REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
MARCH 2019

LAKESIDE LONG LENS AREA

COURSE: TPS 2019: Lakeside Long Lens Area

The Photography Show was a great event. I had the chance to get a full hands on of the Nikon Z6 and the staff were very helpful in answering all of my questions. Unfortunately I still dont' know if I should go for the Z6 or the D850!

REVIEWER: Ray S.

RATING: 4.2 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Another enjoyable session with Joe

COURSE: TPS Photo Walks with Joe McNally

The short timescale was packed with content as always with Joe and with yet another great model in Amber. He can aways cope with whatever the weather/light throws at him and with a very mixed bunch of photographers and equipment, a true pro.

REVIEWER: Trevor P.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Jo Mcnally - King of light

COURSE: TPS Photo Walks with Joe McNally

The photo walk with Jo and Amber Tutton was amazing. It was great to get up close and person with a legend like Jo and to be able to have a chance to pick up on some of his amazing knowledge. Jo was clear and to the point with his advice and showing examples to ensure everyone understood what changes he was making. He ensured everyone had time to get a photo and was able to offer on the spot advise. Amber was a fantastic model that has such great chemistry working with Jo - perfect match!

REVIEWER: Tom T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Model walk

COURSE: TPS Photo Walks with Joe McNally

Joe was brilliant. He showed me how to light a model using all the available light around me with simple kit. He knew his stuff and was keen to see how we were producing our images in camera. Would recommend to anyone.

REVIEWER: Paul H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Long lens review

COURSE: TPS 2019: Lakeside Long Lens Area

Excellent knowledge from the 2 course coordinators. Adrian and Robert were brilliant with helping compare lenses and were very well organised with the afternoon.

REVIEWER: Paul H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Long Lens Trials

COURSE: TPS 2019: Lakeside Long Lens Area

Spent almost an hour with a Nikon expert trialling two long lenses - great knowledge and feedback from Adrian (the Nikon tutor) and a chance to experiment with some fantastic kit. Handy tips on all aspects of the photography and the whole hour was very helpful and flew by.

REVIEWER: Adrian C.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Great talk, great story.

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography - Margot Raggett

Using beautiful and at times heart-rending images, Margot Raggett enthralled, entertained and educated us on her work to involve wildlife photographers in conservation.

REVIEWER: Bill W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Great learning experience

COURSE: TPS Photo Walks with Joe McNally

Having long been an admirer of Joe’s work it was incredible to spend time learning about his working methods. Adapting or creating the light according to the location using reflectors, diffusers or speedlights allied to the speed of selecting the chosen method was inspiring. The added bonus of having Amber as our model for the shoot made it an unmissable session. Both are so good at what they do.

REVIEWER: Stephen W.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Inspirational Course Speaker

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography - Margot Raggett

The wildlife course was very well presented, thoroughly engaging, thought provoking, and inspirational.
Margot and the Nikon Training School staff were a delight, extremely helpful, I learn a great deal, and will be booking future events 5 Stars :)

REVIEWER: James F.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

A lecture on Remembering Wildlife and its problems

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography - Margot Raggett

An excellent talk on the difficulties wildlife face and how poaching is being dealt with. Margot showed us three videos (with emotional music!) produced by herself on elephants, rhino,s gorillas and lions - all facing extinction at the hands of poachers etc. She told us about all her projects in Africa and showed some of her photographs which were exceptional.

REVIEWER: Jeanette T.

RATING: 5 of 5