REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Possibilities with flash - review TG

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

Joe McNally is a very good teacher. The start with Joe discussing light -direction, quality, colour etc,-is very pedagocical since the topic is using flash to augment or to eliminate existing light. A logic line in the course giving the whole day a clear direction and progression. Working in groups was very good. Joe, Anne and the Nikon staff were very engaged, friendly and helpful. Would be nice to work a little more with the models as Joe did in the end.
Well worth travelling from Sweden

REVIEWER: Tom G.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

First Class Experience

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

I have been on a few Nikon flash training days which have all been excellent but this particular course was something a bit special. Nikon pushed the boat out with not only the trainer , who was excellent, but also the top class models as well. All in all a very enjoyable and educational day. I am now feeling inspired and enabled to take flash even further.

REVIEWER: Thomas I.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

When learning becomes fun

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

My first time for doing a Nikon workshop and I was a little nervous and did not know what to expect. Turns out I was in safe hands.
What an amazing day from start to finish. I learnt more in the one day with Instructors Joe and Neil than in 10 years of reading books . The instructors made everyone feel really welcome from the moment we entered the workshop, everyone felt equal and part of the team from beginners to seasoned pros. I became an information sponge for the day learning so much

REVIEWER: Andy F.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Fast paced fact filled fun day

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

Joe is the master of his trade. It is enthralling to be let in to see the way Joe builds an image, how he sees and creates such great photos. The day flew by with just the right mix of classroom and practical. Also being able to work with professional models helped make the day more relaxing and fun - they were very patient!

REVIEWER: Paul L.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Excellent

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

From the moment of walking in the Nikon School is welcoming and professional.Inspirational artwork on every wall.
Joe's enthusiasm for what he does is infectious and he explains how he has created images in a matter of fact way. He was happy to stop and answer any questions as they arose.
His choice of models for the event was first rate. Out on the streets they were patient and professional throughout.
Joe was on hand at all times with pointers and advice.

REVIEWER: Paul H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Training with one of the best

COURSE: High Impact Portraiture with Joe McNally

What an amazing day! A fantastic location hidden in the depths of an Essex hillside, a secret nuclear bunker - it was well signposted so getting there was easy! We shot in three locations during the day, each time the lighting was set up by Joe as he explained what he was doing and why. It was fascinating to watch him work out what was needed to light the scene, and to add drama to the shot by using coloured gels alongside white lighting. Thank you Nikon team for yet another great training day.

REVIEWER: Elly R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

A day with a master.

COURSE: High Impact Portraiture with Joe McNally

This was an excellent course at an unusual, inspiring location. Joe was on song and came up with set up after set up to light imaginatively. The two models were excellent, as was the support from the representatives of Nikon UK and Lastolite. A Joe McNally workshop raises high expectations. This one met them all.

REVIEWER: Steven S.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Learning from the master

COURSE: High Impact Portraiture with Joe McNally

A fabulous opportunity to get hands on experience with one of my photographic heroes in a unique location. With a small group we all got time to shoot and the two professional models were exceptionally good. We had some slight frustrations with triggering issues because of the different camera types but Joe overcame all of these using his extensive knowledge of the Nikon flash systems. Lastolite also brought their newest modifiers for us to use. Much "gear lust" created.

REVIEWER: Trevor P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
DECEMBER 2018

Learning the language of light

COURSE: Possibilities with Portable Flash: On Location with Joe McNally

A most enjoyable day with the Nikon team and world class photographer Joe McNally. The day started with Joe talking about shaping light with small flash, he gave a great demo on the different ways light can be used to build your final shot. Nikon once again hired three really great models and we took to the streets of London to get some shots using sb-5000 flashes. Thank you for a superb day.

REVIEWER: Elly R.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2018

Wet evening but excellent.

COURSE: Low Light in London

Excellent, rather wet but the reflection improved the pictures. It’s a new aspect which I am sure will improve my picture taking skills.

REVIEWER: David M.

RATING: 5 of 5