Welcome to Nikon School. The official Nikon education experts to help you learn how to get the best from your Nikon Camera and Lenses

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Great location, great trainers and great equipment

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Diving Gannets

A great course location with lots of Gannets. The instructors are all great and there to help.

Also if you want to borrow any equipment it’s always easy to do so:

Thanks for a great day..

REVIEWER: Bara A.

Wildlife Photography at Bempton with Nikon

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Diving Gannets

Wildlife fantastic.
Course leaders very open, approachable and helpful throughout the day.
Great refresher on camera settings for wildlife and creativity.
Also really interesting to see the different approaches within the course leaders to capturing and editing images, and the creative side of wildlife photography.

REVIEWER: Ian W.

Excellent Experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Diving Gannets

A field trip kind of day with the attentive support of Neil and Ricci along with the inspiring Rachel Bigsby. A mixture of technical advice and creative challenge. All set in the wonderful RSPB Bempton Cliffs reserve- so lots of good quality subject matter.

REVIEWER: Bill M.

Wonderful day whatever the weather…!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Diving Gannets

East Yorkshire and the North Sea threw every element of bad weather at us on this workshop, even culminating in the boat trip being cancelled but it didn’t ruin it one bit. Neil, Rachel and Ricci remained positive and professional throughout and I thoroughly enjoyed the day. Expert advice on techniques, composition and editing was always given in a clear and productive manner which put everyone at ease and certainly gave me everything I wanted from the session, and more. Thanks guys!

REVIEWER: Sean J.

Outstanding experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2024

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Morvern, Mull & Treshnish Isles

All the days were exciting due to great locations for wildlife. Neil and Ricci are great instructors. No matter which question arose there was always an answer with good explanations so it's possible to improve the own skills and get the best results with the camera and lenses. A great benefit were also Peter as our guide taking us to great locations and Rachel Bigsby with a great knowledge of birds. It was a pleasure to join this course. Thanks to everyone.

REVIEWER: Irena M.

Sense checking my D850 knowledge

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2024

COURSE: Mastering the D850

Being fairly new to photography and using my D850 for about 6 months I saw this course and thought for the price it was well worth seeing if it could show me anything I was missing with my camera. The course was very well laid out. At the start Ricci checked what people wanted to get from the course before working through the material at a good pace. He answered all questions in detail and offered time at the end to chat through anything else. Well worth it, great course.

REVIEWER: Tony F.

A great introduction to NX Studio

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2024

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to NX Studio

Neil provided a great initial walkthrough of the features in this package and how to use them. A good number of questions were raised which helped create a lively and informative debate on the topics. It was an enjoyable and informative introduction to the tool.

REVIEWER: Adam H.

INTRODUCTION TO NX STUDIO

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2024

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to NX Studio

Very informative course and well presented. It showed me that I don’t really need to continue my Adobe monthly subscription

REVIEWER: Terry C.

Morgen Peninsular course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2024

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Morvern, Mull & Treshnish Isles

Terrific course, Neil and Ricci were great, very knowledgeable and fun to be with.
The Lochalane hotel was the perfect location with Shalie running the hotel and her husband Peter being our guide.
The 400/2.8 I borrowed for the week was awesome. And with the added bonus of having Rachel Bigsby with us for the week was fantastic.
I’ve already booked my next course and would recommend Nikon school to any photographer looking for that extra bit of help, wether that is equipment or locations.

REVIEWER: Robert H.

Astro photography webinar

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2024

COURSE: How to: Astrophotography

A great introduction to Astro, helpful info on camera settings and Apps to help navigate and get timing right

REVIEWER: Robert M.

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course and the training


See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW