WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Windermere Cumbria

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of the Lakes

We all met up at the Lakes Hotel on the day, due to the weather, heavy rain, we set off to some of the many locations planned for the day. The knowledge of Neil and Ricci and the driver of the minibus of the area was very good. They offered support and suggestions during the day. Two good days, met some very nice people also on the course, I will book another course in the near future.

REVIEWER: Carolyn A.

Second Day of Lake District Location Course.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Lakes and Waterfalls

Once again Neil had organised for us to visit prime waterfalls and lakes away from crowds (although the weather may have helped too!). The recent torrential rain meant that the waterfalls were too full and care had to be taken to ensure we achieved good images. With Neil and Ricci on hand to guide us, that was never in doubt. They also ensured that we visited all the places they had planned despite the weather. Their assistance with camera settings, filter use and composition was brilliant.

REVIEWER: Nick E.

Another Fine Nikon Course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Landscapes and Mountainscapes

Despite the very changeable weather, we were able to visit nearly all of the locations Neil and Ricci had planned. Each location offered different aspects of landscape photography and Neil and Ricci were always on hand to offer excellent tuition and help us take very satisfying images. It was interesting too that each had different styles which provided diverse views. Our driver kept us entertained between locations with Lake District facts and stories.

REVIEWER: Nick E.

Another great location shoot with Nikon School

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Lakes and Waterfalls

This is my first trip to the Lake District as a landscape photographer and I wasn't disappointed despite the weather. I put into practise all that I have learnt from Neil & Ricci to get the best photograph I can but I still learnt more on the course.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

The Lake District

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Lakes and Waterfalls

Amazing….! Photography workshop.Both Neil & Ricci full of instinctive knowledge.

REVIEWER: Curtis B.

Lake district October

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of the Lakes

We all met up at the Lakes Hotel for a briefing on the day, due to the weather, heavy rain, we set off to some of the many locations planned for the day. The knowledge of Neil and Ricci on area, vantage points and what to aim for from with the weather and light couldn't have been better. They offered support and suggestions on the 'shot' and technical aspects and how your interpretation had worked or could be improved. Two great days, thanks to all, will be back for more.

REVIEWER: Ted G.

Lake district

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Landscapes and Mountainscapes

We had a fantastic day going to various locations and with the expertise of Neil and Ricci I took some fantastic photos.
Neil and Ricci have so much knowledge about photography and locations that I can’t wait to go on another on location workshop

REVIEWER: Tony G.

Landscape Photography in the Lake District

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of the Lakes

An excellent 2 days. As usual Neil and Ricci were very good at giving me some really helpful, practical tips on how to get the most out of my Z7 and landscape photography in general. Despite the poor weather at times (some say interesting, others challenging weather!) Neil and Ricci's enthusiasm and good humour kept me/us all involved and taking photos, I really feel that learnt a lot! and that my confidence has increased.

REVIEWER: Paul P.

Stunning locations; great opportunities

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2021

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of the Lakes

The Lakes has a stunning selection of great locations and this course makes excellent use of them. The programme is varied according to the conditions, logistics are managed to make use of less well known locations and expert advice is on hand to enable great photos to be taken.

REVIEWER: Edmund W.

Mastering the D850

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2021

COURSE: Mastering the D850

An excellent course. Some really helpful, practical tips on how to get the most out of this great camera. Ricci's technical knowledge was fantastic.

REVIEWER: Chris H.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW