WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

A superb photographic experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - Winter in the Cairngorms

The location and setting for the course was spectacular, with snow blizzards, beautiful white mountains and excellent accommodation - a great place and great food. We spent the four days in various hides set up specifically to photograph woodland birds, red squirrels and crested tits. A trip up the Findhorn Valley where we tracked down and crept up on mountain hares was a real highlight with some wonderful photographs of these magnificent animals, obtained.

REVIEWER: David H.

An excellent day

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Urban Portraits

I learnt so much on this day. The trainer explained everything he did in simple terms and no question was ever too silly for him to answer fully. The location was fine and the trainer had researched where he was going to take us so, even though it was raining we still managed to take some urban portraits on location where he explained the set up and encouraged everyone to learn and ask questions.

REVIEWER: Angela A.

Atomic day at Secret Nuclear Bunker

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Cinematic and Action Portraits

A thoroughly enjoyable and productive day surrounded by friendly people who love photography.

The Course leaders couldn’t have been more helpful and the relaxed atmosphere combined with excellent organisation meant the day went as well as I could possibly have hoped for

REVIEWER: Andrew G.

Cinematic Portraits

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Cinematic and Action Portraits

Great day at an unusual venue. The instructors were friendly and professional and had plenty of kit available to borrow. The models were excellent. I’m looking forward to doing another course soon.

REVIEWER: Mark M.

Cinematic Photographic Wowser

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Cinematic and Action Portraits

This course is very unique and having attended most of the Nikon school Courses I can tell you it certainly packed some punches. The course location was absolutely amazing with backdrops that could feature in a Hollywood blockbuster. David and Phoebe were extremely professional, pulling off various poses and action sequences so that we can capture some stunning photos. Neil, Ricci and Tom were as usual, on hand and always giving advice and helping making this a five star experience

REVIEWER: Neil H.

Very enjoyable course

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

With only 5 attendees it was nice and informal. Everyone felt able to ask questions or comment at any time without inhibitions which can occur with large groups in large rooms. The presentation was very good with lots of clear examples from different genres. The use of several practicals was much better than a single lengthy one.

REVIEWER: Mick W.

Great introduction to time exposure photography

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

The course started with an outline/ theory session followed by a walk to various London landmarks from the blue hour to after dark. I received very useful tips on how to set my camera, use my remote control, and how to balance shutter speed with ISO and aperture to get maximum quality pictures. The location of all London landmarks for our photo shoot was superb. All in all an excellent experience.

REVIEWER: Marina D.

London Light show

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

A great introduction to photographing London landmarks at night.

REVIEWER: Ric P.

A useful introduction.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2018

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

The course was a useful introduction with booth indoor and outdoor shooting. It was also useful from a practical point of view to see and evaluate how reflected can be combined with available light.

REVIEWER: Aaron B.

London Lights

RATING: 4.2 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2018

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

Great experience to be taken to 'brilliant light' locations in the great city of London.

Good build up from dusk to darkness at various locations.
Ricci kept a good pace going between several landmark locations in London.
He showed knowledge about different camera's and settings and gave appropriate advice to get the optimum out of my camera.

Great photo opportunities with good results.

REVIEWER: Johannes J D.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW