WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Exceeded my expectations!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2019

COURSE: Getting Started with Photography - Part 2

As I have had my camera for quite some time I was not sure whether this course would prove useful to me or not.
I should not have worried. We didn't spend too much time on the mechanics of the camera but concentrated on techniques for getting better photographs.
I actually learnt an awful lot, especially on elements of composition and optimum camera settings for various shooting scenarios. The class far exceeded my expectations and I have no issue recommending it.

REVIEWER: Andrew K.

A very useful & inspirational course

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2019

COURSE: Getting Started with Photography - Part 2

Having not done part one and feeling rather rusty in my photographic skills knowledge I was delighted to find this course just the right thing for me. I had recently bought a new D5600 and this proved an ideal opportunity to get to know the camera and to refresh old skills & acquire many new ones. It was good to be able to do some practical work too. Neil our trainer was a very good presenter (obviously an amazing photographer himself) and was wonderfully patient too! Highly recommended.

REVIEWER: Pamela P.

Great experience, learning and a fantastic instruc

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2019

COURSE: VIP Experience: Bolton Abbey

Enjoyed a full day of VIP tuition with Neil and two other members on the Yorkshire Dales experience. I learnt so much, got to try new equipment (which I wasn't expecting) and took pictures and many different locations within Bolton Abbey. Loved every minute and look forward to joining you again on another course soon.

Please pass on my thanks to Neil - he really was amazing, great fun and very patient.

REVIEWER: Julie C.

Capturing a wonderful moment in time

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: VIP Experience: Bolton Abbey

From start to finish a wonderful day!Neil is a fantastically enthusiastic teacher who helped me create some beautiful images.He has inspired me to further my new found interest and given me a great foundation of knowledge to build on.
I look forward to my next course!

REVIEWER: Victoria D.

Great low light workshop

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

The briefing/tutorial at the beginning was excellent, Ricci gave a good overview of the locations we would be photographing and a very helpful explanation of the camera settings for low-light/night photography. At each location, both Ricci and Neil made sure everyone was OK with their camera setup and were always on-hand to answer questions and give advice.
Very enjoyable workshop and learnt a lot!

REVIEWER: Garry M.

NIKON SCHOOL PHOTOGRAPHY EVENING: DIDCOT RAILWAY

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: Experience Day: Portraits - Steam Trains

First time attending an event organised by Nikon School. It was a great event with Neil providing helpful guidance and tips regarding camera settings appropriate for the lighting. I came away with some amazing photos and would certainly attend similar events.

REVIEWER: Paulette E.

Film Noir comes to life in the basement

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

An excellent day with an interesting group of enthusiasts and a great model who was very patient. We learned the initial theory and got to indulge in a fair mount of practice with new techniques. As always the Nikon School had all the kit available to fill the gaps in our armouries. Ricci coped very well with an unusual technical problem and kept us all good humoured throughout., even Simon the Canon user.

REVIEWER: Trevor P.

Cool experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

Yes - it was a bit on the chilly side but that didn't stop the fun. Ricci gave an excellent talk on the best camera settings and conducted the group from the school, down Regent Street, over Hungerford Bridge, along the South Bank ending on the Millennium Bridge. Along the route stopping points for interesting shots were made and Ricci checked on how we were getting on and gave hints and tips to improve. All in all great stuff.

REVIEWER: RONALD M.

Low light is a Hightlight

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

After about an hour in the classroom we walked round London for the rest of the time. I borrowed a tripod and the first stop was just to practice setting up. All the stops were good locations and there was plenty of time to spend on each shot - nothing was rushed. My longest exposure time was 15" at F11 and ISO100. Plenty to think about and the instructor was always willing and able to answer questions.

REVIEWER: Simon G.

Learning about The Art of Image Composition

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

Good Composition is a key element to great photography, although hard to define, this amazing course taught by Ricci Chera, helped to breakdown the rules of composition, provide real life examples and start asking the right questions even before you take the first picture.

Practical classroom learning, followed by hands on practice, really helps reinforce the learning, but also gets you thinking differently about how you approach and compose the perfect picture!

REVIEWER: Peter B.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW