WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

I enjoyed the day, thank you.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2018

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

It was a great opportunity to meet, speak, and learn from Neil Freeman. I was packed full of questions and each question was immediately addressed. I really felt that Neil was there for us, nothing was 'off base.' He was happy to share his vast experience with us, and not afraid to give us the practical short cuts we need on location where there will rarely be time to think for more than a moment about camera settings. I shall follow up on his advice for winning work.

REVIEWER: Peter E.

Ashridge House Weddings course

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2018

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

Really loved the day. Found Neil's expertise really great, he was able to deliver the main technical aspects of the course with great skill, and more than that he spent the whole day answering all our questions. Neil's practical experience was so invaluable to be able to tap into.

REVIEWER: Rob H.

A great learning experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Birds of Prey

The location, facilities, Nikon staff and Hawk Conservancy Trust staff were all excellent. As keen bird photographers new to DSLRs, we got exactly what we were looking for from the day. We got to learn the more in depth settings of the camera, as suitable for the subjects, and as a bonus got to try out different kit we were thinking of buying. We even came away with some half decent photos.

REVIEWER: Mark C.

Excellent training at the perfect wedding venue

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2018

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

Nikon gain us access all areas to Hertfordshire's premier wedding venue Ashridge House. With first class models and the exceptionally experienced Neil Freeman as your guide and mentor, the wonderful shots keep flowing. His advice and knowledge of the industry is priceless. 10/10 Nikon School I'll be back.

REVIEWER: Adrian R.

Fun, Fun and Loads of Photos

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2018

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

Wow - what an amazing workshop. Ashridge House has got to be one of the best locations I have had the pleasure to use a backdrop, added together with 2 fantastic models who were full of smiles, laughs and very professional, all wrapped up nicely with Neil Freeman's expertise, knowledge and experience in wedding photography. This workshop is a must if you love wedding photography, portrait photography, documentary photography, architecture photography - or if you just love photography.

REVIEWER: Neil H.

Birds of Prey day at the Hawk Conservancy

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Birds of Prey

A very enjoyable day with plenty of support from Nikon trainers and the Hawk Conservancy bird handlers. The latter where very attentive and made sure we had enough time to get the shots we wanted for each of the birds on show. They also provided fascinating details about the birds which was great.

I found the advice from the two Nikon trainers to be very helpful to capture the best images of flying birds.

REVIEWER: Peter C.

Good follow up to Part 1

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Photography - Part 2

I attended this course as a result of already completing part 1. The course was a good follow up to the first part and as well as advancing my photography skills and 'what my camera can do', it also consolidated the more technical details learned in Part 1. Thanks again to Ricci for an excellent course. As ever he was patient and quite happy to answer basic questions. I find the location a bit onerous as it involves travelling to London, which takes nearly four hours by road and rail.

REVIEWER: Patricia H.

Great course for beginners

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Photography - Part 2

I found it really useful doing such a detailed, theory led course. I have previously done a beginners course elsewhere which was nearly 100% practical and I found that I couldn't remember a lot of the content and settings afterwards, whereas in this course everything was explained thoroughly and I was able to make lots of notes which I will be referring back to. Ricci was a really good teacher.

REVIEWER: Becky L.

Excellent session

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - British Wildlife

One of the best courses I have taken. Ricci explained everything about the camera settings, what to expect from the photo shoot, animals etc. The sunny weather was a bonus. I have learnt a great deal about wildlife photography.

REVIEWER: Zarrina S.

A (photographic) walk under the Seven Sisters

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: SEPTEMBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Landscapes - Using Filters

I hadn't been to the Beachy Head area since I was a small boy and I thoroughly enjoyed reacquainting myself with this spectacular landscape. We met around 10am just before the area got a bit busier with tourists and painters and after our H&S lesson we ventured onto the beach and started our shoot with Neil and Ricci always on hand to advise on camera settings and filters but as importantly question what it was we were trying to capture, which was as important.

REVIEWER: Anthony B.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW