REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Wet n wild

COURSE: Getting Started with Landscape Photography

Amazing instructor. You learn so much and are made to feel completely involved at every step.
I can’t wait to put my learnings into practice.
Special thanks to Neil Freeman

REVIEWER: Scott G.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Very satisfied

COURSE: One to One

Must confess to being a little wary beforehand as to whether I ought to have a certain prior level of knowledge, .Ricci however made me feel at ease straight away and explained everything in a very simple and straightforward way. I'm pleased that I went for the one to one session as I feel that I got a hell of a lot out of the two hours and therefore represented very good value. I've already booked on another couple of courses and am now really looking forward to going along to these

REVIEWER: Steve G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Stunning landscapes with some great opportunities

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - Snowdonia Discovery

The area has some great locations and there's a real opportunity to develop your skills as a landscape photographer. Transport is taken care of and the locations scouted out in advance, freeing you up to concentrate on how to get the best out of the settings. Programme is adapted according to weather and local conditions. Advice and support are available but never pushed. Group size is modest and loan equipment to hand.

REVIEWER: Edmund W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Relaxed and informative landscape course

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - Snowdonia Discovery

After a gap I needed to renew my enthusiasm for photography this course showed me how to get much more from my camera and filters
I had been getting reasonable results but the camera will do more to make this easier than I realised Allowing me to concentrate on the photos far more great relaxed teaching

REVIEWER: Chris L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Coffee, Cakes and Cameras with Nisi Filters

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras with Nisi Filters

I regularly look at Nikon School to view what courses/seminars are available and the school nearest to me is in London. Neil and Ricci are both brilliant photographers and trainers who took us through the use of different NiSi filters depending upon the results that we wanted to achieve. They both demonstrated the correlation between the type of filters used and exposure requirements. Neil concentrated on short exposures and Ricci on long exposures.
I achieved what I wanted.

REVIEWER: Reginald W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Informative and Insightful

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 2

Neil was as informative as he was on the first day and I now feel like I have more confidence exploring and getting the most out of my camera. The knowledge that all the staff at the school have is second to none and are always welcoming with a smile and happy to help with any query.

REVIEWER: Richard F.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Excellent day Learnt so much

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 2

This was my second day course at the Nikon school and it wont be my last! I attended part 1 and thoroughly enjoyed that so signed up for part 2 to consolidate what I had already learnt. Neil was a really excellent teacher and explaining anything we didn't understand and balanced the theory with practice. I am now much more confident to use my D5600 out of automatic mode and inspired by some wonderful pictures that Neil showed us that he had taken.Thank you

REVIEWER: Wendy N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Exceeded my expectations!

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 2

As I have had my camera for quite some time I was not sure whether this course would prove useful to me or not.
I should not have worried. We didn't spend too much time on the mechanics of the camera but concentrated on techniques for getting better photographs.
I actually learnt an awful lot, especially on elements of composition and optimum camera settings for various shooting scenarios. The class far exceeded my expectations and I have no issue recommending it.

REVIEWER: Andrew K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

A very useful & inspirational course

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 2

Having not done part one and feeling rather rusty in my photographic skills knowledge I was delighted to find this course just the right thing for me. I had recently bought a new D5600 and this proved an ideal opportunity to get to know the camera and to refresh old skills & acquire many new ones. It was good to be able to do some practical work too. Neil our trainer was a very good presenter (obviously an amazing photographer himself) and was wonderfully patient too! Highly recommended.

REVIEWER: Pamela P.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Teaching an amateur

COURSE: One to One

Very informative & conscientiousl teacher iwith lots of patience for a complete amateur..I came out of my session with an understanding of my camera & to a degree how to take photographs particularly in the manual mode .Thoroughly enjoyed my one to one session.

REVIEWER: George S.

RATING: 5 of 5