REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JULY 2019

Great introduction to wedding photography

COURSE: Getting Started with Wedding Photography

Neil Freeman shared his extensive knowledge from his time as a commercial wedding photography, showing how to plan a wedding, how to write a contract, the kit required, the pitfalls to avoid, etc.

REVIEWER: James M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Learned so much

COURSE: Mastering the D7100/D7200

The course had so much content, I had learned so much within the first couple of hours. The presentation was delivered with the obvious passion Neil has for the art, he made it very interesting and answered all questions he was asked.
The location was perfect with no distractions , in a nutshell..... excellent and couldn’t be bettered!
Many thanks

REVIEWER: Paul S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Macro Photography

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

The course was very informative and helpful. Neil is very knowledgable on the subject and was just so helpful. The course for me was pitched at exactly the right level and I got so much from it. Great value for money and I'm approaching Macro Photography with renewed vigour. Thank you

REVIEWER: Paul R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Watch the birdy.

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

A great day for testing one's camera skills with the 'models' in static poses to flying across water and though dappled woodland and high in the sky undertaking some amazing acrobatic feats for food. Highly recommended.

REVIEWER: RONALD M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Shooting birds of prey on the move

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

The course was lead by two knowledgeable experts. Ricci Chera, with advice - and more importantly help in setting up a camera, making ISO and shutter speed adjustments to suit the subjects and background. I learnt some significant tips for good photography, which I have been able, very shortly afterwards, to put to very good use. This is a good team who made the day very worthwhile without over-complicating things. Thoroughly recommended both for this and the availability of subject material.

REVIEWER: David S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Great day to learn how to use manual mode

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

Simple instructions from Nikon folks. I loved the fact that we had our own private showing of the various birds to practice on. Highly recommend this.

REVIEWER: Paul R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Excellent - will book again next year!

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

I've taken three Nikon School courses before, all in London and all three on setting up particular camera when I was new to DSLRs.

Capturing good images of birds in flight is notoriously difficult but the Nikon Team, helped by the falconers from The Hawk Conservancy at Andover were excellent.

REVIEWER: George W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Getting to grips with the D850

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

New to the D850, the day was a great way of getting a good insight into getting the best out of the camera and being able to maximise use of the technology and operation. Helpful tutors, always available and brilliant subject matter. Well looked after by both Nikon and the Hawk Conservancy.

REVIEWER: Mike C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Brilliant Introduction to Portrait Photography

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

Neil started with an explanation of the preferred options for camera settings according to the different levels and types of light. He then discussed the importance of directing a shoot and how to relax your subject, an important topic which I had not considered. Throughout we were encouraged to ask any questions. The actual photo shoots were brilliant, using ambient light and flash units. My learning curve was steep in this hugely instructive day.

REVIEWER: Nick E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

1 to 1 Camera Overview with Ricci

COURSE: One to One

I was very impressed with Ricci’s professionalism and knowledge of the Nikon range. He asked me fir the subjects I would like to cover and we went through each one slowly and concisely. I asked loads of questions and Ricci had an answer for every one. I now have a better understanding of the workings of my camera and Ricci has given me the confidence to ‘get out there’ and use it. This course far exceeded my expectations that I bought a 10-20mm and a 40mm lens the following day. Thank you nikon

REVIEWER: Steve W.

RATING: 5 of 5