REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
MARCH 2020

Just Superb

COURSE: One to One

My One to One was with Neil who was excellent . Neil has a really engaging style and has a huge depth of knowledge of both the camera systems and photographic genres . He introduced me to some more modern and improved methods of taking pictures and the more generally used functions of my camera which I'm sure will result in a higher percentage of good images . Nikon also run a comphrensive range of classes and I'm sure i will come back here to further develop my skills . Highly recommended .

REVIEWER: Richard W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

T'was Wet Out

COURSE: Getting Started with Landscape Photography

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The foul weather could have so easily ruined the day. As it transpired the forced focus on the theoretical aspects of landscape photography enriched the course for me. Neil’s passion for the subject was evident for all to see and his knowledge of my D850’s features highly beneficial.

REVIEWER: Bob B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

DSLR level 1

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Brilliant course! Very useful! Extremely knowledgable and enthusiastic trainer.

REVIEWER: Keith .

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Getting to grips with macro

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

Neil took us on a day's journey from macro beginners to respectable heights in just a few hours. There was enough for the newbies to get going and plenty for the more experience to chew on. Neil's expertise is such that he passes on real gems of practical photographic knowledge in the one-to-one moments, one of which in my case made the whole day worthwhile - just in those three minutes! Well worth attending - hats off, Nikon!

REVIEWER: Aidan H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Valuable Learnings

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

When one gets guided by an expert , the difference it makes to one's knowledge is huge and that is exactly what interaction with Neil did to me on this Macro Photography course. Online contents can help but nothing to beat the way Neil conducted the course. Face to face discussion & hands-on practice simply made it easy to understand many aspects of Macro photography. The learnings are going to help me tremendously in building my portfolio.

REVIEWER: UMESH P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

part 2 of the course dslr for beginners

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 2

Once again having attended the first part of the course, the second part under Ricci's guidance , I found the course both informative and fun. his relaxed style is great. the practical work was very useful as a new Nikon camera can be daunting .The course was great at covering the different aspects of picture taking and gave me much more understanding of what my camera can do. I really enjoyed both courses- great value and very useful as an entry into basic photography. many thanks. nick wege

REVIEWER: Nicholas W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Perfectly pitched & amazingly informative training

COURSE: One to One

I supervised my 8 year old daughter who has had a Nikon camera since Christmas. The instructor was calm and patient and covered a lot of information with just the right amount of detail. There was time to practice inside and outside. My daughter came away confident and excited to continue her hobby.

REVIEWER: Rinkesh S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

An absolute must for the Z system

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

I recently jumped ship from a rival and had hired various systems before deciding to buy the Z6 and get some help as I couldn't understand the Nikon focusing system whatsoever (loved the IQ though). Honestly thought all I'd take away would be how to focus and that I knew everything else offered. How very wrong was I! Ricci was amazing. I learnt an incredible amount not just about Z cameras but about photography too. He gauged the group's level really well and set the perfect pace. Thank you!

REVIEWER: Hazel Y.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Invaluable Experience

COURSE: Getting Started with Wedding Photography

A great day of training with Neil who had so much knowledge to share with our small group of 5. A really good learning environment and delivered at a steady pace to allow us to take it all in and make copious amounts of notes. I would thoroughly recommend this course for anyone starting out with wedding photography either as a business or even if you're just planning to photograph for family or close friends.

REVIEWER: John Y.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Fantastic course and instructor.

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

This course was so much more than I'd hoped for. It was a lovely group of people with a fantastic instructor! If you are starting out with photography and need a better understanding of lighting and how to take portraits, this really is a great course to go on!

REVIEWER: Meredith B.

RATING: 5 of 5