WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL ONLINE – THE OFFICIAL HUB FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY COURSES

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Excellent, well organised and informative course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: Mastering: Landscape Depth Of Field

Learned where I had been going wrong for years, as I was still under the misguided impression that f22 gave the best depth of field. Learned about the importance of getting the area of focus just right. Would recommend the course and wouldn’t hesitate to attend another.

REVIEWER: Celia S.

Very helpful course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: Mastering: Landscape Depth Of Field

The course was a very useful look at ‘depth on field’ which went in to a full explanation of the theory beyond gaining control of this technique. Having a good background knowledge of DoF enables you to apply the necessary adjustments in the ‘real’ photographic world and have sharp front to back images. Will be of particular benefit to landscape photographers. Tanks agin to Neil & Ricci

REVIEWER: Andrew B.

A must course for landscape photography!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: Mastering: Landscape Depth Of Field

This course has help me take my landscape photography to the next level. Neil & Ricci are brilliant tutors.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

One to One with Neil Freeman

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: One To One Online Tuition

A great learning experience which included advice on technical aspects, Lightroom and equipment. I found it very useful being able to talk about specifics

REVIEWER: Leigh C.

Not just about stars!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: How to: Astrophotography

The course covered different topics of astrophotography milky way, star trails, northern lights, moon and editing. Ricci was very knowledgeable on the various topics and gave some great insights on how to get the best out of your camera & lenses. Highly recommend it.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

Great way to learn about photography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: How to: Bird & Wildlife Photography

This was my first Nikon course and it won’t be my last . It was fun, instructive, inclusive and loaded with knowledge sharing, instruction, and problem solving. The three hours simply flew past. The format was 100% friendly, and all levels of experience, and types of camera were catered for during the class .

REVIEWER: Bob B.

Macro Zoom

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: How to: Macro Photography

Highly professional. Appropriate content. Good pace. Clear and distinct delivery. Excellent PowerPoint presentation. Informative and thoroughly enjoyable.

REVIEWER: C R.

Excellent Lightroom course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic Part 2

After a short, but very helpful, revision of Part 1, Ricci took us through some of the more advanced aspects of Lightroom, explaining them clearly with examples. He ensured our full participation by quickly answering question put to him via the chat feature. I learnt much that was either new or about which I was previously unclear. I have enjoyed trying out some of this after the course. He was careful to make sure his screen was optimised for sharing via Zoom.

REVIEWER: Bill W.

Lightroom classic part 2

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic Part 2

Part 2 built nicely on the skills learnt in part 1 and both parts have made learning to use lightroom so much easier.

REVIEWER: Andy M.

Astrophotography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: How to: Astrophotography

Good coverage of this topic, covering equipment, milky way, star trails, northern lights, moon and post processing. quite packed even tho this is a 3 hour session.Good balance between the basics and more advanced facets of this subject. Great way to spend some quality time on an interesting area of photography.

REVIEWER: John G.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW