WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Yorkshire dales waterfall course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - Yorkshire Dales Waterfalls

Excellent went to some interesting locations very worthwhile

REVIEWER: Carolyn A.

Mastering the D850

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Mastering the D850

Excellent information learnt some very interesting tips

REVIEWER: Carolyn A.

Mastering Depth of Field course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Mastering: Landscape Depth Of Field

Excellent information given would highly recommend

REVIEWER: Carolyn A.

Nice tips in shooting Noir Style

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Photo London: Nikon School Film Noir Shoot

Great experience with the instructor giving the essentials of B&W Noir shooting style. Around 1-hour time workshop with a real model being shot by the learners makes the experience even more affordable and worthy. Valuable tips were given and also about equipaments and setting the camera. 100% recommended.

REVIEWER: Victor T.

Very constructive talk - CAROLYN MENDELSOHN

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Carolyn Mendelsohn: Portraits, Participation and the Telling of Stories

It was a pleasure to attend CAROLYN MENDELSOHN: PORTRAITS, PARTICIPATION AND THE TELLING OF STORIES talk. In one hour time talk she explained the process of a few of her beautiful works as such as the awarded ¨In between¨. I could learn and understand how the project could be beyond the camera shooting itself. Techniques on portrait photography also made part of the presentation. 100% recommend.

REVIEWER: Victor T.

Great class resulting in great pics! Thanks Nikon.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: One To One Online Tuition

Fab class! Started as a beginner and by the end of the class took some really exciting shots! I learnt my way round my Nikon but also learnt how to get control and take the pics I want. Individual tuition was great way to master my camera and understand the settings and an introduction to some of the many brilliant possibilities my Nikon has to offer.The difference in my photos is the difference between night and day, Im now definitely in the light and able to capture it! Thank you Nikon!

REVIEWER: S .

Superb instruction at a great location.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Experience Day - Wilidlife - Birds of Prey

I had not attempted to photograph birds before so I was very keen to learn how best to approach this subject. Before we went outside, Ricci gave a useful briefing on camera settings and what we should expect from the day. Once in the meadow and field, we were able to photograph the birds head on and also from the side. Ricci was always on hand to help with any questions and his suggestion to me to pre focus on a spot enabled me to take sharp images of birds in flight.

REVIEWER: Nick E.

Nikon Z6ii using wireless Speedlight commander

RATING: 4.2 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Photo London: Nikon School Film Noir Shoot

Understandably the course was just a stand at the PhotoLondon event, and Neil had alot to get through in a short amount of time. It was all very relevant to me, and he gave a very quick description of the camera. I have been using a D80 for years, and need to update to a full frame higher MP camera, this course gave an excellent introduction to the Nikon Z6ii. I am very grateful to Neil and to his very professional model.

REVIEWER: Adrian W.

Excellent introduction to macro photography

RATING: 4.4 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: How to: Macro Photography

Very informative

REVIEWER: Michael M.

Excellent Talk by Harry Skeggs

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Harry Skeggs: The Art of Photography

A very well presented talk from Harry with some great advice on picture taking that applies to all photography, not just wildlife. Look forward to more from Harry.

REVIEWER: Ray G.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW