REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
MAY 2019

Great day out and got to use some great kit.

COURSE: The Art of Coastal Landscapes

The location, although windy on the day, was spectacular. Neil is a wonderful teacher and really easy to inter act with. He willingly shares his knowledge and skills.
By accident I got to use some fantastic kit on the day. An added bonus was being able to use some very high quality NiSi ND filters.
I would thoroughly recommend this course for a novice or indeed someone trying to improve their photography skills.

REVIEWER: Andrew K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

A Great Experience

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

I arrived at the venue (Ashford House) and was blow away by its beauty, no half measures there! Neil was friendly and welcoming and made me feel comfortable (as this is all very new to me, so I had no idea what to expect :)). He shared so many wonderful tips with regards to settings, photo composition and the business behind the lens (which I found incredibly interesting), that I felt far better equipped by the time I left and much more confident in my photography. The food was fab too :)

REVIEWER: Mandy S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Film Noir May 2019

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir: Portraits

This was an excellent, and very informative days training. I had previously attended the Night Photography course with Neil, and the days training, on film Noir shows Neil’s expertise, and knowledge in this genre. The explanation, and settings for flash, and available lighting techniques, were very well presented. I am looking forward to another course in the future.

REVIEWER: Paul V.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

RSPB Minsmere - Attendee Review

COURSE: Nikon Meetups - RSPB Minsmere

An excellent first introduction to Nikon School. The level of help was excellent and very useful, yet the Instructors gave attendees the space they needed to explore their camera setup and RSPB Minsmere. I personally gained greater knowledge of my own camera gear thanks to the Nikon staff. I was worried that my 200-500 lens was a bit soft on focus, but I was reassured that this is not the case. I was also encouraged to try better auto focus settings as well as attempting Landscape photography.

REVIEWER: Andrew B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Meetup at Minsmere May 2019

COURSE: Nikon Meetups - RSPB Minsmere

This was the first time I had attended anything organised by Nikon - I thoroughly enjoyed the day, 4 different set ups to explore and a chance to hear hints and tips and try new lens, great fun. Thank you!

REVIEWER: Aileen B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Brilliant course and fantastic tutor

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

I attended this course as a novice photographer I didn’t have much experience in photography but Neil the Tutor opened my eyes and made me realise that it doesn’t matter if you are a novice or a professional you can still learn if you want too I was very impressed with the work and the experience in which the course was taught thank you Neil for this amazing experience and a great learning curve for me it has made me want to learn more too

REVIEWER: Debbie L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Excellent course

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

I had an amazing day and it helped boost my confidence and made me realise that I was always putting myself down and overthinking things this course has given me that extra confidence to reach my goals in life and the tutor was absolutely fantastic put us all at ease very approachable and has an amazing depth of knowledge and experience to share and teach everyone

REVIEWER: Debbie L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Minsmere Meetup 2019

COURSE: Nikon Meetups - RSPB Minsmere

What a fantastic day. The team of Neil, Ricci, Artur and Elizabeth were so helpful, answering any question and with plenty of equipment to use on the day. With the tips that are given towards settings and technique, helped me immediately to achieve better shots than before. The fact that the day is also thrown on for free - Nikon, Neil and the team deserve a huge amount of credit. Some may not be able to afford some of the more expensive classes, so days like this are just perfect. Thank you.

REVIEWER: Adam K.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Great Location,Great Training and Great Fun

COURSE: Nikon Meetups - RSPB Minsmere

Arrived with everything organised and ready to go. A warm welcome from the Nikon team and an introduction to Chris Gomersall our expert for the day. A great choice of how you wanted your day to go. The day was full as Minsmere is a large place to get around. I got the opportunity to try things I had not done and use new Nikon gear. To sum up " a day I will not soon forget". Learnt new things met new people and had a ball. Just brilliant.

REVIEWER: Gerry M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Great day out with some top kit to try

COURSE: Nikon Meetups - RSPB Minsmere

Booking a wildlife photo trip is always a gamble - you can't guarantee the weather nor the species you'll see. However the day was perfect with plenty of expert guidance from the four members of the Nikon team as also from the legendary professional bird photographer, Chris Gomersall. The suggested itinerary allowed plenty of differenct opportunities with the flexibility to do your own thing on the reserve if preferred, and Nikon brought a wonderful array of lenses and filters for us to try.

REVIEWER: Sarah K.

RATING: 4.6 of 5