WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Cinematic Portraits

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Cinematic and Action Portraits

Great day at an unusual venue. The instructors were friendly and professional and had plenty of kit available to borrow. The models were excellent. I’m looking forward to doing another course soon.

REVIEWER: Mark M.

Cinematic Photographic Wowser

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Cinematic and Action Portraits

This course is very unique and having attended most of the Nikon school Courses I can tell you it certainly packed some punches. The course location was absolutely amazing with backdrops that could feature in a Hollywood blockbuster. David and Phoebe were extremely professional, pulling off various poses and action sequences so that we can capture some stunning photos. Neil, Ricci and Tom were as usual, on hand and always giving advice and helping making this a five star experience

REVIEWER: Neil H.

Very enjoyable course

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

With only 5 attendees it was nice and informal. Everyone felt able to ask questions or comment at any time without inhibitions which can occur with large groups in large rooms. The presentation was very good with lots of clear examples from different genres. The use of several practicals was much better than a single lengthy one.

REVIEWER: Mick W.

Great introduction to time exposure photography

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

The course started with an outline/ theory session followed by a walk to various London landmarks from the blue hour to after dark. I received very useful tips on how to set my camera, use my remote control, and how to balance shutter speed with ISO and aperture to get maximum quality pictures. The location of all London landmarks for our photo shoot was superb. All in all an excellent experience.

REVIEWER: Marina D.

London Light show

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

A great introduction to photographing London landmarks at night.

REVIEWER: Ric P.

A useful introduction.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

The course was a useful introduction with booth indoor and outdoor shooting. It was also useful from a practical point of view to see and evaluate how reflected can be combined with available light.

REVIEWER: Aaron B.

London Lights

RATING: 4.2 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

Great experience to be taken to 'brilliant light' locations in the great city of London.

Good build up from dusk to darkness at various locations.
Ricci kept a good pace going between several landmark locations in London.
He showed knowledge about different camera's and settings and gave appropriate advice to get the optimum out of my camera.

Great photo opportunities with good results.

REVIEWER: Johannes J D.

Excellent Course, well delivered

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

Location, facilities and equipment all good. Excellent coverage on the course with plenty of opportunity to practise what you learn. I think this was one of the key points, to learn by doing. That said, the supporting slides were well covered, mainly at the start of the day. I left the course with confidence that I could apply and practise what I had learned throughout the day. We also had a very good group and that always helps.

REVIEWER: Philip S.

Getting Started with Portraits London

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

I gained lots of knowledge and my skills have improved so much from attending this course. The tutors have great subject knowledge and give lots of hands on practical experience.
You get good tips on kit you need and what you don’t really need!
The venue was good and pace of learning suited all levels.
Was good to network with others and share our experiences.
My second course at Nikon School London and it won’t be my last! Great School

REVIEWER: Sheryl H.

'Noir' was fun!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: DECEMBER 2017

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

A really enjoyable course, with lots of activity and teamwork. Specially appreciated Neil Freeman - his enthusiasm, patience, knowledge and creativity. (Also he fixed my SB800!) Course conducted at a good pace, with just about the right amount of challenge. I learned lots more about speedlight capabilities and uses, working with other course members to re-create the 'look' from existing pictures. The model was excellent too - with a sympathy for what we were trying to do.

REVIEWER: John S.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW