WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

NIKKOR Z 800MM F/6.3 VR S

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Introducing the new NIKKOR Z 800mm f/6.3 VR S

I have been shooting Nikon for a few years now. Mainly landscapes but have been looking at trying wildlife shooting so was interested to learn more about this particular lens in order to pursue that avenue. The talk was very informative and showcased the lens's attributes.

REVIEWER: Philip H.

Balanced introduction to the Z 800mm F6.3 VR S

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Introducing the new NIKKOR Z 800mm f/6.3 VR S

It is always difficult when a course's priority is to sell a new product, but I found the information very informative while balancing the benefits. It wasn't just this lens is brilliant, just buy it. All questions were answered honestly which helped everyone make the right decision for them. Well done Nikon team!

REVIEWER: Nick R.

Z 800 review

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Introducing the new NIKKOR Z 800mm f/6.3 VR S

A very detailed appraisal by Ricci

REVIEWER: Tony B.

excellent

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Introducing the new NIKKOR Z 800mm f/6.3 VR S

hello - the introduction to the 800mm lens was very informative ricci was answering my questions faster then i could type them i placed an order that day - thank you

REVIEWER: Stephen B.

First impression

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Introducing the new NIKKOR Z 800mm f/6.3 VR S

From the information given by Neil & Ricci, the lens is amazing. The main takeaway for me is it's lightness and price point. It certainly bring it withing reach of some hobbyists.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

Wonderful Experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

Had lovely time and wonderful experience at Didcot. Though, in my opinion number of participants could have been restricted to 15 or less, I still had fun and enjoyed the evening. Ricci was helpful throughout the course and a word of appreciation for all the models who posed for the participants without complaining. Enriching, insightful and memorable event.

REVIEWER: UMESH P.

Rewarding and great fun.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Birds of Prey

This was well organised and easy to follow. It was nearly all hands on with the instructor (Ricci) always on hand to give help and advice. He was proactively making sure no one had any questions or problems. The access gained during the course makes it worth while and it was obvious that everyone (Espeically me) improved throughout the day.

REVIEWER: Vincent P.

Zoom filter course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: How to: Filters

Excellent information I have been using filters for several years but they is always more to learn
Neil passed on so much information and great examples would recommend the course to every landscape photographer

REVIEWER: Carolyn A.

Excellent on location tuition

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: VIP Experience: Yorkshire Waterfalls

Neil knows the area well, the weather changed, but he had alternative sites - so we all got the best out of the location shoot.

REVIEWER: G Keith S.

D850

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Mastering the D850

Very informative and helpful in understanding how to get the best out of camera. I have since changed some settings and approach to get best out of camera. Very helpful course and good presentation.

REVIEWER: Sandy C.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW