WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Low Light in London

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2018

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

It was a great course despite heavy rain through most of the outdoor session! Perfect balance between theory and lots of opportunities to practice. Both Neil and Ricci were very helpful and I'm looking forward to taking part in more of their courses.

REVIEWER: Magdalena T.

Excellent 2nd part of the course!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Photography - Part 2

Great course which really helps the learning process. Great to learn more about composition and light.

REVIEWER: Lizz A.

Pushing photography skills

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

This is the 4th Nikon course I have attended since purchasing a Nikon DSLR, each time with Neil as trainer. I have completed each course with a feeling of accomplishment, inspiration and bravery to experiment and push my photography skills to the next level. Wholeheartedly recommend these Nikon courses.

REVIEWER: Sian S.

Getting Started with Portrait Photography

RATING: 4.4 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

I arrived at the Nikon School and was made to feel at home, we helped ourselves to Tea and Coffee at the beginning and in intervals.
The course was great fun, with practical activities to engage in the basic methods for Photographing various types of Portraiture.
I feel that I am now easily able to apply simple techniques to everyday Photography.

REVIEWER: Joe E.

Portrait photography

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

Very interactive and plenty of opportunity to ask question of Neil throughout the day. Really interesting to learn about lighting and how you can manage any situation with speedlights. It was also good to speak to the model about how to work with a subject and get the best from them. Overall a great day.

REVIEWER: Terry S.

Great opportunity to photograph London at night

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2018

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

I appreciated learning about low-light photography technique in the first part of the course, then having the opportunity to put it to practice by going out and taking some shots of the city at night in a small group. The instructor is a very skilled photographer and showed us some great spots to take pictures. Definitely recommended.

REVIEWER: Ari D.

Excellent course and great locations to shoot.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2018

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

Excellent introduction to shooting in Low Light. Neil’s expert knowledge coupled with excellent sites to shoot made the evening really enjoyable. Of course the kind weather also made a big difference.

REVIEWER: Richard A.

Great fun, learnt a lot

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

I booked on this event as a means of capturing some icon steam locos in a relatively safe and close up environment. It fully delivered on that, but I got a lot more too!
On top of the necessary safety stuff was a great guide to working with the lights and the re-enactors and our fellow photographers. Encouragement to use Manual mode was valuable as were the hints and tips on composition etc. before and during the shoot. Positive comments and helpful suggestions abound.

REVIEWER: Steve N.

Interactive Evening Photography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

The location and setting was perfect for the evening photography. The addition of actors really enhanced the photographs.

Help was on hand for any settings or advice from the course trainers.

I managed some absolutely fabulous shots with beautiful composure and would fully recommend the course to anybody else.

REVIEWER: Chris C.

A great evening of atmospheric night photography

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2018

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

Good opportunities to photograph trains, steam and re-enactors. Very well organised and the people involved were very willing to meet any specific requests. Lots of helpful advice was given too, Enjoyed meeting and chatting with other photographers too!

REVIEWER: Jeff T.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW