REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
OCTOBER 2020

New experience of photographing inside Caves

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Caves & Landscapes

I learnt about the technique for photographing inside caves even though it was similar to landscape photography. Having exclusive use of the caves was great. As usual Neil was always at hand to offer advice and guidance from his expertise.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2020

Best introduction to Lightroom

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic

This course was informative and a great introduction to Lightroom. The tutorial started with the basic lay out of panels and then using a photo showed how to edit and create the image you want. I came away with new knowledge and more confidence in my editing skills. Thank you so much!

REVIEWER: Joan D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2020

Very Happy Customer

COURSE: How to: Z Series Film Making

Great session which provided a fantastic overview and some awesome tips.

REVIEWER: Francois M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2020

An afternoon with Nikon

COURSE: Mastering the Z 5, Z 6 & Z 7 Part 1

This was my first time with Zoom, and all went well. The course was well presented, and although I have had the Z6 for about a year I found it very useful and increased my basic knowledge of the camera. I am looking forward to the next online course.

REVIEWER: Tony C.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2020

Much wiser

COURSE: How to: Landscapes

I joined the session with little landscape knowledge wanting to leave with better understanding of what this genre is. Ricci and Neil both showed how it’s very much a genre where you can interpret the situation and put your own stamp on the outcome. The knowledge I have has grown my desire to shoot landscapes has increased, I will be back once I’ve put some ideas in to practice to become even wiser

REVIEWER: Huw .

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2020

Excellent course

COURSE: How to: Astrophotography

I needed to have some instruction on moon and astrophotography, I have taken photos in the past of the moon and mars but results could have been a lot better. Having taken this course, I now feel better able to start along better photographs. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and both tutors were very knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks

REVIEWER: Angela R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2020

At last I can now use Lightroom efficiently!

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic

I had self taught using LR for the past few years but didn't feel I was getting best results from my edits. I also knew my workflow was inefficient and inconsistent. the course addressed both of these key areas for me and was delivered in a very understandable, methodical way without too much jargon. I'd highly recommend for others who, like me, want to produce better images.

REVIEWER: Paul G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
AUGUST 2020

Knew the Z50 was good, but...WOW

COURSE: Getting Started with the Z 50

This course was an excellent way to learn the hidden secrets about the Z50. Although I was familiar with the basics of the camera Ricci opens my eyes to the possibilities of this Nikon mirrorless gem during the 3 hour course.

REVIEWER: Martin S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2020

Excellent & Informative course with bags to offer.

COURSE: Mastering the Z 5, Z 6 & Z 7 Part 1

This is my second Nikon School course, ten minutes in and the first piece of professional expert advice was hitting home followed by many more.
Advice that I have already put into practice this weekend and seen vast improvements in my creativity and enjoyment of my Z7.
Mastering the Z 6 and Z 7 Course should be made compulsory for all purchasers of the superb Nikon Z series of cameras.

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

An eye opener

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography - Margot Raggett

This talk is unlike any other “coffee and cakes” talk at Nikon's Centre of Excellence that I have attended. There were a lot of amazing photos to admire and wonder at, taken by many of the world's top wildlife photographers as well as many of Margot Raggett's own shots. She also shared her experiences of going on safari and working with the local guides. However, Margot is on a mission and is using wildlife photography to support endangered animals: elephants, rhino, lion, apes and now cheetahs.

REVIEWER: Martin B.

RATING: 5 of 5