REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
MAY 2019

A Lovely day at RSPB Minsmere

COURSE: Nikon Meetups - RSPB Minsmere

A ideal first visit for me being in a small group with a leader showing us to the locations within this enormous reserve. There was always someone at hand to advise on camera settings and often others to help with identifying the birds.

REVIEWER: Derek S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Great day of photography

COURSE: Nikon Meetups - RSPB Minsmere

Had a great time photographing some beautiful birds and animals and costal views. The instructors were very knowledgeable and organised. Lots of advice available and kit to try. A fantastic and enjoyable experience. Look forward to attending the next meet up.

REVIEWER: Salim M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

New experience

COURSE: Fast Cars & Focusing

I had never tried my hand at this sort of photography before, so it was a steep learning curve, but with guidance from Neil, confidence was gained through the day and some fairly decent (own opinion) shots were taken. Intensive, but fun. All it takes now, to get some really decent photos, is a bit more practice...

REVIEWER: RONALD M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Adrenaline Pumping Super Fast Car Experience

COURSE: Fast Cars & Focusing

This is an amazing workshop, set at Brands Hatch which offers great shooting locations, up close to the action. With Neil Freeman offering advice and guidance on camera settings and composition, I have managed to capture some of the best shots I have taken since starting photography just over 3 years ago.

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Informative and Fun!

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Loved my day at Nikon School. Neil was very knowledgeable and made the whole day whizz by. I enjoyed the company, all the practical learning and listening to Neil's expertise. I'm now more inspired to experiment with my Nikon and look forward to taking better pictures and perhaps booking onto another course soon. Lunch was also very good! Thank you!

REVIEWER: Lynnette G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Great location - loads of possibilities

COURSE: The Art of Coastal Landscapes

Beachy Head is a great location for some stunning photos; what the course did was to show us how to make the most of it. Changing tide, light and sky are all part of the setting. Great opportunity to learn how to use filters to good effect.

REVIEWER: Edmund W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Fantastic Learning Experience

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography : Rare Breeds

As an extreme novice this was an excellent albeit intense introduction to the field of dog photography. The course was attended by photographers of all levels, including some professionals, and the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. The KC facility is superb and we were able to shoot some fantastic dogs and meet their owners. The instructor was very knowledgeable and always available for questions. As a bonus he gave a very informative demonstration of photo editing at the end of the day.

REVIEWER: Patrice F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Excellent Talk

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Dog Photography: Alice Van Kempen

I really enjoyed meeting Alice Van Kempen and learning about her life and work. As a dog photographer she has taken an individual path with her dog Claire into an area of fine arts photography that is exciting and inspiring. I also enjoyed speaking to Neil afterwards to get some hands on advice about Nikon cameras and lenses.

REVIEWER: Patrice F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Great insight into Alice & Claire’s World

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Dog Photography: Alice Van Kempen

Huge thank you to Alice and the team behind the class. Great presentation, lots of time for questions and really relaxed session. Great cakes too. Nice to be able to see all of Nikon’s products too.

REVIEWER: Louise S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Superb

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Dog Photography: Alice Van Kempen

I had a fantastic day! Alice gave us useful and interesting talk, we had opportunity to share our experiences, I fall in love with new Nikon camera... this day couldn’t be any better

REVIEWER: Monika D.

RATING: 5 of 5