WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Didcot Railway Centre

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

Some trains stood earily outside on their tracks, only the glow of Didcot and fast moving clouds to play with and others inside some in darkness and also with artificial light and smoke to add effects along with actors being directed by the team. It was quick paced and you should learn all your settings before arriving to get the best from this training session. Check out all of your kit as lost bits are hard to find in the dark and the coal strewn floor

REVIEWER: Neil H.

Excellent evening

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

I thoroughly enjoyed this evening laid on by Nikon and Timeline Events. The setups in the engine shed were really atmospheric and the use of re-enactors added to the mood created by the old steam engines. The group was about the right number - the team kept participants moving so everyone had a chance at each set up. Really enjoyable, and will certainly be looking to do this again if run. Good technical briefing, and Neil was always on hand to answer questions. Highly recommended. Thank you

REVIEWER: Bryan E.

Photography and Steam engines whats not to love

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

I found this course on the Nikon website and as I had been to Didcot before I loved the idea of being able to take the pictures that I had always hoped for but unable to achieve because of the crowds of people on their open days. What particularly made it great was that their were actors dressed in period costumes who would pose with the engines along with the smoke machines which really created an atmospheric scene.

REVIEWER: Graham B.

Old GWR Shoot

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

We had a great time at the event. The joining instructions were accurate . We were given a briefing for the evening including lots of safety information about the site. The evening was in two halves the first half photographing the locos with a lot of light and the second half with actors, less overall light and a lot more lighting effects. There was plenty of room during the evening to get your shots and the instructors ensured people moved around the different scenes.

REVIEWER: Gillian P.

Historic Atmospheric Venue

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

Evening shoot at the Didcot Railway Museum. Good briefing with helpful advice. Great advice re some set-ups. Helpful advice whilst shooting. Great scenarios with superb re-enactors. Also good lighting with added smoke etc. I ended up with about two dozen excellent shots and was very happy at the end of it.

REVIEWER: Anthony N.

Macro photography explained

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

This was an excellent course. I was a complete novice to macro photography and the course gave me the understanding that greatly improved my skill level.

REVIEWER: Sin W.

Wet evening but excellent.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2018

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

Excellent, rather wet but the reflection improved the pictures. It’s a new aspect which I am sure will improve my picture taking skills.

REVIEWER: David M.

Great course!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of the Yorkshire Dales

Neil's enthusiasm was fantastic and infectious; his knowledge of the locations - fantastic. Neil also took the time to share his experience and made the day entirely worth it. Thanks Neil.

REVIEWER: Jeremy W.

Film Noir excellent day

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2018

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

Very much enjoyed the day. |Neil Freeman is extremely experienced, knowledgeable and engaging. The focus was on creativity rather than lots of technical stuff - though Neil could answer anything technical when asked, but always put it in context. The set up and facilities were first class and the class members were a great bunch. I learnt a lot and it's given me real enthusiasm to try film noir back at home.

REVIEWER: Rachel R.

Excellent Course - learned much and had fun!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2018

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

I learned some great new skills and techniques. the models were super, tuition was helpful and 'at the right level' and I thoroughly enjoyed myself!

REVIEWER: Judith H.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW