Welcome to Nikon School. The official Nikon education experts to help you learn how to get the best from your Nikon Camera and Lenses

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Mastering Z8 Part 2

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 8 Pt. 2

This was an extremely useful course with Ricci covering features of the Z8, including interval and time-lapse shooting, menu banks and the Custom Settings Menu as well as focus shift shooting. It was very useful for gaining an understanding of the camera's capabilities without being totally confused by the range of settings available.

REVIEWER: Peter G.

New possibilities

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 8 Pt. 2

I booked both of the 'Mastering the Z8' courses because there is always something different about a new camera, however used to Nikon I am. Ricci's approach of largely going through menu items was effective: not only did I change some settings on the fly, I came away knowing I had new possibilities with this camera. Next stop: plotting some time lapse video.

REVIEWER: David F.

Zf tune up

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: One To One Online Tuition

The course covered exactly what we wanted it to at a comfortable pace with plenty of time for interaction. Ricci is friendly and has the product knowledge required even for these newer cameras.

REVIEWER: John C.

Informative & worthwhile.

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: After School Club

Wide ranging discussion over many topics. Hope I can remember at least some of the information.

REVIEWER: Keith R.

Now know lot more about Speedlights!

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: How to: Speedlights

Have had my SB700 for quite a few years and never really spent much time properly figuring out how it works, just put on top of camera and off we go! Been meaning to do this course for ages and really pleased finally got round to doing so, now have a much better idea of how to use the kit for best results. Thanks Ricci.

REVIEWER: Clive M.

Detailed and Informative Speedlight Course

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: How to: Speedlights

Very informative, even though have used speedlights for some time this course was Excellent and informative - providing a wide understanding and very useful set of topics and tips. Excellently presented by Ricci, I would highly recommend this course to anyone who owning or wishing to use Speedlights in the future. Excellent 5* and well done Ricci well presented and very informative. Thank You

REVIEWER: Alex W.

Nikon Z8 Part 2

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: FEBRUARY 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 8 Auto Focus

The instructor was excellent!! Sometimes I feel like my questions are stupid, but he would just answer each one! I love knowing now where to go with other questions I might have at a later date!!

REVIEWER: Paige K.

MASTERING Z 9 PT. 2

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 9 Pt. 2

Very informative course which made me aware of some of the Z9's features that I hadn't come across before. Ricci, as always, was a very good tutor and and answered all questions put to him to the satisfaction of the attendees. I would certainly recommend this course.

REVIEWER: Ian T.

Valuable session

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 8 Auto Focus

Ricci explained the Z8 AF options very well and left me with copious notes to digest and tips to test out. Very worthwhile given the leap forward in the AF system.

REVIEWER: Romilly L.

Just what I needed

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JANUARY 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 8 Auto Focus

Sometimes I'm so near yet so far with my photography knowledge - not just what I learned of DSLRs before going mirrorless, but even what I learned from manual focus SLRs before going digital. So an overview and detailed explanations of AF in my Z8 was invaluable. Ricci's teaching set out early on a clear structure for where he was going. How he knows so much about the various Nikon models always amazes me. I now have copious notes that I took in Evernote on my phone to revise and refer to!

REVIEWER: David F.

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course and the training


See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW