUL STAFF WHO IN THE AFTERNOON MANAGED THE INCLEMENT WEATHER CONDITIONS VERY WELL.

REVIEWER: Barrie C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Birds of Prey Experience Day

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

Really enjoyable and well planned day. Falconers very interesting to talk to and helpful, as were the trainer's.

REVIEWER: Robert P.

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Birds in flight

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

The location and facilities were excellent and easy to get to.

This course was great if you want to experience or practice capturing birds in flight from large and slow to small and fast.

You can get close enough for a 70-200 or 300mm lens to be long enough.

REVIEWER: Clifford H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Expert advice on using Lee Filters.

COURSE: The Art of Filter Photography- City-Scapes

I already has some Lee filters, but this course helped me to become more proficient in using them.The advice given was brilliant.

Neil was extremely helpful and patient.

REVIEWER: Michael O.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2018

Tips, tricks and info

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 2

The course took you further into the mechanics of the D500 and a superb follow on to Part 1. So much to explore but Ricci helpfully took us through the various aspects of the more involved parts of the camera. The course includes in class tutorials and some outside practicals, specifically bracketing, time lapse and how to personalise your functions if you want to. All in all well worthwhile.

REVIEWER: Anthony B.

RATING: 5 of 5