REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

First Class Course

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

This course was exactly what I was looking for - to be able to switch from auto to manual without panicking!
Great instructor. Just enough theory and plenty of 'hands on' exercises to guide us to the manual set up.

REVIEWER: Michael M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

GOOD INFORMAL LEARNING EXPERIENCE

COURSE: One to One

Neal offered a good flexible response to my different requirements and steered me helpfully into directions I had not expected but which are proving beneficial to my next steps ,

REVIEWER: Peter H.

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

The course.

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500 Part 1

Thought it time to upgrade the D 90 and eventually settled for a D7500, have been out a number of times and got some pleasing shots but found the operation a bit frustrating. Booked this course in the hope of learning more about its use, to match the way i work. At the end of the day the camera was easier to use, and i could find my way round the settings quicker and easier. Neil listened and gave good answers. Learnt a lot, time well spent.

REVIEWER: Ted G.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Demystifying a black art

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights - Creative Lighting System (CLS): Part 1

Mention speedlights and people say they are complex, difficult to get right. Look on the web, or in books and there is little to help or guide you as a beginner. So logic said book onto a Nikon course. It was well paced, nothing too technical, everything explained simply. Plenty of practice, learn by doing. Loads of real world examples. By the end of the day very happy and now a confident speedlight user. Also great that Neil could have pitched Nikon gear, but no hard sell, use what you have. Ta

REVIEWER: Bill Q.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Excellent tutorial

COURSE: One to One

I have learnt a lot from the session & would be keen on booking the part 2 of the same.

REVIEWER: Jayesh P.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Exactly what you need to know

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500 Part 1

Very well structured content, well presented. Excellent trainer. Responded well to questions and discussion

REVIEWER: Nigel H.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

My first one to one

COURSE: One to One

This was my first one to one course I was immediately offered a drink and shown into a comfortable room, it was a friendly and relaxed atmosphere Ricci asked what my requirements were and ran through all the operations on my new camera making sure I understood all the new functions. I was impressed by his extensive knowledge and I came away knowing a lot more, I would recommend to anyone wanting to learn more about their Nikon.

REVIEWER: Philip ,.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Honest and open

COURSE: Coffee Cakes and Cameras - Landscape Photography with Jeremy Walker

Jeremy was willing to open up his photographic experiences, warts and all. We were able to learn from his failures as well as success. In fact he left us with the view that there is more to different opinion than failure, hence inspiring confidence in our own work.

REVIEWER: Mark S.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Great course!

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Dales Discovery

Neil's enthusiasm was fantastic and infectious; his knowledge of the locations - fantastic. Neil also took the time to share his experience and made the day entirely worth it. Thanks Neil.

REVIEWER: Jeremy W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

GETTING STARTED WITH THE D7500 PART 1

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500 Part 1

Having recently purchased a d7500 I wanted a course that would explain the finer points of the camera, the controls that I needed to know / use and those which could be either ignored or explored at a later date. Neil provided this course and packed in so much during the 6 hours that I was with you. I now feel more confident in going out with many of the controls preset and to start framing pictures. To add to Neils analogy about car engines, 'I want to be the driver and not the mechanic'

REVIEWER: Ted W.

RATING: 5 of 5