WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Composition Course with Nikon's Neil Freeman

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2018

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

A single day course in London. 6 attendees also excellent tutor/ student ratio. A very good blend of structured classroom discussion, anecdotal gems, interaction with other students and practical exercises in the local streets. Neil Freeman is highly accomplished and overwrote the yards of theory on composition with his own experiences enabling a more focussed outcome for us attendees. Very good value. Well done Nikon

REVIEWER: Tony H.

Exactly what I wanted from a course

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2018

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

I found this course excellent. Too many courses cover the technical aspects of photography but miss the artistic elements of creating great looking images.

The teaching style is great, flexible to cover areas the delegates are interested in and Neil's huge professional experience meant there were interesting and well informed answers to all the questions.

Access to try out new Nikon kit as part of the practical exercises is an added benefit.

REVIEWER: Barny D.

Fantastic course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2018

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

A great course, perfectly balanced between theory and practical. Neil is knowledgeable and helped me to develop my camera skills and opened my eyes to this tricky area.

REVIEWER: Martin B.

Perfect

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2018

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

I did this course as a follow up to the portrait course I took last year. It's a great follow on and really helps to consolidate everything I learnt previously with the benefit of then taking those skills and applying them outdoors and in urban scenarios. Ricci was helpful as always and and answered questions from the group even if they did not relate to the subject matter. Facilities were brilliant as always.

REVIEWER: Mark D.

THE ART OF URBAN PORTRAITS

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2018

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

A first-class course – I attended because, as a landscape & wildlife photographer, I wanted to challenge myself to try something new.
The day was excellent, with great tuition from Ricci, who really made the complexities (to me, at least!) of the Creative Lighting System seem easy to understand. Lots of practical examples & set-ups really enabled the participants to get to grips with the subject.
Big thanks to Ricci, and also to our fab model Raffy, who was incredibly patient with us all!!

REVIEWER: Nick M.

A Great Day Out

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Birds of Prey

Ricci our course trainer gave us a brief introductory talk and went through camera settings and what we could expect from the day. We also had the use of various lenses and camera bodies which we could try throughout the day. We were taken to various locations in the grounds and got to photograph many different birds throughout the day. Despite the weather it was an excellent days photography. I came away with some good shots and improved knowledge of my camera settings. Would recommend

REVIEWER: Ian W.

Excellent course, inspiring location!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Landscapes and Mountainscapes

Neil and Ricci were absolutely brilliant, the course format, organisation and logistics were excellent and I learned a lot of useful tips, tricks and ideas. This has inspired me to make better use of my equipment and try new things after over 30 years of photography. The bonus astrophotography opportunity was also brilliant. Excellent value for money and I think I'll be signing up for more courses in the future!

REVIEWER: GJ P.

Birds in flight

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: MAY 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Birds of Prey

Had lot of chances to take the birds flying.despite rain in the afternoon. Neil and Ricci were available for questions and advice all through the day which was very helpful. I had a chance to try the D850 and the 200-500 telephoto which helped my decision making for buying equipment .

REVIEWER: Charles M.

A good day at The Hawk Conservancy Trust

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Birds of Prey

Though the afternoon was wet, with some quite torrential rain, this didn't affect things too badly, as the plans were amended "on the hoof". We were fortunate that the rain held off for as long as it did! The Nikon guys did a great job at keeping things flowing, and assisting with any technical queries, as well as offering some great guidance. Overall I was very pleased, and shall return on another Nikon day.

REVIEWER: Andy M.

A day well spent, Improved my techniques by miles.

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: MAY 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Birds of Prey

A very warm welcome and introduction to the day. Presenters were vey knowledgable and covered many issues to help us get the best out of our cameras and from the day.

The programme was well planned and presented us with opportunities to use our newly acquired insights with the birds presented by the falconers.

REVIEWER: Reg R.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW