REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Fantastic one to one workshop

COURSE: One to One

The one to one workshop with Ricci was fantastic. He has a wealth of knowledge and answered all my questions thoroughly. Demonstrated great ideas and solutions, and also gave me his honest opinions and suggestions on future upgrades. So many options out there, so it was great to talk through the features that I would like and the best camera to keep in mind. Well worth the money and now looking forward to booking on to the Getting Started with Portraits course! Thank you so much Ricci!

REVIEWER: Monica H.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Access to the animals is everything

COURSE: The Art of Wildlife Photography

Best thing about this course is the stunningly good access to the animals. The centre was closed to the public and we joined foxes, otters and wildcats in their enclosures. The keeper was tremendously helpful and completely understood what was needed to take great photos. The tuition was great and everyone in our (really quite small) group could get all the shots we wanted to.

REVIEWER: Edmund W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Dog Agility

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography: Dog Agility

It was enormous fun with a wide variety of dogs.

REVIEWER: Iona M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Agility Photography at the KC

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography: Dog Agility

Yet another excellent course provided by Nikon and perfectly facilitated by the KC. Neil provides all the little extra tips and advice required to take your photography to the next level - Thank you

REVIEWER: Tony M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

EXCELLENT

COURSE: One to One

One 2 one, session, learnt so much, excellent, really enjoyed

REVIEWER: Vijay B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Kennel Club Photography

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography: Dog Agility

A brilliant day with Neil at the Kennel Club in Warwick. There was a good number of different dogs going through agility training with their owners, providing us with non stop photo opportunities. Neil and Yulia were both on hand to offer advice throughout the day and it was simply the best course I have been on so far, and they’re all good courses at the Nikon School. Can’t wait to do more!

REVIEWER: Louise B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Four Legged Friends

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography: Dog Agility

Amazing fun, and one for dog lovers! This is a great workshop if you want to learn how to capture action photos of dogs, or if your wanting to progress and shoot at one of the many dog competitions across the UK. With Neil Freeman expertise and technical tips, and a vast range of four legged friends to shoot, there was plenty of opportunities to practice and capture some stunning photographs. A bonus was also having the opportunity to play with the dogs who were very friendly

REVIEWER: Neil H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Lightroom Training course

COURSE: Digital Darkroom - Lightroom

This course was run by Ricci who is very knowledgeable and explains things very clearly.
A very professional and well delivered course.

REVIEWER: Kevin B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

Great course to advance your photography

COURSE: Digital Darkroom - Lightroom

I got a lot out of this course. From someone who is proficient in IT too it was great to see what I could gain from this course. It goes through the basics, like the software to use and how to install and set it up.

It then goes on to give you a great insight on how to get the best out of your photos. Even if you don’t want to edit your photos you still learn a lot about photography from this course. Definitely recommend it

REVIEWER: Bara A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
SEPTEMBER 2019

A brilliant day

COURSE: The Art of Macro Photography: Reptiles

I arrived not knowing what to expect but was not disappointed, all of the reptiles were well cared for by their keepers and presented well some being photographed under fixed lighting and some we were able to photograph under flash. I'm really chuffed with the results and have some fantastic shots which I shall enter in our next club competition which incidentally is titled Close Up Macro. I've learnt a great deal from this course as I have from all my previous Nikon courses.

REVIEWER: Mike L.

RATING: 5 of 5