REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Great introduction to video on DSLR

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Film Making

I really enjoyed both the contents of this course and the competence of the teacher on that day. I learned many useful techniques that I can now apply to my camera when I record video, and the teacher also taught us general concepts so that we get a better understanding of the whole process - from storyboarding to shooting to editing.

REVIEWER: Ari D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Jordan Matter workshop

COURSE: Fearless Beauty - a Masterclass in Photography with Jordan Matter

Yet another very good workshop. His enthusiasm and energy are infectious. Jordan is able to get all participants to appreciate the skill and ability of the wonderful dancers while encouraging us to think outside the box photographically and also be able to adapt to circumstances. The actual technical skills imparted by Jordan and Rich, the Nikon technical guy, were excellent. I came away enthused and pumped full of ideas of what I now want to achieve in my dance photography.

REVIEWER: Christine C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Jordan Matter Workshop. 19/11/18.

COURSE: Fearless Beauty - a Masterclass in Photography with Jordan Matter

An excellent workshop with an exciting & charismatic photographer, who gave freely of his expertise & processes, and 3 excellent models, who were patient, professional & very supportive. A very rewarding & successful event, & I was very pleased with the range & quality of images I captured using three models & different scenarios throughout the day. Well done, Nikon.

REVIEWER: Kevin B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

A personal masterclass in the Nikon 1-2-1

COURSE: One to One

It was just that, one to one – fantastic hands-on and personal tuition.
A photographer for many years,, using all formats, I had had a lot of experience, understood basic photographic terms, but not much understanding about setting up my D700 for the best results . Ricci patiently explained everything and I came away from the Nikon School having learnt a huge amount, and with useful information and tips that will certainly help make me a better photographer on my Nikon kit.

REVIEWER: David S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Great course

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Really enjoyed the course, perfect pace, very informative and good balance of theory and practical exercise. Teacher seemed very knowledgeable and was really good at simplifying more complex principles. All in all a great course which only encouraged me to do more of them!

REVIEWER: Carole B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Brilliant

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Neil knew we all had different needs but yet managed to treat you as an individual but yet in a group. His knowledge was amazing. And all done at a pace for everyone.
Can't wait to book part 2.

REVIEWER: Chris M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Excellent Course

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights - Creative Lighting System (CLS): Part 1

Probably the first course I have attended which exceeded my expectations. It felt good to be taught by somebody who cut through the useless jargon and taught exactly what I needed. Whilst I had a relatively good understanding of my Nikon Speed-lights, Neil offered some great tips making the day completely wothwhile. I now feel 100% confident in its use and ready to try out some of the creative tips. The teaching environment was brilliant as was the location.

REVIEWER: Pete L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Fencing event

COURSE: Nikon School Experience - Fencing Photography

I really enjoyed the fencing photography event. Neil is a great communicator and very good at giving time to all people on the day. It was a small group which meant we felt we had enough time to photograph the athletes and to meet and share tips with other photographers.

REVIEWER: Debra R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

NIKON SCHOOL EXPERIENCE - FENCING PHOTOGRAPHY

COURSE: Nikon School Experience - Fencing Photography

Great course, and got out of it exactly what I wanted with Neil's assistance and teaching.

REVIEWER: Jason B.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Fencing Photography (Leon Paul Fencing Centre)

COURSE: Nikon School Experience - Fencing Photography

Excellent location, good lighting conditions, very friendly staff and two extremely professional athletes, complimented with the expertise of Neil Freeman and an array of Nikon equipment to play with, whats not to like - amazing workshop - well done Nikon

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5