WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Usual high standard of answers

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

There are always a wide range of informative questions and even more informative answers

REVIEWER: Michael C.

Informative chat

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Nikon After School Club

A brilliant discussion to join in and listen to some experts answer questions about all things Nikon and photography, even though it wasn’t specifically a lesson, I definitely learnt things!

REVIEWER: Dyllan E.

Superbly helpful intro to setting up the Z9

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z9 Pt. 1

I received my Z9 the day before this course, and had attended the equivalent Z7II course the previous week, so the structure of the programme allowed me to make complete sense of the options for set-up, the different banks and the various AF options. I still need to follow through and complete the set-up, but I am confident that I can now get my Z9 and Z7II set up in such a way that swapping between them is easy and all the controls on both do exactly what I want for the way I shoot. Excellent

REVIEWER: Alastair C.

An essential investment

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z9 Pt. 1

Proper training on how to use the Z9 is a very worthwhile investment particularly with such a well thought out and presented course.

REVIEWER: Greg L.

Filters

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: How to: Filters

I really got a lot out of this course and Neil gave a clear explanation of when and how you would use the different filters. People were able to ask questions as you went along so this made it very interactive. The second part of reviewing images and how they were achieved was not only inspirational but helped me to be able to really see the effects that could be achieved. I booked another course straight after as the prices are really good.

REVIEWER: Nicol P.

Alot more to learn

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: First look at the z9 Firmware update

Sorry, I am not usually a course watching person. Normally I have just fumbled along and worked out what I wanted.
With the Z9 I have been watching, listening and doing all I can to learn the best I can. With this course I was amazed at what this camera can do,
and also how much you must know about it. The course was easy to listen to and to understand.
Thank You
Kevan Watts

REVIEWER: Kevan W.

Digital Darkroom Creating and editing dramatic lan

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Digital Darkroom - Creating & Editing Dramatic Landscapes

An inspiring, educational and excellent presentation, the quickest 3 hours of knowledgeable and helpful subject matter,
A further boost to get me out of my current photographic doldrums.
Thank you for a superb course.

REVIEWER: Douglas M.

Excellent guide to using NX Studio

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Digital Darkroom: Introduction to NX Studio

Online via zoom this course provided an excellent introduction to sing NX studio. Neil is very clear in his demonstrations of the capabilities of this software. It's pro's and con's were explained and we were introduced to it's range of features in a well structured way. I have found this software to be very usable on a Mac pro when I am away and just want to process Nef's for immediate use. I consider this course to represent good value for money.

REVIEWER: Chris B.

Enlightening course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Digital Darkroom - Creating & Editing Dramatic Landscapes

Neil is a highly professional photographer who has developed a very approachable and informative teaching style. He took the time to address everyone’s concerns and presented the subject matter concisely in way that was easily understood. I developed my post processing skills more in those couple of hours than I have in the last 6 months. A highly effective interactive course that I would highly recommend. Thank you Neil and stay safe.

REVIEWER: Alec G.

Fantastic Training

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2022

COURSE: Mastering the z6II & z7II Part 1

I loved it - Neil is a very good trainer and I was very impressed with his knowledge of all things Nikon and his ability to impart such knowledge to me. Very good indeed

REVIEWER: Valerie B.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW