REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Great way to spend a morning!

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Food Photography with Donna Crous

I'm not a professional or food photographer, just a happy amateur who loves taking photographs! Until 2wks ago I'd never heard of the Nikon School however you're very much on my radar now having enjoyed a great morning with Donna Crous learning key principles of Food Photography. A great session delivered in such a relaxed way, surrounded by a warm friendly audience of different levels. Donna was inspiring & so generous with her knowledge! Thank you!

REVIEWER: Nicki B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

1000 x better than reading the instruction manual!

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

Loved this training and learnt so much about my new z6. Ricci was an excellent trainer and beside being very knowledgeable he also knew how to interact with people. Training Included examples of the results you could achieve from Ricci’s portfolio and following the camera menu on screen was really helpful. The session included going outside and actually “doing” which was great. This is no “chalk & talk” session but a very interactive learning experience. Thank you Ricci

REVIEWER: Gill T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Extremely approachable friendly coach.

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

Friendly informative coach.
Took the time to answer any question, a must if you have the new Z6 or Z7
Lots of tips and tricks that I did not find in the manual.
Great location.

REVIEWER: Neil B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Z6 User skills course at Nikon School

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

Pleased to have had the opportunity to join the course “last minute” in substitute of a cancellation. The review was informative and the presenter, Ricci, was knowledgeable about the Z6/7 and how to get best results from it. Well worth attending to accelerate capability of what is a sophisticated camera. The highlight was discussion and practicable hands-on practise using alternative focus modes.

REVIEWER: Philip S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Excellent morning

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Food Photography with Donna Crous

Excellent morning. Top marks to Donna for her photography, explaining it in simple terms, making it look easy and sharing many suggestions with her audience. An added bonus was the demo at the end. As always it was very good to have access to the latest Nikon cameras and lenses.

REVIEWER: Lewis D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

An excellent introduction to portraiture

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

An excellent fact filled day. Neil gave a professional presentation, which has taken away my concerns on tackling this subject.

Practical sessions throughout were enjoyable and clearly demonstrated the theory.

The course demystified portraiture for me, and has given me confidence to try this area of photography.

REVIEWER: Malcolm T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Great experience!

COURSE: One to One

I’m very pleased with the 1 to 1 course that I attended at Nikon school. Ricci Chera is a very good teacher, he explained me all my questions with patience (English is not my first language) and precision. We had enough time to go through all my doubts and also some extra time for more information about lights and settings. I went home with my enthusiasm back. Money well spent! Thank you

REVIEWER: Livia A.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

One to one with my new camera

COURSE: One to One

You walk in with the stuff you know and the stuff you know you don't know. But you walk out excited because not only did you deal with the "known unknowns" but also with the "unknown unknowns"! As technology changes so does your technique - I didn't know that. So I'm now taking much better photos than I was before. My skills were updated to take into the account my new gear and I ended up feeling a lot more confident. I now can't wait for my next session.

REVIEWER: Ben J.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Excellent One to One Tuition

COURSE: One to One

An excellent one to one session with Ricci. I have a Nikon D500 and we covered a broad spectrum of subjects ranging from camera settings in particular situations, how to use my Speedlight in settings other than automatic and I had several questions on Lightroom. I have attended several Nikon courses, all of which have been hugely beneficial and enjoyable but during the one to one session I was able to resolve a variety of issues. Ricci is a very good tutor, happy to explain things in detail.

REVIEWER: Nick E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MAY 2019

Excellent day

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

Neil is very knowledgeable, very fun day with lots to learn and try out. Taking on Neil’s hint, tips and practising items discussed straight away to reinforce the principles is great.

REVIEWER: Nick G.

RATING: 5 of 5