WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

GETTING STARTED WITH MACRO PHOTOGRAPHY

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: JULY 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

Neil has excellent technical knowledge. Neil is very willing to answer questions and does so in an exemplary way so that you never feel discouraged

REVIEWER: Paul D.

Landscape Course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Landscape Photography

Ricci clearly explained the best settings and demonstrated suggested shooting positions for each location. I learnt a lot from him and was pleased with a number of my photographs. I was limited by my lenses and filters which resulted in a number of the shots being unsatisfactory due to filter quality and insufficient wide angle. Vignetting was a big issue for me but I was able to crop it out later The course has certainly given me an enthusiasm to develop my landscape skills in the future.

REVIEWER: Adrian P.

Great following of Part 1!

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: JULY 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Photography - Part 2

The day has been a really good completion of the first part with tailored tips on different kind of photography. From exposure concepts of Getting Started Part 1, the attention is shifted to how to use light for outstanding pictures. Ricci gave good space to different composition techniques and knowledgeably answered to different queries. It has been a great experience I suggest to everyone to attend!

REVIEWER: Samuele Luigi Maria A.

Speedlight follow-up

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

Excellent continuation to the speedlight courses - seamless. It was good to have the experience of having a model to photograph, great confidence builder for working with somebody new to oneself and useful to have a recap (or new tuition for those who hadn't done the speedlight course).Excellent to review photos after the shoot to determine what makes a good shot - what should be focal point, framing etc.

REVIEWER: RONALD M.

The mysteries of lighting explained

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

Ricci is a natural teacher and successfully demystified the subject of studio lighting, all in one day. I am now illuminated!!

REVIEWER: Adrian R.

GETTING STARTED WITH DSLR PHOTOGRAPHY- PART 2

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Photography - Part 2

This course was excellence and Ricci is a fantastic teacher. It was great to put into practice and develop the skills we learnt in the first course. I would highly recommend doing the part 1 and 2 to complete your understanding. I am looking forward to undertaking more courses in the future.

REVIEWER: Ellen H.

Excellent course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

Ricci was excellent with his explanations and overview. The time was split between the theory and practice with the model. And it was brilliant that we spent more time on practice than the theory as it really help to understand the course material. Learning from experience is definitely more valuable. On the course we were able to try different Nikon lenses which is another point on plus to understand the different perspective when working with model.

REVIEWER: Agnieszka K.

British Wildlife Experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - British Wildlife

Throughly enjoyable experience. Fantastic venue, about the right level of guidance for teach, &, with the exception of the naughty squirrels, all of the animals put on very good shows.

REVIEWER: Bob B.

Amazing

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - British Wildlife

We met in the cafe of the British wildlife centre where we could have a drink if we wanted before our trainer told us what settings to have on the camera which was very interesting as I wanted to know how to do it! After that the keeper arrived and we all headed around each of the animals which we saw all we were planning to other than the red squirrels but it didn't bother me! My favourite part of the day was either the wildcat, fox or badgers or the otters it is really hard to choose just one.

REVIEWER: Katie H.

Excellent course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2018

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

This was an excellent course led by Neil Freeman. It was well structured with a good mixture of theory and examples The hands on exercises, sending us out with our cameras, to complete tasks was a great way to enforce what had been discussed in the classroom and get you thinking about your compositions. The class was relaxed and informal and Neil was excellent in going through the points of composition, but also offering excellent advice and open to questions.

REVIEWER: Gareth D.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW