REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

An excellant day

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

This was a really good day, and a great introduction to the Z50.
The various experts for each of the five sessions, were very knowledgeable and friendly to people of all skill levels.
Great locations, and can't wait for the next one, so please do more meet up's like this.

REVIEWER: Andrew B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Great Z 50 Meetup

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

This was a great day, with the chance to test the z50 and professional lenses as well, there was this new lens that some of the photographers tested, it was absolutely amazing, but due to the high price it is only something that is useful to a professional photographer.
The day was very well structured with different photographic topics, giving you the chance to use the z 50 for different types of photography.
If you are looking to buy a z 50, you should take this course.

REVIEWER: Jeanette R.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Nikon one to one workshop with Ricci Chera

COURSE: One to One

I found the location of the course to be easily accessible and a comfortable setting. It was an absolute pleasure meeting Ricci. He is a very talented photographer with a passion for his work and the desire to share his knowledge of photography with others. He explained everything in a clear and concise way. It was quite an eye-opener, and I came away with a lot of information that I have started to use to better my photography skills.

REVIEWER: Hardeep .

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Mirrorless Magic

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

What a superb and fulfilling day at the Z50 meet-up. Great to get hands-on with the new Z50 and other Z-cameras that certainly underline the capabilities of these mirrorless machines, packed with features, nimble and light. The variety of workshops gave a great taster of a wide variety of genres that would certainly put most photographers out of their comfort zone at some point in the day with knowledgable and enthusiastic guidance and tuition.

REVIEWER: Michael B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Nikon Z 50 Meetup

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

I found the Z 50 meetup very well organised and very informative. the day involved sessions on street photography, fine art, cityscape and food photography.
All the tutors were very friendly and very accommodating of everyone’s needs or requests. Everyone got a chance to try out the Z series cameras and also try out various lenses. I would recommend this course to anyone interested.
The Nikon goodie bag at the end was a very nice and unexpected gesture.
Thank you Nikon

REVIEWER: Jordan O.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Nikon School Meet Ups not to be missed!

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

What better way to showcase the new Z50 camera than letting us use it for the day. With various genres of photography covered by experts in their field such as Food, Street, Fine Art Portraits and City Scapes we were guided into getting some very cool images of our own. The sets and locations kept the event interesting. Everyone was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. A must do for anyone who loves Photography and wants to keep up with current trends.

REVIEWER: Tracy H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Full day of photo fun with excellent guidance!

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

The Z50 meetup was one of the best day filled with shooting food at Nikon School, Street Photography at Oxford Street, Fine Art and Dance at Somerset House and Cityscapes at Southbank. All trainers and models were perfect and more of that we were able to try their latest mirrorless camera and other Nikon lenses. I'm definitely recommending Nikon school for all their courses, but this meetup exceed my expectation! Thank you Guys for excellent job last Friday!

REVIEWER: Agnieszka K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Team Nikon - Your Really Spoiling Us!

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

Team Nikon nailed it once again - 5 photography genres, one day, amazing locations complimented by the Nikon Influencers, beautiful models and the expertise of the dynamic duo, Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera. Thank you for a wonderful day, I learnt so much more, captured some stunning photos and made some new friends

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Another Amazing Nikon Meet Up

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

A full day of photography at locations around London all of which worked well. The individual parts of the day all worked well. A variety of photographic topics that everyone would have benefited from. The Nikon team were all up to the very high standards we have come to expect. The professional photographers who assisted during the day were of the same calibre. Helpful, patient and informative. For anyone needing advice or help with their photography these days are just about as good as it gets

REVIEWER: Gerry M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Z50 meetup

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

Very varied day and therefore opportunity to explore the z 50 in different environments. Very well organised.
Very happy to have been able to use the z50 as well as a z6 to evaluate and compare.
Location logistics worked great. Plenty of staff on hand for advice
Very disappointed with last session - food as all natural light it relied on was gone. That was the one I was really interested the most. Thus needed to be gone earlier real shame but a great day for trying the cameras. Thank you

REVIEWER: Mary D.

RATING: 4 of 5