REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

D7500 1-2-1

COURSE: One to One

It was initially disappointed that my one day course was changed to a 2 hour 121 session. The location was very convenient to Oxford Circus tube station. The offices were bright comfortable and air conditioned. The 2 hours covered all the area I wanted training with and Ricci was clear, patient and knowledgeable. I but which I had taken more notes.

REVIEWER: Steve C.

RATING: 4.2 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Street Dancetastic!

COURSE: The Art of Urban Dance Portraits

OMG - what a fantastic workshop. A brilliantly executed dance workshop, with Ricci providing technical guidance and tips throughout. Dancer Chelsea was very professional and great fun to work with. The use of speedlights gives my photos a whole new look and very punchy - if you love dance or portrait photography or want to learn something new - then this workshop is definitely for you

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Very Helpful Course!

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

This course really helps break down all the buttons and functions on the Z series cameras. I have a Z6, having Ricci explain in an easy-to-understand the best settings and functions of the camera was essential in helping me get started.

REVIEWER: Asad A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Speedlight

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights

This has totally demystified my speedlight. The course was detailed yet fun, and ample opportunity to practice what you have learnt in bite sized sessions. Plenty of q&a time and Neil was very easy to talk to and happy to run over anything again with you. A must do course if you’re not sure how to work with your speedlight.

REVIEWER: Louise B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

D850 getting to know your camera - part 2 advanced

COURSE: Getting started with the D850 Part 2

Great course that really takes you to the next level. Both fun and very informative. Brilliant time lapse session outside (beware people will stop and ask you who you are waiting for at least 15times) came away with the advanced settings demystified and much more confidence. I can’t imagine gaining this much knowledge so fast by any other method!

REVIEWER: Louise B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

An excellent day with Nikon

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

This training day with Neil on Urban Portraiture, was my third session with Nikon Training, and incidentally with Neil. Although the rain eventually stopped outdoor shooting, moving inside allowed Neil to explain, with his usual enthusiasm, all of the various flash and studios lighting setups. Regi is an amazing, and patient model. Looking forward to the next course.

REVIEWER: Paul V.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Long lenses

COURSE: Nikon Telephoto and Sports Optics 1-2-1 at Rutland Bird Fair

Tried the 600mm f4 & 500mm f5.6 PF on my D850, as well as on a Z6. I discovered that my telephoto techniques leave a lot to be desired, and I probably don't need a 600mm f4. The 500mm f5.6 pf was brilliant though. Now I need Nikon to release a 600mm f5.6pf and that might well be the one!
A special thanks to Adrian, who was very helpful

REVIEWER: Kevin B.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Amazing photography course

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

It was a very useful, hands on course and a fun day. I learned a lot about speed lights. I was able to try the newest cameras and various lenses. We had a very nice professional trainer who explained everything well and answered all of our questions. I really enjoyed this day and I definitely want to go to more Nikon School courses.

REVIEWER: Rita E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

Came away feeling infused.

COURSE: One to One

The recent one to one I had with Neil proved to be brilliant. I was able to sit and talk to Neil in an easy relaxed atmosphere. His enthusiasm and knowledge of photography and Nikon products is exceptional. I had made a list of topics/questions prior to our meeting, all these and a lot more I had not thought of were addressed, making me come away feeling a lot more confident and eager to try new techniques.

REVIEWER: Phil K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2019

121 Birdfair

COURSE: Nikon Telephoto and Sports Optics 1-2-1 at Rutland Bird Fair

An interesting and enjoyable hour spent with some luxury kit (nice to try out) and the opportunity to chat informally with a Nikon trainer who patiently answered my questions and explained a number of aspects about which I was unsure. I was also able to demo the WMU app to another visitor to your stand which helped him (I hope.)

REVIEWER: Richard S.

RATING: 4.4 of 5