LATEST NEWS - During the challenging times we are all facing in the UK, our first thoughts are for the health and wellbeing of our photographic community and staff. With this in mind, Nikon School will be closed until further notice.

REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Valuable Learnings

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

When one gets guided by an expert , the difference it makes to one's knowledge is huge and that is exactly what interaction with Neil did to me on this Macro Photography course. Online contents can help but nothing to beat the way Neil conducted the course. Face to face discussion & hands-on practice simply made it easy to understand many aspects of Macro photography. The learnings are going to help me tremendously in building my portfolio.

REVIEWER: UMESH P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

part 2 of the course dslr for beginners

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 2

Once again having attended the first part of the course, the second part under Ricci's guidance , I found the course both informative and fun. his relaxed style is great. the practical work was very useful as a new Nikon camera can be daunting .The course was great at covering the different aspects of picture taking and gave me much more understanding of what my camera can do. I really enjoyed both courses- great value and very useful as an entry into basic photography. many thanks. nick wege

REVIEWER: Nicholas W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Perfectly pitched & amazingly informative training

COURSE: One to One

I supervised my 8 year old daughter who has had a Nikon camera since Christmas. The instructor was calm and patient and covered a lot of information with just the right amount of detail. There was time to practice inside and outside. My daughter came away confident and excited to continue her hobby.

REVIEWER: Rinkesh S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

An absolute must for the Z system

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

I recently jumped ship from a rival and had hired various systems before deciding to buy the Z6 and get some help as I couldn't understand the Nikon focusing system whatsoever (loved the IQ though). Honestly thought all I'd take away would be how to focus and that I knew everything else offered. How very wrong was I! Ricci was amazing. I learnt an incredible amount not just about Z cameras but about photography too. He gauged the group's level really well and set the perfect pace. Thank you!

REVIEWER: Hazel Y.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Invaluable Experience

COURSE: Getting Started with Wedding Photography

A great day of training with Neil who had so much knowledge to share with our small group of 5. A really good learning environment and delivered at a steady pace to allow us to take it all in and make copious amounts of notes. I would thoroughly recommend this course for anyone starting out with wedding photography either as a business or even if you're just planning to photograph for family or close friends.

REVIEWER: John Y.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Fantastic course and instructor.

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

This course was so much more than I'd hoped for. It was a lovely group of people with a fantastic instructor! If you are starting out with photography and need a better understanding of lighting and how to take portraits, this really is a great course to go on!

REVIEWER: Meredith B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Excellent theoretical start to the course

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series Part 1

I am a geek and a nerd, and to be honest I can normally find just about every option on a camera if I wanted to. The issue is that this camera can be fairly complex to use if you take it off auto. Ricci and the course helped me understand what it all meant, so I now have some confidence in using outside, now all I need to do is use it :)

REVIEWER: Peter N.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Great Day

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

So we had Ricci as our course trainer and not as advertised. But that really does not matter as Ricci was great at delivering the course and his knowledge was great and open to helping everyone out on the day. I would really suggest anyone attend this day as it was really informative. The training facility is great and the team makes you feel really welcome. I'm sure I'll attend another course in due time...

REVIEWER: Shaun B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

nikon school photography for beginners part 1.

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

the course was excellent. very good course tutor who explained in understandable terms what can be daunting concepts for people new to digital photography. Nikon is an iconic name in the camera world so being able to learn the basic concepts of photography will stand me in good stead for the future. I am going on a 60th birthday trip of a lifetime to Alaska in may 2020, where a picture paints a thousand words.

REVIEWER: Nicholas W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Iceland

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Iceland

I loved this trip. The weather was perfect. We saw the lights almost every day. Neil and Mark Andreas Jones took us to superb locations, some of them less well known to other photographers. It was fantastic to have the expertise of someone who really understood how Iceland's weather moves and the micro-climates. This enabled us to swap locations and shoot in good light before revisiting the original plan in better weather. I have come away inspired by Iceland's rugged beauty and 6000 photos.

REVIEWER: Karen S.

RATING: 5 of 5