REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

A Masterclas lecture on landscape and wild animals

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Landscapes with DSLR & Z series - Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera

Promoting the new Z range for Nikon Neil and Ricci did a grand job with their on screen photos of Nikon outings. It was interesting to hear Neil have a long discussion with someone about art verses photography! In other words shooting in raw and using the sliders to turn the landscape photograph into a work of art. Ricci's talk keeping ISO on auto to its end point made me realise I was doing everything right - so I came away truly inspired.

REVIEWER: Jeanette T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Excellent photography and guidance

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Landscapes with DSLR & Z series - Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera

Excellent photographs to illustrate techniques and how to maximise the cameras spec. The astro photography at the Ribblehead Viaduct was outstanding and lots of good tips on exposure, filters and lenses.

REVIEWER: Lewis D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Now the Autofocus system makes sense

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series

Having owned the Nikon D850 I purchased the Z7 as it is much smaller, lighter and easy to carry, and for me the Z7 is evey bit as goods (if not better) apart from that it didn't seem to nail focussing as acurately. Having attend the course I now understand how the Z7 AF works and during the practical exercise I nailed it every time. Trainers are great at providing what you need to know in an easy to understand non technical way.

REVIEWER: Paul C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Nikon 7200 - Part 1

COURSE: Getting Started with D7000/D7100/D7200 Part 1

Excellent course, professionally delivered by Ricci, you come away inspired!

REVIEWER: David I.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Learn the secrets to shooting in low light

COURSE: Low Light in London

Capturing the perfect photo at night requires thought, skill and experimentation.

The Nikon course lead by Ricci Chera was brilliant, really helped me improve low light photography as we put into practice the exposure triangle, ISO, Shutter Speed and Aperture to get the right balance for each photo.

Thanks to the Nikon course I have loads of great night shots of London!

REVIEWER: Peter B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Great leap in knowledge on how to use the D850

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

Neil Freeman is a great course tutor and made the day enjoyable, ‘immersive’, entertaining and highly valuable. His extensive knowledge of photography and the Nikon products was invaluable, and thanks to copious notes (I took 20 pages of them!) left me with a hugely increased awareness of how to get more out of this incredible camera. Examples include reducing the focussing modes in the menu to the bare essential useful (simplification) settings, use of focus shifting and detailed awareness.

REVIEWER: George J.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

D850 pt 1

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

Another excellent course at the Nikon school. Just the right amount of information well presented and plenty of opportunity for questions. The start time takes account of traveling and course length was about right. Overall another very good course.

REVIEWER: Peter S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Learning something new everytime

COURSE: Low Light in London

Ricci really knows his stuff and Nikon cameras. Low light photography is, in itself, fairly simple - point and shoot using a long exposure. But knowing what additional settings to set up to enhance the end result is invaluable. Got some great shots on the evening which I know far better than I would have taken without Ricci's input.

REVIEWER: Ray L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Catch up

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

I have taken classes a few years ago and needed a refresher course. The class was easy to follow and soon everything came flooding back. The teacher was very helpful and easy to follow.

REVIEWER: Tracey F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Low Light in London

COURSE: Low Light in London

It was a great course despite heavy rain through most of the outdoor session! Perfect balance between theory and lots of opportunities to practice. Both Neil and Ricci were very helpful and I'm looking forward to taking part in more of their courses.

REVIEWER: Magdalena T.

RATING: 4.8 of 5