REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Landscapes and animals

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Landscapes with DSLR & Z series - Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera

very informative talk presented in a relaxed, (no questions dismissed) but detailed way. Neil and Ricci's passion for the topic really came through and loved their surprise with some of the results they obtained. particularly Ricci's when be blew up the detail in the original picture and "found" a really good picture inside. Neil gave a good insight to thinking of your composition before you shoot and especially before you set up. As I novice I got a lot out listening and talking to others.

REVIEWER: David L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Excellent day

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

A very informative course which covered a fast majority of the camera in an interesting style.

REVIEWER: Alison T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Very useful

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

Extremely useful course. I learnt everything on my list of queries and a whole lot more. Thanks

REVIEWER: Stephen L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Best to date.....

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

I have attended the school at least six times. This day was the best to date. Our trainers warned us that this was the first time they'd run the course.....well you'd never had known. I had problems with auto-focus on the Z7 and most of them were cleared up. Now I must put the new knowledge into practice. My thanks to Ricci and Neil.....

REVIEWER: John V.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Very informative course

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

I recently bought the Nikon Z7. It is a powerful camera with so many features. Ricci nicely and clearly explained all the important functions. I found this course really useful.

REVIEWER: Arif A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

A Good Chance for a Chat with the Experts

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Landscapes with DSLR & Z series - Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera

Well worth the visit!

REVIEWER: Stephen T.

RATING: 4 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Worthwhile.

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Landscapes with DSLR & Z series - Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera

My first attendance at a Nikon School event, and I was quietly impressed.
For me it was a good balance of friendly approach and technical reference.
I was hoping to hear more about the Z 7, and it's differences/advantages, but there was enough to be getting on with and I was glad a sales-type presentation was avoided.

REVIEWER: Michael Y.

RATING: 4.2 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

A Masterclas lecture on landscape and wild animals

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Landscapes with DSLR & Z series - Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera

Promoting the new Z range for Nikon Neil and Ricci did a grand job with their on screen photos of Nikon outings. It was interesting to hear Neil have a long discussion with someone about art verses photography! In other words shooting in raw and using the sliders to turn the landscape photograph into a work of art. Ricci's talk keeping ISO on auto to its end point made me realise I was doing everything right - so I came away truly inspired.

REVIEWER: Jeanette T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Excellent photography and guidance

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Landscapes with DSLR & Z series - Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera

Excellent photographs to illustrate techniques and how to maximise the cameras spec. The astro photography at the Ribblehead Viaduct was outstanding and lots of good tips on exposure, filters and lenses.

REVIEWER: Lewis D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Now the Autofocus system makes sense

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

Having owned the Nikon D850 I purchased the Z7 as it is much smaller, lighter and easy to carry, and for me the Z7 is evey bit as goods (if not better) apart from that it didn't seem to nail focussing as acurately. Having attend the course I now understand how the Z7 AF works and during the practical exercise I nailed it every time. Trainers are great at providing what you need to know in an easy to understand non technical way.

REVIEWER: Paul C.

RATING: 5 of 5