REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Time well spent!

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Landscapes with DSLR & Z series - Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera

A great format for taking on and exchanging ideas, always walk away with something new!

REVIEWER: Jim C.

RATING: 4 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Don’t Fear the Speedlight!

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights - Creative Lighting System (CLS): Part 1

One of Neil’s opening comments as trainer for this course was, “By the end of this session, I want you to regard the Speedlight as your friend”. Well I, along with all the other attendee’s were able to confirm this to be the case when we gathered at the end of the day for a round-up of events. This was all down to the excellent presentation style and the obvious knowledge and experience of Neil, all supported by practical exercises to cement the learning. Excellent course - highly recommended.

REVIEWER: Stephen B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

DSLR or Mirrorless or Both

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series

This Nikon course was perfect for explaining the differences between my DSLR’s and Mirrorless, it’s different, if only to explain the Autofocus system of the Z6 compared with a DSLR this course is worth every penny. If you have or are thinking about a Mirrorless Nikon Z6 or Z7 I thoroughly recommend this course. Both Ricci and Neil where on hand as I believe this was the first run of the course both are extremely knowledgeable about the Z series cameras. Which way to go Mirrorless or DSLR or Both?

REVIEWER: Garry F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Landscapes and animals

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Landscapes with DSLR & Z series - Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera

very informative talk presented in a relaxed, (no questions dismissed) but detailed way. Neil and Ricci's passion for the topic really came through and loved their surprise with some of the results they obtained. particularly Ricci's when be blew up the detail in the original picture and "found" a really good picture inside. Neil gave a good insight to thinking of your composition before you shoot and especially before you set up. As I novice I got a lot out listening and talking to others.

REVIEWER: David L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Excellent day

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series

A very informative course which covered a fast majority of the camera in an interesting style.

REVIEWER: Alison T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Very useful

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series

Extremely useful course. I learnt everything on my list of queries and a whole lot more. Thanks

REVIEWER: Stephen L.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Best to date.....

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series

I have attended the school at least six times. This day was the best to date. Our trainers warned us that this was the first time they'd run the course.....well you'd never had known. I had problems with auto-focus on the Z7 and most of them were cleared up. Now I must put the new knowledge into practice. My thanks to Ricci and Neil.....

REVIEWER: John V.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Very informative course

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series

I recently bought the Nikon Z7. It is a powerful camera with so many features. Ricci nicely and clearly explained all the important functions. I found this course really useful.

REVIEWER: Arif A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

A Good Chance for a Chat with the Experts

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Landscapes with DSLR & Z series - Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera

Well worth the visit!

REVIEWER: Stephen T.

RATING: 4 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Worthwhile.

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Landscapes with DSLR & Z series - Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera

My first attendance at a Nikon School event, and I was quietly impressed.
For me it was a good balance of friendly approach and technical reference.
I was hoping to hear more about the Z 7, and it's differences/advantages, but there was enough to be getting on with and I was glad a sales-type presentation was avoided.

REVIEWER: Michael Y.

RATING: 4.2 of 5