REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
JULY 2019

Birds of Prey

COURSE: Photography Experience Day - Birds of Prey

Ricci was very clear with the camera settings before we went out, and I did alter what I had during the morning, which produced a higher keep percentage than I normally get. Of course normally I don’t have the opportunity to photograph birds repeating a similar flight path, and it was an uplifting experience both to watch the birds and to be so close to them. I appreciated the fact that other than for the public birding display, our small group were in spaces that were separate from the general public.

REVIEWER: Tricia M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Brilliant Introduction to Portrait Photography

COURSE: Getting Started with Portrait Photography

Neil started with an explanation of the preferred options for camera settings according to the different levels and types of light. He then discussed the importance of directing a shoot and how to relax your subject, an important topic which I had not considered. Throughout we were encouraged to ask any questions. The actual photo shoots were brilliant, using ambient light and flash units. My learning curve was steep in this hugely instructive day.

REVIEWER: Nick E.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

1 to 1 Camera Overview with Ricci

COURSE: One to One

I was very impressed with Ricci’s professionalism and knowledge of the Nikon range. He asked me fir the subjects I would like to cover and we went through each one slowly and concisely. I asked loads of questions and Ricci had an answer for every one. I now have a better understanding of the workings of my camera and Ricci has given me the confidence to ‘get out there’ and use it. This course far exceeded my expectations that I bought a 10-20mm and a 40mm lens the following day. Thank you nikon

REVIEWER: Steve W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JULY 2019

Long Exposure Photography at Beachy Head

COURSE: The Art of Filter Photography - Sea-Scapes

It was quite a windy day at Beachy Head last week and there were no clouds in the sky, but despite that we managed to get some really interesting long exposure images of the sea and shoreline and also macro shots of shells, patterned stones and seaweed in the rock pools.
Neil and also Jon from Lee Filters were more than willing to offer advise on exposure settings, composition and filters for giving the water that ethereal look. .

REVIEWER: Paula W.

RATING: 4.4 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Excellent fast action photography workshop

COURSE: Fast Cars & Focusing

Great day! Neil gave a good intro and explanation on the camera settings, and was on hand throughout the day to answer questions. He also had extra lenses/kit that we could use, which was very helpful. We also had good access to the track. Got some great shots and had a really enjoyable day.

REVIEWER: Garry M.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

An excellent course that met all my needs

COURSE: One to One

Ricci was an excellent tutor who explained things in a way I could easily follow. We had similar photographic interests that made the course even more relevant. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn more about the camera and photography in general.

REVIEWER: A W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Mastering the D750 at Nikon School, London

COURSE: Mastering the D750

This was my second course at Nikon School. I purchased a D750 in January 2016 and came to realise that despite over 55 years as a keen amateur 35mm photographer I needed help to get the best of of my D750. So I took D750 part one in 2017. My knowledge and skills with the camera improved dramatically. I started taking pictures that I was proud of. Now 2 years later I have taken the Mastering the D 750 course. It was brilliant.

REVIEWER: Andrew R.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Mastering the D750

COURSE: Mastering the D750

Marvellous course. I learnt so much about using the camera that I didn't know before attending the course. I can now take much better pictures!

REVIEWER: Philip T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

Mastering the Nikon D750

COURSE: Mastering the D750

Very informative, I have been a Nikon enthusiast since 1972 and am happy to say that I am still learning.

REVIEWER: Rubenn D.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
JUNE 2019

My First one to one at the London Nikon School

COURSE: One to One

This was my first ever photography lesson and I was apprehensive. The trainer, Ricci, asked me what I did / didn't know about photography and my camera. The lesson was very relaxed and Ricci was extremely informative and encouraging and taught me more than I had expected to gain from the lesson. I left the school with a buzz and a host of things that I needed to try and I would absolutely recommend a course with Nikon. I will be doing more after this one.

REVIEWER: Nigel L.

RATING: 5 of 5