WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

An excellent introduction to portraiture

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2019

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

An excellent fact filled day. Neil gave a professional presentation, which has taken away my concerns on tackling this subject.

Practical sessions throughout were enjoyable and clearly demonstrated the theory.

The course demystified portraiture for me, and has given me confidence to try this area of photography.

REVIEWER: Malcolm T.

Excellent day

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

Neil is very knowledgeable, very fun day with lots to learn and try out. Taking on Neil’s hint, tips and practising items discussed straight away to reinforce the principles is great.

REVIEWER: Nick G.

Great day out and got to use some great kit.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2019

COURSE: Experience Day: Landscapes - Using Filters

The location, although windy on the day, was spectacular. Neil is a wonderful teacher and really easy to inter act with. He willingly shares his knowledge and skills.
By accident I got to use some fantastic kit on the day. An added bonus was being able to use some very high quality NiSi ND filters.
I would thoroughly recommend this course for a novice or indeed someone trying to improve their photography skills.

REVIEWER: Andrew K.

A Great Experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

I arrived at the venue (Ashford House) and was blow away by its beauty, no half measures there! Neil was friendly and welcoming and made me feel comfortable (as this is all very new to me, so I had no idea what to expect :)). He shared so many wonderful tips with regards to settings, photo composition and the business behind the lens (which I found incredibly interesting), that I felt far better equipped by the time I left and much more confident in my photography. The food was fab too :)

REVIEWER: Mandy S.

Film Noir May 2019

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

This was an excellent, and very informative days training. I had previously attended the Night Photography course with Neil, and the days training, on film Noir shows Neil’s expertise, and knowledge in this genre. The explanation, and settings for flash, and available lighting techniques, were very well presented. I am looking forward to another course in the future.

REVIEWER: Paul V.

Brilliant course and fantastic tutor

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

I attended this course as a novice photographer I didn’t have much experience in photography but Neil the Tutor opened my eyes and made me realise that it doesn’t matter if you are a novice or a professional you can still learn if you want too I was very impressed with the work and the experience in which the course was taught thank you Neil for this amazing experience and a great learning curve for me it has made me want to learn more too

REVIEWER: Debbie L.

Excellent course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Location Wedding Photography

I had an amazing day and it helped boost my confidence and made me realise that I was always putting myself down and overthinking things this course has given me that extra confidence to reach my goals in life and the tutor was absolutely fantastic put us all at ease very approachable and has an amazing depth of knowledge and experience to share and teach everyone

REVIEWER: Debbie L.

Great location - loads of possibilities

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2019

COURSE: Experience Day: Landscapes - Using Filters

Beachy Head is a great location for some stunning photos; what the course did was to show us how to make the most of it. Changing tide, light and sky are all part of the setting. Great opportunity to learn how to use filters to good effect.

REVIEWER: Edmund W.

Fantastic Learning Experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Dog Photography : Rare Breeds

As an extreme novice this was an excellent albeit intense introduction to the field of dog photography. The course was attended by photographers of all levels, including some professionals, and the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. The KC facility is superb and we were able to shoot some fantastic dogs and meet their owners. The instructor was very knowledgeable and always available for questions. As a bonus he gave a very informative demonstration of photo editing at the end of the day.

REVIEWER: Patrice F.

The Art of Urban Portraits

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: MAY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

Very good course; I learnt a lot! I am no longer scared for Speedlites :). I enjoyed the course very much and found it releveant and highly useful. Tom pitched the course at the right level as I came away wanting to try the techniques I learnt. Will be doing other Nikon School courses!

REVIEWER: Andrew B.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW