LATEST NEWS - During the challenging times we are all facing in the UK, our first thoughts are for the health and wellbeing of our photographic community and staff. With this in mind, Nikon School will be closed until further notice.

REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Brilliant Icelandic photographic experience!

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Iceland

We were very lucky to photograph the Northern Lights on the doorstep of the hotel. As these lights are usually elusive both Neil & Mark kept a nightly watch for us and we were rewarded with spectacular displays on 2 nights. Both Neil & Mark were on hand to give their advice on best camera settings to capture this phenomenon. The Icelandic landscape is monochromatic in winter during the day, so most of our shoots were of sunrises and sunsets. Neil & Mark were great in guiding us to locations.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

A Journey To The Realm of Photography With Neil

COURSE: One to One

For my raining I had to send in advance the particular topics I'd like to be covered. It is a very clever idea! My trainer Neil is extremely knowledgable. He talked me through my long questionnaire, and also covered topics I hadn't included. His explanations were comprehensive and valuable. He used visual aids which made my journey through the realm of Photography smoother. I felt at ease when guided by Neil. Now I'm confident to put my Z50 into a better use. I'm motivated to make Neil proud!

REVIEWER: Ray H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

One-to-one Training with Ricci

COURSE: One to One

Ricci was a fantastic tutor, very easy to talk to and encouraged me to ask lots of questions. We covered everything which I wanted to and more and I feel like I can now apply what I know with confidence within my changing job role. I value his honesty on around certain teaching points and he gave me lots of useful tips.

REVIEWER: Eleanor M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

A great Evening

COURSE: Low Light in London

We started the workshop with Ricci giving us a very instructive talk covering every aspect of the camera and how we be should be shooting the different shots we would be taking. He then carefully explained the route we would be taking and the best vantage points to take the best photos. We then started our adventure and he was patient, helpful, guiding us with everything we might be needing.
The evening was great in every way …I thoroughly enjoyed myself and learnt a huge amount.

REVIEWER: Amanda N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

No better way to spend an afternoon

COURSE: Low Light in London

An excellent afternoon in great company with Nikon's top trainers and other course members. A full afternoon of new photographic challenges and learning new skills.

REVIEWER: Gerry M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Awesome Iceland

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Iceland

Any photographers bucket list should include a trip to magical Iceland. The trip was run by Neil Freeman & Mark Andreas Jones (local knowledge & Pro photographer). The course was run superbly, we ticked all the boxes of the most iconic places to visit. We were very lucky with the weather as we saw the Aurora Borealis in its full glory. Neil & Mark were excellent with their knowledge of camera settings and very helpful with editing at the end of the day. I would highly recommend this trip.

REVIEWER: Stephen C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Excellent course

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights

an excellent day run by a very knowledgeable trainer, The other people on the course were a great group of photographers I now have a better understanding of my speedlight and look forward to trying out my new skills

REVIEWER: Ricardo D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Not On This Planet

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Iceland

Finally managed to visit Iceland and its all thanks to Nikon School UK. This destination is simply a photographers paradise and by far the best course the school has run, and I have attended pretty much every workshop. Neil Freeman's knowledge and experience really helped me and fellow photographers get a large portfolio of photographs which I shall treasure for a lifetime - this is the ultimate photography course and I highly recommend attending as you will not be disappointed

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

A Shed Full Of Character

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

Being a steam locomotive enthusiast this course was heaven for me. The scene setters did a tremendous job of adding character to the shoot which with Ricci’s guidance proved to be very successful. Would recommend it to anyone with a liking for steam locomotives.

REVIEWER: Ric P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Low Light in London 31st Jan

COURSE: Low Light in London

I am new to photography, so I was attending as a beginner. Instantly felt welcome and comfortable by all the staff. Started with a comprehensive technical brief before hitting the streets. Locations were well chosen and convenient. Ricci was, as ever very helpful and continually walking between the attendees giving tips on composure. This is my second Nikon course, they are such a pleasure to attend, I always come away feeling like I've taken a big step forward. Big thank to the team at Nikon.

REVIEWER: Paul E.

RATING: 5 of 5