REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Excellent theoretical start to the course

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

I am a geek and a nerd, and to be honest I can normally find just about every option on a camera if I wanted to. The issue is that this camera can be fairly complex to use if you take it off auto. Ricci and the course helped me understand what it all meant, so I now have some confidence in using outside, now all I need to do is use it :)

REVIEWER: Peter N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Great Day

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

So we had Ricci as our course trainer and not as advertised. But that really does not matter as Ricci was great at delivering the course and his knowledge was great and open to helping everyone out on the day. I would really suggest anyone attend this day as it was really informative. The training facility is great and the team makes you feel really welcome. I'm sure I'll attend another course in due time...

REVIEWER: Shaun B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

nikon school photography for beginners part 1.

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

the course was excellent. very good course tutor who explained in understandable terms what can be daunting concepts for people new to digital photography. Nikon is an iconic name in the camera world so being able to learn the basic concepts of photography will stand me in good stead for the future. I am going on a 60th birthday trip of a lifetime to Alaska in may 2020, where a picture paints a thousand words.

REVIEWER: Nicholas W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Iceland

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Iceland

I loved this trip. The weather was perfect. We saw the lights almost every day. Neil and Mark Andreas Jones took us to superb locations, some of them less well known to other photographers. It was fantastic to have the expertise of someone who really understood how Iceland's weather moves and the micro-climates. This enabled us to swap locations and shoot in good light before revisiting the original plan in better weather. I have come away inspired by Iceland's rugged beauty and 6000 photos.

REVIEWER: Karen S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Brilliant Icelandic photographic experience!

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Iceland

We were very lucky to photograph the Northern Lights on the doorstep of the hotel. As these lights are usually elusive both Neil & Mark kept a nightly watch for us and we were rewarded with spectacular displays on 2 nights. Both Neil & Mark were on hand to give their advice on best camera settings to capture this phenomenon. The Icelandic landscape is monochromatic in winter during the day, so most of our shoots were of sunrises and sunsets. Neil & Mark were great in guiding us to locations.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

A Journey To The Realm of Photography With Neil

COURSE: One to One

For my raining I had to send in advance the particular topics I'd like to be covered. It is a very clever idea! My trainer Neil is extremely knowledgable. He talked me through my long questionnaire, and also covered topics I hadn't included. His explanations were comprehensive and valuable. He used visual aids which made my journey through the realm of Photography smoother. I felt at ease when guided by Neil. Now I'm confident to put my Z50 into a better use. I'm motivated to make Neil proud!

REVIEWER: Ray H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

One-to-one Training with Ricci

COURSE: One to One

Ricci was a fantastic tutor, very easy to talk to and encouraged me to ask lots of questions. We covered everything which I wanted to and more and I feel like I can now apply what I know with confidence within my changing job role. I value his honesty on around certain teaching points and he gave me lots of useful tips.

REVIEWER: Eleanor M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

A great Evening

COURSE: Low Light in London

We started the workshop with Ricci giving us a very instructive talk covering every aspect of the camera and how we be should be shooting the different shots we would be taking. He then carefully explained the route we would be taking and the best vantage points to take the best photos. We then started our adventure and he was patient, helpful, guiding us with everything we might be needing.
The evening was great in every way …I thoroughly enjoyed myself and learnt a huge amount.

REVIEWER: Amanda N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

No better way to spend an afternoon

COURSE: Low Light in London

An excellent afternoon in great company with Nikon's top trainers and other course members. A full afternoon of new photographic challenges and learning new skills.

REVIEWER: Gerry M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Awesome Iceland

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Iceland

Any photographers bucket list should include a trip to magical Iceland. The trip was run by Neil Freeman & Mark Andreas Jones (local knowledge & Pro photographer). The course was run superbly, we ticked all the boxes of the most iconic places to visit. We were very lucky with the weather as we saw the Aurora Borealis in its full glory. Neil & Mark were excellent with their knowledge of camera settings and very helpful with editing at the end of the day. I would highly recommend this trip.

REVIEWER: Stephen C.

RATING: 5 of 5