REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2019

Wish I’d done it years ago!

COURSE: Getting started with D750 Part 1

Had my camera three years and kept meaning to get on a course. The timings finally worked out and so glad I did. There were just 5 students on the course so the instructor was able to direct the course entirely to the needs of the individual students. It was the most awesome day!

Finally have the confidence to move away from the ‘p’ button and hit ‘a’ and ‘s’ !!! I have done lots of googling and you tubing and it always blew my mind but this training made it all so simple and easy!


REVIEWER: Theresa .

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Another great workshops I have attended

COURSE: Getting Started with Property Photography

I spent a great day at Nikon PROPERTY PHOTOGRAPHY workshops. I find out a lot of camera settings and main rules to start shooting in architecture and interior industry. Thank you for reviewing speed light and time-lapses mode.

REVIEWER: Martyna S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

A great follow on course to Nikon D500 part 1

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 2

I will be honest and was a little skeptical about this course, but it pleasantly surprised me. The Nikon D500 is fairly easy to use which makes this even better but I learned a lot of new tricks and tips that I had not thought about before. There is enough hands on as we'll so this is not just a theory based training.

I would recommend it to all D500 users.

REVIEWER: Bara A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Great course !

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Found this entry level course really useful as I now feel confident to use my camera as a tool to capture great memories.

REVIEWER: Raymond B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Low Light Portraits

COURSE: Low Light Portraits

There was nothing low about this course –it was tremendous on all levels…!
Trainers Neil & Ricci were excellent as usual, our model for the day, Amber, was fantastic, and the course content was exactly as I hoped, building from basic concepts up to complex lighting builds.
A great course, thoroughly enjoyable and providing inspiration to put the techniques learned into regular practice…!

REVIEWER: Nick M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Going back to the golden age of steam.

COURSE: Nikon School Photography Evening: Didcot Railway

Neil and his assistant gave an obligatory briefing on safety and then explained what we could expect from the course. He gave his usual insight on exposures and ISO settings and took a few questions. The atmosphere was created by the actors, props and lighting. The smoke machines were used for good effect and Neil and the team were happy to move things around when requested. As on all courses, Neil was on hand to analyse your photographs and make suggestions.

REVIEWER: Nick E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

One not to miss!

COURSE: Low Light Portraits

The course is amazing from start to finish. Both Neil & Ricci are fantastic trainers and offer advice and tips like no other. Amber is a fantastic model and was great to work with.

The course is great if you have never used or worked with flashes before. I came away with some absolutely amazing magazine ready images and amazing experience.

REVIEWER: Ronnie B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Excellent course, well structured

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 2

Excellent course, just enhanced and added additional elements to get more out of the camera prior unknown to me.

REVIEWER: David M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

Very Informative

COURSE: Getting Started with Wedding Photography

The day was very well structured,w with lots of experience and information being shared.

REVIEWER: Nick G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JANUARY 2019

A very informative day

COURSE: Getting started with D500 Part 2

A really good, day and excellent presentation skills by Neil.

It's very much hands-on, as it should be, and I personally uncovered a lot of D500 features that I either didn't know about or hadn't touched. I really enjoy Nikon School and can't wait until my next course.

REVIEWER: Robin G.

RATING: 5 of 5