REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JULY 2019

Those who can do (and teach)

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

firstly, Ricci Chera was our trainer. He is first rate: not just an accomplished lecturer and trainer but also as a world class wildlife photographer. I have used digital Nikons for over 20 years. I went to learn the tricks of the D850 but I ended up learning so much about digital photography that I wish I had attended one of these sessions years ago.

REVIEWER: Neil C.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Grand Day Out

COURSE: Mastering the D7100/D7200

The Course and content were just what I needed.
Well presented and the group size helped as well.
Couse Tutor was able to understand my requests for help.
Course was recommended to myself by a Work Colleague and I would not hesitate to do the same thing

REVIEWER: David N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

excellent photographic day at the Hawk Conservancy

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

It was very helpful to have the briefing session allowing questions before venturing out to take photographs. Ricci encouraged us to ask questions and was available with suggestions right through the day. Having alternative Nikon equipment available to try is a really good idea although unfortunately it has tempted us to consider buying another lens.

It was an excellent day and I learned a great deal. I tried settings I have not used before and have some decent photos to show for it. I would be very happy to do another course in the hope of improving further.

REVIEWER: Tricia M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Brilliant course!!! Definitely value for money!!!

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Film Making

I came into this course having only learnt bits and bobs of filmmaking from YouTube however having an actual teacher (in my case, Ricci) taking you through the technical and artistic workflow of making films, I now feel very confident in my abilities and also relieve that I now have a foundation of knowledge to build upon. Ricci is also a very friendly and helpful teacher so I would 100000% recommend this course!

REVIEWER: Asad A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Nil knowledge of camera

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Trainer Neil was resilient for the day's duration and patient with all levels of knowledge and understanding, encouraging questions from the students.
The School even made available on the day the Nikon I intended to buy, but awaiting stock. After the day was out, I felt assured about my choice of camera.
The studio space was well equipped between camera and screen and much hands-on learning with our cameras increased confidence and made it a successful, value for money learning experience.

REVIEWER: Susan B.

RATING: 4.2 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Amazing way to get up to speed.

COURSE: One to One

I had a fantastic session. Simple, easy to understand instructions, tips and advice from a real expert who Is really passionate about photography.

Way more than reading the manual and It’s already helped me get the camera set up better and taking better shots.

Thank you Neil.

REVIEWER: Matthew G.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Property done properly

COURSE: Getting Started with Property Photography

As a freelance property manager and budding photographer, I wanted to learn how to take great shots of interiors so I could monetise more of my own time and skills. I also wanted to promote my interior-designer partner's creative skills. Ricci was patient and clear throughout. Always happy to "rewind" in case we did not get something the first time. He was always positive about our work and very encouraging. I can't wait to sign up for another course.

REVIEWER: Ben J.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Birds of Prey

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

Ricci was very clear with the camera settings before we went out, and I did alter what I had during the morning, which produced a higher keep percentage than I normally get. Of course normally I don’t have the opportunity to photograph birds repeating a similar flight path, and it was an uplifting experience both to watch the birds and to be so close to them. I appreciated the fact that other than for the public birding display, our small group were in spaces that were separate from the general public.

REVIEWER: Tricia M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Understand Nikon Z camera as second nature.

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

This is a must and highly recommend Nikon School and Nikon Z course, ideal for amateur and professional users of the Nikon Z6 Z7 cameras.
Learning new mirrorless camera technology along with the new S lenses, video.
Excellent teaching from basic controls to vast menu options, including hands on techniques in the classroom from a skilled real world user photographer. Give you insight to make great pictures video, understand Nikon Z camera, as second nature improve your skills in image making

REVIEWER: Nigel R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Introduction to Nikon Speedlights

COURSE: Getting Started with Speedlights Part 1

Neil explained the many functions of speedlights including flash modes such as TTl, Manual, etc. and when to use. The difference between hard/soft light and small/large light sources was also explained. The course finished with a practical workshop using speedlights. Great introduction to speedlights for people who are new to speedlights.

REVIEWER: James M.

RATING: 5 of 5