REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2020

Excellent Training Event

COURSE: Mastering the Z 5, Z 6 & Z 7 Part 2

This was a first class follow up to the Part I training I participated in online. The presenter’s breadth of knowledge is apparent and this translated into a worthwhile event for myself. I would have liked to obtain the presentation slides but this was clearly explained during the event. My positive impression of Nikon and its’ products was reinforced by this training experience.

REVIEWER: David S.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2020

First Class!

COURSE: Mastering the Z 5, Z 6 & Z 7 Part 2

Excellent follow on from Part 1. Technically spot on, picked up loads of hints and tips, most of which I hope to use. The 3 hours just flew by.

REVIEWER: Tony C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2020

A great intro to my Z6, for an existing DSLR user

COURSE: Mastering the Z 5, Z 6 & Z 7 Part 1

I have been using a Nikon DLSR for a number of years and recently bought a Z6, to help me further develop my photography. I hadn't had the chance to use the Z6 much before the course. It did a fantastic job of running me through the main controls and menus on my Z6. The slides and live demonstrations have helped me get quickly into using the Z6 in a more confident way than I would have otherwise. I picked up some useful, practical tips too about the Z6's features and functions.

REVIEWER: Stuart B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2020

Z6 Intro Part II

COURSE: Mastering the Z 5, Z 6 & Z 7 Part 2

First class. Very well presented, providing a really useful grounding in the operation on the Z6. I was really impressed.

REVIEWER: David W.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2020

The easy way to learn Lightroom.

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic

I found it easy to follow.Initially I thought I might not be able to keep up with the session and it would be beyond my limited experience but it was explained carefully and repeated several times so if you hadn't got it the first time you would the second time and more than one way of achieving the result you wanted, a very rewarding and interesting I would recommend this to anyone who would like to improve there knowledge and experience.

REVIEWER: Peter H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2020

Excellent introduction

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to Lightroom Classic

As a new User of Lightroom Classic the course provided everything needed for me to set up my system. Neil’s experience and the clear manner in which it was put across certainly made me feel a lot more confident in using the software.

REVIEWER: Neil M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2020

Beyond the Air Show fence.

COURSE: Aviation Photography: Behind the Scenes with Rich Cooper

Yet another inspirational feature with the Nikon School. Many of us will have been to Air Shows, but are limited public view points, so it is a real privilege to get first hand knowledge from Rich Cooper with his Flight Line, and Airborne photographic series.

REVIEWER: Tim C.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2020

Caves and Landscapes

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Caves & Landscapes

Wonderful afternoon seeing something very different all by ourselves. Plenty of time to look around and photograph.

REVIEWER: Iona M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2020

Northumberland VIP Experience

COURSE: Northumberland VIP Experience - Dunstanburgh

We joined Neil for the VIP Experience shooting landscapes at the Northumberland coast beside Craster and Dunstanburgh Castle. As there were only two of us we had plenty of helpful suggestions and advice on the best compositions and settings and, in particular to think more about the subject of our photgraph. Neil was also happy to advise on cameras and photography related questions to ensure that we got the most out of the day. An extremely enjoyable day despite the showers.

REVIEWER: Peter G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
OCTOBER 2020

Useful & informative

COURSE: How to: Z Series Film Making

I thought this course was very useful for those of us for still think of Nikon cameras as just photographic. Looks like the Nikon Z7 has really good movie capabilities. Thank you

REVIEWER: Christopher M H K.

RATING: 5 of 5