WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Brand New D5300 User

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the D3500 & D5600

I signed up for this course straight after purchasing my first DSLR camera and found it invaluable for getting to grips with the camera itself. Highly recommend doing this for any other new users as it hugely boosts your confidence from the get go.

REVIEWER: Louise T.

Highly Recommend this Course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500

Excellent content and delivery. Having recently upgraded I wanted to learn from the experts and discover functions that I was unaware of, and I certainly was not disappointed. From assigning buttons to use as short cuts, settings and best lenses to use all was explained in "layman's" terms. Nothing was to much trouble for out instructor, always asking if there were any questions. I'm sure we shall meet again in the future and thank you.

REVIEWER: Mike H.

Excellent overview of D7500

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the D7500

I have had a D7500 for some time now and use it extensively but recently I have been having some issues with exposure and picture quality. Ricci led us through the use of the camera thoroughly and in a way which was very clear to understand and helpful. He was willing to stop for questions, practically demonstrate features and even go back when we asked for a reminder. A very good course and reminder of the camera's features and how to use them.

REVIEWER: Judith H.

Excellent Devon course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of North Devon

Thank you so much to Neil and Ricci for a wonderful day out during which I learnt so much. This course put into practice all the theory from the 10 Week Masterclass course. Neil and Ricci gave me so much time, helping me advance my photography skills and answering all my many questions; all of which I am very grateful for. Thank you so much!

REVIEWER: Rowena T.

Superb course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: Nikon School: 10 Week Photography Masterclass

Thank you so much to Neil and Ricci for an excellent 10 week course. I learnt so much and feel far more confident about my photography. Neil and Ricci were incredibly patient and explained theory with such clarity. Thank you so much!

REVIEWER: Rowena T.

Detailed and practical

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: How to: Astrophotography

As always, Neil & Ricci provided a well-paced, organized, and extremely helpful session. Their examples of photos, detailed explanations, suggestions of settings, and a great coverage of topics in astro photography, including editing and integrating apps into planning for astro photography really made this session practical and enjoyable.

REVIEWER: Raf O.

Capture perfect!

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: VIP Experience: Derwentwater

Personal tutoring by Neil on the ground helped me personally to enhance my photo taking experience by clarifying some of the basics that I Overlook. My high point is using the filters.

REVIEWER: Satish C.

A must do course for new camera owners

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: Getting Started with the D3500 & D5600

The course was perfect for me, explaining the functionality that I was having problems with. The tutor was experienced, clear in his explanations and ran the course at a good speed. I will definitely be taking up more of these courses for specific types of photography that I enjoy.

REVIEWER: Lena H.

Good introduction and foundation for video making

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: How to: Z Series Film Making

I'm primarily a still photography but I wanted to find out the video capabilities of my Z cameras. I learnt the foundations of making a video with the Z camera & lenses. Very well presented by Ricci. Thoroughly recommend this course who are starting out on video making.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

Excellent insights

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2021

COURSE: How to: Macro Photography

Ricci was a true professional; no ego - just expertise; the perfect tutor.

REVIEWER: Derek M.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW