WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL ONLINE – THE OFFICIAL HUB FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY COURSES

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

How to Dog photograpy

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Dog Photography

Very well run,very interestingBrilliant course thank you Neil & Ricci

REVIEWER: Neil H.

Very helpful and enjoyable

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Sunrise & Sunset Photography

I particularly liked that both trainers had such individual approaches and seeing dozens of photos showing the contrasting results from each really helped me decide what i like and really remember which approach resulted in which effect.Before and after shots excellent to aid learning and remembering too. I'm looking forward to doing more classes with these trainers. I guess i just wish i had asked one other question which would have occurred to me if i'd be trying the technique as we went along

REVIEWER: Carolyn R.

Nikon D7500 Familiarisation

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500

I only enrolled at the last minute being a little aprehensive about Zoom sessions. I shouldnt have worried. The course was really well presented by a tutor who had a total knowledge of his subject. The subjects covered were just what I required especially te section on Auto Focus. The 3 hours passed very quickly and now need to go and practice.

Thank you
Glyn Tomkins

REVIEWER: Glyn T.

NIKON D850

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the D850

I attended a one-on-one course last years and due to C19, hardly used the camera so fancy an update as forgot so much. The on-line course was excellent, very informative and will never replace 0ne-on-one but the best alternative. I looking forward to booking further course in near future. Well Done Nikon.

REVIEWER: JIM D.

Best £30 I've Spent in a Long Time.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6II & Z 7II Part 1

Great afternoon. Informative and very interesting. Ricci and Neil clearly know their products and have a wealth of experience to share. Questions were handled efficiently with just the right amount of depth. The guys were happy to take additional questions after the official course end time. Can't recommend the course highly enough and will definitely be signing up for part 2!

REVIEWER: Simon B.

Super course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography

Thank you so much for a brilliant course taught by Ricci. We covered so much material, yet Ricci was incredibly patient and explained the technical aspects of photography so well. Thank you.

REVIEWER: Rowena T.

A simply must do !

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the D850

If you have a Nikon D850 this course is simply a must do. I found the content excellent and at a pace and understanding that is spot on. I can’t wait to put into place what I have learned and looking forward to trying other courses. The best way to spend 3 hours which flew by.

REVIEWER: Jason N.

Well worth doing!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic Part 1

Was feeling very overwhelmed by Lightroom, as I had never used any editing software before. I came away from this course feeling a lot more confident. The guys explain everything so well, and show you brilliant examples of what can be achieved using this software. So glad I enrolled, and I am looking forward to practicing what I have learnt.

REVIEWER: Elizabeth B.

INTRODUCTION TO LIGHTROOM CLASSIC

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic Part 1

Does what it says. A very good way to learn about the features of Lightroom Classic and see how they can be used to great effect in improving raw images. The presentation by both the trainers was well paced and allowed for clarification of any areas people were unsure of. I would recommend it to those new to Lightroom Classic and those who have used it but feel they haven't started to make the most use of its potential.

REVIEWER: Derek H.

D500

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the D500

My first Nikon online course to get some insight and tip towards using my newly acquired D500 was excellent just what I needed to get good insight what all the Buttons do, including the details on what the shooting menu functions do. Overall the course was just perfect for me. I hope there’s a similar course on lenses too!

REVIEWER: Jayesh A.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW