LATEST NEWS - During the challenging times we are all facing in the UK, our first thoughts are for the health and wellbeing of our photographic community and staff. With this in mind, Nikon School at Margaret Street will be closed until further notice. In the meantime, Nikon School will be hosting a range of online workshops, talks and seminars.

REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Excellent and informative session

COURSE: One to One

I had booked a one to one session at the Nikon school as I had previously attended the 2 courses for beginners which were excellent and I had learnt a lot. I wanted more in depth knowledge from an expert. Neil was an excellent tutor and very patient considering some of my questions must have been rather basic! I wanted to know more about macro, what lenses to use, filters to use on sunrise and sunset, taking wildlife especially birds and basics of Affinity.Using the technique already.Thank you

REVIEWER: Wendy N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

How to make time fly!

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

Exclusive entry after hours to a truly remarkable and historic railway setting. What better way could you spend a cold January evening, but amongst fine steam locomotives and an interactive low-light photo session? Characters in period costume, excellently directed, but happy to oblige with individual posed sets. Maybe no real steam during the evening but the smoke machines and effect-lighting provided an atmosphere better than the real thing (except the smell of hot engines and coal smoke).

REVIEWER: Keith J.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Fabulous course and great instructor

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

If you've purchased a Z series camera this course is invaluable. Ricci was a great instructor and spent a lot of time going through the functionality of the camera and giving us real-life tips from his own experiences. In no way were we pushed to buy anything which was great. This is a fabulous course delivered by people who are passionate about photography and Nikon's products. I'd highly recommend it.

REVIEWER: Davesh D.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Just excellent

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

Ricci is an outstanding teacher and an accomplished artist with the Z series camera. I learnt so much in class and then applied it in the afternoon practicals
session. I came away with updated camera firmware and knowledge. The course exceeded my expectations.

REVIEWER: Kim B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

A good day at Nikon

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

The welcome was excellent as was the trainer - the students had a mixed range of skill levels but all were very enthusiastic. The training was relaxed, in depth and time allowed for questions as needed. I worked in photography for many years from my late teens into my forties, after the emergence of digital my career took a different path. I am now semi retired, this simple but effective course has improved my understanding of digital cameras. I will be able now to enjoy my photography again.

REVIEWER: Barry G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Tim Wilson review

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

Really enjoyed the day. Great trainer who set the tone and pace nicely, informative and responsive all the way through. Nice environment. Enjoyable group who were mostly at same level which helped. Very useful for filling in a lot of gaps and establishing a firm foundation for camera set up and practical techniques.

REVIEWER: Timothy W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

A Wonderful Experience !!!

COURSE: Low Light in London

This was my first training experience with Nikon School and this definitely won't be the last. Ricci spent almost an hour explaining some of the fundamentals of low light photography and created lot of excitement by sharing stunning pictures of locations we were to visit. The evening was enjoyable, fun and most important full of new learnings & this was all possible because of Ricci's friendly and professional approach. A lovely evening !!!

REVIEWER: UMESH P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Nikon D5500 session

COURSE: One to One

The welcome was professional, the session began on time was excellently conducted by Ricci who was excellent as a trainer. He took me through the camera slowly logically testing my knowledge in a very non judgemental way. I came away feeling very confident to handle the camera.

REVIEWER: Michael R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

An excellent course pitched at a variety of levels

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

This course covered a lot of information during the day and the time seemed to fly by. The trainer was very knowledgeable and answered all of the questions asked by the attendees, very often with an example from his own, enviable, photography. The presentation materials were clear and the practical session cemented what we had learned throughout the day. The students had a range of Nikon DSLRs but the trainer made sure that everyone got the best out of their kit.

REVIEWER: Mark H.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Great course

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

I found the course extremely beneficial and learnt a lot about my camera and how best to do things. It will take some practising to fully understand it all, as I find I learn better when practically doing things.

REVIEWER: Claire P.

RATING: 5 of 5