Welcome to Nikon School. The official Nikon education experts to help you learn how to get the best from your Nikon Camera and Lenses

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

A useful introduction.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Portrait Photography

The course was a useful introduction with booth indoor and outdoor shooting. It was also useful from a practical point of view to see and evaluate how reflected can be combined with available light.

REVIEWER: Aaron B.

London Lights

RATING: 4.2 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Low Light - London Southbank

Great experience to be taken to 'brilliant light' locations in the great city of London.

Good build up from dusk to darkness at various locations.
Ricci kept a good pace going between several landmark locations in London.
He showed knowledge about different camera's and settings and gave appropriate advice to get the optimum out of my camera.

Great photo opportunities with good results.

REVIEWER: Johannes J D.

Excellent Course, well delivered

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Portrait Photography

Location, facilities and equipment all good. Excellent coverage on the course with plenty of opportunity to practise what you learn. I think this was one of the key points, to learn by doing. That said, the supporting slides were well covered, mainly at the start of the day. I left the course with confidence that I could apply and practise what I had learned throughout the day. We also had a very good group and that always helps.

REVIEWER: Philip S.

Getting Started with Portraits London

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Portrait Photography

I gained lots of knowledge and my skills have improved so much from attending this course. The tutors have great subject knowledge and give lots of hands on practical experience.
You get good tips on kit you need and what you don’t really need!
The venue was good and pace of learning suited all levels.
Was good to network with others and share our experiences.
My second course at Nikon School London and it won’t be my last! Great School

REVIEWER: Sheryl H.

'Noir' was fun!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

A really enjoyable course, with lots of activity and teamwork. Specially appreciated Neil Freeman - his enthusiasm, patience, knowledge and creativity. (Also he fixed my SB800!) Course conducted at a good pace, with just about the right amount of challenge. I learned lots more about speedlight capabilities and uses, working with other course members to re-create the 'look' from existing pictures. The model was excellent too - with a sympathy for what we were trying to do.

REVIEWER: John S.

Instructive

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

Enjoyed the experience, learned a lot and found the presentation/instruction to be pitched at the right level.

REVIEWER: Derek K.

Simple & effective techniques: Film Noir Portraits

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

Thanks you all at Nikon School for a very enjoyable day. Neil Freeman presented the theory, camera settings and then demonstrated with Sophie, our patient and lovely model, before getting the delegates to practice, individually and in groups. It was great working with a group of enthusiasts to work out and replicate the lighting used for pictures. I came away with a few extra simple, but highly effective techniques to take portraits that should stand head and shoulders above the ubiquitous selfie!

REVIEWER: Nicholas G.

GETTING STARTED WITH MACRO PHOTOGRAPHY

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: Experience Day: Macro Photography

As normal, this course was well thought out and addressed the needs of the beginner along with the ability for the more advanced to take away some new tricks. I felt that I had achieved my objectives at the end of this course and am now more empowered to shoot better macro.

REVIEWER: Andrew H.

DSLR Part 2

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: Getting Started with Photography - Part 2

Very good instructor who got it just right in terms of pace, content & knowledge - I cant wait to take more photos.

REVIEWER: Henry P.

Yet another excellent course from Nikon

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: Experience Day: Portrait Photography

Ricci was fabulous: very clear & patient. Top notch knowledge. Many thanks.

REVIEWER: Claire T.

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course and the training


See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW