WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Great course!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of the Yorkshire Dales

Neil's enthusiasm was fantastic and infectious; his knowledge of the locations - fantastic. Neil also took the time to share his experience and made the day entirely worth it. Thanks Neil.

REVIEWER: Jeremy W.

Film Noir excellent day

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2018

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

Very much enjoyed the day. |Neil Freeman is extremely experienced, knowledgeable and engaging. The focus was on creativity rather than lots of technical stuff - though Neil could answer anything technical when asked, but always put it in context. The set up and facilities were first class and the class members were a great bunch. I learnt a lot and it's given me real enthusiasm to try film noir back at home.

REVIEWER: Rachel R.

Excellent Course - learned much and had fun!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2018

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

I learned some great new skills and techniques. the models were super, tuition was helpful and 'at the right level' and I thoroughly enjoyed myself!

REVIEWER: Judith H.

review

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of Northumberland

Had a fab time, learned lots both about taking pictures, using the camera, "finishing" the images, apps, weather, composition etc etc Neil and Ricci were both excellent as always

REVIEWER: Katherine L.

DALES WATERFALLS Day 2

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Yorkshire Dales Waterfalls

We spent the day discovering waterfalls, most of which you wouldn’t find by just visiting areas. Some of these are only a short walk from the road, but without Neil’s knowledge of the Dales you could waste hours trying to find them. I gained confidence as the day progressed with help & advice from Neil.
This was a very interesting & satisfying course.

REVIEWER: Rob N.

DALES DISCOVERY. Day 1

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of the Yorkshire Dales

Excellent course taking in a variety of locations, Neil was always on hand with helpful advice and tips to improve the image.
I think everyone ended the day more confident than they started it.

REVIEWER: Rob N.

Great day of portrait photography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

I really enjoyed the day. The course provided a good overview of the key issues but really combined that with practical experience and the chance to work with an excellent model. I found Neil Freeman to be a great tutor and he is really generous with his extensive professional experience. The problem solving exercise really was great fun and I learned a lot. Highly recommended and I will be looking to do other similar courses with Neil.

REVIEWER: Tim N.

Portrait Photography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

A beginner using wireless SB flash with soft boxes, at day’s end I had learned so much, thanks to Neil’s relaxed and friendly style of teaching. He's very approachable and made time to answer all questions. His theory and practical demos were excellent. Neil covered the basics and built the session from there using Aus, our friendly and very patient model. I can't recommend Neil and this course highly enough. Thoroughly enjoyable day. I’ll definitely be booking more courses. Cheers.

REVIEWER: Paul C.

Just Amazing

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

This course was very useful and helped understand how the correct light enhances your portrait captures. Not sure if I can say I mastered it but now I know how to direct the shoot not be directed how to shoot ;) he he. All the practice time after explaining the concepts just helped understand things better.

Neil was amazing and patient explaining all the questions I had, trust me I had too many :) I am addicted to both Ricci & Neil now - looking forward to doing more sessions with them.

REVIEWER: Trish M.

Spectacular Yorkshire Dales

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of the Yorkshire Dales

The Discovery day was a fantastic introduction to the photo opportunities in the dales and for me a great intro to Landscape photography. I attended the course to experience a new genre of photography and I wasn’t disappointed. Neil Freeman gave us an sive Landscape Photographs. We had bright flat sunlight and no clouds - Neil explained how we should use filters and frame our images in order to get the most from the harsh lighting we had to work with. An excellent course. Thank You.

REVIEWER: Paul J.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW