WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

review

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of Northumberland

Had a fab time, learned lots both about taking pictures, using the camera, "finishing" the images, apps, weather, composition etc etc Neil and Ricci were both excellent as always

REVIEWER: Katherine L.

DALES WATERFALLS Day 2

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Yorkshire Dales Waterfalls

We spent the day discovering waterfalls, most of which you wouldn’t find by just visiting areas. Some of these are only a short walk from the road, but without Neil’s knowledge of the Dales you could waste hours trying to find them. I gained confidence as the day progressed with help & advice from Neil.
This was a very interesting & satisfying course.

REVIEWER: Rob N.

DALES DISCOVERY. Day 1

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of the Yorkshire Dales

Excellent course taking in a variety of locations, Neil was always on hand with helpful advice and tips to improve the image.
I think everyone ended the day more confident than they started it.

REVIEWER: Rob N.

Great day of portrait photography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

I really enjoyed the day. The course provided a good overview of the key issues but really combined that with practical experience and the chance to work with an excellent model. I found Neil Freeman to be a great tutor and he is really generous with his extensive professional experience. The problem solving exercise really was great fun and I learned a lot. Highly recommended and I will be looking to do other similar courses with Neil.

REVIEWER: Tim N.

Portrait Photography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

A beginner using wireless SB flash with soft boxes, at day’s end I had learned so much, thanks to Neil’s relaxed and friendly style of teaching. He's very approachable and made time to answer all questions. His theory and practical demos were excellent. Neil covered the basics and built the session from there using Aus, our friendly and very patient model. I can't recommend Neil and this course highly enough. Thoroughly enjoyable day. I’ll definitely be booking more courses. Cheers.

REVIEWER: Paul C.

Just Amazing

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

This course was very useful and helped understand how the correct light enhances your portrait captures. Not sure if I can say I mastered it but now I know how to direct the shoot not be directed how to shoot ;) he he. All the practice time after explaining the concepts just helped understand things better.

Neil was amazing and patient explaining all the questions I had, trust me I had too many :) I am addicted to both Ricci & Neil now - looking forward to doing more sessions with them.

REVIEWER: Trish M.

Spectacular Yorkshire Dales

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of the Yorkshire Dales

The Discovery day was a fantastic introduction to the photo opportunities in the dales and for me a great intro to Landscape photography. I attended the course to experience a new genre of photography and I wasn’t disappointed. Neil Freeman gave us an sive Landscape Photographs. We had bright flat sunlight and no clouds - Neil explained how we should use filters and frame our images in order to get the most from the harsh lighting we had to work with. An excellent course. Thank You.

REVIEWER: Paul J.

Spectacular Waterfalls

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Yorkshire Dales Waterfalls

I throughly enjoyed the Dales Waterfall experience. Neil Freeman has a wealth of knowledge of the Yorkshire Dales and photography. His training style is engaging and helpful. He helped me visualise what I wanted the finished image to look like and advised on shooting angles etc to get the most from the location and also the local conditions. The weather was leading up to the storm Callum but that didn’t deter Neil, he found the best locations for us to shoot amazing waterfalls.

REVIEWER: Paul J.

Yorkshires secrets

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - Yorkshire Dales Landscapes

Despite the storm affecting our day the experience that Neil Freeman has enabled us to get some shooting experience. Neil shared with us how to plan to take photographs even under such adverse conditions. Planning where to go, with an eye on the weather radar we headed for Bolton Abbey. A superb venue that will be worth several visits to explore the abbey and surrounding countryside. We gained experience of composition, protecting our camera equipment and enhancing the images with filters.

REVIEWER: Paul J.

Extremely useful and enjoyable!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: OCTOBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Yorkshire Dales Waterfalls

I wanted to learn more about long exposures and using filters, as well as composition. Neil was an excellent teacher, pitching the material at a level that could be readily understood by students with different levels of knowledge and expertise. He answered numerous and far-ranging questions about exposures, different Nikon camera bodies and lenses, and at the end gave a very useful demonstration of how to use Lightroom to finish images. Overall, an excellent experience.

REVIEWER: Mervyn B.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW