Welcome to Nikon School. The official Nikon education experts to help you learn how to get the best from your Nikon Camera and Lenses

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Focusing ... This is Vital Info

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2024

COURSE: Mastering: Z Series Focusing

I now know a lot more about how to use and focus my Nikon Z50. This course gave me vital tips and info to make the most of the camera.

REVIEWER: John T.

Cairngorm photo course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - Cairngorms Wildlife

Great course well organised good hotel excellent trainers who were very friendly and good at sharing their knowledge overall
very enjoyable

REVIEWER: Patricia S.

5 nights in the Cairngorms

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - Cairngorms Wildlife

Fantastic opportunity to photograph Scottish wildlife, with the support of trainers Neil and Ricci, based in a lovely hotel. Small group size and very friendly and helpful trainers made for an enjoyable holiday and a great learning experience - including much needed help with editing! This course is to be thoroughly recommended however experienced or otherwise you might be

REVIEWER: Patricia S.

An excellent course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - Cairngorms Wildlife

This is a well organised course. The opportunity to photograph wildlife in great locations. Neil and Ricci are both very knowledgable about the camera equipment and how to take excellent shots of the different animals and birds. Had a great time, and would look to book into other similar courses on the future.

REVIEWER: Mark H.

Everything on Track

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains Didcot

I have attended several Nikon School actitvities but this has been the most rewarding of all of them. Thankyou

REVIEWER: MICHAEL B.

Trip of a lifetime!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Iceland Winter 2024

Neil and Ricci displayed a consummate professionalism in all aspects of this adventure, from the preparation, to the daily (sometimes hour by hour!) planning and most certainly excelling in the delivery. Their extensive local knowledge enabled us to make the most of our time in this unpredictable environment - maximising the enjoyment of every precious moment. Great leaders, great knowledge and great company! Nikon school and what they deliver is a key reason I choose Nikon products. Superb!

REVIEWER: Mark L.

Speed light course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: How to: Speedlights

Fantastic course which simply and clearly explained how to use speed lights. Ricci`s knowledge and experience is excellent and he was able to explain the concept and techniques very effectively. I thoroughly reccomend this and any Nikon course to anyone who is looking to get more from their kit!

REVIEWER: Mark L.

Picture perfect

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains Didcot

Great evening in brilliant setting for capturing the old steam engines and characters. Very relaxed pace, detailed welcome brief and then the engine shed setting and staging of scenes were great. With the number of attendees, there was plenty of room for everyone to get the best angles.

REVIEWER: Sean A.

A great course to help hone your skills

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: How to: Image Composition

Composition is something that can make or break a photo, but is something that's tricky to learn. Ricci introduced the topic really well and discussed numerous techniques to help transform the ordinary shot into an extraordinary shot. Just got to get out there and put it all into practise now!!

REVIEWER: Phil M.

Guide to composition

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: How to: Image Composition

Fantastic course - packed with useful practical tips and advice, as well as some explanation of the theory underpinning it. Richie was very interesting, and responsive to all the questions asked. The course has given me plenty of food for thought when I next go out with my camera. Highly recommended.

REVIEWER: Brian A.

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course and the training


See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW