WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL ONLINE – THE OFFICIAL HUB FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY COURSES

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Great experience, learning and a fantastic instruc

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: MARCH 2019

COURSE: Nikon School VIP Experience - Bolton Abbey

Enjoyed a full day of VIP tuition with Neil and two other members on the Yorkshire Dales experience. I learnt so much, got to try new equipment (which I wasn't expecting) and took pictures and many different locations within Bolton Abbey. Loved every minute and look forward to joining you again on another course soon.

Please pass on my thanks to Neil - he really was amazing, great fun and very patient.

REVIEWER: Julie C.

Capturing a wonderful moment in time

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: Nikon School VIP Experience - Bolton Abbey

From start to finish a wonderful day!Neil is a fantastically enthusiastic teacher who helped me create some beautiful images.He has inspired me to further my new found interest and given me a great foundation of knowledge to build on.
I look forward to my next course!

REVIEWER: Victoria D.

Great low light workshop

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

The briefing/tutorial at the beginning was excellent, Ricci gave a good overview of the locations we would be photographing and a very helpful explanation of the camera settings for low-light/night photography. At each location, both Ricci and Neil made sure everyone was OK with their camera setup and were always on-hand to answer questions and give advice.
Very enjoyable workshop and learnt a lot!

REVIEWER: Garry M.

NIKON SCHOOL PHOTOGRAPHY EVENING: DIDCOT RAILWAY

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: Experience Day - Portraits - Steam Trains

First time attending an event organised by Nikon School. It was a great event with Neil providing helpful guidance and tips regarding camera settings appropriate for the lighting. I came away with some amazing photos and would certainly attend similar events.

REVIEWER: Paulette E.

Film Noir comes to life in the basement

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Film Noir Portraits

An excellent day with an interesting group of enthusiasts and a great model who was very patient. We learned the initial theory and got to indulge in a fair mount of practice with new techniques. As always the Nikon School had all the kit available to fill the gaps in our armouries. Ricci coped very well with an unusual technical problem and kept us all good humoured throughout., even Simon the Canon user.

REVIEWER: Trevor P.

Cool experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

Yes - it was a bit on the chilly side but that didn't stop the fun. Ricci gave an excellent talk on the best camera settings and conducted the group from the school, down Regent Street, over Hungerford Bridge, along the South Bank ending on the Millennium Bridge. Along the route stopping points for interesting shots were made and Ricci checked on how we were getting on and gave hints and tips to improve. All in all great stuff.

REVIEWER: RONALD M.

Low light is a Hightlight

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

After about an hour in the classroom we walked round London for the rest of the time. I borrowed a tripod and the first stop was just to practice setting up. All the stops were good locations and there was plenty of time to spend on each shot - nothing was rushed. My longest exposure time was 15" at F11 and ISO100. Plenty to think about and the instructor was always willing and able to answer questions.

REVIEWER: Simon G.

Learning about The Art of Image Composition

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Image Composition

Good Composition is a key element to great photography, although hard to define, this amazing course taught by Ricci Chera, helped to breakdown the rules of composition, provide real life examples and start asking the right questions even before you take the first picture.

Practical classroom learning, followed by hands on practice, really helps reinforce the learning, but also gets you thinking differently about how you approach and compose the perfect picture!

REVIEWER: Peter B.

Low Light in London

RATING: 4.6 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

The course started with a detailed overview of the techniques we would use and the locations we would visit before we headed out into the late afternoon streets. Ricci was very good and provided advice throughout the event - at each location we visited he provided 1to1 support and checked a selection of images we had taken to ensure everything was ok before we moved on. The locations were varied from busy streets to the riverside.

REVIEWER: Mick W.

Low light in London

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2019

COURSE: The Art of Low Light Photography - London Southbank

I was on the wait list & got transferred to the confirmed list, so extremely pleased. Excellent & informative debrief at the start, the pace was good, new techniques shown. Ricci at all times made sure he paid personal attention to each of us, guiding us, giving tips, and making sure we were OK - especially me with my fear of bridges/edges/heights. Absolutely brilliant course - love to have more perhaps a Part 2? Also the personalities of all the trainers are great! Love spending time with Nikon

REVIEWER: Nuala H.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW