WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Birds in flight

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2018

COURSE: Experience Day - Wilidlife - Birds of Prey

The location and facilities were excellent and easy to get to.

This course was great if you want to experience or practice capturing birds in flight from large and slow to small and fast.

You can get close enough for a 70-200 or 300mm lens to be long enough.

REVIEWER: Clifford A.

Paradise on the South Coast

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2018

COURSE: Experience Day - Landscapes - Using Filters

This was an amazing location to shoot seascapes and with Neil Freeman to hand to provide guidance on camera settings and composition, everyone who attended was given the confidence to capture some stunning photographs.

REVIEWER: Neil H.

Great Experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Urban Dance Portraits

The course was brilliant. I learnt a lot from the course and because of the small size of the course it also gave a chance for some one on one time meaning i got the most i could out of the course. Neil was a great tutor as well being very clear in his explanations. 10/10 I would recommend to any photographer and I am definitely going to plan on doing another in the future.

REVIEWER: Vincent B.

NIKON SCHOOL "MORE THAN EXPECTED" ADVENTURES

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: MAY 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Lakes and Waterfalls

This was my second course with both Neil & Ricci beginning with Getting Started with Landscape Photography, a great foundation for the course I've just attended "Lake District Lakes & Waterfalls".

An utterly brilliant day even without the waterfalls, With an incredible surprise beyond expectations!

Neil & Ricci are super patient & explain in a concise & straightforward way making it easy to follow their advice.Both giving enough info to allow individuals to develop & experiment.

REVIEWER: Ozten H.

Great shots despite not going with the flow

RATING: 4.2 of 5
DATE: MAY 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Lakes and Waterfalls

Day 3 of three back-to-back workshops. Having been on several workshops I am mainly looking for locations and composition advice. This is where the tutors add greatest value. With disappointingly low flow over the intended waterfall locations, the tutors' experience and knwoledge of the area came to the rescue - replanning the tour and still creating opportunity for fabulous shots. Good to learn how to adapt locations to conditions on the day. Well done guys.

REVIEWER: David W.

The power of discovery

RATING: 4.2 of 5
DATE: MAY 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of the Lakes

Day 1 of three back-to-back workshops. Having been on several workshops, I am proficient in the technology, but never fail to benefit from knowledge and expertise of the tutors. It is their knowledge of the Lake District, together with their excellent guidance on shot composition at each location which offers greatest value for me. Locations were well chosen, but if anything, maybe a little far apart to maximise time, though in poorer weather, this may have been a bonus. Happy with great shots.

REVIEWER: David W.

Outstanding opportunities to take great photos

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Lakes and Waterfalls

Despite this being the third day in succession travelling around the Lakes we were still presented with great locations, new opportunities and different challenges. The organisers knew where to go and how to provide professional advice and support.

REVIEWER: Edmund W.

Stunning opportunities for great photography

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Lake District Landscapes and Mountainscapes

The Lakes has an unrivalled set of locations and this event made the most of them. Expert planning, ideal transport and guidance available on tap throughout.

REVIEWER: Edmund W.

Great locations made easy

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MAY 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of the Lakes

Doesn't get much better than this. The organisers knew the best locations, the driver knew how to get us there without any hassle and there was expert support on hand throughout.

REVIEWER: Edmund W.

Starting landscape photography

RATING: 4.2 of 5
DATE: MAY 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Landscape Photography

A good start with landscape photography, where equipment and technique were explained and then practical sessions to implement them.

REVIEWER: David J.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW