WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Dales VIP - Doug Robertson

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2019

COURSE: VIP Experience: Bolton Abbey

The day was really well run, I learnt a lot particularly with reference to using filters, in camera modes of use for landscapes and exposure settings for landscapes. Neil brought good humour, brilliant enthusiasm and was always willing to tailor the day to our needs and wishes.

REVIEWER: Douglas R.

Macro Magic

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2019

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

I entered the class with a shiny new macro lens and no clue how to use it, and left having taken close up photographs of strawberries that would make an M&S Food photographer salivate! I cannot believe how much I learned in just one day. Nikon School is hands down the only place I have been to study photography and left with actual, practical skills that are immediately applicable. I’m not drowning in technical jargon and I’ve been able to put the things I was taught into practice. Brilliant.

REVIEWER: Kendra F.

Discovering Antrim

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2019

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of Antrim Day 2

My wife and I attended all three days as the course offered the opportunity to visit and photograph some of the most beautiful parts of the Antrim coast. Neil and Ricci were always on hand to answer questions and provide advice on camera settings and the best locations. We were also able to borrow a better set of filters to try long exposures, and it was useful to see how Neil processed his images in Lightroom back in the hotel.

REVIEWER: Peter G.

Excellent 3 Days - Informative and Enjoyable

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: APRIL 2019

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of Antrim Day 2

Thoroughly enjoyed 3 days of landscape photography in Antrim and learned a huge amount. The locations were great and offered opportunities to capture compelling images. Neil and Ricci were consistently attentive and provided the required amount of advice and guidance in addition to being available in the evenings to demonstrate post production.

Would not hesitate to recommend the Antrim courses.

REVIEWER: Richard A.

I felt like a professional photographer?

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2019

COURSE: Getting Started with Landscape Photography

Great day however we did suffer with the worst rain and cold wind I've ever been in, but like real professional photographers out we all went tromping through the wet fields to Epping Forest! In a short period of time I was taking my first decent landscape pictures.
The rain eased and it turned out to be a good day with such vibrant colours even my worst pictures were looking quite good!
Indoors we played with the latest equipment and receivied excellent advice & tips from Neil. Time well Spent.

REVIEWER: Sandra M.

Wet n wild

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2019

COURSE: Getting Started with Landscape Photography

Amazing instructor. You learn so much and are made to feel completely involved at every step.
I can’t wait to put my learnings into practice.
Special thanks to Neil Freeman

REVIEWER: Scott G.

Stunning landscapes with some great opportunities

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2019

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of Snowdonia

The area has some great locations and there's a real opportunity to develop your skills as a landscape photographer. Transport is taken care of and the locations scouted out in advance, freeing you up to concentrate on how to get the best out of the settings. Programme is adapted according to weather and local conditions. Advice and support are available but never pushed. Group size is modest and loan equipment to hand.

REVIEWER: Edmund W.

Relaxed and informative landscape course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2019

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of Snowdonia

After a gap I needed to renew my enthusiasm for photography this course showed me how to get much more from my camera and filters
I had been getting reasonable results but the camera will do more to make this easier than I realised Allowing me to concentrate on the photos far more great relaxed teaching

REVIEWER: Chris L.

Informative and Insightful

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2019

COURSE: Getting Started with Photography - Part 2

Neil was as informative as he was on the first day and I now feel like I have more confidence exploring and getting the most out of my camera. The knowledge that all the staff at the school have is second to none and are always welcoming with a smile and happy to help with any query.

REVIEWER: Richard F.

Excellent day Learnt so much

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2019

COURSE: Getting Started with Photography - Part 2

This was my second day course at the Nikon school and it wont be my last! I attended part 1 and thoroughly enjoyed that so signed up for part 2 to consolidate what I had already learnt. Neil was a really excellent teacher and explaining anything we didn't understand and balanced the theory with practice. I am now much more confident to use my D5600 out of automatic mode and inspired by some wonderful pictures that Neil showed us that he had taken.Thank you

REVIEWER: Wendy N.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW