LATEST NEWS - During the challenging times we are all facing in the UK, our first thoughts are for the health and wellbeing of our photographic community and staff. With this in mind, Nikon School at Margaret Street will be closed until further notice. In the meantime, Nikon School will be hosting a range of online workshops, talks and seminars.

REVIEWS

  • SHARE

Here are some of the great testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School customers.

If you have completed a training course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the Reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £129.00.

See our competition
Terms and Conditions.

LATEST NIKON SCHOOL TESTIMONIALS:

Use the filters below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

CHOOSE A COURSE CATEGORY:

CURRENTLY DISPLAYING: All

DATE:
MARCH 2020

An eye opener

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography - Margot Raggett

This talk is unlike any other “coffee and cakes” talk at Nikon's Centre of Excellence that I have attended. There were a lot of amazing photos to admire and wonder at, taken by many of the world's top wildlife photographers as well as many of Margot Raggett's own shots. She also shared her experiences of going on safari and working with the local guides. However, Margot is on a mission and is using wildlife photography to support endangered animals: elephants, rhino, lion, apes and now cheetahs.

REVIEWER: Martin B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

This is the second time I've seen Margo Raggett

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography - Margot Raggett

I saw Margot last year and couldn't wait to see her again! An excellent speaker and her videos as seen on youtube etc. are quite incredible "remembering Elephants" etc. Her photographs and the mechanics behind them are very very useful for wildlife photographers.

REVIEWER: Jeanette T.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

Great insight of our endangered African big game

COURSE: Coffee, Cakes and Cameras - Wildlife Photography - Margot Raggett

Margot gave a fantastic and insightful talk, slide and AV presentation of the very important work she is involved in with the likes of the Born Free Foundation, to try and slow down the decline of Elephants, Lions, Rhinos, Apes and Cheetahs in Africa.

I was shocked at the sheer numbers that have been lost over the last century, and the threats these animals face unless some drastic action is taken.

REVIEWER: Paul B.

RATING: 4.6 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

GETTING STARTED WITH THE NIKON Z 50

COURSE: Getting Started with the Nikon Z 50

I kept getting lost going through the menus and was not sure how each button worked, as the Z 50 came with a very basic instruction book. After attending the course with Ricci Chera, I now understand not only how to access the relevant menu's, how to work the short cuts and how the camera actually works. Having taken some photos during and post course, I consider these show the best detail that I have ever taken even when using the FZT adapter with my 18-105 lens.

REVIEWER: Desmond S.

RATING: 4.8 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

Urban Weddings course

COURSE: The Art of Stylish Urban Weddings

As always I really enjoyed the course and learnt a lot. It was just the right balance of classroom and location and I was able to capture more photos for my portfolio.
What Neil doesn’t know about photography and equipment probably isn’t worth knowing. He gave us opportunities throughout the day to ask questions and even continued after the course finished to answer more questions.
I highly recommend the course and the Nikon School as a place to learn and further develop your photography!!

REVIEWER: Michael H.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

D850 Part2

COURSE: Getting started with the D850 Part 2

Ricci was excellent. Clearly he is very knowledgable and has a clear presentation style that helps participants learn quickly. Content was well thought out and very well presented.

REVIEWER: David P.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

Just Superb

COURSE: One to One

My One to One was with Neil who was excellent . Neil has a really engaging style and has a huge depth of knowledge of both the camera systems and photographic genres . He introduced me to some more modern and improved methods of taking pictures and the more generally used functions of my camera which I'm sure will result in a higher percentage of good images . Nikon also run a comphrensive range of classes and I'm sure i will come back here to further develop my skills . Highly recommended .

REVIEWER: Richard W.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

T'was Wet Out

COURSE: Getting Started with Landscape Photography

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The foul weather could have so easily ruined the day. As it transpired the forced focus on the theoretical aspects of landscape photography enriched the course for me. Neil’s passion for the subject was evident for all to see and his knowledge of my D850’s features highly beneficial.

REVIEWER: Bob B.

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
MARCH 2020

DSLR level 1

COURSE: Getting Started with DSLR Photography- Part 1

Brilliant course! Very useful! Extremely knowledgable and enthusiastic trainer.

REVIEWER: Keith .

RATING: 5 of 5

DATE:
FEBRUARY 2020

Getting to grips with macro

COURSE: Getting Started with Macro Photography

Neil took us on a day's journey from macro beginners to respectable heights in just a few hours. There was enough for the newbies to get going and plenty for the more experience to chew on. Neil's expertise is such that he passes on real gems of practical photographic knowledge in the one-to-one moments, one of which in my case made the whole day worthwhile - just in those three minutes! Well worth attending - hats off, Nikon!

REVIEWER: Aidan H.

RATING: 5 of 5