REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Excellent very informative in a relaxed atmosphere

COURSE: Getting Started with the D850 Part 1

Ricci is an excellent trainer, the whole day was very informative, the delivery of the lessons was easy to understand. Learning to use the D850 can be a bit daunting for beginners or even keen amateurs. The fact that Ricci imparted some very good tips and knowledge on how to get the best out of the D850 was very helpful, especially after some frustrating times trying to learn how to get the best out of the camera and failing. I had started regretting my decision to buy the D850, not now.

REVIEWER: Jean-Marc P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

One to One

COURSE: One to One

I arrived at Nikon's central London Office knowing nothing about my camera and lacking confidence about the various functions. Neil Freeman was so patient and completely debunked the pretentious myths about cameras being complicated. He taught me everything in a simple and uncomplicated way and answered my many questions clearly. He gave me the confidence I need to now practice what I learnt. I cannot recommend him highly enough and I am so pleased he was my tutor.

REVIEWER: Angela T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Excellent 3 Days - Informative and Enjoyable

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Antrim Explorer

Thoroughly enjoyed 3 days of landscape photography in Antrim and learned a huge amount. The locations were great and offered opportunities to capture compelling images. Neil and Ricci were consistently attentive and provided the required amount of advice and guidance in addition to being available in the evenings to demonstrate post production.

Would not hesitate to recommend the Antrim courses.

REVIEWER: Richard A.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
APRIL 2019

Two to Two Excellence

COURSE: One to One

School is easy to find and everyone is very welcoming. Tea and coffee available in comfort, with some of the best photographs adorning the walls. Two rooms available for training, with Ricci and Neil giving us the benefit of their years of experience and making it simple to understand. Neil went above and beyond, giving much more than expected of his time and his business acumen.

REVIEWER: Nicholas D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Neal's Nikon DSLR masterclass

COURSE: One to One

Neal provided a great response to my DSLR photographic needs. His patience and obvious vast photographic knowledge helped me enormously. If I can master one of the many tips and tricks he passed on I'll be more than happy.

REVIEWER: Chris H.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Getting the best from my Z6

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series

This was a comprehensive and interesting course. It went into just enough detail to appreciate the camera, without getting too technical.
The course tutor was knowledgeable and spoke from practical experience of handling the Z series cameras.I appreciated the fact that Ricci was patient and no question was too much or too naive for him to give a satisfactory explanation. Above all, at no time did he come across as condescending.
Good value for money.

REVIEWER: Carl W.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Bringing Things into Focus

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series

This was my first visit to the Nikon School and I came away with a much better understanding of the Z7.
The trainer, Ricci, who has an in depth knowledge of both the product and photography in general was able to pass on lots of helpful hints and tips on setting up the camera and using it to achieve the best results in various situation and with various types of subject.
I can highly recommended this course if you own a Z6 or Z7 and want to get the best images you can achieve from it.

REVIEWER: Robert M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

The real information on the z series cameras

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series

First of all I would like to thank Ricci for an excellent interpretation of the z6 and z7.
He was precise and articulate answering all questions about the various settings with a whimsical accent , we all found it very helpful when he gave a different interpretation to the written version ,he explained things simply but also gave technical advise when required.
I have personally learnt so much and my understanding of the camera is so much better now .
Regards Brian Gathern

REVIEWER: Brian G.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

Definitely worth your time

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z Series

The course was wide-ranging and informative and the tutor was knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely worth your time to learn the intricacies of the Z system.

REVIEWER: John B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2019

I felt like a professional photographer?

COURSE: Getting Started with Landscape Photography

Great day however we did suffer with the worst rain and cold wind I've ever been in, but like real professional photographers out we all went tromping through the wet fields to Epping Forest! In a short period of time I was taking my first decent landscape pictures.
The rain eased and it turned out to be a good day with such vibrant colours even my worst pictures were looking quite good!
Indoors we played with the latest equipment and receivied excellent advice & tips from Neil. Time well Spent.

REVIEWER: Sandra M.

RATING: 5 of 5