REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Another excellent course

COURSE: Getting started with the D850 Part 2

Another excellent course having been on the Nikon D850 part 1 course and now the part 2 course.Ricci is an excellent, easy going tutor this is important with novices and he maintains your attention. The information given by Ricci was very informative and interesting. I would recommend this course to anyone, from beginner upwards.

REVIEWER: Jean-Marc P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Brilliant!

COURSE: One to One

I had a 1-1 course with Neil Freeman. The school was great and allowed my colleague to attend too.
The session was very helpful, and we left feeling much more confident using our camera.
The session was tailored exactly to what we needed to learn. Neil was super helpful, and even let us stay a little later to ensure we had covered everything.

REVIEWER: Audra N.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

An excellent advanced course on the Nikon Z camera

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 2

The Nikon training centre is very well located near Oxford Circus tube station. It covered some of the less usual capabilities of the camera in considerable depth. An important element was the remarkable knowledge of the tutor (Ricci) and his ability to explain complicated subjects very clearly. He happily answered many questions that were not necessarily germane to the course syllabus. It was fun to attend and thoroughly worthwhile.

REVIEWER: Bruce H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Northumberland discovery - Autumn 2019

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Northumberland Castles and Ruins

This was the second Nikon School course that I have been on and just like the first, very well organised. Neil and Ricci both know what they are talking about and are very happy to pass on their knowledge. You certainly get value for money, starting at 0600 with a sunrise shoot and finishing at about 1800 with sunset and as a bonus some wire wool spinning. The transport provided was a comfortable and large minibus with plenty of room for all the delegates and their equipment.

REVIEWER: Trevor P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Northumberland discovery - Autumn 2019

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Northumberland Coastline

This was the second Nikon School course that I have been on and just like the first, very well organised. Neil and Ricci both know what they are talking about and are very happy to pass on their knowledge. You certainly get value for money, starting at 0600 with a sunrise shoot and finishing at about 1800 with sunset and as a bonus some wire wool spinning.The transport provided was a comfortable and large minibus with plenty of room for all the delegates and their equipment.

REVIEWER: Trevor P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Northumberland discovery - Autumn 2019

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Northumberland Discovery

This was the second Nikon School course that I have been on and just like the first, very well organised. Neil and Ricci both know what they are talking about and are very happy to pass on their knowledge. You certainly get value for money, starting at 0600 with a sunrise shoot and finishing at about 1800 with sunset and as a bonus some wire wool spinning.The transport provided was a comfortable and large minibus with plenty of room for all the delegates and their equipment.

REVIEWER: Trevor P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Great session helped me on safari in Africa

COURSE: One to One

Great one to one with Ricci. I took along some of my photo books and Ricci made some helpful comments about cropping and framing content. He helped me understand the settings I would use on safari in Botswana, both for head-shots but for groups of animals. Also how to adjust for dim light conditions. In practice, out in the bush, I was so grateful for his tips. I have taken some great shots and had the confidence to be off auto for the whole trip!! Well worthwhile to book the session. Thank you!

REVIEWER: Maxton P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Excellent couple of days learning new skills

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Northumberland Discovery

I did the first two days of this course & particularly enjoyed day one - we had pretty good weather! I regret not making the sunrise shoot on day 1 when the light was good. I got there on day two though & was able to use my new knowledge of filters. I Learnt so much more shooting techniques. Very good course.

REVIEWER: Pamela P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Great day for Coastal Lanscape photo shoot.

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Northumberland Coastline

Excellent day for coastal landscape photography. Neil and Ricci were excellent and gave some really useful advice. I am very pleased with the stunning pictures I have taken.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Great Day for Sunrise & Landscape photo shoots

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Northumberland Discovery

From the crack of dawn to end of the day, this was a great full day out for Landscape photography. Started early for sunrise shoots then landscapes. It was an excellent day with Neil and Ricci on hand to give their expert advice.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

RATING: 5 of 5