Welcome to Nikon School. The official Nikon education experts to help you learn how to get the best from your Nikon Camera and Lenses

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

First Class Tailored Tuition

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2024

COURSE: One To One Online Tuition

The advantage of doing a couple of hours of one-on-one training was that it covered exactly what I needed without any irrelevant content. Infinitely better than joining a generic or group course.

REVIEWER: Andy T.

Devon Astrophotography & Landscapes workshop

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2024

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Devon Astrophotography & Landscapes

The workshop was excellent. Neil is a brilliant teacher who is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of photography. Neil presents everything in a very accessible way. He took us to well-chosen locations to maximise the photographic potential and I learnt a lot in the company of the other delegates on the course. Staying at The Smugglers Rest is always a fantastic experience. The proprietors Stacey and Will go out of their way to ensure that their guests have a pleasurable experience.

REVIEWER: Deborah T.

Adventures in Devon at sunset and night

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2024

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Devon Astrophotography & Landscapes

Brilliant as always, Neil took us out at daytime, evenings and during the night for a mix of landscape, sunsets and Astro. We would have done sunrise but the weather (cloud) and the need to sleep prevented. Great course and great company. Neil ensured we all took great photos and learned more about our cameras and photography

REVIEWER: Jon S.

Staying sharp with the focus on z8

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2024

COURSE: Mastering Z 8 Auto Focus

Brilliant as always, Ricci guided the delegates through all the nuances of the z8 focus options for stills and video. All the settings, knowledge and hints/tips from an expert in this camera. Thanks for your help and Much Appreciated

REVIEWER: Jon S.

A great opportunity to photo a variety of scene's

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Landscapes - The Best of North Devon

Has a great opportunity to photograph various scenes, including, landscape, classic wind shaped trees, textured rocks, sea landscapes, tides, waterfalls and cascades.

REVIEWER: Jarrod D.

Astromazing

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2024

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Devon Astrophotography & Landscapes

An outstanding experience. Constrained by the weather but an experience to be repeated.

REVIEWER: Ian S.

Mortehoe, North Devon

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Landscapes - The Best of North Devon

An excellent day, Neil as always is a very informative instructor and chose good locations. With hind site I should have booked on the multi day course.

REVIEWER: Terry C.

North Devon

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Landscapes - The Best of North Devon

Excellent locations and trainer

REVIEWER: Simon T.

Fantastic teaching Astrophotography and Landscape

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2024

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures: Devon Astrophotography & Landscapes

This was a memorable trip with great and excellent teaching. Neil’s ability to adapt to any situation was remarkable despite the very unseasonal weather we were able to modify the sessions accordingly and get some great shots

REVIEWER: Neale W.

RSPB Bempton Cliffs Experience Day

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: JUNE 2024

COURSE: Experience Day: Wildlife - Diving Gannets

Another successful Nikon Experience Day! RSPB Bempton Cliffs is a fantastic place to visit, and with the expertise of Neil, Ricci, and Rachel, it was truly impressive. Observing the birds navigate the high winds was fascinating and offered countless photographic opportunities. Looking forward to the Red Squirrel Experience Day in September!

REVIEWER: Colin S.

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course and the training


See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW