WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Low Light in London

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

The course started with a detailed overview of the techniques we would use and the locations we would visit before we headed out into the late afternoon streets. Ricci was very good and provided advice throughout the event - at each location we visited he provided 1to1 support and checked a selection of images we had taken to ensure everything was ok before we moved on. The locations were varied from busy streets to the riverside.

REVIEWER: Mick W.

Low light in London

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

I was on the wait list & got transferred to the confirmed list, so extremely pleased. Excellent & informative debrief at the start, the pace was good, new techniques shown. Ricci at all times made sure he paid personal attention to each of us, guiding us, giving tips, and making sure we were OK - especially me with my fear of bridges/edges/heights. Absolutely brilliant course - love to have more perhaps a Part 2? Also the personalities of all the trainers are great! Love spending time with Nikon

REVIEWER: Nuala H.

Didcot trains collide with Nikon.

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

Great evening with Nikon at Didcot Great Western Centre. Several scenarios set up with re-enactors who played the part of drivers and controllers to create a human element against a background of steaming Great Western Steam engine (steam by smoke machines) Enjoyable evening, will highly recommend this course in the future.

REVIEWER: Andrew R.

All Steam Ahead

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

Another amazing workshop delivered by Nikon School - the venue was excellent and access was superb, being able to get up close to the steam trains and practically having free reign to the shed meant there was no boundaries with photography. Neil Freemans knowledge and experience complimented with his sense of humour made it a very enjoyable evening for everyone attending.

REVIEWER: Neil H.

Low Light In London

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

All round excellent!

REVIEWER: Christopher R.

Great locations, excellent and friendly guidance

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

There was a brief introduction to some of the concepts of low-light shooting and some guidance given and then off we went. 6 attendees and 2 trainers. After a short practice on Regent Street as dusk approached we set off after some other more interesting locations on Haymarket/Pall Mall and then along the river.
Excellent and friendly guidance on low light shooting and getting the most out of our equipment. Result is some great shots and a desire to go back and try again!

REVIEWER: Martin B.

Review of Excellent Course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

I attended this course recently and found it excellent. The technical advice on the use of Nikon cameras was very good and has expanded my knowledge. It will help me with my D500. The information on image composition was very good and there were opportunities to get some practice around the centre. Pity about the bad weather. I enjoyed the course and am thinking of booking another.

REVIEWER: Paul K.

Going back to the golden age of steam.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2019

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

Neil and his assistant gave an obligatory briefing on safety and then explained what we could expect from the course. He gave his usual insight on exposures and ISO settings and took a few questions. The atmosphere was created by the actors, props and lighting. The smoke machines were used for good effect and Neil and the team were happy to move things around when requested. As on all courses, Neil was on hand to analyse your photographs and make suggestions.

REVIEWER: Nick E.

Learn the secrets to shooting in low light

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

Capturing the perfect photo at night requires thought, skill and experimentation.

The Nikon course lead by Ricci Chera was brilliant, really helped me improve low light photography as we put into practice the exposure triangle, ISO, Shutter Speed and Aperture to get the right balance for each photo.

Thanks to the Nikon course I have loads of great night shots of London!

REVIEWER: Peter B.

Learning something new everytime

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

Ricci really knows his stuff and Nikon cameras. Low light photography is, in itself, fairly simple - point and shoot using a long exposure. But knowing what additional settings to set up to enhance the end result is invaluable. Got some great shots on the evening which I know far better than I would have taken without Ricci's input.

REVIEWER: Ray L.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW