WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

It is all about the quality of the light

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: AUGUST 2018

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

An excellent course headed by Neil Freeman with a fun and very professional model. The take away is that its all about the quality of the light. How you create it and how you use it to create the images you want and you don't need expensive studio sets or lighting. A real eye opener into what is possible with one flash unit.

REVIEWER: Steve W.

More tricks of the trade

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: AUGUST 2018

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

Again, an excellent course headed by Neil Freeman. Having attended the speedlights and portraiture courses this further widened the scope of what can be done using flash and props - nothing fancy, just clever use of what is to hand. The model was professional and knew what was required. Looking forward to part II - to build a story using two models.

REVIEWER: RONALD M.

Excellent course

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: AUGUST 2018

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography: Dog Agility

The tutor was very knowledgeable, both about the subject and the equipment that people had. He answered everyone's questions with authority and checked that during the exercises, people were up to speed. The variety of dogs on show allowed people to see a range of performances. It was also good to have the opportunity to experience different equipment that the tutor brought along for us to use. The day was well planned and the lunch was excellent, as were the refreshments available on a very

REVIEWER: Alfred B.

Dogs and photography - what’s not to love!!

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: AUGUST 2018

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography: Dog Agility

Really fantastic day spent with really fantastic people. Neil was fab and had a talent for explaining the complex in a simple but not condescending way. As a professional photography in the very early days of turning pro, it was a great reminder to go outside of your comfort zone. My dog photography has definitely improved but I think all my photography will benefit too as a result of this course.

REVIEWER: Karen S.

Speeding to pin sharp dog photos

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: AUGUST 2018

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography: Dog Agility

Neil cut to the quick in getting me to capturing in-flight dogs. I ended up with 10 keepers, one of which the dog handler really liked, she wanted a full resolution copy. The knowledge gained will stay with me for many dog shoots to come!

REVIEWER: John S.

How to understand the Art of Composition

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: AUGUST 2018

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

I have done a number of Nikon School courses as I think there is no point in spending a large sum of money on a quality camera and then not using it to its full potential. They break the subject down into bite size chunks then after the theory side you get to go outside and practice what you have learnt. At the end of the session you get the chance for them to review what you have taken and suggest any improvements. For me this course was really helpful

REVIEWER: Graham B.

Well Explained, good balance (not the white kind)

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: JULY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

Ricci gave a good balance of theory and practical. The advantage of the practical being around the school in London was there was nothing with the wow factor to distract from focusing on the elements of composition.

REVIEWER: Laurence K.

Macro

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

A useful day with lots of opportunity to practice both inside (with natural and artificial light) and outside on the street and in the park. Neil's willingness to answer any photography questions even well away from the course subject was, as always, a great bonus :-D

REVIEWER: Philippa C.

Macro Photography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

A good solid course and even as a reasonably experienced photographer I learned quite a bit and especially Nikon related information about the relationship between camera and lens

REVIEWER: Gordon B.

Macro De-mystified

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

I enjoyed my day learning about macro, until this course I had only dabbled, but now I have a systematic approach, and have subsequently had some good results in my garden. I appreciate the layout of the day, and also the "mini assignments" which helps reinforce the learning.
Thank-you

REVIEWER: Franco Z.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW