REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Excellent course

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights

an excellent day run by a very knowledgeable trainer, The other people on the course were a great group of photographers I now have a better understanding of my speedlight and look forward to trying out my new skills

REVIEWER: Ricardo D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Not On This Planet

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Iceland

Finally managed to visit Iceland and its all thanks to Nikon School UK. This destination is simply a photographers paradise and by far the best course the school has run, and I have attended pretty much every workshop. Neil Freeman's knowledge and experience really helped me and fellow photographers get a large portfolio of photographs which I shall treasure for a lifetime - this is the ultimate photography course and I highly recommend attending as you will not be disappointed

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

A Shed Full Of Character

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

Being a steam locomotive enthusiast this course was heaven for me. The scene setters did a tremendous job of adding character to the shoot which with Ricci’s guidance proved to be very successful. Would recommend it to anyone with a liking for steam locomotives.

REVIEWER: Ric P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Low Light in London 31st Jan

COURSE: Low Light in London

I am new to photography, so I was attending as a beginner. Instantly felt welcome and comfortable by all the staff. Started with a comprehensive technical brief before hitting the streets. Locations were well chosen and convenient. Ricci was, as ever very helpful and continually walking between the attendees giving tips on composure. This is my second Nikon course, they are such a pleasure to attend, I always come away feeling like I've taken a big step forward. Big thank to the team at Nikon.

REVIEWER: Paul E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Excellent and informative session

COURSE: One to One

I had booked a one to one session at the Nikon school as I had previously attended the 2 courses for beginners which were excellent and I had learnt a lot. I wanted more in depth knowledge from an expert. Neil was an excellent tutor and very patient considering some of my questions must have been rather basic! I wanted to know more about macro, what lenses to use, filters to use on sunrise and sunset, taking wildlife especially birds and basics of Affinity.Using the technique already.Thank you

REVIEWER: Wendy N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

How to make time fly!

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

Exclusive entry after hours to a truly remarkable and historic railway setting. What better way could you spend a cold January evening, but amongst fine steam locomotives and an interactive low-light photo session? Characters in period costume, excellently directed, but happy to oblige with individual posed sets. Maybe no real steam during the evening but the smoke machines and effect-lighting provided an atmosphere better than the real thing (except the smell of hot engines and coal smoke).

REVIEWER: Keith J.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Fabulous course and great instructor

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

If you've purchased a Z series camera this course is invaluable. Ricci was a great instructor and spent a lot of time going through the functionality of the camera and giving us real-life tips from his own experiences. In no way were we pushed to buy anything which was great. This is a fabulous course delivered by people who are passionate about photography and Nikon's products. I'd highly recommend it.

REVIEWER: Davesh D.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Just excellent

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

Ricci is an outstanding teacher and an accomplished artist with the Z series camera. I learnt so much in class and then applied it in the afternoon practicals
session. I came away with updated camera firmware and knowledge. The course exceeded my expectations.

REVIEWER: Kim B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

A good day at Nikon

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

The welcome was excellent as was the trainer - the students had a mixed range of skill levels but all were very enthusiastic. The training was relaxed, in depth and time allowed for questions as needed. I worked in photography for many years from my late teens into my forties, after the emergence of digital my career took a different path. I am now semi retired, this simple but effective course has improved my understanding of digital cameras. I will be able now to enjoy my photography again.

REVIEWER: Barry G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2020

Tim Wilson review

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

Really enjoyed the day. Great trainer who set the tone and pace nicely, informative and responsive all the way through. Nice environment. Enjoyable group who were mostly at same level which helped. Very useful for filling in a lot of gaps and establishing a firm foundation for camera set up and practical techniques.

REVIEWER: Timothy W.

RATING: 5 of 5