WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Getting to grips with the D850

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2019

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Birds of Prey

New to the D850, the day was a great way of getting a good insight into getting the best out of the camera and being able to maximise use of the technology and operation. Helpful tutors, always available and brilliant subject matter. Well looked after by both Nikon and the Hawk Conservancy.

REVIEWER: Mike C.

Brilliant Introduction to Portrait Photography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JULY 2019

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

Neil started with an explanation of the preferred options for camera settings according to the different levels and types of light. He then discussed the importance of directing a shoot and how to relax your subject, an important topic which I had not considered. Throughout we were encouraged to ask any questions. The actual photo shoots were brilliant, using ambient light and flash units. My learning curve was steep in this hugely instructive day.

REVIEWER: Nick E.

DSKR part 2 well worth the trip from Shropshire

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2019

COURSE: Getting Started with Photography - Part 2

I've got a lot of film experience including developing my own photographs. Digital opens up several new dimensions. Neil answered anything that I asked and showed me how to achieve it on my D300. I couldn't stop talking about it to my daughter when I got home. The days course was a good balance of theory and practise. Many thanks.

REVIEWER: Hayden F.

Excellent day

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2019

COURSE: The Art of Urban Dance Portraits

I decided to get the early train from Newcastle and make this a day trip to enjoy and I must say I did. It was well worth the trip. I use manual strobes with large modifiers usually and using TTL with Speedlights was different approach and gave me a new way to consider shooting.

Ricci explained what we were aiming to achieve and the group was small enough that we all got plenty of time to shoot with the dancer. Next time I'll try out equipment I don't own as well, like a Z6/Z7 :)

REVIEWER: Mark W.

Food Photography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2019

COURSE: The Art of Food Photography - Donna Crous

Amazing course! I love food and I love photography so a perfect combination. A great mix of theory plus practical and teachers so patient and giving us lots of time to perfect our skills. Highly recommend. A part 2?

REVIEWER: Nuala H.

Such a brilliant photography day

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2019

COURSE: The Art of Food Photography - Donna Crous

Absolutely brilliant day with Donna Crous learning about The Art of Food Photography.
We started the day with a presentation about how to get the most out of shoot, various techniques, tips & ideas, as well as valuable props to use. We then went onto the practical side of the day, which I HUGELY enjoyed. Setting up the shoots, choosing the right angel, camera setting etc was all part of the challenge. Both Donna and Neil from the Nikon School were on hand to guide us and give expert advice.

REVIEWER: Inga R.

Great course and support

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2019

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - British Wildlife

Great day out at the wildlife centre. Ricci keeps the day relaxed and makes sure you have all the information you need. I was also able to try out both the camera and lens I was thinking about buying which made my decision making so much easier. The person helping us from the centre was also great - very friendly and engaging. Great animals too! Thanks also to Elizabeth at Nikon for the great help with the memory cards after the course.

REVIEWER: John S.

What a take home

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2019

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - British Wildlife

Great day, had not appreciated that we would have the venue exclusively to our group with keepers feeding the various animals to suit our photographic needs so many great pictures. The Red Squirrels appeared not to be swayed by food and remained exclusive so whilst I have many wonderful shots from the day the crowning glory is a very happy looking red.

REVIEWER: Ruairi P.

Heaven in Devon

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2019

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Devon Astrophotography & Landscapes

What a location, and with Neil & Ricci giving encouragement and advice to us all and getting us to the best out of our photography: result = amazing course

REVIEWER: Geoff S.

The Blockbuster of All Photography Workshops

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2019

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Devon Astrophotography & Landscapes

This was an action packed, adrenaline pumping, fingers on the trigger photography workshop, set in a beautiful part of UK. This workshop was perfect - even when the weather was not following the script. The group were great fun to work with, Neil and Ricci bent over backwards to make sure we continued shooting into the early hours of the morning to give us every opportunity to capture shots of the Milkyway, sunrise and sunset. This was topped up with Will and Stacey who run The Smugglers Rest.

REVIEWER: Neil H.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW