WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL ONLINE – THE OFFICIAL HUB FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY COURSES

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Useful, practical and inspiring guidance

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: How to: Image Composition

I really enjoyed the session which was pitched perfectly - well judged with clear explanations, and the pace of the session was spot on. The ability to ask questions via the chat on Zoom was great as everyone’s questions were responded to in a helpful way. Ricci and Neil took us through the best settings with lots of their example shots which inspired me to get out shooting. The sessions were friendly and informal but utterly professional in the way that useful practical knowledge was imparted.

REVIEWER: Justin S.

Landscape: in-depth depth of field

RATING: 4.2 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: Mastering: Landscape Depth Of Field

A most useful course that brought into focus (no pun intended) several aspects of using a digital versus film camera for landscape photography. It certainly clarified and explained some problems I have been having...

REVIEWER: Gregory I.

Nikon School 1-2-1 online training session

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: One To One Online Tuition

The trainer Ricci Chera, was excellent, going through line by line my objectives and areas of interest. What was particularly pleasing, was that the trainer also covered a number of additional related topics which further complimented the areas that I wanted to cover and fully understand. The trainer delivered the training in a clear, non-technical, and and very easy to follow way, and demonstrated the effects of each camera and speedlight setting with actual images from his own portfolio.

REVIEWER: Adrian S.

Mastering the Z6ll & Z7ll Part 1 Course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6II & Z 7II Part 1

I thought that the course was excellent! It was packed full of relevant information about focusing, aperture settings, shutter speeds, ISO and much more in for me to use my Z6ll camera to its full potential. Ricci is very knowledgeable and presented everything in an accessible and user-friendly way. It was enjoyable and I feel the course has given me the information to be more confident in using my camera properly in manual mode. Highly recommend the course and intend to book some more.

REVIEWER: Deborah T.

Composition explained

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: How to: Image Composition

This is a great course for those who needs to know the theories behind great compositions. Neil & Ricci did a great job in simplifying it so it can be applied.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

Fantastic kickstart to using Z 7II!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6II & Z 7II Part 1

Ricci broke down the functions into easy to understand segments and in 3 hours, gave a great overview how to use the camera and set up the multiple functions. I’ve been on many Nikon courses over the years (D70, D300, D810, D850), and this one didn’t disappoint!

REVIEWER: George J.

Detailed and engaging!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: Mastering: Landscape Depth Of Field

I really appreciated the detailed information and tons of personal experience and creativity shared by the instructors. The presentations were engaging, enriched with beautiful images, and enhanced with links to external sites, software, and equipment to help learn landscape photography. I found the course extremely useful. I will be returning to my notes to continue to learn this art!

REVIEWER: Raf O.

D7500 Online Course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500

I thoroughly enjoyed the online session
It was informative, learning new aspects of the camera I wasn't aware of and gave an excellent insight into the photographic possibilities available.

Ricci was great and was able to answer any specific questions I had.

I would thoroughly recommend this course and will definitely consider further Nikon courses in the future.

REVIEWER: Alan H.

Another great course!

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: Mastering: Landscape Depth Of Field

A lot to take in, but presented well and in an interesting way.

REVIEWER: Graham E.

More to focus stacking than the menu settings

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2021

COURSE: How to: Focus Stacking

I enjoyed this course because not only did the trainers tell us what settings are advised on the camera but they took us back several stages to get the best pics having used focus stacking, ie checking the ultimate aperture and focal length for the lens you are using. Focus breathing was a new concept too. So obvious now I know.

REVIEWER: Wendy T.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW