WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL ONLINE – THE OFFICIAL HUB FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY COURSES

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

MASTERING THE Z 6II & Z 7II PART 1

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6II & Z 7II Part 1

Ricci and Niall did an excellent job in covering the subject matter at a pace that I was able to keep up with. They worked very well together and their extensive knowledge and expertise was evident in all areas. Ricci was very attentive to making sure all questions were answered and he also offered to go back over any material that posed a problem for anyone. They gave the material the time required. Overall I was very satisfied with the course and with the value for money proposition offered.

REVIEWER: Hugo R.

Superb Course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the D500

The course was sufficiently detailed, very informative and paced just right. The presenter engaged us well and I felt comfortable in asking questions. As a consequence of this course I am much more aware of the capabilities of the D500 and already seeing improved results. I can't recommend the course highly enough and have encouraged two fellow Nikon users to take the course. Thank you.

REVIEWER: Leslie G.

Brilliant tutorial on the Nikon D500

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the D500

I have had my Nikon D500 for a year but thought it would be great to learn more about it. The tutorial was superb. From start to finish it flowed well and covered lots of topics and I learnt a lot about the camera that I didn't already know. I have already put some of my new found knowledge to good use and know that I shall now get much more out of the camera every time I use it (which is every day)!

REVIEWER: Susan T.

Great overview of Lightroom

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic Part 1

Having tried to use Lightroom in the past, I booked this course to fill a lockdown afternoon on a day off from work. Neil and Ricci were excellent trainers who had experience and knowledge, explained the Library and Develop modules of Lightroom in a concise manner, and backed up the theory with some excellent example edits. The course enabled me to post process some Northern Lights pictures I took a few years ago and I have been really pleased with the output.

REVIEWER: Tony B.

Changed my whole way of processing

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic Part 1

All I have learned about Lightroom Classic is what i have taught myself and some Youtube videos I have dipped into. Having invested in the product it now seems crazy to have not realised that decent training is a very good idea. The introduction to Lightroom Course with Neil and Ricci was excellent. Turns out that although I have been doing several thing right - I have been doing them in the wrong order! It really makes a difference. The course was great - high value and small enough to chat.

REVIEWER: Neill R.

Priceless tips!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic Part 1

This course is probably the best LR course I've ever attended. I've already put what I've learned into practice and I'm saving so much time with far better results than ever before!
Neil and Ricci shared their processes in a clear and steady manner, illustrating each step as we went along, explaining their rational but also giving alternatives and answering our questions.
Thank you both for a great session.

REVIEWER: Andi F.

GETTING STARTED WITH THE D3500 & D5600 review

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the D3500 & D5600

I bought the D5600 as l'm a beginner and decided to take the course to learn my Way around the camera and what it can do. This course was brilliant Ricci went through all the buttons and settings. We learnt about aperture, shutter speeds and ISO and what situations suit what settings and how to set these up. We went through different lense types for different types of photography. Ricci and Neil were really helpful when answering everyone's questions, giving good examples and advice. Thank you

REVIEWER: Joanne T.

A well-presented comprehensive camera course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6II & Z 7II Part 1

As with the other Nikon School online training events I have experienced, this course met the high standard of the others. The presenters were knowledgeable, covered the requisite subjects and were sensitive to the points raised by the attendees. Overall a very satisfactory training experience.

REVIEWER: David S.

A great way to spend an afternoon

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6II & Z 7II Part 1

Having been a Nikon SLR and DSLR user since the 1970's the transfer to mirrorless has been made straighforward and virtually seamless as a result of three hours plus spent in the virtual company of Neil & Ricci, the afternoon literally flew by and I really appreciated that it ran over with no feeling that the trainers were clock watching, their knowledge and genuine passion shone though and many of my pre-conceptions simply vanished. Thank you both and I've already signed up for Part Two.

REVIEWER: Jeremy G.

Great Workshop, Just what I Needed.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6II & Z 7II Part 1

A few years ago I did the D750 Intro workshop, and having just switched from my beloved D750 to the Z7ii, I thought it worth trying this workshop also. I was not disappointed, literally within the first couple of minutes I had already learned something, using the red button when in Liveview. Furthermore, the workshop was well presented, it flowed really smoothly, we were able to ask questions, and it was very informative. Also it was fun!

REVIEWER: Stephen R.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW