WELCOME TO NIKON SCHOOL – LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY WITH NIKON - THE ONLY OFFICAL LOCATION FOR NIKON PHOTOGRAPHY WORKSHOPS

Reviews

Here are some of the testimonials we’ve received from recent Nikon School delegates. If you have completed a course and would now like to submit a review, we would love to hear from you. Please use the reviews form to let us know about your experience.

Use the filter below to display the reviews of a courses category of interest:

Chasing light

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2021

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - Snowdonia Mountainscapes & Landscapes

A day chasing light and avoiding the rain in the mountains, whisked around by our tour driver Mark in the excellent Goat bus. Neil and Ricci showed deep knowledge of the local area to get us to some great locations throughout the day. Always on hand to help and advice to just the right degree that showed them both to be professional, friendly and genuinely enthusiastic.

REVIEWER: Ian F.

Cliffs and Beaches

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2021

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - Snowdonia Coastlines

Excellent choice of locations for coastal photography from beaches to towering cliffs. Neil and Ricci guided and instructed to just the right amount. Both are very knowledgeable about Nikon gear and photographic techniques in general, and most importantly encouraging and enthusiastic. The tour bus with Mark at the helm was always ready and kept in a clean and tidy manner throughout, totally faultless. Our long day finished with a sunset shoot at South Stack, never rushed, excellently organised.

REVIEWER: Ian F.

Waterfalls and Mountains

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2021

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - Snowdonia Waterfalls & Valleys

Day started with stop at the iconic Swallow Falls. Ricci and Neil always on hand to provide advice and direction in a professional and friendly manner. Well organised and researched with stops at lesser known locations made for a great day. A constant eye was kept on the weather, light and rain to get the best from the area. Our Mark always remained professional and unflustered to get us in the right place at the right time.

REVIEWER: Ian F.

Photographic tour of Snowdonia

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2021

COURSE: Nikon School Adventures - The Best of Snowdonia

A great photographic tour of Snowdonia with good small group. Plenty of direction on location to get the best out each stop from Neil and Ricci. Flexible approach to chase the light. Tour transport was excellent in the safe hands of Mark. A very enjoyable day.

REVIEWER: Ian F.

Portraiture with Joe McNally

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2021

COURSE: Evocative Portraiture on Location with Joe McNally

It was a very enjoyable and informative day. Joe is very experienced and entertaining to listen to. He explained all the lighting set-ups step by step so that we all understood why he did things the way he did them.

REVIEWER: Geoff B.

Great Value Introduction to the Z6II

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2021

COURSE: Mastering the Z 6II & Z 7II Part 1

Having just taken delivery of my Z6II, this course was an excellent introduction to the controls and functions of the camera. By comparison with other photography courses I thought that it was great value for money.

REVIEWER: John C.

A day with the best!

RATING: 4.8 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2021

COURSE: Evocative Portraiture on Location with Joe McNally

I initially I was apprehensive about booking this course because at first glance it did seem quite expensive. I know now that it was actually very good value for money and would book it, or a similar course again in a heartbeat. I felt a little awkward at times but this was down to my own fear of assuming my knowledge ( and kit ) were inferior to everyone else's. As a hobbyist slowly transitioning into professional I felt the course was excellent. I now have a better understanding of HSS!

REVIEWER: Glenn .

Great Experience

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2021

COURSE: Evocative Portraiture on Location with Joe McNally

What a day! As if it wasn’t enough to meet the affable and self effacing Joe McNally he imparted his wealth of experience on lighting in difficult conditions. The three models were patient and understanding. Joe had a great rapport with everyone and was very approachable. Neil and Ricci were invaluable for their in depth experience of the Nikon brand and were of great help in sorting out any problems.

A much deserved well done

REVIEWER: Alec G.

Informative, friendly and value for money

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2021

COURSE: Evocative Portraiture on Location with Joe McNally

On arriving at Ashridge i knew we would create great images. Joes teaching method is very relaxed and he doesn't bog you down with too many technical terms but explains it in plain english. The course was well received and i think the location was excellent. Would go again.

REVIEWER: Alan W.

JOE MCWOW

RATING: 5 of 5
DATE: NOVEMBER 2021

COURSE: Evocative Portraiture on Location with Joe McNally

This workshop was all about the Master of Light, the great Joe McNally. His experience and knowledge complimented his creativity and watching up close as he started with a blank canvas and created amazing sets for the models was simply breath taking - thanks for putting this together Nikon

REVIEWER: Neil H.

Win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

If you have already completed a training course, we would love to hear about how you found the course, its contents, the location and training, so that we can make any amendments necessary for the future success of the courses.

If you submit a review and you will also be entered into the monthly draw to win a Nikon School Gift Card worth £60

See our competition Terms and Conditions.

SUBMIT A REVIEW