REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Friendly, informative course.

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Landscapes with DSLR & Z series - Neil Freeman and Ricci Chera

Very informative, a lot of useful information given from which I learnt a lot, thanks to Neil and Ricci's knowledge.

REVIEWER: Phil K.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

A Mirrorless Reflection

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

To have the opportunity to be trained by experienced, knowledgeable and friendly photographers, and given the chance to use Nikon equipment to test different functions, is all a budding photographer could ever want. The Nikon School offers 'students' such a brilliant time. Having five different styles (food, street, city, landscape, dance) to experiment with and hands on experts to support is phenomenal. I felt comfortable and confident as I snapped away, using new settings for the first time.

REVIEWER: Emma .

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Z50 Nikon Meet Up

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

Day long Meet up for Nikon Enthusiasts in London to try out the Z50 and rest of Mirrorless range
Learnt so much from each of of the Trainers, passed on invaluable tips (Ricci, Neil, Rob, Donna Crous & Kiran) on Dance, Fine Art, Cityscapes, Food and Street Photography themes. Loved the Somerset House basement and walkway location - that is a hidden gem

Thanks Nikon the for opportunity & goody bags and look forward to more meetups like this in the near future! I walked almost 18,000 steps too!

REVIEWER: Aruni Y.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Fabulous day, great professionals!!

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

I was lucky enough to attend the Z50 meetup and was really impressed with the advice and guidance of the experts, the shoot set up, and the variety of shots available from the day.
Without any doubt I’d recommend anyone who is interested in photography to get involved and go on a course with Nikon School UK!

REVIEWER: Rich G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Nikon z50 launch

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

I had a fantastic day trying various masterclasses on various photography skills
and even though sometimes out my comfort zone (ie Street photography) really enjoyed learning new skills and getting to try out the latest equipment that Nikon produce

REVIEWER: Tony G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Fun Filled Day of Photography Challenges

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

A superb day of challenging photographic opportunities from food to faces and city scapes to body shapes.
With a wide and exciting range of the newest Camera bodies and lenses from Nikons Z range available to test and try out within a suite of different scenarios it was quite the day out!
All the new gear, the sterling and friendly advice provided quite the backdrop to enable some cracking portraits, still lifes and action shots.
Thank you Nikon for the day, the gear and advice!

REVIEWER: Graham W.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Fantastic workshop; suitable for all skill levels

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

The Z50 meet-up was a fantastic event; the first Nikon School event I have been to. The day allowed you to push your boundaries, ask questions, take photos you wouldn’t normally take and also use new cameras or lenses that you don’t normally have. The organisers were extremely friendly and very helpful; many advising us of the correct settings before we went out to take photos.

REVIEWER: Sarah M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Marvellous meet-up

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

I was astounded by the variety of photographic styles covered on this single day. When else can I work with professional models, dancers, food photographers and Nikon experts in locations normally shut to the public? I was thrilled with the images I managed to capture and came away from the day tired but delighted to have extended my photography experience and expertise. Thank you so much Nikon. Your meet-ups are first-class and great fun.

REVIEWER: Richard T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

What an experience!

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

What a fabulous experience it was to have the opportunity to indulge in my favourite hobby. I so enjoyed having access to professional models (who were brilliant), professional coaching, and superb Nikon equipment to borrow. It was all so well organised, ensuring we all got a chance to take the photographs we wanted. No need to jostle or push, each activity was managed effectively to get us all to the front when needed. I had a ball - thanks again Nikon for a terrific event.

REVIEWER: Richard T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
NOVEMBER 2019

Absolutely blinding day!

COURSE: Z 50 Meetup

Fantastic day. Really enjoyed the course content. Some stuff I'd not done before which was interesting. The food, fashion and dance elements were the highlights for me. The location at Somerset house was awesome. Informative tutors who take an interest in how you're getting on is a must and all the guys did that. I'll definitely be back.

REVIEWER: Ross B.

RATING: 5 of 5