WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Excellent intro to the camera.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z6II & z7II Part 1

Vey informative, useful info and tips and well answered questions.

REVIEWER: Graeme S.

3 hours well spent

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: How to: Filters

This was a very good introduction to the technical and practical aspects of filters. The course was well structured and enjoyable. The only problem is that I had to go and spend lots of money on a Lee filter system!!

REVIEWER: Alison T.

Great course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic

Very informative and interesting by two knowledgeable, experienced and friendly photographers

REVIEWER: Parnia G.

Really Worthwhile Course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Black and White Photography

I had initially thought a three hour zoom course might be a bit long but it went by pretty fast. Neil went at just the right pace, not too fast or two slow and the shots he went through with us were great examples. I also found the demo of how the different types of software worked VERY useful as I have recently been considering if my monthly Adobe subscription was worth having as I only use Lightroom CC. Seeing how some alternative software packages in action has helped me to decide what to do

REVIEWER: Stephen T.

Birds of Prey at Andover

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Birds of Prey

It's a great opportunity to photograph these magnificent birds both in flight and as static subjects. With dedicated handlers with the group the birds fly a variety of routes to give many different opportunities. It's also great that Nikon supply cameras and lenses to try out during the day.

REVIEWER: Geoff B.

Getting to know the Nikon Z50

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Getting Started with the z50

Neil made the group feel at ease and invited questions from the group. He patiently explained about the cameras many features and benefits to a group with a wide range of skill levels, and which ones would be the most important. It was time well spent and would have taken a lot longer to get the same information from the instruction booklet provided with the camera. I can't wait to go on another suitable course in the future.

REVIEWER: Ian C.

Brilliant

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: VIP Experience: Yorkshire Waterfalls

Yet another exceptional day out. Fantastic locations and shooting possibilities. Lots of knowledge and patience from our trainer Neil. I'm sure that all of us delegates on the day received all the advice asked for. Neil spent his time coming around us with attention to our specific requirements/questions. A really good day, would thoroughly recommend to all

REVIEWER: Dean M.

Overview - THE NEW NIKKOR Z 800MM F/6.3 VR S

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Introducing the new NIKKOR Z 800mm f/6.3 VR S

Both Neil & Ricci delivered an informative overview of this new exceptional lens for the Nikon Z series system. There was plenty of opportunity to ask questions which were all answered in the time allocated.
Both presenters gave a fair and honest view of the lens with plenty of example photos showcasing the ability of the lens and Nikon Z9. Overall, a very good presentation and I have this lens added to my Wishlist,

REVIEWER: Ian S.

Online introduction to the 800mm Z

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Introducing the new NIKKOR Z 800mm f/6.3 VR S

Ricci and Neil gave a very clear overview of the lens capabilities and provided a number of example images taken with the lens.

REVIEWER: Geoff B.

Evening at Didcot

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

An excellent evening in the old engine shed, with smoke and lighting creating a great atmosphere. The re-enactors were excellent, how can they remain so still for so long? The usual helpful advice and suggestions from Ricci to help capture the best possible images.

REVIEWER: Godfrey C.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW