WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Seeing the Light

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2019

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

This course is very helpful for learning the finer points of using Speedlights to enhance your images. Neil Freeman, who is a true Guru in the use of the Nikon Creative Lighting System, delivers the course content in an informal and friendly atmosphere which makes all the technical aspects easy to understand.

REVIEWER: Robert M.

Excellent Portrait Course!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2019

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

Another excellent course led by Neil Freeman, who gave a detailed insight into the theory behind portraits, followed by portrait shoots both inside and out with professional model Raffaella. This workshop has taken my portrait skills to a new level and enhanced my portfolio.

REVIEWER: James M.

Great way to shoot birds

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2019

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Birds of Prey

There are two key elements to this course and they work really well together.
The first is an introduction by Ricci to setting your camera up for shooting birds. Ricci shares his preferred approach, camera settings and lens choice and then deals with questions and helps a wide range of people, cameras (including non-Nikon) and abilities get set up.
Then there are the birds of prey and their handlers: these are both simply amazing and Ricci helps throughout the day as we practice. Great day!

REVIEWER: Martin B.

Dog Photography - Rare Breeds

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2019

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography : Rare Breeds

This was the 4th time I have attended a Nikon School Dog Photography day at the Kennel Club so that speaks for itself. These days provide fantastic opportunities to photograph lots of different and unusual breeds and have helped me to build up an impressive professional portfolio of dog pictures since I started serioius dog photography less than two years ago. Neil is an excellent trainer who can aim his advice at any level of photographer experience. Looking forward to the next day already.

REVIEWER: Michael David M.

Portrait Beginnings

RATING: 4.4 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2019

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

Again Ricci patiently took us through the steps to lighting and taking straightforward portrait shots. Jamey, our model, helped with her patience and poses. As a group we had a range of different cameras and lenses, so it was also useful to see the different photographs from the different combinations from the same scene. I left with a very clear understanding of what we had covered. Confidence in being able to repeat the techniques and processes and use of different lighting solutions.

REVIEWER: Ian R.

Eureka! I managed to photograph birds in flight

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2019

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Birds of Prey

Some clear instructions on optimal camera settings prepared us for a full day in the sun photographing the most amazing birds of prey in flight. The frustration of out of focus wildlife photographs was my reason for signing up to the course and It worked! Since the course I have enjoyed reviewing my photographs and I must say I am really pleased with the outcome. More importantly I feel prepared for my next wildlife trip to Scotland. Being able to try out new Nikon kit was a bonus.

REVIEWER: Patrick B.

Great wedding workshop

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2019

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

Great wedding workshop, located at the historic Ashridge Hall. Expert guidance provided by Neil Freeman, such as correct camera settings, composition, etc., and professional modelling from Annabel and Thales. I gained valuable experience and was able to extend my portfolio.

REVIEWER: James M.

Great day the Hawk Conservancy

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2019

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Birds of Prey

I wanted to learn about technique and camera handling to improve my bird photography. At first I thought that with 16 candidates the access to the instructors would be limited. However my fears were unfounded, Ricci and Neil were always available to answer questions and offer advice. I learned new settings and handling skills. I also was able to practice 'eyes open' shooting and I even got a couple of keepers from the day. I had a fabulous time, everyone should do this day.

REVIEWER: Jonathan E.

Away with the Birds

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2019

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Birds of Prey

Flying with exotic birds of prey. What a day, encounters with a Bald Eagle, “no it wasn't bald”. Having my head gently caressed by the silent wing of a Great Grey Owl the ghost of the forest as it flew by. Hearing the gentle purr of a New Zealand LittleOwl. Joining Black kites as they gambled for food in the warm spring sun. Watching Secretary Bird trying to dispatch a rubber snake, poor thing. All in all a grand day out.

REVIEWER: Andrew R.

Excellent course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2019

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography : Rare Breeds

It was a fantastic day. Not only did I get some excellent shots I learnt so much.

REVIEWER: Emily H.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW