WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Spectacular Waterfalls

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Yorkshire Dales Waterfalls

I throughly enjoyed the Dales Waterfall experience. Neil Freeman has a wealth of knowledge of the Yorkshire Dales and photography. His training style is engaging and helpful. He helped me visualise what I wanted the finished image to look like and advised on shooting angles etc to get the most from the location and also the local conditions. The weather was leading up to the storm Callum but that didn’t deter Neil, he found the best locations for us to shoot amazing waterfalls.

REVIEWER: Paul J.

Yorkshires secrets

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - Yorkshire Dales Landscapes

Despite the storm affecting our day the experience that Neil Freeman has enabled us to get some shooting experience. Neil shared with us how to plan to take photographs even under such adverse conditions. Planning where to go, with an eye on the weather radar we headed for Bolton Abbey. A superb venue that will be worth several visits to explore the abbey and surrounding countryside. We gained experience of composition, protecting our camera equipment and enhancing the images with filters.

REVIEWER: Paul J.

Extremely useful and enjoyable!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Yorkshire Dales Waterfalls

I wanted to learn more about long exposures and using filters, as well as composition. Neil was an excellent teacher, pitching the material at a level that could be readily understood by students with different levels of knowledge and expertise. He answered numerous and far-ranging questions about exposures, different Nikon camera bodies and lenses, and at the end gave a very useful demonstration of how to use Lightroom to finish images. Overall, an excellent experience.

REVIEWER: Mervyn B.

Review of the Dales Waterfall Course

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Yorkshire Dales Waterfalls

I had a thoroughly enjoyable day. The course was set for all levels and the trainer was patient, enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. Everyone was made to feel comfortable, irrespective of experience or equipment. The practical help during the day was invaluable and I learned and used functions on my camera that I had not fully appreciated before the course. I only had one day to sample the training but will consider additional days in the future.

REVIEWER: Ian F.

Waterfall shoot

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Yorkshire Dales Waterfalls

I learnt a lot on how to take great pictures of waterfalls, which was my primary objective for attending the course. I also learnt about the capabilities of my camera (Nikon D850) and the uses of ND filters. Neil was a great and helpful trainer. I would have liked to take more shots of waterfalls but the weather wasn't cooperative in the latter part of the day. Overall the course was excellent.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

Wonderful Experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day - Portraits - Lancaster Bomber

I had been looking forward to this event for some time and did not leave disappointed. The session started in early twilight and finished in darkness providing a huge range of photo opportunities and extremes. The available support of the friendly and approachable Neil & Ricci (Nikon) was appreciated. They also had Nikon kit available for use during the session. Last, but not least, was the fact that we had access to photograph the Lancaster in a closed, private session was just fantastic.

REVIEWER: Andy M.

Amazing night

RATING: 4.2 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day - Portraits - Lancaster Bomber

What a completely fantastic experience this night was! To have close up time with a Lancaster bomber was amazing, very knowledgable and friendly staff as well, I learnt a lot! Thank you!

REVIEWER: Carl B.

Unique opportunity & access to a Lancaster bomber

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day - Portraits - Lancaster Bomber

This evening gave the unique opportunity to a stunning subject, the Lancaster bomber. The staging of the different shots were well thought out and the small size of the group provided excellent access for all to get great shots. Neil and Ricci were on hand throughout for advice and when dials were inadvertently altered in the dark.

REVIEWER: Stephen J.

A Bucket List Dream

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day - Portraits - Lancaster Bomber

This was an amazing workshop, set in the aviation centre at East Kirkby you felt history come to life. Standing in front of the Lancaster Bomber and having the opportunity to take photographs up close and all around the aircraft, was absolutely fantastic and I have finally ticked off one of the shots from my bucket list - thanks team Nikon - you rock!

REVIEWER: Neil H.

An excellent evening…

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day - Portraits - Lancaster Bomber

A truly excellent evening – extremely well organised and with a wide range of set-ups used to maximise the photo opportunities available.
The actors in period costume really helped create some memorable scenes, but the star was clearly Just Jane herself – magnificent yet menacing… and the sound from those engines!!
So a great success, with some wonderfully evocative images captured.
Thanks once again, Nikon School.

REVIEWER: Nick M.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW