Welcome to Nikon School. The official Nikon education experts to help you learn how to get the best from your Nikon Camera and Lenses

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Dales Discovery Wonderland

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of the Yorkshire Dales

The Nikon School continues to amaze me - this experience was fantastic with the amazing scenery, 3 days of shooting stunning waterfalls, landscapes and ruins, complimented by Neil Freeman who was to hand to answer any technical questions, including composition. The planning and execution of each day was perfect and speaking to most of the attendee's they were overwhelmed with the experience and many have suggested they will be making more bookings soon.

REVIEWER: Neil H.

Wildlife in the Cairngorm

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - Cairngorms Wildlife

This course far out weighed my expectations, with the structure there was no pressure to perform, we were encourage to work within our own ability, but also to try something new, the conditions were perfect.
Overall I gained much valuable experience and would highly recommend to anyone no matter what level they have in photography.

REVIEWER: Stephen M.

A superb photographic experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - Cairngorms Wildlife

The location and setting for the course was spectacular, with snow blizzards, beautiful white mountains and excellent accommodation - a great place and great food. We spent the four days in various hides set up specifically to photograph woodland birds, red squirrels and crested tits. A trip up the Findhorn Valley where we tracked down and crept up on mountain hares was a real highlight with some wonderful photographs of these magnificent animals, obtained.

REVIEWER: David H.

An excellent day

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

I learnt so much on this day. The trainer explained everything he did in simple terms and no question was ever too silly for him to answer fully. The location was fine and the trainer had researched where he was going to take us so, even though it was raining we still managed to take some urban portraits on location where he explained the set up and encouraged everyone to learn and ask questions.

REVIEWER: Angela A.

Atomic day at Secret Nuclear Bunker

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Cinematic and Action Portraits

A thoroughly enjoyable and productive day surrounded by friendly people who love photography.

The Course leaders couldn’t have been more helpful and the relaxed atmosphere combined with excellent organisation meant the day went as well as I could possibly have hoped for

REVIEWER: Andrew G.

Cinematic Portraits

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Cinematic and Action Portraits

Great day at an unusual venue. The instructors were friendly and professional and had plenty of kit available to borrow. The models were excellent. I’m looking forward to doing another course soon.

REVIEWER: Mark M.

Cinematic Photographic Wowser

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Cinematic and Action Portraits

This course is very unique and having attended most of the Nikon school Courses I can tell you it certainly packed some punches. The course location was absolutely amazing with backdrops that could feature in a Hollywood blockbuster. David and Phoebe were extremely professional, pulling off various poses and action sequences so that we can capture some stunning photos. Neil, Ricci and Tom were as usual, on hand and always giving advice and helping making this a five star experience

REVIEWER: Neil H.

Very enjoyable course

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Image Composition

With only 5 attendees it was nice and informal. Everyone felt able to ask questions or comment at any time without inhibitions which can occur with large groups in large rooms. The presentation was very good with lots of clear examples from different genres. The use of several practicals was much better than a single lengthy one.

REVIEWER: Mick W.

Great introduction to time exposure photography

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Low Light - London Southbank

The course started with an outline/ theory session followed by a walk to various London landmarks from the blue hour to after dark. I received very useful tips on how to set my camera, use my remote control, and how to balance shutter speed with ISO and aperture to get maximum quality pictures. The location of all London landmarks for our photo shoot was superb. All in all an excellent experience.

REVIEWER: Marina D.

London Light show

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Low Light - London Southbank

A great introduction to photographing London landmarks at night.

REVIEWER: Ric P.

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course and the training


See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW