WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL ONLINE – THE OFFICIAL HUB FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY COURSES

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

A good starting point for my Z7ii

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6II & Z 7II Part 1

Moving from a D500 was logical and the Z7ii seemed (and is) a great option. The switch isn't exactly straightforward as getting used to the control layout and features of a mirrorless camera after 40+ years with Nikon SLRs takes a little time.
There are so many options that are 'hidden' within the Z7ii's menues that having a trainer to guide you through them makes good sense. This short course did exactly that in an eassy to follow session.
I would recommend the session without reservation.

REVIEWER: Charles B.

Great Insight

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Dog Photography

Really helpful and inciteful course, easy to access - in both detail and approach to the world of dog photography offering useful hints, tips for camera settings and approaches for a wide range of locations, dog breeds and activities.

REVIEWER: Graham W.

Well presented & enjoyable

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Filters

I loved the fact i could learn from my armchair while having my morning coffee. The trainers presented it well, showing dozens of examples of results to explain techniques and reinforce learning. I can't say i can find fault with the class. The only thing better would be seeing a HDR scene in front of me and getting actual practice with them beside me but i'm satisfied i know how to do that alone now. Will take more of these classes in future.

REVIEWER: Carolyn R.

Fantastic Learning

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500

Hi, I have recently purchased a Nikon d7500 and I was wanting to learn more about different aspects of the camera and how I could learn to use it to my benefit. The course was quite in-depth but I learned a lot from the course.
The teacher was very clear and concise in going through all the different functions and how to use them on the best settings for different types of camera work.
Overall I definitely enjoyed the course as it taught me a better understat of the camera .

REVIEWER: David T.

A helpful course with lots of great tips

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Filters

I enjoyed the course on filters which was very well delivered with a balance of the necessary technical information and lots of practical examples taken in real situations. Many thanks to Neil & Ricci for an enjoyable and informative course.

REVIEWER: Andrew B.

Getting Started with the D7500

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500

The course ticked all the boxes for me with a clear and comprehensive explanation of the buttons and their use. Equally importantly was the explanation of the best settings from the drop down menus in order to understand how to set up the camera for better photos.
Throughout Ricci encouraged everyone to ask questions if unsure about anything, with the pace good so that you could take each point. An excellent course for anyone at the early stages of wanting to get to grips with the D7500

REVIEWER: Paul C.

Through a glass darkly

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Filters

No, not the Swedish film directed by Ingmar Bergman but the more entertaining double act of Neil and Ricci explaining and demonstrating the dark art of filters. It was useful, entertaining and highly practical. Sufficient emphasis was made of the acheivement of the "look" desired by the photographer, and this is demonstrated by Neil and Ricci each seeking different ends. The fact that I have four pages of notes demonstrates the amount of learning the course offers even experienced photographers

REVIEWER: Neil C.

So informative

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500

The course was set really well . The camera was explained inside out and back to front . I now feel confident to go out with my camera whereas before I was worried I was going to mess it up . There was time to ask questions along the way. For this being my first ever zoom course it was a great experience! I’ll definitely be booking some more.

REVIEWER: Charisma W.

Excellent tour of D7500

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500

Delivery of the course online was excellent, just as good if not better than in class room delivery. Ricci presented the content really well and at a good pace. The slides were really useful and I now feel more familiar with my D7500 and will try out some of the features that weren't obvious to me. I liked that Ricci also covered a little on lenses.

REVIEWER: Lorraine G.

Woof, Woof !

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2021

COURSE: How to: Dog Photography

A very helpful 3 hour introduction to aspects of dog photography. Our instructers dealt well with a wide range of experience and equipment amongst he participants. Many useful tips imparted in an engaging manner.

REVIEWER: Timothy M.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW